Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Seychelles hotel reviews
  3. Seychelles hotel reviews
  4. Grand'Anse Praslin holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Casa Tara Villas

Reviews of Casa Tara Villas

Anse Kerlan, 0000 Grand'Anse Praslin, Seychelles

#6 of 20 Holiday rentals in Grand'Anse Praslin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 22 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 22

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, nice owner, who stayed on the groung floor and was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice accommodation in a quiet place. There is a supermarket, beach, bus stop, take away restaurant... The host is perfect, caring. They arrange everything, from car rental to transportation to attractions. They even cooked us local delicacies and pancakes for the children :)

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2023

    9.0
    Nice large apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good non sticky frying pan would be good to have, location with a view to super market may anoy someone or it might just be fun to watch all local people visiting super market

    Large apartment in a beautiful and well maintained garden area, welcoming hosts always next door if needed, short walk to couple of beaches, location next to super market with all action

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2023

    10
    Thank you, great accommodation and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything - maybe an adiditional AC in the living room could be installed.

    We had such a pleasant stay at Tara Villas, exceptional accommodation and very welcoming host. Kathleen is so nice and kind, the location is comfortable and clean. There is a supermarket and a liquor store just in front of the villa. It is 20 minutes far from the port but driving a car on this island is a pleasure. The room is very clean and daily refreshed, Kathleen is always doing her best for making her guests happy. The property also has enough parking slots.

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2023

    10
    Casa Tara Villas in our hearts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok!

    Everything inside is awesome! Upper floor for us, 2 large bedrooms each with its bath and balconies, 1 living balcony we always shared for breakfast and dinner.. air conditioning only in the bedrooms but it doesn’t mattered for us.. Near small beaches (100 mt) but we always went around to this marvellous island for its greatest places! A thankful to Katelyn and her housband they really was so kind and helpful with all our request! Hope to see you again, and I wish you have a blessed life till we’ll meet again Giuseppe and friends :)

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2023

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!The cleanliness,the location.Very friendly hosts,that welcomed us with a coconut and fresh fruit!

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2023

    10
    Perfect stay in Seychelles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The host couple was so friendly and helpful with our request. We also got to taste some very delicious homemade bread fruit and pancake. The fried breadfruit made by Tony was exceptionally tasty, we could unfortunately not find anything comparable with Tony's breadfruit in any restaurants we visited.

    Stayed in April 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2023

    10
    Excellent place to stay on Praslin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time at Casa Tara Villas. The apartment was on the second floor of the house. There is a spacious living room, a nice terrace, a well-equipped kitchen, a bathroom to each of the two bedrooms with good water pressure. Pre-arrival communication with hosts Kathleen and Toni was prompt and accurate. They helped with a reservation for Anse Georgette beach as well as a restaurant we had chosen. On site, Tony assisted in the preparation of a barbecue of fish that we bought from local fishermen. The place where the villa is Anse Kerlan, is quiet and peaceful. There is a very well stocked supermarket and liquor store opposite the house which is a great convenience. We had a rent a car which allowed us to go around the island and visit many beaches. The airport is nearby and there is plane traffic during the day, but that didn't bother us. There is a small beach near the house, which is perfect for morning swimming and relaxation. There is no air conditioning in the living room (unlike the two bedrooms), which on a hot day, especially in the afternoon, is a welcome extra, but certainly not something you should worry about. I highly recommend the place!

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2023

    9.0
    Loved our stay, thank you, Katerina! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a better a/c and better black out especially in the bedroom with a window facing east.

    Such lovely hosts, exceptionally clean and comfy apartment, very spacious and nicely decorated. The location is excellent, close to super market, liqueur shop and our favourite beach Anse Georgette.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2022

    10
    Perfect stay in Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a wonderful stay. Our host waited for us with fruits and coconot juice. She was very helpful with all the information we needed and organizing trips and cooked delicios diner for us some times. The villa is very clean and with nice furniture, we felt so welcomed. Location is in a quiet area but with a nice beach, 5 min walk where we enjoyed wonderful sunsets. Amazing beaches Anse Lazio and Anse Georgette very close by car and a short hike. We would like to return.

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2022

    10
    Dragana & Vanja from Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and a spacious facility. The hosts are friendly and nice persons, always willing to help by providing all necessary information. We fully recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are going to the beach near the villas, you should check tides. If it's low tide - it will be comfortable to swim near the hotel. If it's high tide - it will be impossible to swim, rocky beach.

    The owners of the place were helpful. We had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2022

    10
    Good place to stay in Praslin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfortable villa with a beautiful garden.Close to villa is a beachhotel where if you buy something to drinkyou can use a pool and a beach.We enjoyed our stay here

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2022

    9.0
    Cozy and comfy stay with excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A small minus is the location of the house, it's close to the road,and the noise from the cars can wake you up early in the morning . The best, in our opinion, beach on the island (Ane Lazio) is on the opposite side, you have to go around the whole island (but we knew it)

    Kathleen and her husband Tony are amazing hosts! All the stay we was like at lovely auntie's place! ))) She did her best to make our stay maximum comfortable: welcome drink as coconuts upon arrival, flowers all over apartment, beautifully served dinning table. She grilled for us tasty fish and served it with a pot of rice, Tony helped to open coconuts... And all for free!!! Moreover, Kathleen offered to cook something for us as we returned home late. They are really pleasant people! Kathleen booked for us in advance pass through Lemuria hotel to visit to Anse Georgette, our #2 best beach on Praslin. The apartment was lovely too. All modern conveniences, all new and with proper quality (i.e. Grohe facilities in the bathroom). A lot of light and space, all furniture in one style, enough of cutlery and crockery, cooking utensils. There is a cornershop across the road, and take away cafe in 100 meters.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2022

    10
    A superb option on Praslin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely guest house in a perfect location on Praslin. Two of the best beaches, Anse Lazio and Anse Georgette are close by and easily accessible. Very spacious and high quality accommodation. Beautifully arranged with flowers and fresh coconuts as a welcome drink upon arrival. The owners, Kathleen and Tony, are one of the friendliest hosts we ever had the pleasure to meet. Big thanks to them. My highest recommendation!

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful clean 2-bedroom apartment with veranda and shared garden, excellent for a stay with kids. There is a bus stop with frequent buses, simple take away and a supermarket across the street with everything you need. You can use a pool at the beach restaurant. No beach towels and paid washing machine. Daily cleaning. There is a beautiful hike to the amazing Anse Georgette beach or you can ask for the access through Lemuria hotel. We really enjoyed our stay at Tara apartments and would recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is by the road which can be a bit noisy in the mornings but not too bad.

    Tasteful furnishing and nice spaces, everything modern and high quality. Kathleen is an extremely nice host, attentive to guests' needs. She offered us a delicious fish for dinner and arranged our transportation, etc..

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2021

    10
    Nice appartement, our recommendation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - no AC in the living room - so it was hot while playing cards and cooking ;) - close beach was not so nice, there are much more beautiful beaches around

    + we had an appartement with a big living room, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. Really huge. We (4 pax) enjoyed it. + friendly staff with a lot of surprises nearly every day + we felt really safe + they cleaned the room every day with much of enthusiasm + owner organized us everyhing like the car and trips, gave us further tips, etc. + we forgot some cloths and after a quick call the owner sent it further to Mahe - thank you again! + supermarkets very close + you can use the pool of a beach hotel 2min away, really cool

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2023

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2022

    10
    Really nice place and such a lovely owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2022

Showing 1 – 22

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: