Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centre Point Chidlom 4 stars

60 Langsuan Soi 1, Lumpini, Pathumwan, 10320 Bangkok, Thailand

#236 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1887 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was so convenient especially with the hotel tuk tuk shuttle service. Beds were heavenly and rooms very large and clean! I would definitely stay here again when in bangkok!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is not keep up to the expectation as there was food rotten smell in the apartment 2303 when entering the apartment. Make complaint and the housekeeping just spray air refresher and hoping it will address the smell. Eventually the smell came back after a while.

    Reception counter gave recommendation with a solution

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, cleanliness of lobby & rooms; front desk staff & housekeeping staff sensitive to the needs of guests; accommodating & pleasant to talk to. They address concerns/requests with sense of urgency. Stay at the hotel met our expectations😊 Highly recommended & will definitely go back👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was my second time to stay in this hotel. first time i stayed was 3 years ago. so at this point, it is getting slightly old.

    great location, spacious rooms, comfy big beds, super friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room for 4 people. With only 1 bathroom. It looked like an apartment room at one time. The way the room was laid out

    The 1 thing that stood out. Was the washer/dryer, in the room. Never had to take laundry out. Big plus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are not clean, especially the kitchen.

    hotel manager granted us late check out. shuttle tuk tuk to BTS. great place for shopping and roaming around the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains and utensils in the room need to change, especially the curtain are a little rundown with holes all over.

    The location is great and local food is just downstairs, a 5 minutes walking distance to train. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A distance away from train station. And the free ride to train station was not available.

    The room size was right for my group of 5. Toilet was spacious and bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like cigarette although smoking isn’t allowed. Rooms are not very spectacular, except for the toilet. It has the whole cleaning thing on it. The hotel has wonderful pictures on booking but once you go to the rooms it isn’t so wow.

    Staff at front desk was really nice. Location was pretty good, you can go shopping like 5 mins away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facilities in the property like the Putting Garden and swimming pool are indoors. I was not greatly impressed with it. The staff could do with a little less hostile attitude towards its guests.

    We chose a delux double room. We were elated at the size of the room and the facilities provided. The room had a lovely kitchenette, complete with basic crockery, enough to do your own cooking. Both the room and the bathroom are spacious. We had a lovely view of the Bangkok skyline from the 15th floor. The property is centrally located (city center) and is only walking distance from the closest BTS station (Chidlom Station). The property also offers free tuk-tuk rides to the BTS station and other nearby places down the road which is great. Along the road leading to the BTS station, there are numerous food stalls, massage spas and 7/11's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi in my room stopped working a couple of times but the lovely technician came and fixed it

    Location...nice area to be based with shops and malls easy to walk to. The park at the end of the road is lovely too nice place for relaxing stroll. The hotel gives you nice array of complementary welcome snacks and credits to use at vending machine. Lovely lounge area and gym and golf punting area!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The living room with the seating area is very small compared to the big dining table which takes up almost half of the room. Our son's apartment smelled fishy on arrival, the staff came and sprayed something but the fish smell was there again the next day. (room 1515) No idea where the smell came from.

    The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Very friendly staff everywhere. The breakfast was excellent. Great neighbourhood and easy to walk to the BTS stations. A plus is the hotel tuk - tuk who takes you there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks big from outside but in fact, it's very small inside. The room isn't that clean.

    The room is spacious, Tuk tuk shuttle is okay but start only at 10:00 and the driver can't speak English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Interior is A bit old, our air con was not cold, but the technician fixed it immediately after we called the front desk.

    Spacious , great location, staff are friendly and patient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been a little cleaner but the toilet was great. Most of our taxi drivers were confused where this hotel was as there are a few around that are named something with "Centre" in it. Have Google Maps ready and you'll be fine. Also, I would suggest using Grab to get around the city as its cheaper and the app picks up the location of the hotel. There is a man/group of men of drivers who stay at the front of the hotel who will try and attain for business for their taxis but they will definitely overprice you. Use Grab and you'll save about 3/4 of what they're quoting you. We didn't have the buffet breakfast so I'm unable to comment on that.

    The room was huge and the bed was extremely comfortable! The staff were very friendly. The hotel was beautiful. We'll definitely stay here again when in Bangkok!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, excellent ambience, excellent hotel, excellent service and most of all excellent, helpful, kind and outstanding staff--every single one of them from the watchmen, tuk tuk drivers to the concierge to the reception staff including the room cleaning staff. Thank you all for making our stay all the more pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stay, we only stay for a couple nights. We really enjoyed it. Quick check in (compare to a couple hotel in Thailand that we have been to). The apartment is really clean, comfy bed and clean bathroom. The hotel gave my sister a little cake, card and little nice gift for her birthday when we stayed there. Free tuk tuk service to/from the nearest station which is make our trip really easy. I really recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet selection caters more to Asian guests. The food quality was from decent to good. I would recommend to have buffet selection that caters to westerns too.

    The room was spacious, bright and clean. The bathroom has a Japanese toilet seat which was very appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room with great view Comfy bed Good tv channel selection Friendly staff Good in room kitchen facilities Nice sofa and table Tuk tuk service to the BTS station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was our second stay at this hotel. Our room was large, comfortable and quiet. We had a large outside balcony, which was great. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - old smell in the room - old furniture - swimming pool is cold - the pictures in the website look new but reality it's old. Deceived me.

    - aircon - strong wifi - bed is comfy -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second hand strong smell in the room and hallway

    Very dirty and majbtance is low , my room was so sleepy wotj second hand smoke smell and left side didn’t even have a night stand and bathroom was dirty and it is a terrible experience and surprise as I stayed before in Centerpoint and I see a serious problem in maintanence and even though it’s a jim smoking room the previous guest did smoke and hotel didn’t do anything about it and and even thought they changed my room after I checked in and complained but then just gave me another room with same condition but just sprayed Vei string air freshener which became worse and I couldn’t even sleep while night , it’s a terrible feeling .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We booked airport transfers prior to departure but no one turned up. Arrangements were made thru taxi desk at airport

    Although two rooms were booked we were upgraded to a suite which had two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchenette. This for the same price and for ourselves very convienient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel/apartment is alittle offsite, need to bargain for taxi or tuk tuk rides.

    basic family hotel. expect some 10mins walk to main road and nearest subway so think twice if you have young children. Take extra caution while walking in the dark.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Five years ago the hotel was clean, the staff was quite supportive and the quality of the accommodation was an example of «value for money». However our last trip (me and my girlfriend) in February 2018 (Chinese new year eve) was completely different. 1. The first provided room number 1911 was dirty and not ready for our visit. There was some paper on the shelves and hair on the floor in the living room and bathroom which looked disgusting. To our surprise the host on the lobby did not make any attempt to diminish our discontent and coldly apologised. We asked for a new room number and we were provided with a smaller one on the same floor 1908. By the way it seemed to me that staff could not speak english well, that is why I had to simplify my speech in order to explain the problems appeared in the room number
 2. Our stay in the room number 1908 was unpleasant. In my experience, the hotels with the similar rate for the night in double room number usually provides not only with an excellent service but with a fantastic quality of the room. However Centre Point Chidlom was different. First of all, the furniture in extremely old and looks injured. There are a lot of scratches, dirt and some of the shelves are broken. Please, see attached some photos, unfortunately, it is impossible to outline all the issues via photo. The TV is not large enough and AC is not quite enough on the silent mode (moreover the outdoor equipment is on the balcony so it makes additional noise). The curtain bar in the toilet is attached to the wall by some crazy way (looks like glue) and the walls condition is poor - they have to be cleaned up thoroughly. The lobby and elevators are in dirt and in corrosion as well

    The hotel provided us with a rich breakfast which included a lot of fruits, different types of cuisines and some tasty sweetened delicious. The location is suitable for shopping (not for sightseeing)- 5-7 minutes walk to BTS station or 20 minutes walk to the Central World shopping centr.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a bit far from BTS Chidlom (10-15 minutes walking). The hotel provides free Tuk-tuk service, but it is not that convenient to take from BTS to the hotel. (BTS Chidlom has no elevator, we use the one in Mercury Ville.)

    We had a nice and big room (with kitchen and a small dining area). (It is nice that the hotel provides a sponge and soap for dishes.) Although the hotel doesn't seem very new, it is very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are free drinks provided in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower temperature was a bit difficult to control. Either too hot or too cold

    Hotel was located in a nice street with lots of cafes. Room was big and good value for money. Bed was huge and comfortable. Free tuk-tuk service to nearest BTS Chidlom was a nice touch. BTS is still only a easy 10 minutes stroll if you wish to walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little old but still comfortable.

    I like that the rooms were very spacious. Hotel was located in a very central and convenient location, i.e. near BTS station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is a bit old, and the place is not convenient for getting taxi or cab. The room smells not good and the AC system is too noisy.

    The staffs are really good! This is a department-like accomendation with kitchen, then I can cook some simple food in my room. Walking distance to a BTS station, also a free tuktuk service to Sim Loon BTS station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear the traffic from my room in the early hours. The lifts were a bit slow.

    Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful . Good location , near the Chidlom overrail station ( 5-10 minutes walk ).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope the restaurant close a bit more later time. They didnt make up our room where i put the note in the door to make up our room. I have to call the reception when we arrived in the afternoon to make up our room and change our towels.

    The facilities and the room. And they gave us some credit to our card that we can get some free items in their vendo machine. The free tuk tuk service from hotel to train station. Also they provided breakfast bag to take to the airport as our flight is early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was smell the cigarette even they said Non smoking room but still :(

    I like the location is close to everything just a bit far from Bts station but there is shuttle tuk tuk that was so nice service also the driver was very kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel it self was good but walking roads to the local center were dangerous for walkings. Too many holes..

    Big room, clean and friendly. Nice small suprises like free coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. It was next to perfection.

    Everything. The staff were friendly and helpful- can’t do enough for you. We can live in this hotel, it was a comfortable, clean and spacious home for 6 days. The breakfast was excellent, the was exceptional with such a wide choice. The staff realised it was my birthday on Valentine’s Day and they gave me a cake, card and present- I was so touched. A must place to stay for anyone visiting Bangkok near to BTS station and wide variety mall and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the fact that we got an upgrade to our room so a larger suite which was well equipt . The amenities where great and the staff where super helpful . Breakfast was good and the restaurant in general was of good quality for the price .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really

    friendly polite staff lovely vibe tuk tuk service - very nice they sent a cake on my husband's birthday great neighborhood very clean everything was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is very good, close to the BTS, the street is clean and safe and it has a couple of 7/11 stores close by. The staff upgraded to a bigger room, with a great view, without us asking or complaining. The bed was big and comfortable, the room had plenty of space. Great breakfast , friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In despite of we were at 25th floor no view at all because other buildings. Same thing from pool (I guess 6th floor).

    Location and space/distribution of the room. The elegant tuc tuc free service from hotel to Chidlom skyline train (5 min)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows was not very insonorized and you could feel the traffic of the streets.

    Very large apartament with fully equiped kitchen and big fridge. Good fornitures. The king bed was large and very comfortable. Location is perfect, the hotel is located in a nice area, just 10 minutes walking from all mayor commercial centers and Siam Square. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling with friends and our children. This was literally our last stop before flying back home to Europe. We were staying at apartaments on the upper floors (23rd & 25th). Both were perfect : clean, spatial and comfortable. Kids have loved free extras (some sweets and juices) as well as big beds and space to play. Next day the hotel kept our lagguage till very late evening and we spent some more time exploring beautiful Bangkok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Best hotel we have stayed so far. The lay out of the room feels like you are staying at the comfort of your own house. Kitchen and kitchen utensils were available for those who want to cook their own food. Microwave and home size fridge were also there! The amenities were top notch.. 24 hrs fitness center and a self laundry area was the best! Will book this hotel next time we come back to Thailand! Great staff and customer service! Keep it up!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free WiFi wasn't the fastest.

    Very calm hotel, spacious room with lots of facilities. Got a birthday gift from hotel during stay. Pretty much perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t expecting much of a view and didn’t get one. The only view being of the neighboring hotel and the constant construction. But that’s central Bangkok for you.

    The location was reasonabley good for shopping, sightseeing and public transport. The room was large for Bangkok and had a kitchenette which meant we didn’t need to eat out all the time. The hotel features an open void in the corridor outside the room which runs for about 20 stories. If you don’t like heights or have small kids that like to climb maybe give it a miss.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower within a bath....

    All around very polite and helpful staff. I rate the facilities for business meetings high and it is very private and quiet. The shower inside a bath is not ideal, I prefer a separate shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 bedroom family suite is equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay with the family. And enough TV sets ;-). A bit pricey if thinking about a longer stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    General information in the room about hotel could be better. We could not find a list of telephone numbers (reception, pool for example). Or some information about where to find what. However the staff explained all to us, but its good to have it in the rooms as well.

    The location of the hotel is pretty good. BTS is walking distance plus hotel offers a Tuk Tuk shuttle to the mainroad. Malls are in walking distance too. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located maybe 15 mins walk fron the bts and also being on a 1 way street means that you have to drive several blocks to turn south down the road. Nothing about the property itself, just the geography.

    Clean and even left me with a small birthday cake! The cake and birthday card was quite unexpected but shows that they care. Staff were so nice and was so clean and quiet. Good kitchen and washer/dryer combo is a nice bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Side table on only 1 side of the bed. Could not use hotel wifi, both on my handphone as well as laptop. Hotel staff blamed it on my handphone setting (which was not the case as both worked fine in my next hotel).

    Good size room with fully equipped kitchen and washing machine. Room is clean, quiet and bed very comfortable. Having a balcony was convenient. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is located in a convenient location not far from MBK, Platinum and Central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain has the old, smell and definitely needed to be replaced.

    The room was incredibly spacious, was able to open the balcony door and step outside (no chairs out there which was fine for me). The staff is incredibly polite and so helpful when getting a taxi, ordering room service, laundry. When I’m back for work, will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many hotels with same name at different areas, due to miss communication -English languaue issues- with taxi drivers I had to take two taxis to reach the hotel a the third trial.

    Professional staff, very good restaurant, room service and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is the second time we have stayed at Centre Point Chidlom. We loved it the first time so decided to stay here again. It is a lovely Hotel with excellent staff and so close to everything in Bangkok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could think of

    Breakfast selection is good. Hotel provide Tuk tuk service. Short walking distance to BTS. Most importantly hotel staff are all knowledgeable and attentive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of any

    The hotel staffs are very friendly. We booked a family room that is very spaciuos for a group of 4 people. The hotel lobby is welcoming and our room is very clean with special mention of having compliterary bottled water daily and some snacks. Having a tuktuk free ride to Chit Lom station makes everyday leisure very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room space; no space to lay down our luggages; we had to use the sofa. When we need the sofa to sit to have breakfast or room service, we need to move our luggages to the floor.

    Housekeeping was good. Hotel's tuk tuk free service was a great bonus. 3 to 5 minutes walk to the nearest 7-eleven. Restaurants are just a walking distance. 10 to 15 minutes walk to Lumphini Park. One could use the skywalk to go to Central World shopping mall from Central Chidlom; the tuk tuk service was to send the customer to BTS Chidlom which is near Mercure Ville and Central Chidlom. We could cook in the room and there is microwave to heat up foods.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that there is no longer a villa supermarket across the street. However, I know that this was not Centre point's fault. Also my neighbor left her door open most of the time as if she was living in the country side.

    The location and the room. The bed was very comfortable and the storage was great. The bathroom was equipped with a good shower, shampoo, lotion, and bath gel. Also a comb, razor and other toiletries. The tut tut service was great and all of the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness is not very good

    The room is comfortable The location is not very far from BTS location There are many breakfast choices on the roadside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms needs a little bit of sprucing up - shower was average, tubs looked a little worse for wear

    Great Location and value for money. Spacious rooms. For the price, it really does offer everything you would need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff! Awesome location! Place is walking distance or a short ride to via Tuk Tuk, taxi or train (which is a short walk from hotel or you can get dropped off by the free Tuk Tuk service offered by the hotel) Reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a really good place to stay - just a few tips: Not sure if the tv channels were operating using a satellite or internet connection -- every 15 mins or so the connection would get very pixellated or break up like a scratched dvd. It's ok if you're not planning to watch much tv, but it's nice to snuggle in the room with the TV on once you're done with the shopping and walking. Hopefully the connection gets sorted. Hallways are echoey so tough luck if you get some noisy neighbours (like I did) who like to talk loudly with their doors open (at 6am), shut their doors with a bang or use their kitchenette loudly. Not within my control how people act but just made my stay a bit less wonderful this time around. Prices look to have increased about 1.5 times for bookings in 2018 (I tried booking again for December 2018). Such a shame because that would turn me off from staying here again. Hopefully the prices don't go up too much!

    This is my second stay and my 70 year old parents both enjoyed the experience! - Excellent service: from the tuk-tuk driver, to the bellhop and front desk. All communicated well. - Rooms: Comfortable beds, walk-in closet, bidet (!). My room had a washing machine (score!) and the staff gave me complimentary snacks and drinks (akin to a minibar). Excellent wifi connection. - Breakfast: Egg station, waffle/pancake station, Thai selection, Japanese options, pastries, breads, salad bar, cereals, teas... the selection is lovely and I didn't mind eating here 3 mornings in a row. - Facilities: Well equipped gym, good quiet lounge area for reading, working or chats. Didn't use the salt-water pool or mini-putting course. - Location: 8-10 min walk to Chitlom BTS station, Central Chidlom, Central Embassy, Mercury Ville. Free tuk tuk service and you can call them anytime to pick you up from the pickup points! So accommodating. Others: During the morning or lunch time there are local street stalls on the left of the hotel (down Soi Langsuan) or closer towards Mercury Ville. Mercury Ville has a few Japanese and Thai casual eateries. Central Chidlom has a large supermarket and also Paul (french bakery)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant supervisor/staff who refused to take a room service order 10 minutes before the last order. Being an in house guest at the hotel, all hotels are flexible enough to accommodate a min meal. But this one just refused and asked us to order from outside the hotel.

    Location very centrally located with easy access to all attractions and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet is OK, there were no power plugs on the side of the bed. Also, shower was ok, as it was hard to set the right temperature of the water. It quickly went from hot to cold.

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and bath tap shower

    Very convenient location between Lumpini park and shopping centres and other restaurants and bars . I particularly like the Starbucks close by .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was a bit delayed on our second day, after 4pm

    The room size is big with a pantry for deluxe room. Family rooms come with 2 bedrooms & a washing machine besides the pantry. Very comfortable beds. Although walking distance to the major shopping area (central world, Siam Paragon & Pratinum Mall), the hotel still providea free tuk tuk shuttle to Chidlom BTS station. Vety ideal for family with kids or traveling with friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is a quite small.

    Very nice for families, the room offers big space, comfy beds and a washing machine. Helpful and friendly stuff. Very good breakfast with lots of variety. Free shuttle to the train station, but it's actuelly close enough to walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the breakfast area is rude and seems to rush to get you out of the cafe. Most of the staffs in there frowns and is not happy. Food range is limited and the eggs station - can’t do eggs very well.. House keeper needs to be reminded to clean the room.

    The space is huge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no shuttle service going to/from the BTS train station early in the morning. Service is only available starting 10am and it is a bit late if you want to start your day/tour early. Same at night time.

    We like the facilities, cleanliness of the room and the comfort during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area and changing rooms were small. I was able to swim laps but...the pool was small. Tile was also a bit slippery getting out of the pool and in the changing area.

    We stayed in a suite with 2 other friends and the rooms were great. Wonderful comfy beds, pillows and cotton sheets a huge plus. Easy access to restaurants and other places in the area. We were all pleasantly surprised at how nice the accommodations were.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Wow what a hotel booked 2 rooms they make mistake and upgrade us to Pullman suit very high standard this hotel nothing is a problem to the staff easy to get too food great and what a breakfast on offer great facilities on offer free of charge use the bts train system also you can walk from Chitlom station to Siam city centre on the skywalk without having to walk on pavement area and roads can pick of the shops on the way and enjoy the wonderful walk and see more from above

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean. Comfy bed with good linen. Very pleasant staff. The location was very good. We are in our 70s and found the walk to the main road and BTS very easy. Number of markets and department stores within easy walking distance. We chose an executive suite and it was in reality an apartment which made for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a more affluent area of Bangkok and subsequently more expensive for food etc. Not great when travelling on a budget.

    Large, spacious air conditioned rooms. Spotless. Very helpful and friendly staff, nothing to much trouble. Always go that extra mile to help and make you feel at ease. Willing to answer any questions. Great facilities too, gym, pool etc. Free coffee, tea and juices a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room which was more like a small apartment is really spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and always ready to help. Well located and easy to find. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the bathtub is to high and needs more grab bars, most selectively by elderly like me.

    The Bed was very comfy and the pillows are made of down feathers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Zensation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard of the room was terrible. Very old, smelly, dirty, too loud conditioner, no small lamps next to the bed so you need to walk through entire dark apartment to get to you bed. The rest of the hotel is ok but the standard of our room was just awful. And the price for it? For the same price we got amazing hotel in Kuala Lumpur in the exact city center...

    The stuff was very nice and helpful. For breakfast I asked for gluten free option that they didn't have and they wanted to buy special flour for me to prepare pancakes the next day. We were staying only one night so I couldn't try them out but it was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious and clean room with open kitchen with refridgerator, cooker, pot, pan and silverware. Refridgerator and air condition are hearable. However, since i'm sleeping with ear plugs (i need it absolut quiet for sleep) it didn't disturbed me. Good bed, matress firm and not sagged. Window with black-out curtain. Good housekeeping. They put the laundry rack out of the wardrobe and moved our hand washed clothes from bath. Bathroom had a bathtube with shower and a high-tech toilet. Complimentary slipper (which are superb), toothbrush, toothpaste and razor. The swimming pool is small but very refreshing after a long and hot day. Complimentary coffee and ice tea during day time in the lobby and a bottle of water per person and day in the room. Front desk stuff very friendly and helpful. They had an answer for every question. Left luggage on check-out day and a luggage scale free of charge. Hotel has a very good location. Only a few minutes walk to lumphini park and bts station Chidlom. And for those interested in street food, you find various stalls virtual on the doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for my family Close to Lumphini Park Close to MRT Breakfast was super The staffs was so excellent from bell boys to receptionists to coffee house and chef itself was so friendly and full of smile Rooms was spacious and super clean Definitely will come back again!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Centre Point Chidlom traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: