Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Quarters Hotel in Washington DC 4 stars

839 17th Street, NW, Northwest, Washington, DC 20006, USA

#95 of 138 hotels in Washington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2667 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception not very welcoming, they didn’t give any advices or directions. We were given a tiny room with a tiny bed and tiny bathroom - almost claustrophobic. Our views were an alley and a block of offices right in front of our window - had the blinds down all the time as they could see you perfectly, no privacy at all. There was a horrible noise coming from the building’s air conditioning system down below - we could barely sleep and fortunately we were on the 8th floor. We asked for a change of room the next day and the girl from reception said let me check and I’ll let you know - never heard from her again. They were under renovation and they didn’t mention this on Booking.com. Really expensive for the value we got, I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.

    Location was the only good thing, a short walk from the White House.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Melissa at the front desk was especially friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Melissa at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful, how was really shocked by how nice she was. It has been a long time since I received customer service like that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and room great. Staff okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there weren't quite as professional or friendly as I had expected. In addition, there seemed to be a bit of a lack of communication as I was not informed of most usual things when checking in (Wi-Fi, check out time, explanation of breakfast voucher) and other little things of that manner.

    The location is great! Right about a train station and one block from the White House and walking distance to the National Mall. The rooms were modern and clean and I had a huge window. The bed was big and comfortable. They were doing some renovations on my floor so my stay was comped with a breakfast voucher for the cafe downstairs (go early as the place was packed and I wasn't able to use the voucher due to time constraints). The also offered complimentary water and had a keurig in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and self check-in/out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big enough, clean and modern. Free filtered water at each floor (really great in summer). Conference room with snacks, free coffee and fruits. The location was excellent! Walking distance to White House (5min) and also all other top monuments / museum, right above Metro station, also city bike station is close by. Self check-in/out on computer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Especially for the price, we expected much more. We moved to Trump International... Smart move.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on a holiday and was told (encouraged) that parking, if you could find it, on the street was free. They failed to mention that the vehicles had to be removed by 6:00 am or receive an very large fine. The room was poorly designed, making it even smaller than it was. The staff failed to follow up on promises made.

    Location, close to the White House.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Short Stay in DC? Club Quarters is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine in the room didn't work for the wife. Good refrigerator though. Air conditioning was great, you could adjust thermostat, not sure if it was actually wired so you could lower the temp.

    Boutique Style hotel-excellent for the business traveller, fine for a 3 person family like ours. No breakfast, but convenient to everything for the tourist in Washington DC. Most likely just renovated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    4th of July week
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat dated. However renovations seem to be in progress. Restaurant underutilized.

    Location. 15 seconds from Farragutt West metro. Impossible to be any closer or more convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The room AC wasn't working properly at first so it was a downside. BUT the staff was quick to remedy the situation.

    - The check-in process was the smoothest I've ever experienced because you can automatically use a kiosk they provide to check-in. You can also print the number of room keys you require! - The staff was friendly and helpful - The location is key. It's right next to the metro, a bus stop, and the foodtruck square (as I call it).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location - right next to the silver line of the Metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 elevators with only 1 going to the lower level to access the only ice maker in the facility. It would’ve been nice to have a mini fridge in the room.

    Great location - right next to the silver line of the Metro and a block away from the red line! Loved the lounge area with drinks and snacks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location right in the center of Washington, walking...
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right in the center of Washington, walking distance to the White House. Staff were friendly and happy to give directions and assistance wherever they could.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major that interfered with the experience. The gym could be a little bit bigger and have more modern equipment.

    Basically everything. The location is excellent, room is adequate, modern and clean, the free water refill in every floor is brilliant. Staff was very friendly. I have a pretty high bar for hotels and CQ impressed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Wifi is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping just came in our room without permission during the first night (11pm), he think we ask for extra pillow but we didn’t. They forgot to give us the new towel on the second night. We wait for 20 minutes and have to call the second time so they bring the new one to us

    Wifi is good. Love service room at second floor. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Glitchy key system. Self serve guest closet on 8th floor had sharp edge near lock. Printer in club living room was in error mode - not sure if it was working or not.

    Customer service was good. Self check-in kiosk was different. Hotel's App was different experience too. All concierges were attentive when we came or went. Happy hour in club living room was a big plus - wine, sodas, coffee machine, snacks and fruit; it was a nice respite after a long day of running around. Filtered bottle water was a nice amenity. We stayed on 8th floor and could not hear many street sounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely, clean hotel with super friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a female solo traveler, I liked that the location of the hotel was so safe and near all major attractions. Loved the super friendly staff, special mention goes to Carl at the front desk!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice big room, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sevice and quality of food in the restaurant and room service was some of the worst I have ever expereinced !!! 40 minutes we had to wait for breakfast een though we were only one of two tables...the forgot the toast...1 coffee refill in 1 hour. Day before 30 minutes for one bowl of porridge . Room service no bread butter or salt with a salad . Disgracefull and food was really bad after the wait.

    Nice big room, convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Really central and close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leisure centre was tiny! Very off putting to go

    Really central and close to everything! Staff were really friendly! Offered free water and ice services

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Good time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if they would add a continental breakfast to hotel.

    Awesome location, near WhiteHouse and many national monuments. Extremely friendly staff, especially front desk. Easy check in and out. Affordable parking around the block. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Loved it but needed more information BEFORE I confirmed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked and paid then found out you pay $30 a day to park. Should be added to price before you decide. I booked this room because of price. Then found out it would be 30 more dollars a day. People on strict budget..... Also should know that hotel charged me $190 for extras to be returned when I check out. That needs to be known. If I had not brought extra credit card for an emergency I would not have had money to eat.

    The staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff, great restaurant. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was great for one or two people was a little small for three with the pull out coach open.

    The location was great right over the West Farragut Metro Station. Also a few blocks from the White House and the National Mall. The coffee and snacks on the second floor were great. The refillable water bottles on every floor came in handy over the warm stay. The staff was very helpful. The on-site restaurant and bar had good food and affordable prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    excellent place to spend a few days in Washington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was excellent - right next to the Metro. People on the desk were helpful and friendly. The Club room was great, not luxurious, but comfortable and useful. It also allowed some contact with other Hotel guests, an extra plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    i liked the room it was very nice, modern, clean, comfy bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there for a weekend and I could hear the music at 2 AM from the surrounding pubs and bars but it wasent that bad and noisy and maybe that's only because it was a weekend

    i liked the room it was very nice, modern, clean, comfy bed and i like that there is a yoga mat in the room plus and ironing board, the location of the hotel is amazing its very close to the white house and the area is very good there is a subway station under the same building witch is amazing, there are many restaurants and bars around the hotel, the best thing in this hotel is the snack bar they have all day on level 2 you can have whatever kind of snack you want for breakfast, mid day and evening

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little cutlery, no pans/ skillets in kitchenery

    Large room, excellent location, helpful staff, club room, microwave, electric oven (room with kitchennete

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Easy stay with attractions easy to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The hotel room was good, clean, quiet, and easy acces to sights with Metro right next door. The staff was fantastic. We had misplaced our safe key and they were extremely helpful to get our things from it. The blue line metro was right next door. So from airport on blue line right to hotel. We could walk 2 blocks to White House. We had appetizers at hotel and was economical and convenient. Would definitely stay there again. It was nice have a microwave and refrigerator in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    A practical location when you have a short stay in Washington DC
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the orden presented below: 1. Sound insulation is very bad (you can hear everything is done in the room next to you as you are there...) 2. The bed (presented as duble bed!) are very small aprox 140-160 cm /55-62 inches, which made difficult for me and my daughter sleep well toghther (we have 68kg/149 pounds and 54Kg /120pounds respectively . I wonder if were 2 strong addults.... Thus we had to use the couch. this detail should be at least mentioned when we do the reservation as it was by change that I chose a premium duble room! 3. Some improvments can be done overall as we see that the stuff is old (e.g. in the bathroom the ceiling was falling, the sink was broken etc.)

    Excelent location and very nice staff overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service was very average. A very sloppy staff on cleaning

    Location is good. The front desk staff are friendly. However not suitable for family - more so with young kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is perfect and the hotelroom very nice. it is quite pricey, but that comes with the location literally right around the corner from the white house, and only a few steps away from the metro station (best part of the metro station: it‘s the same line that takes you to union station, if you travel by train. couldn‘t be any easier). i do have to say, though, that for the price i would have liked to see breakfast included, but at least there‘s a coffee maker in the room, and purified water stations on every floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable, the room was maintained nicely by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The recent renovations really weren't up to par with other Club Quarters at which I've stayed. Trim was falling off the wall, the TV wasn't working properly and had to be unplugged to turn it off, even after asking the front desk to fix it.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was maintained nicely by housekeeping, my request for privacy was followed strictly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything you need in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The club room with coffee bar and snacks is very nice, especially as the guest rooms are small.As a group using 3 rooms, it was nice to have that gathering space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent location - walking distance to most of the sightseeings, small but clean rooms, drinking water on floor to take away, happy hour (free refreshment), excellent free wi-fi, friendly staff, parking (paid extra) around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Great place to base your holiday in DC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their buskers outside on 1 or 2 nights who played loudly until late in the night.

    Convenient location above entrance to the metro...which connects with Reagan Airport, and also 1 block from the edge of the White House gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    The place was decent enough, but for the noise, but at that price, one would expect more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Street noise was VERY loud. Layout of room was less than ideal. One side of bed was very tight against the wall.

    room was big enough. Location was good for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    There was poor sound insulation in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was poor sound insulation in the room. We could hear doors of next rooms were shut over and over around 7 am on Saturday and could not keep sleeping in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    A great disappointment!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Very dirty old fashion sitting room,. Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. I would rate it with 2stars in terms of premises.

    Just the location-5 minutes far from the white house. two steps away from the Big-Bus station for touring around Washinghton. Free coffee and some snacks (very basic ) .Free cold water in every floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great location, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Printer in business area did not work. No breakfast option before 8am in the weekend. This is too late, if one us attending a conference.

    Great location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    It's a new style hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club room serves coffee, drinks and fruits 24/7. Chilled water is available to refill bottles anytime you wish to. Big TV at room. Location is great - just next to metro and bus. Walkable to White House. Snacks offered between 5-6pm is a big plus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for seeing the Sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel location can not be beat. It is right next to the Blue, Orange, and Silver metro lines and the Red line metro station is only one block away. The White House is a short walk away; as is the Smithsonian's Renwick Gallery. The National Portrait Gallery and the National Mall are also close enough to walk to if you so feel inclined (we did). A lot of dining options are with in a few blocks of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    I will not come back to this hotel again, I sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was extremely small, specially the shower.

    We stay 5 nights at this hotel and only one time they clean the bathroom floor. One day they only left us with one towel. The hotel is close by, but they need to put more attention to the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location right above the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location right above the metro. They provide snacks on the 2nd floor for free, but they stopped putting them out on Monday-Wednesday (the last days of our stay), which was a bummer. Our room was small but very clean and trendy. Overall it was a good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    It was our first visit to the DC area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was our first visit to the DC area. The staff was super helpful in directing us how to get where we wanted to go. Having complimentary water station was a nice bonus. I drink a lot of water and it was great not having to purchase a new water bottle each time I finished one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Well recomended for people who can tolerate street noise at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was relatively noisy -- even though the street was not the busiest one. That is the only (but significant) shortfall of the hotel

    Overall very good hotel, excellent location, clean room and bathroom. Very good free space for meetings on the second floor -- comfortable, with light snacks and TV. WiFi quality is great all over the premises, bed was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfy place and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although my room was in the 10th floor, it was very loud due to traffic and construction work on the street below. The windows don't provide any isolation whatsoever if the room faces the street. Take earplugs!

    Super central. Close to everything you might need. Comfy and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    This hotel exceeded our expectations with its amenities, cleanliness, location, and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To start, every member if the staff whom we encountered was helpful and positive. They clearly valued our stay and treated us very well. We found the rate to be very reasonable, even more so when we learned especially when we learned of their 24 hour lounge (with beverages and snacks made available) and the get-together hour in which they provide vouchers for locally sourced wines and the opportunity to meet others staying at the hotel. The location is fantastic and the Metro is right around the corner. With a noon check-out, we could enjoy a leisurely (and reasonable) breakfast in their white table linen cafe. It's a great place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff friendly and helpful. Central location within walking distance of landmarks a]
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower in ensuite seen better days. needs retiling.

    Lots of the information on hotel services and things to do in the area are actually on the TV menu page. Language was a barrier with a couple of staff in Cafe Soleil.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    I am pretty satisfied all facilities in the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, one of the front desk lady that I meet with is horrible. When I am checking-in, I meet a family who is supposed to check out around 11am, and just go back to hotel from somewhere, but their luggages are thrown away and their room is already occupied. I feel extremely angry is because after the girl (Asian, perhaps Chinese) describes her confusion and upset of everything, the front-desk girl just smile and vainly says:” Oh, I don’t know.” Then ignoring the girl. I am pieced off too, and this is such an unbearable and unacceptable situation that might happen to every guest or only this family. Also, before my check-in with her, there is a white family check-in with her. She is so patient and kindly introduce the WiFi, equipments, use of key, everything. When is my turn, she just push the key to me then start working with the next one. After I settle down in the room. I find that the bed I have special requests is not here, also the pillow and blanket. I called the front desk, which is her, three times. Everytime when She pick up the phone she directly says:”Wait, I will call you back”. I understand how busy at that point, so after I have tried talk with room service department and house host department as well, I literarily wait for at least 40 minutes then I call back again, another girl pick up the phone and deal with me for everything. Yes, she leaves without calling back.

    I am pretty satisfied all facilities in the property. In the floor space, you could have recycled bottle for ice water 24/7; pick-up blanket and coffee tea in the special request closet; self check-in and out are superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    We liked the snacks in the afternoon at the breakfast area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First we got a really small room looking at the inner disgusting "yard", so you better not pull up the blinds. After asking for another one , we got better ones. Those were good. It is just simply sad that if you are a tourist and maybe comming from a smaller country they would try to sell you the worst room for same money as better ones. Apart from that place was okay.

    We liked the snacks in the afternoon at the breakfast area, when we arrived. It is a really good idea so you do not need to start to look around with empty stomach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Location is everything. The hotel offers room for improvement and some nice amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air conditioning needs to be functional - Although requested in the original booking, we had to upgrade to a twin bed room - Street noise can be disruptive (only logical in the middle of the city; bring ear plugs!) - If you stay with two people, don't expect a full set of towels: We had to request a 2nd set wash cloth and hand towel almost daily. Beware: Transfer from hotel to Dulles Airport arranged via cq reception = prices were interestingly variable: first it was 65$ for four people and luggage; next time we asked it was 70$ with the same company; the next day they told us it would cost 85$ ... That seemed strange coming from the same provider so we then privately arranged transport with a taxi for a fixed price (we got the business card on our way in) and all went punctually and pleasantly. Consider ~60$ for a cab ride from/to Dulles Intl if traffic is minor. Breakfast was not included in our booking. The hotel-associated restaurant food was good (we had dinner there once). Across the street is a wonderful breakfast/lunch place I can recommend, instead. Most food businesses in the area close at 17:00-18:00.

    Location is great. Very central. Metro around the corner. Walking distance to White house. Hotel most suited for 1-2 night stays. The hotel offers free coffee/ tea, purified water for refill, snacks, fresh fruit in a club room accessible for all guests. I liked the Club Room setting. Hotel is clean. Mattresses are hard (like). Rooms are relatively small. Air conditioning does not always work and is loud. For various reasons, we (non-couple; stayed longer than a week) switched rooms 4 times; because we got queen beds instead twin beds as requested, the air conditioning was so loud it was not sustainable even with ear plugs, the 2nd room was set up for one person only (only 1 bedside table and lamp) etc. Maintenance tried to fix the air co quickly but successlessly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night, but not too bad (Busy street). Also, sent a couple of emails a few days before arrival, but got no reply.

    Loved the lounge snacks and coffee all day. Also, really appreciated the amazing blackout blinds. Excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great people, Great location and Great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Overall was a great experience.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. May the stay enjoyable. Nice to have the lounge for working or hanging out with friends. Snacks and water are definitely a nice perk! :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Our room was nice and tidy, there was a smart TV so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was nice and tidy, there was a smart TV so you could watch YouTube or project your mobile screen which is pretty cool. The metro is just under the hotel so it's only a few steps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic deal for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umm bathtubs. Again i personal preference over a standing bath.

    Bed was very comfy! Everything including checkin checkout can be done online and if the room is available before checkin time you get an email notification and they place your luggage in the room in case you leave it with lobby staff. Filtered water dispensors on the floor. Very friendly staff! Good coffee shops and restaurants nearby. 5min walk to White house literally.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay on a work trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing which annoyed me during my stay was the isolation in the room. The walls are very thin and I could hear everything which is happening in the other rooms. For instance, I had hard time falling asleep as I could hear my neighbours snoring.

    The hotel is located right behind the White House. There are many restaurants around and it is easy to get to any place in DC. The hotel is clean and recently renovated. It is pleasant to stay there and overall the rooms are pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room space is not a little bit small, and the parking fee is a little bit expensive.

    Very good location. Only five mins to the White House. The room is very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Stylish and in a great location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was slow, but not a deal breaker.

    Loved the yoga mat in the room without even having to ask for it. The art was also very appealing and the general style and layout of the room was super efficient. The location was perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    The welcome and check in process was great and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The welcome and check in process was great and very friendly. The room lovely, clean and well equipped. Only issue is there seemed to be a night club locally which we could hear well into the early hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great location for DC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our last night was pretty miserable the air conditioning wasn't working. The manager compensated us for our discomfort. The next day we could see they were working on it.

    Close to everything great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Small but comfortable room-excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very helpful. It is convenient to find water at all times available. It was also nice to be treated to some bites and drinks in the afternoon. I will surely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Totally worth it! Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was astounded at first by the room’s size, but few hours in and it felt comfortable and the size was just right!

    Location is great! We got lucky: our room featured a view on Farragut Square. We stayed on 10th floor, so it seemed very nice from there. There are water refills with bottles available, on each floor. Liked that

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Small, but comfortable room overlooking the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv..poor reception for local channels, kept freezing up.

    Next to Metro station, perfect for getting around the city. Every floor has a guest closet where you can get extra towels, soap, coffee ,pillows should you need them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Quite pleased with our week-long stay. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen amenities are rudimentary at best. No kettle or toaster, just microwave and Keurig coffeemaker. Ventilation system is very in-your-face - strong fan, directed at about eye level - but it’s effective.

    The location is great, and it’s good value for money. The 5 pm wine-and-cheese is a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The hotel helped us have a very interesting and enjoyable week in Washington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Friendly extremely helpful staff. Lounge on 2nd floor with tea, coffee, snacks, fruit available. When we arrived having booked a 'small queen size ' room we were upset about how small the room was. Despite the hotel being extremely busy we were upgraded at a very acceptable add on. Restaurant food very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Room is neat and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in method is nonsense! Instead of helping you, they direct you to the screen doing the self-checkin; not acceptable. Staff are racism to Asian; they having a million dollar smile with whites but changing face so fast when turn to me and another Asian couple during the checking. They don’t even try to explain how they holding the deposit on my credit card... like I’m wasting their time. The reception during check out also rude when I asked for a printed receipt. Already told the room number but insist to check name and they get totally wrong on the last and the first. This is the most unpleasant stay I ever have with trips to USA!

    Room is neat and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Excellent hotel for cleanliness & position...plus the level 2 snacks & drinks....breakfast bars & tea/coffee and the jar of lollies and peanuts in the afternoon..an extra special touch like home!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    I will stay there often.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with room temperature, and spent one uncomfortable night. However, staff person came when I reported it the next morning and the problem was resolved.

    The club room, and the guest service closets were great. Staff were helpful. It was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable room in a central location near metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While they try to facilitate check out using the computer monitors in the lobby, if there are a lot of people checking out at the same time, it would be helpful for the front desk staff to quickly facilitate check out for those waiting, rather than directing them to the monitors, that are in use.

    Great location. Comfortable rooms. Purified water on each floor, though if you want ice it’s in the basement. If you’re high tech - you can use the app to control key entry, television, etc. Yoga mat in your room. Small gym in basement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Our room was not a good place for a romantic holiday with my husband but it was sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was automated, our room was in a back alley facing two offices buildings and dumpsters that the city emptied every morning before 6am. We couldn’t open the shades without people looking back at us. The shower was plugged and the TV kept freezing.

    It was in a great location, close to the White House and right above the Metro. There were some nice restaurants close by too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovedthe bedding. Enjoyed the Living Room on Floor 2 with space to relax, snacks, & TV. CQ has an Excellent location! We liked the hand held shower. One employee especially made our stay outstanding, Thomas (from Gaylord, Mi). He was warm & friendly as well as helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn't let me do a same day cancellation 2 hours after...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't let me do a same day cancellation 2 hours after reservation was made despite my uncle being hospitalized. An absurd policy to say the last.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    A right size room and conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for details about a museum and was not properly advised.

    The room was of a good size for an Hotel within a mile from the White House. The bed was comfortable. We could open the window, but it was too noisy to leave it open for the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no soundproofing. Noises in the hallway sounded like they were happening in my room.

    Great location- Quick walk to the White House and right next to a subway station. Best value I've found in DC and it's my first choice when I'm staying in DC. Free bottled water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay in DC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The comfort of the bed The gym equipment

    A decent price for a hotel a few blocks from the white house. Check in was easy with a computer screen. The room was clean but the bed was uncomfortable for me. there were 2 tvs in the room which was nice. They had a happy hour with cheese and meats I did not partake in but looked nice. The work out room was adequate with old equipment which was squeaky.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that it was a reservation for four and we repeatedly had to ask for 4 towels and 4 washcloths each day. Room and bathroom could have been a little cleaner Front desk clerk did not seem to know his job well enough. Dinner time bartender seemed very unsure of his job as well. All negative points are pretty much regarding staff.

    Location; value; amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    Very poor
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We called in they know that we are 4 people staying in the hotel and we paid $428.00 not worth it. We called in because the house phone was not working , I have to used the cellphone to dial out. The front desk told me they come and fixed no nobody come and we have to used our cellphone again and tell them following day What a stay on this hotel I will never recommend this

    No they are rude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The place to stay in Washington
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Location makes it THE hotel to stay in Washington. But it also constantly excels in offering very good prices - all for consistently good rooms, facilities and service. A common area on the second floor is a superb place to socialize, work or just relax, with free juices, munchies and even, occasionally, a glass of wine. And coffee from an actual grinding machine, easily one of the best in town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Old rooms, but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel room is depressing, the furniture is old and it is need of renovation.

    location was great, close to everything, the subway was just next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were a little disorganized in the check-in/check-out procedure., chatting to other staff casually while big queues were forming.

    The free water bottles offered on each floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: