Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Idaho hotel reviews
  4. Coeur d'Alene hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Lake Village Lodge

Reviews of Lake Village Lodge

320 E Coeur D'Alene Lake Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814, USA, Coeur d'Alene, 83814, United States

#3 of 39 hotels in Coeur d'Alene

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 46 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2024

    8.0
    Would stay here again for sure. It is pricey, tho. $700 for 3 nights….
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a full length mirror in the room and a clock. More than three hangers would be nice.

    Room was very, very clean. Staff were terrific! TV and cable service was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2024

    10
    Very clean, beds were very comfortable, bedding was very nice as well,In a nice quiet area. The coffee was very good an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot say anything negative. Very nice place

    Very clean, quiet, close to beautiful lake, restaurants, feel of being close to nature. Very convenient being provided a code for check in.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager of the property was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2024

    10
    A gem in the rough! Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    What a gem! Our room was obviously newly remodeled. Whoever thought this out is a genius. Total perfect use of the available space! I would call it more European style. Queen bed, comfortable! Futon if you have a couple of small children. The largest walk in shower I’ve ever been in with a rain shower overhead (you need to see it and experience it!) I’ve never gushed over a bathroom but this one is worth mentioning! Don’t be taken back by the exterior when you arrive. If you haven’t already received the door code, you just call the number on the office door and, they send it right to you. Easy access to the highway and not far from all the restaurants!

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too high for my bad hip

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2024

    10
    We will return and stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was not that easy to work, but we watched Netflix and all was good! If I would have had my passwords we could have seen more.

    The atmosphere was so inviting. Everything was so clean!

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2024

    10
    Loved our stay. Wish it was longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great . Highly recommend.

    Location, cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2024

    9.0
    Nice, close to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much sunlight coming into my room. Also there is more than one style of room. The room in the photos is maybe the deluxe size? My room did not look the same but it was still nice and clean.

    I loved the coded entry made check in so easy. The bed was extra comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This small motel was a very pleasant surprise. It is in a quiet location and has been recently remodeled. The interior space is beautifully upgraded with wood finishes, nice linens and a comfortable bed. the motel was nearly full the night we were there but it was very quiet. There is a bakery conveniently located across the street and a couple of other restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely stay there again but I have a feeling it has been discovered and will fill up every night.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2024

    10
    I wish I could have stayed there longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was exceptionally clean and the cabin-style decor was very inviting. Check-in and out was super easy and the assistant manager who was working when I checked in was both helpful and charming.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, beds very comfortable, loved the pillows too. Very nice shower. Coffee was delicious. Checking in and out was so convenient. They provide a code, so easy! Definitely would stay there again. Very quiet area too which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2024

    10
    Super quick overnight stay at a necessity but happened upon this place and am really glad that I did. It’s an amazing pr
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely no idea why this place had no guests. This is an amazing property. The rooms were huge. The linens were perfect. The towels were perfect. Everything was perfect. Even the theme and what it was. Trying to present was perfect. This is an amazing property. It definitely should be more crowded than it is.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying our bill was beyond frustrating, booking. com made it very confusing and hard to pay when we got there! It took every day we stayed to get it figured out!

    Room was extremely comfortable!! We enjoyed our stay a lot!

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing. The place itself is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2024

    10
    Convenient, quality stay for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Amazing place! Easy check-in, easy check-out. Clean, comfortable and relaxing! We’ll be staying there again!

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2024

    10
    SUPER COMFY, SUPER CLEAN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    this isn't a bad thing, just funny...this property is next door to a long stay motel and our maps sent us to the next door property which isn't nearly as nice as this one...we were so relieved that this property (the correct one) was even nicer than the photos (once we got to the right spot!!)

    what a pleasant surpise! this place is cozy, cute, and SUPER comfortable! they've thought of everything and I have to give the bed and bedding 10 stars!! WOW! We will be back. We didn't meet any staff, but we appreciated the simple check in and out!!

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2024

    10
    Wonderful stay and loved the cabin/pine decor and finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear noise through the wall from next door unit. TV, coughing, etc.

    The room was cabin cozy and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2024

    10
    This place is outstanding. Just fantastic. If you can book a room here, do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of one single problem I encountered.

    There are not enough superlatives in the English language to describe this place.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Beautiful location and very homey!

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2024

    10
    Great for a one night trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfortable room. Real coffee was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2024

    10
    It was one of the best days I’ve ever had, and I was totally go back!
    • Couple
    • Hotel
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was the hotels around it we’re kind of trashy

    I loved how clean and well put together it was, it was defiantly the best place I’ve ever booked!

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing It was perfect

    The rooms were gorgeous. Very clean. It was a well needed restful mini vacation

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2023

    10
    We loved our stay here. The room was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little tight to get to the toilet.So I would not recommend this room if you are in the fluffy size.

    Super clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2023

    10
    Perfect location, perfect room, perfect price! I’ll be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed is almost too soft and the room was quite humid but those are minor issues!

    The hostess was amazing and so welcoming! the room was clean and had everything I needed and tons of room. the coffee was amazing! you should sell it!

    Stayed in June 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!