Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa 4 stars

8545 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747, USA

#7 of 235 hotels in Kissimmee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS BY FAR!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our first stay here. We booked it at the last minute not knowing how amazing this resort would be. We had a 3 bedroom suite for our family of 6...it was HUGE! 3 baths and even 2 king suites with jacuzzi tubs! Super clean and so Beautiful!!! I cannot believe how affordable this resort is. The location is perfect!! Our family will return. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return to Disney! The pool was wonderful and we loved how music is playing at the pool area! There is a 52 person movie theatre in the clubhouse. One night we watched Moana. Staff is fabulous!!! I could go on and on!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    The room for the amount of money is great.
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washer wouldn’t work had to call front desk and guy came in and the water was turned off to the washer. Also the tub jacuzzis would not work. Had to call again and they sent someone up they both were unplugged.

    The room for the amount of money is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved that the staff was so welcoming and accommodating. And after a long day at the parks it was just 10 minutes away to come back and relax. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean and nice and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa, pool side bar or cafe was not available and wasn’t advertised in advance of booking. The website indicated those amenities are still available when they were not.

    Clean and nice and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Sizi of room and private bathroom s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clean bedding and blankets were poor quality. Rooms weren’t cleaned daily and bathrooms weren’t refreshed with soaps

    Sizi of room and private bathroom s

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anyone Staying in The Orlando area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The units are very spacious and allow for both togetherness and privacy. Master baths are spectacular. Facilities well maintained. Beautiful property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    We left several iphone chargers behind and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left several iphone chargers behind and the staff was unwilling to help and follow up with finind them. Although they can be replaced it is disappointing that the staff doesnt seem to care to help us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for 1 night or many nights. Location is great and staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    The fully equipped kitchen was a big plus. The room was roomy and comfortable. We all fell in love with the bath tub and the beds were quite comfortable. The pool area was beautiful, but a bit cold! The only thing missing was the spa. The girls would have love to get a massage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great but not enough time. Would of loved to stay teo more days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was clean and spacious. The street noise was a little loud but fine. The place was great. I would recommend it to everyone.

    I just used a card. Payment options were never discussed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    We will be back. Cannot beat it for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First person we saw at desk wasn’t real warm. You might expect a nicer welcome.

    Location for a non Disney property is awesome. This place is quiet and pretty basic. Room was biggest I’ve ever seen. Pool was decent. Hot tub great. Great kitchen in room. Laundry too! No complaints at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the check in they trying to sale us the resort and they didn’t do the check in! When we come back at night our key didn’t work and we have to come back to front desk to do the check in again!!!

    I love it!!! Very nice kitchen, each room has restrooms, beautiful views, and great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall very pleased we probably will return in a couple years
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our driyer did not work which left us with a bunch of wet clothes to bring home

    The rooms were very large and roomy the bathroom was big and really nice and the tub was pretty comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    My visit was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had more luggage carts.

    I was very statisfied with our visit. We’ve stayed here several times before especially when we’ve had family visiting from out of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing and won't go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk person was not friendly at all, broken appliances, no view except construction fencing with blackout covering 10 feet from screened patio, which made it very dark.

    Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It lacked garbage bags for the kitchen but otherwise we had all we needed.

    Clean and neat. Beds were comfortable. Lots of space for my family. We had a party of 8 and were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A more cheerful greeting of guest.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was amazing and the amenities were great. Great location, the stores were close for anything you needed. Quiet and the lighting of the property at night was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is great. It is so clean and so nice. You can not find a better place. It is not over crowded, the pool is wonderful and the beds were so comfy. We stayed here 3 times now and this last time we only stayed for a night because we had a reservation at Disney wilderness Lodge. This hotel was even better then that. The beds were much nicer, we have done the 2 bedroom and the 3 bedroom condos and you cant beat it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.8
    Customer service appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were awful from moment we arrived but were checked in and given keys When we got to our room it was lovely until we checked the bedrooms We had booked a double for me and my husband and twin room for my disabled parents The Double room lovely however the twin was a bed with a pull out bed on the floor No problem I thought they will move us to the correct room I rang reception and explained situation and she basically said what do you want me to do I said we can’t sleep here as my parents can’t get on the floor and neither can I as I had a car accident She said basically you’ll have to or ring booking com which we did who were very helpful After three hours with them on the phone trying to cancel our reservation with the lighthouse hotel they were told the lady who deals with refunds is unavailable until the next day Booking . Com told us to move properties and they would refund that first night as a goodwill gesture and get hold of the relevant lady the next day We moved to a lovely hotel were nothing was too much And had a lovely stay The next day still the lady was uncontactable so we thought don’t ruin the next ten days just get on and wait to see if the would refund us the outstanding four nights Not impressed at all by their service and conduct and would not recommend in case of any issues as your basically on your own ! However the hotel is lovely is you can guarantee not to have a problem By the way we are quite easily pleased and do not encounter many problems normally

    Location Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    I would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff was extremely rude, website is misleading they only drive to some of the disney parks only ONCE a day super late. Not enough parking for guests.

    Room was very roomy and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    The resort is in a great location, in close proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was truly the only disappointment to this place . One particular lady who we interacted with was both impatient and impolite over the phone and in person. If they can address their customer service issues , this place would have gotten a perfect review from me.

    The resort is in a great location, in close proximity to Disney and the room we stayed in was clean, spacious with updated fixtures and appliances and a lovely lake view. It was great value for money and our family really enjoyed the resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    A perfect place! We’ll definitely stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place was like a home away from home. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool and pool area was amazing. If ever we go back to Orlando we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, will come again and stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath towels were just awful!

    Our suite was very attractive and comfortable. The living room comfortable and spacious. Kitchen was well equipped and clean. Master bedroom was beautiful and soooo comfortable! Master bath also spacious, clean and even had a Jacuzzi tub. Second bedroom great for kids or single person and another full bath. My only complaint was the bath towels. They were very rough and uncomfortable to dry with. Many guest services and amenities that we did not access due to short stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall, AMAZING. I will definitely be back to this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some not so family oriented people that were staying in a room near us. Understandably, I know that the resort cannot control all of these things, but they made our stay a little less pleasant with swearing and yelling at each other throughout the night and at the pool.

    The rooms were great. They included everything that you could possibly ever need for a wonderful stay away from home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    3 bedroom suite was perfect for our family of six.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue is that we found a candy bar wrapper on the couch so not sure how thoroughly they cleaned the living room area.

    3 bedroom suite was perfect for our family of six. The view was beautiful, loved the screened in balcony. Kitchen & dining room perfect size. Overall amazing place. Would highly recommend to family & friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Love the location and the quiet surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for washcloths everyday and our dryer did not work. They did come and fix the dryer as soon as they were aware.

    Love the location and the quiet surroundings. I like that the property is gated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great price for the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The 4 bedroom is large enough that 10 people can fit comfortably without even bumping into one another. So convenient to shops, grocery stores and the parks. This was our 6th year of staying at the resort and for the price, convenience and room size would not stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything! This is my third time staying here

    Very clean, beds were super comfortable! Great bathrooms and staff very helpful. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. All was great

    Great apartment. It feels like home away. It has everything you need. Very clean, independent, quiet and above all great views of the lake

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, the rooms are extremely clean, larger than any others we have stayed at, and great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only rebuttal is I did not ask for a room on the top floor. There was a little child running around early in the morning and late at night. Also, we didn’t think about asking for a lake side view, that was our mistake, but we have already asked with our next stay.

    The size of the room was phenomenal, staff was really friendly and professional, location was great and not to mention the movie theater is a one of a kind. We will definitely be returning next year; we have already made our reservations for next Spring!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    An excellent stay at a cozy resort with all the amenities you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issues was the floors were not very clean.

    We stayed in one of the 4 room suites and it was just perfect! My sister said it was bigger than the house they were getting ready to move into. This is a very nice property with great amenities and a very polite staff. Next time we’ll be sure to schedule a day to enjoy the property and take a brake from all the craziness. I loved the kitchen, it allowed us to save some money on buying food at restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Awesome, looking at time share and if they would sell the unit, we would purchase it today.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we disliked

    The nice suite with two master suite baths/bedrooms and spacious/ closets to match. Third bedroom accommodations with own bathroom as well. Nice balcony view and able to see fireworks at one of the Disney parks. It was a very convenient location to various restaurants and Disney parks. Five Stars, oh, forgot to mention they have a kids movie theatre, nice pool area and billiards room for the adults and gym!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    This was our 4th stay at this location and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was our 4th stay at this location and we were disappointed this year. The furniture was well used, the sofa made into a sofa bed which we did not use, but was obviously broken. When you sat on the sofa you feel into a hole. Carpeting needed replaced and the nice snack bar and (bar) at the pool had been closed. Very sad, we miss the way the property was . The people at the desk were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Awesome stay with my husband! We plan to return for our 36th wedding anniversary on New Year's Eve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The layout of all of the rooms, and the bedrooms was wonderful! My sister accompanied us and had her own suite. The condo was so spread out that everyone had more than enough space for leisure and enjoyment. It was the perfect get-away!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Nothing not to like here, NOTHING!
    • Solo traveller
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I could only get the place for the first night. Had to more to Orlando.

    First Night of Hiding out from Hurricane Irma. Needed a room for one and felt guilty having a four bedroom condo to myself. First class staff and accommodations here. Hope to be back when there is not a hurricane in the area!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay. Like an apartment.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No generator

    Comfy clean, excellent staff. Easy access . Safe during hurricane. Conveniently located to restaurants, variety stores and fun before storm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    The ladies at the front desk are so courteous and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like to see a little more to do there (outdoor pub and spa are permanently closed) so there needs to be more there for something to do.

    The ladies at the front desk are so courteous and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Pool area, spacious, clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor above us had a party all night! We called the front desk many times and it didn't help. We could hear their conversations and kids running back and forth until 4am. This happened both nights we were there and problem wasn't taken care of! Ask to be on 5th floor!

    Pool area, spacious, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to do at the resort, just one pool (area), limited games available, no spa, although the name says it, no poolside bar, though there is one set up

    Clean facilities, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful stay, excellent service and very clean suite. Nicole and Hazel were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and pool bar we're not available. These were specifically what I was looking for when booking my reservation.

    All the amenities! Like the jetted tub in the master bath, the Jacuzzi, heated pool and fitness center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Awesome place! Be aware of distance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located further away from Disney that I want to be. Traffic to and from was heavy on most days.

    The bed was comfortable but the pillows was not.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.0
    The room was very nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people above us were very noisy and children running bck and forth. When we called to complain, security went to the room but the guest just got louder out of spite. Some people just have no manners.... not the facilities fault, just poor parenting lol

    The room was very nice and spacious. Close to Disney and restaurants. We loved Manny's Chophouse

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    NO SPA NO FOOD - don't believe their website
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is NOT a spa resort-it's a hotel condo style rooms, a couple pools ( with brown stains) a subpar game room, and a small theater. Despite the pictures and description on their website- and the NAME - there is NO operating spa. It closed when it changed hands in January and " apparently" they thought the website reflected that- but it currently does not. There is also NO pool bar- the gates were pulled down on the pool bar area for the duration of the stay. I at first thought they had whacky hours or were closed due to some rain that day- but it wasn't until the day before we left that we found out that BOTH the spa and the bar closed 6 months ago! Needless to say those were two of the main reasons I booked this resort. No foood available at the resort other than a small cardboard box in the lobby where you can purchase candy bars or crackers. The other reason we booked this resort was the free shuttle to the parks. When we checked in we learned that the shuttle to the parks only runs once in the morning and once in the afternoon - so unless you want to be there for 10-12 hours a day- we were told we needed to Uber the family or dive ourselves. Parking at the parks is reasonable at $20 a day so that worked out- but wish we would have known that going in. Our first trip to Disney as a family and were not happy with Lighthouse Key. I spoke with the Manager- Albert after we left to express our disgust and feelings of being taken advantage of. He said he had no idea that the spa was still advertised on the website- said that the IT people were supposed to have changed that. He obviously knew that the name still says SPA. After expressing our disappointment he still could not make things right. He offered a free night stay " once the spa and pool bar are up and running again" but we feel there has been so much dishonesty from this company we weren't interested.

    Two bedroom condo with free parking and free wifi. Stain on couch, front door didn't close right- we had to pull very hard to get it closed, and bedroom safe only worked sometimes. Talked to front desk about it and the did offer to send someone- but we didn't want people in our rooms when we weren't there and kids wanted to get to the parks so we didn't want to wait. Close to parks so the drive was about 20 minutes- shuttle only runs once in am and once in pm- not practical for families with small kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Big room for the price!!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took out the spa and the pool/bar grill.. miss having that there.. if there was one thing they could update in the rooms would be the couches and the tvs in the bed rooms need updating!!

    The king size bed is great!! And the bathroom is huge as well as the kitchen and living room and dining room.. Kids love the pool and the game room!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were really big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that even after I paid for my room.They withdrew a dollar off me debit card several times.I called front desk and informed her what was going on.The lady at the front desk gave me a number out of California and said to call them She stated they handled payments.I called them they were closed so I called my bank and had them to put a hold on my card till I figure out what's going on

    The rooms were really big and clean.I have a family of 5 and the 3 bedroom apartment suited us fine.The staff was very helpful and polite.We will be staying here next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    We traveled with friends and kids. It was wonderful to have enough rooms (3)and showers(3) for everyone. The staff was friendly and helpful. They called to check to make sure we received the towels we requested. They also called to make sure everything was ok with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Night shift security officer very very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room lock disabled and no keys including maintenance, security, or front desk keys worked on our door. However the lady on security was awesome!! She ran back and forth to the office to try different keys and after about an hour and a half got a hold of someone who told her how to get us in our room. She was awesome and very apologetic as we had a very sleepy child with us.

    Night shift security officer very very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing! There were plenty of towels and wash cloths, Plenty of space, and a very pretty view of the lake. The pools were amazing and the kids got in them 3 time! We enjoyed everything about the property. We will be returning soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    amazing resort apartments and at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need to buy non-stick pans. had a bit of an issue cleaning the pans after the use.

    the apartment was excellent everything was in great condition from the beds, to the bathrooms, the closets, the kitchen and the laundry room inside the apartment. i have absolutely nothing to complain about in regards to the accommodations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Love this place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice maker stopped working which led to water being on the floor and we had to use numerous towels to clean it up.

    Everything was great. Thee was a lot of space and fully equipped

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    We like the size of the suite and the equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel does not accept all credit cards. Our card, which we had no problem in the stores and restaurants in the USA did not accept the hotel and we were informed that if we do not find another way of payment, we have to pack up in the morning and move out. The hotel put us at extra cost and stress. In my opinion, the hotel should be able to pay all the public cards.

    We like the size of the suite and the equipment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    To sum up my stay it was great at the end of the stay. I would love to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got off on a very bad start but it were not there fault it was problem with my American Express. The staff were so polite and help me get the problem solve.

    The bed were for comfort and everything else were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    A home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was one of the rooms were a little dated m meaning the tv was old (box tv and the beds were a little old).

    The four bedroom was spacious and everything we needed was available from the frying pans to a mixer. The kids enjoyed the movie room and the staff were very accomendating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great stay at Lighthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing I did not like

    The entire resort was gorgeous, the staff was polite and knowledgeable, the rooms were very clean, decorated beautifully and the kitchen was superb. I would stay at Lighthouse again and again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa is a great place to stay for some rest and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the resort

    I liked the location. I liked the cleanliness of the room and the entire facility. Everything at the resort was nice. We didn't have a chance to get in the pool it was a little to cool for the pool over the weekend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    A hidden gem of comfort for a family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How dark the entrance to the resort is, no holiday lighting, and the absence of a sign on the east side to advise you where it is located since view is obstructed when traveling from east to west.

    The price, the modern decor, cleanliness, view, customer service, complimentary VOSS water, jacuzzi, and quiet setting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Balcony and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second bedroom was exceptionally SMALL. Was surprised that what we expected (2 twin beds) was a trundle twin. When you pulled out lower bed, there was no room to walk. This was not acceptable for two adults.

    Balcony and cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities like pool and arcade could stay open longer.

    Everything. Place was convenient. Staff was phenomenal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The spa and the bed was extremely comfortable well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The spa and the bed was extremely comfortable well as the staff that was totally awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Everything was awesome from location to staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome from location to staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Check in was easy and smooth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was easy and smooth

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall I am pleased with your facility and I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television could be updated

    Loved the size of the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    No real amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condo Was very nice and spacious

    No real amenities. Pool area was pretty small for a property of that type and size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have enough towels or wash clothes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    No comment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Had a comfortable stay, like taking home with us 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One traffic noise at night

    Very clean, no pets, friendly staff not far from parks, stores and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite food options

    The pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very comfortable, nice exercise room, great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the space and the amenities. I did not like that it didn't have 24 hour service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Fun and comfort for all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful specious rooms. Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    It was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Awesome vacation at lighthouse key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast no complimentary coffee.

    The room is everything we needed. The staff was great. Will stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The big windows facing the Canadian and American falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a toilet room for the living room too.

    The big windows facing the Canadian and American falls

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confortable, very Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: