Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe 2 stars

2375 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA

#44 of 56 hotels in South Lake Tahoe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 626 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Location is great if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lamp in the room was not working. The layout is kinda confused. We were rounding the parking lot everytime we got back to the hotel to find our room and where the nearest stairs was.

    Location is great if you have a car. Its a motel 6 after all. It has everything you should expect from a motel 6

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.5
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fake rating, the only reason is has a rating would be the weekly low rent crowd that lives there. That is my opinion anyway. Any no! Calculated rating does not apply. Should be a minus in front of it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean, renewed & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee table was too small and stuff didn't fit...no napkins...creamers...

    The room had laminate floors, newer furniture, remodeled bathroom, clean, clean, clean...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    Motel 6 provided a basic spartan accommodation that was certainly NOT worth the price charged!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were thread bare and rough in texture, the OLD (not flat screen) TV had a non-working remote, and located within only 30 feet from a busy highway, the noise was ongoing throughout the night.

    The bed was okay at best.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    small but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon not working properly. Turns off after few minutes and would not re-start. Maintenance man said - aircon should be fixed. So I had to open d window to let air in. Lastly, after check out, realized my debit card was overcharged of my stay for about $130. I have complained through Booking.com about this. I am still waiting for result and refund.

    small but clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.5
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is very drab and basic with no eating facilities and the location is too far out of town with nothing around it, everything is a drive or taxi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.3
    Would not stay in a Motel 6 again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No counter in bathroom to put toiletries. No hairdryer. Sink and floors were dirty. Bathroom light and fan on same switch, sounded like jet engine. Burn holes in bedding in nonsmoking room.

    Convenient parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.9
    I don’t recommend this motel.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically said when i made a reservation we wanted a non smoking room. When we get to our room it smells cigarette & comforter has a cigarette burn. bathroom, small fridge & microwave is dirty. I will not stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    I soooo appreciated when we had to cut our stay short that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it’s not your fault but the construction was very very tricky to turn into the hotel. I would’ve have liked having a refrigerator that would’ve made it easier.

    I soooo appreciated when we had to cut our stay short that the refund process for 1 night was sooo easy. Sooo appreciated not having to pay until we arrived. The staff was very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.5
    Dissapointed I dont travel much so the quality of my room made me sad.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dissapointed I already voiced my concerns on another survey that was sent to me which I never fill out surveys but this time I felt it was necessary. I was very dissapointed with the whole Motel 6 in South Lake Tahoe . We had 2 rooms on this stay and were only going to be staying for less than 12 hours . Upon entering the first room 150 after requesting non smoking and close rooms neither request was made the smell was so overwhelming but we decided to stay anyways since we were only going to sleep there . I happen to have some air refresher in the car and proceeded to spray the room which didn't help . My worst complaint was the cleanliness of the bathroom I was horrified by the shower between the mold and dirt and pubic hairs 2 kinds on the shower walls I closed my eyes the rest of my shower and got out as quickly as possible. The next morning we were so dissapointed we packed up and I finished getting ready at our destination. The carpet was so dirty I didnt take my shoes off until I layed down it didnt even look like it was vacuumed especially around the garbage cans . My brother in law stayed in the second room which he didnt have any complaints except to say for $211.49 per room we could have went down the street and found something better. I voiced my concerns at check out but the girl just looked at me funny . I am not a hard person to please and I never complain about things but this stay definently was dissapointing I stayed at Motel 6 in Carson City NV. in 12/2017 and had no complaints.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.5
    Stay away from this Hell Hole based on my experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom soap no bathroom towels the room is a very smelly mouldy after we checked in we found from the locals that is the local hot spot for drug dealers and drug dealers

    The thing I like was leaving that place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    I liked that eventually we got a door for our bathroom, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was huge surprise when we, a group of four adults friends, went into our room to find our bathroom had no door, it was even more surprising when we told the staff they didn't think it was a big deal and were hesitant to change saying it was the norm but they did eventually change! Wasn't very clean and very compact, no footpath and hard to drive in and out of

    I liked that eventually we got a door for our bathroom, the parking was free

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.9
    Bad Vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not what we paid for it was smaller, had holes in the ground under carpet, pool was dirty and people smoked in stairway and halls by non-smoking rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.9
    Glad we only stayed one night, but I honestly considered driving home after we checked In.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds were dirty; the room was extremely small; the TV was a big box 13’ from the 90’s and we had 6 channels, all fuzzy, no local channels. No hair dryer, no shampoo or conditioner. The bar of soap was a sliver of soap. Overall just very disappointing, the pictures and advertisements of the property were not accurate.

    They let us check in a few hours early, but gave us a room with two full mattresses rather than two queen beds which is what we had paid for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.9
    Keep looking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman that checked us in said that it was the best room he had because it had been remodeled the door frame in the bathroom looks like there's been water damaged the wood was exposed and crumbling there was a black hair on the only towel that they had given us hanging on the towel rack the tub had dirt and some kind of tan colored chunks of something. When you flush the toilet it made a rumbling thunder noise and it so much I didn't know if we should tell the hotel to call a plumber or an exorcist. We turned on the TV to relax a bit but we could not hear it the moment the room next to us decided to turn on its shower the sound of the water rushing through the pipes was so loud it drowned out the sound of the TV. Needless to say we got hardly any sleep we did not take it any showers and every time one of us had to use the restroom it woke the other one up. I can't stress enough how much I will never stay in this hotel again I hope the fact that I've never left the hotel review explain how much we hated this place. For $170 a night I don't expect a whole lot but I do expect clean this was disgusting spend the extra go somewhere else

    Sorry to say we didn't really like anything except that we got to park right in front of our door

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was great, pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little out dated and it would’ve been nice to have a microwave and/or mini fridge in the room.

    Location was great, pool was nice. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    Best deal during a busy weekend, but still over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic on blvd, far from strip ($20 uber ride one way), dirty socks left in our bed, the smoking room was the only thing available and the smoke was overwhelming, bathroom floors peeling, you can hear the people in other rooms walking around in their rooms.

    Located conveniently near restaurants, grocery stores, and gas stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    The room didn't have a lot of amenities and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have a lot of amenities and the furniture was a bit old. The motel was very simple but it had also a very useful laundry the rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful, giving us advices about the local events and the nearby groceries and places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The kindness and hospitality of your employees was great you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytime my wife and I left the Hotel for anything our keys had to be reset. We didn't carry magnets or pass by magnets but the keys did not work to open the door more than one time at best.

    The kindness and hospitality of your employees was great you get 5 star rating for them alone

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Regular room for a busy 4th of July, decent room, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud neighbors, driveway needs repair, parking limited, no coffee in the room

    Regular room for a busy 4th of July, decent room, accommodated me when I called the office about loud neighbors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was very old and not great quality however this wasn’t a big problem as we didn’t spend much time in the room.

    Great location. Room was a good size. Great facilities like pool and laundry. Staff were so lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Everything else was okay except the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were wet towels hanging in the bathroom when I checked in and we're not removed our 2 night stay. The bathroom floor had something smeared on the floor and there was blood on the shower curtain.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    simple, standard rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needed more pillows

    Motel 6 is basic...you know what your getting when you rent a room. simple rooms nothing fancy, rooms were clean, staff was awesome they even allowed an early 12 noon check in for me at no extra charge. i feel bad for the employees however having to suffer working in conditions with no ac as the room for check in was so incredibility hot this should be corrected. rooms had large bath tubs which was nice to be able to soak after a long trip, wished they had more pillows and that the rates were more reasonable for simple accommodations tahoe was 95% booked at the time of booking and i am sure this was the reason for the higher motel 6 charge..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room above it smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room that we requested, and the people upstairs were making do much noise, like banging things on the floor which was the ceiling to us, very distracting and disturbing all hours of the day and night, it was terrible.

    Pricing & pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Overall not bad!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone in the room did not work. Door to room had a hard time locking. Had to fiddle around with the lock to get it to secure . Kind of a hassle !

    Good location! Close to everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a beautiful time. May God bless every one at this motel. Please provide
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no bad comment to say. I am the type of person that accept any thing the good Lord give me weather is bad or good.

    I was very happy. My mom and sister we're with me. Very nice people at the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.5
    We were woken up at 7 am wih the room next to us having...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken up at 7 am wih the room next to us having construction. We werent made aware of this nor were we offered a different room. We called the front desk and sure enough they said they were redoing the floors. All the debris came over through our adjoining door as the rooms could be connected through a door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Really needs up grading and the beds are super hard so it...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really needs up grading and the beds are super hard so it wasn’t very comfortable so we left a day early. Other than that the location was great and staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Bouncy bed, overpriced, last resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel backs up to some sort of dog pound apparently, non-stop yapping all night from 1 am to 4 am didn’t sleep a lick. The dogs weren’t on the motel property, and the bed had dirt and sand all over it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    I got what I paid for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ask for a broom to sweep the floor after 3 days of no one showing up from housekeeping.

    The room was like I expected in a budget hotel. Clean but nothing fancy. Bed was comfortable and the water was hot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.3
    My stay was bad but my trip was so much fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything about this Motel6! The staff was rude and not helpful, the room had a strange smell almost like dill pickles, and they didn’t have a microwave, coffee, or mini fridge like shown on the website!

    I did like the location of the Motel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.8
    REPUGNANT
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    charges came out after i paid full price. office argued with me about additional charge. staff rude and threatening. room was dirty and i had to clean it myself. carpet was filthy. bed was uncomfortable. HORRENDOUS!

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    locality minutes from the lake and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fine they just need to clean the rooms better before handing it over to the client for better satisfaction

    locality minutes from the lake and town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    Not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's dirty, uncomfortable beds. I reserved in the nonsmoking area but when we checked in it had no more rooms, they put in the smoking area and to compensate they given wi-fi for the house (cost $ 4.99, I preferred to pay), horrible smell impregnated in all. I asked for 2 extra pillows, they did not have it. I needed to buy bath towels (theirs is almost the size of a hand towels and super bad quality) and pillows. If you can afford a better place, just pay, here it is not worth it.

    What is good here? Only the price and the location, nothing more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Basic comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't sure what to expect as this was our first stay at a Motel 6, but it was good. Basic but comfortable, decent location, really lovely helpful staff and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall nice stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small amount of amenities and room was smaller than had hoped

    Room had fridge and microwave which was nice, staff was also very polite. Tons of parking and not too far from concert venue. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall nice stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but worked

    Staff was really nice and location wasnt too far from concert venue. Was able to keep same room although booked two different so that was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    3.3
    Not at all recomended. This places lacks very basic amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny. The AC / heater was faulty, it keep on blowing the cool air every 15 minutes. It was chilling outside n on top of it the blanket is so cheap.it was a light piece of cloth. It was so uncomfortable for us. The towels which they claim are washed had hairs on them all over. I understand its a 2* hotel but this is basic. We only wanted a nice cozy room for night stay.

    Location. It was closure to heavenly ski resort but not walkable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.8
    Don't even woths the low price. Super dirty room. Very expensive and slow wifi. No cell service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was super dirty with some clothes from previous guests on the floor. Tha towels were super small. No shampoo. Bed linens stink. Paid, expensive and super slow wifi. No cell service. No breakfast offered.

    Parking spaces

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Never ever again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet hair everywhere. Looks like they haven’t vacuumed in weeks. Cigarette tobacco on the carpet in a no smoking room. Pillows without covers. Hair on the hand towel. This place is dirty and disgusting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.2
    Would not recommend to anybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was paid. The services were not upto the mark. They did not provide any accessories (soap, shampoo etc.) for the restroom. There was no kettle or refrigerator in the room. Pathetic experience.

    Nothing at all. NOTHING.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is small for a family of two adults and a child, the shower is low and bad, you have to pay to use the wifi, I honestly did not pay, the internet is bad in the whole hotel, there is no minibar and no microwave, air conditioning is on the side of one of the beds, that is, whoever sleeps in one of the beds or fries the frozen one, I will never stay in any motel chain 6.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    Convenient location and the staff was very polite they even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean smelling it gave me the mold/mildew scent the walls seemed to peel after that everything went bad from the carpet toilet to bed I was overwhelmed by the filth

    Convenient location and the staff was very polite they even worked with me by given me another room with a newer television

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    Room is as expected for the price paid at South Lake Tahoe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights and the staff (a lady) coded our keys for one night stay. Each night, we had to go the reception to have keys coded. The first night, the lady even said we put our cards close to credit cards and etc even though we didn't. She wasn't happy that our key cards didn't work though we found out on the 2nd night it wasn't our fault at all. I didn't mind having to go to the reception - it was the way we were treated that made it unpleasant. The cable TV didn't work and the lady wasn't too happy when we asked for more complimentary WiFi access codes - even though we booked 2 rooms. A little bit further than the main area of South Lake Tahoe.

    Room is as expected for the price paid at South Lake Tahoe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave us was supposed to be Non-Smoking but it smelled so bad there was no way we could have stayed there. We were given another room however, they didn't clean, didn't even empty trash or bring clean linens throughout our stay. Television was very old and small, had no way of knowing what was on. Pets were excepted but they didn't even have bags to pick up the waste. The rail in front of our room made it very inconvenient when we would go and come, also loading and unloading.

    Location and great water pressure. Pets were excepted without a charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    The staff was helpful and the place is reasonably clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi and the paid one is expensive and very slow. The location is not the best, it's quite far from the most interesting parts in South Lake Tahoe. Also there is no coverage for T-Mobile and AT&T.

    The staff was helpful and the place is reasonably clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Cheap stay as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was not clean, had stains on the pillow covers, most pillow covers were inside out for some reason. Wife found a spider in the bed before getting under the covers, it looked like the corners of the room had spider webs. Otherwise the room was fine.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.3
    Never stay here or at motel six again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5:00 AM garbage truck dumps two dumpsters going out of its way to drop steel bins on ground and slam steel lids shut. Then loud beeper when truck backs out of parking lot. Just incredible for them to allow this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    The room was old and dirty with some strange insect in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old and dirty with some strange insect in the bathroom. I had bad sleep because heater was really loud. I've stayed in some others Motel 6 and they were OK, but not this one. Definitely won't stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.3
    I didn’t like it
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad customer service, the person who is in the front was on the phone. No bell as ring when there is someone waiting to be help. And the WI wasn’t free in all another hotel it’s free. Don’t change you only here. It’s crazy how they make the money easy here. In the the front they had a housekeeper person who is not trained as a customer service. I ask about the WI she didn’t give good information, and it didn’t work it was to slow for being charged $4.99. I hope you can fix the customer service and WI being charged 80.00 dollars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall a awesome place for a decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was alright besides some mold

    Staff was awesome! Parking had no issues all weekend, next to bike track and close to some good food and stores.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Budget motel with reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double beds were full sized (not queen and barely fits two people); comforters were small; towels were small; tv was small; no wifi; no shampoo, etc. no toiletries provided; there's a small old microwave nearby the office and it's terribly slow and old

    Budget motel; reasonable price; shower had strong force of water which was unexpected; staff was friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed the pleasent staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comments above

    There for daughters wedding, had to redo hair numerous times as it was so hot in our room from inadequate airconditioning and constant sweating. Just kinda miserable by the time we arrived to wedding. Staff was very nice. Location not good for walking to restaurants and getting in and out in a vehicle was terrible as traffic was so congested and road sides all torn up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Cheap stay in lake Tahoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service is bad, we have to ask almost all days for clean towells, soap, toilet paper and shampoo. There's not refrigirator in the room.

    The motel is located near Emerald Bay and Tallac Historic Site

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    GREAT LOCATION FOR THE PRICE JUST SUCKS THEY TRY TO CHARGE FOR STUFF YOU DIDNT BOOKED OR WANT..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BOOKED FOR ONE PRICE AND HAD TO PAY A HIGHER PRICE ONCE I GOT TO HOTEL I DONT MIND PAYING IT JUST FEELS THEY ARE DOING IT BECAUSE YOU ARE ALLREADY THERE WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO RIGHT NOT COOL

    LOCATION ROOM WAS CLEAN

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    There was electricity, ice machines, the water pressure in...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet flushed only after 3 or 4 attempts, the TV was a 24 inch tube TV that didn't have a clear picture so was unwatchable. Fortunately we were not there to watch TV. There wasn't a hair dryer and there was only one microwave on site for the use of all the guests of nearly 100 rooms on site. So the wait to use the microwave was just ridiculous. The woman who checked us into the motel was crabby.

    There was electricity, ice machines, the water pressure in the shower was excellent. The walking trail behind the motel was an excellent place to walk the dog. The housekeeping staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bathroom wasn't gross.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for, it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room heater did not work, second room toilet did not work. Even after maintenance came still required 2-3 flushes for pressure to build up, no refrigerator, only one location of ice machine (mine was 3 bldgs away, housekeeping came only twice in a week, never vacuumed.

    Convenience of location, bed was comfortablef

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.2
    crappy location for phone coverage and price was to high for this run down motel. No coffee in room
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got stuck in South Lake Tahoe because my wife got sick. The price went up about 50% on Friday and Saturday. Crappy little pool area near the hwy and people going in and out of the office.

    it was a bed to sleep in and a roof over my head.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    Couuldve been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have tvs from like the 80s room had dog hair on the bed and all over the ground. Staff was friendly but i would only recommended this place if you only looking to crash for the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    Overall I wouldn't recommend it - it may be a value, but it felt really run down, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entry to the hotel driveway nearly destroyed my car due to the size of the potholes in the drive. The room overall needed some TLC. Fire detector was beeping and they told us to take out the battery - it never got replaced. Light didn't work over the sink after the 2nd day either. Room didn't feel like it was supposed to have 2 double beds - you couldn't walk around them at all.

    Location was good. Not too expensive. Staff seemed nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.9
    Big mistake!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty room, dirty sheets, dirty blanket, dirty bed cover. no shampoo, no hair dryer, price like Hilton, noise from the road

    nothing. it was a nightmare

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Great for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor, really really poor internet signal. Not even my 4g worked. You had to drive at least 7 mins away to have internet connection. The hotel "offer$" you wifi, if you want to. Old furniture but was ok. NO FRIGOBAR in the room and that was a huge negative point for me. We had to keep buying water, drinks and food since we couldn't keep outside. The blanket was full of hair and cat hair from previous tourists. Disgusting. The AC wasn't working properly. It worked for 10 min and then went off for 2 hours. We woke up many times during the night because of that. Clean service only when you check out.

    We went to Lake Tahoe during summer on Labor Day. The weather was great. Location was perfect. Less than 10 min driving from the great restaurant areas and etc. Close to the lake. Across the street you can find the Grocery Outlet market that has great prices with many many cheap products. Big parking lot Close to starbuks, subway, McDonald, Cvs, gas station (3 mins driving) 40 min from Sand Harbor Beach (you should go there!! But get there 8am, parking lot becomes full really quickly) Plan to spend at least 6 hours there during summer.WAS A M A Z I N G. You can bring snacks and everything but they had 1 bar-restaurant there (and it's not that expensive like people say - $10 for a burguer, $4 for sides, French fries, onion rings, $7 for a beer and etc) and they have restrooms. We arrived 8:07 and we went home around 3pm. We spend around 7 hours "floating" in the lake lol 15-20 mins from great hiking trails. 20 min from Esmeralda Bay State Park Location definitely was a must.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed and over charged
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room it's self seemed not to clean. There was spots on the walls, ceiling and mirror. The carpet had a huge, brown water spot as if there was water damage. The tv was very outdated and fuzzy. We had to pay for wifi. There was no little appliances at all in the room. Not even a hair dryer. I wouldn't have minded all that much if I didn't have to pay almost $200 a night. The location is pretty far from the casinos and beach access to the lake.

    The staff was super friendly and fast. They gave our dog, dog treats. The shower was wide and clean. Also, the outdoor pool was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Will not stay there again in this location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee pot, charged 5.00$ for wifi, no shampoo in room. Had a non smoking room but below room tons of people hung out in corridor below and smoked. :(

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.5
    I've now said that motel 6 is out for any future stays.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got there and dog food from previous customer on the floor, beds most definitely not changed possibly not even made. 1 full size towel and second one was in the floor of the shower. No shampoo, previous customers used soap and opened plastic was left in the shower. Mold in seams of the shower. I never seen anything like this. Didn't sleep well because I didn't feel well about staying at this location.

    Size of shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    So happy to leave. Lake Tahoe is so beautiful, so it's ashame a hotel can't have higher cleanliness
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed at. Carpet stains were disgusting. Toilet was so dirty. Do not purchase high speed internet, as you can't even log on. Air conditioning poorly functions

    Parking was easy for large trucks with trailers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Overall trip was nice but we will never book this Motel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put us in a handicap accessible room. Didn't like that the light switch to bathroom was on the outside wall of the bathroom so if you used bathroom at night the light will disturb those sleeping when you open the bathroom door. Bed seemed like a full size. Tv was small and old style. There was no second layer to curtain to have privacy while letting light in. ``No early check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible, worst motel 6 experience we have EVER had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Flashing light in bathroom, smoke detector doing a fire alarm at 3 am, pink mold on shower curtain, carpet not vacuumed, room not clean, not enough towels provided. 4 am stomping guest upstairs every day.

    The water pressure in the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    I won't stay at this motel again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was not as clean as it could have been , the carpet felt wet and sticky , the bathroom ceiling was dirty , the mattress felt like a box spring , the bath flooring was coming apart , no ice bucket , no alarm clock , no drinking cups.

    The staff was fine , the check in and check out was expedient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Okay at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was pretty dirty with hair, spots in the tube and one of the towels had stains in it. We had a problem with one of our keys (which is fine) but it took the manager more than an hour to fix the issue. Poor Dave (maintenance guy) worked an extra half hour past his regular hours to get the thing done, but the manager just kept the two of us waiting and did not do her job. I was also pretty upset by the high price we paid, whereas someone just came in and paid a third of what was offered to us. Last but not least, our non-smoking rooms had a strong scent of smoke.

    There was certainly a lot of good stuff about this place. The bed and pillows were pretty comfortable and we really enjoyed the shower. The place has a lot of space and is well located in the main road with easy access to the hot points in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Creepy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old and run down. Dirty, smelly. TV was old analog and controller didn't work because something had been spilled on it. Floor had something spilled on it. Bathtub did not hold water. Toilet wasn't cleaned well enough. Pillows smelled. Overall not pleasant. I've stayed in a few Motel 6 facilities and they have all been remodeled, updated and clean, but not this one. I wouldn't stay there again.

    Office people were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable but worn down, not worth the high price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two double beds were crammed into the room with one bed up against the air conditioner. There was no breakfast, just coffee or hot water. The laundry facilities were over priced. One load of clothes cost over $5 to wash and dry. Room was not cleaned under the beds.

    The air conditioner worked! The beds were comfortable. Shower and tub were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    The staff went above and beyond to rectify what they had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is outdated. They had to change out a television that didn't work at all, to a television with no sound, to a television that finally worked. It's a good thing that all we did was sleep there...

    The staff went above and beyond to rectify what they had to work with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Good if you wanna save during the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BAD COMMUNICATION BETWEEN STAFF MEMEBERS. The first two rooms that we got during check-in.. ("first two? "You might be asking ) weren't ready. They had been left how the guests left it AND DOOR OPEN (so it was a little awkward to finds your room open) and the front desk had no idea. But we got compensated for all of this. One of the entrances/exist is super deep, so normal cars always scratch their front bumpers there.

    Location. Everything is near by. Grocery store, gas station, beaches, rental places, sit down restaurants, casinos are about 10 min away with moderate traffic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. I requested early chdck in 3 days in advance they never responded and denied early checkin. We arrived ar 11:00.to be denied early checkin but their website says that you can request early checkin and they would respond within 48 hours. I was there to attend my sons wedding that afternoon. Which made the first 2 hours after arriving were very stressful

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: