Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Quang Nam hotel reviews
  4. An Hòa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Le Domaine De Tam Hai Resort

Reviews of Le Domaine De Tam Hai Resort 4 stars

4 Villages, Tam Hai Commune, Nui Thanh District, Quang Nam, An Hòa, Vietnam

#1 of 1 hotels in An Hòa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 18

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    10
    Amazing couple of days, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caroline and the others took great care of me while staying here. Absolutely a great place to relax and catch your breath before continuing with your travels.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Gorgeous off the beaten track resort. Ideal tranquil and romantic spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing....we loved everything about this place.

    The peace and quiet, the beautiful pool, kayaking across to the beach, taking a cycle around the island, the friendly and helpful staff. We loved everything about this small resort that was a stop off for us on our honeymoon trip around Vietnam. Dining outside our beach hut overlooking the estuary was a highlight of our trip. This is an escape from everything type of place with the speedboat pick up adding a sense of fun and adventure! The accommodation was gorgeous and Caroline and her team there are working really hard to make it a success with a focus on environmental sustainability and supporting the local economy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Money paid for nature, not for hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Nước tắm mặn quá shower water is so salty, not comfortable so its quality is in doubt. 2. Mosquitos & insects interfer your your ẹnoyment. 3. Breakfast is much below expectation. I ordered one omlete bread, then i requested for a Phở, rêcptionist said to me i should pay for second additionally.

    1. Geographic location, natural atmostphere. 2. Kayaking along the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Good, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is attentive but barely speaks English. The restaurant has a limited menu but on top of that every time we ordered something it was unavailable. Breakfast was good but depending on the day there was no iced coffee or no fruit. the location is ok but be careful - it's actually not at the beach but riverside so you need a kayak to reach the beach on the other side of the river which was a bit of a hassle...

    This is a great place to spend a few days away from it all - we had the whole place to ourselves for the 3 days we were there! The rooms are really nice with an amazing outdoor shower, friendly service and nice pool. Recommend renting a motorbike from the staff to explore the island. Nice (practically private) beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    Caroline made us feel like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Caroline made us feel like home! The hotel is an oasis of peace! Loved the grilled seafood bbq:) Awesome cocktails!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful for relaxing,the manager of resort is so kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation

    Wonderful for relaxing,the manager of resort is so kind,friendly,staffs there are kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    The perfect hideaway to escape time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food had its ups and downs, great bfast though

    Fantastic team always there for you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful break from busy life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Service, food, rooms, amazing staff and very relaxing waterside location and atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    4.6
    Great escape from busy An Bang beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was not fresh , it was in fact very disappointing. The manager was friendly but often absent from his duty.

    Great escape from busy An Bang beach. Total privacy on the grounds of the hotel and nicely arranged villas.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff and manager in particular made the stay incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and manager in particular made the stay incredibly relaxing. Nothing was too difficult. Breakfast was served whenever we were ready. Location was beautiful. Was a properly relaxing stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.9
    We loved the personal touch and the quiet location away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Travelling with a family of two adults and three children the villa was a bit cramped. The place is great for kids but sleeping space is limited.

    We loved the personal touch and the quiet location away from the hectic city life. The staff made us feel welcome and put great effort in making our stay great. It is not a luxurious resort in a traditional manner but personal and very relaxing. Seafood dinner served by the fire on the beach was a true highlight!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    - Location and setting of the resort is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Mosquitos, so take a spray with you. - Lack of english of the staff

    - Location and setting of the resort is fantastic. - You can either be at the pool, or the river, or even take a Kayak to the other shore of the river and walk to the ocean. - The staff and the locals are very friendly. - The fish is super fresh

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    We really enjoyed the place and the island itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't care much for the resort food. It was a mixture of Vietnamese and western food which (in our opinion) need some improvement.

    We really enjoyed the place and the island itself. Rooms are fantastic, there are bicycles and canoes available all the time. The resort is actually located on the river and if you want to get to the ocean you have to use canoe. Dinner is served on the beach which is quite unique experience. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    peaceful and restful, location right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a great beach and maybe too remote for some

    peaceful and restful, location right on the beach. A perfect break from life

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful resort on a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful resort on a fabulous location... The manager Ian was also very helpful in case of problems.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.5
    Meals on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Music noise from accross the bay, assume a wedding going on.

    Meals on the beach

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit more menue choice would be good.

    Location, location, location!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 18

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Le Domaine De Tam Hai Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: