Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Quang Nam hotel reviews
  4. An Hòa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Le Domaine De Tam Hai Resort

Reviews of Le Domaine De Tam Hai Resort 4 stars

4 Villages, Tam Hai Commune, Nui Thanh District, Quang Nam, An Hòa, Vietnam

#1 of 2 hotels in An Hòa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.0

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2020

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu could have more vegan options, though they did a good job of accommodating requests.

    This is such a spectacular property. It's incredibly serene and has a great atmosphere balancing low-key beach vibe with luxury. There are plenty of activities like water sports and games available, but our room was such a palace that it was hard to leave. Great cocktails and food which were surprisingly well-priced. Caroline, the manager, is brilliant. Being given free ice water from a glass pitcher instead of having to buy plastic bottles was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor maintenance needed in some areas.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days of relaxing at Le Domaine. Great food on site, friendly staff and a great location. Our organised transfer from Quang Ngai city was so easy with the car and boat right on time. The outdoor bathroom area is a really cool feature of the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2020

    9.0
    Lovely resort, great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some things are beginning to show their age and are in need of replacement (e.g. the bicycles and some of the outside furniture). We didn't always have warm water in our shower.

    If you want a quiet and beautiful location, surrounded by trees and far away from the tourist crowds in Hoi An, this resort is perfect. Lovely bungalows and a nice swimming pool. It is a good place for families as the kids can run around and play in the sand (no traffic!); some bungalows have extra beds and cots are arranged on request. A great place to relax, but Tam Hai is also a lovely island to explore by bicycle or motorbike (or even on foot), with some fascinating cultural sites and beautiful landscapes. P.S. Chu Lai airport is nearby and has several daily flights to Hanoi and HCMC; much closer and more convenient than Danang airport!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2020

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This was just a perfect stay.

    We had an amazing 2 nights stay. Caroline is such ja lovely host. We had dinner at the resort and it was very delicious. Breakfast was served at the villa. Caroline helped us to book a train ticket and arranged a taxi to the next train station. Very good service. Before we left she brought us a lunch package with tuna sandwiches so we did not have to worry about buying food.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2020

    10
    Relaxing Island gettaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great 3 night relaxing change of pace during a busy month long vacation in Vietnam. It is an off the beaten track spot, an easy hour's drive south of popular Hoi An. I had injured my foot in an accident just prior to our arrival, and Caroline, the manager, was so helpful and accommodating. She changed our cabin to the closest one to the reception/bar and pool and offered special transport. We loved the amenities. The pool was beautiful and clean. We appreciated the kayaks and my husband used the bicycles. We were able to rent a motorbike from one of the staff so I could visit the island. The resort was spotless, cozy and so peaceful. The cabin was spacious and we loved the large spa-like bathroom with the indoor/outdoor shower. Thanks so much Caroline and staff.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2020

    9.0
    Very relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 1 thing happened that disappointed me quite a bit. The last 10km before arriving to the island are full of stones so I disembarked the ferry with a flat tire. I asked the manager if they can call a mechanic to fix it. This was just before chinese lunar new year, so I was told i could be charged 4-5 times the normal price. I was ok with that, but after 1 day the manager told me it was simply impossible to get somebody to come there (from 4 km away) even paying a lot more and the only solution would be to push the motorbike with the flat tire myself for 4 km. Living in Vietnam i knew this could not be the case so i went with the bycicle in the village and took me 2 minutes with my broken vietnamese to convince a guy to come and fix the bike. Scared because of what management told me i offered 4 times the price (about 20$) to the guy, but probably he would have done for much less anyway, it is just that the hotel staff didn't really try and told me something just to avoid to put some effort into the issue. Other than that everything was perfect so I don't want to make it a big thing, just please put some more effort into customer requests because where there is will there is power, especially in Vietnam.

    Everything was amazing. So many complimentary services (kayak, water, boat, bycicles), nice food, great beach nearby, the room is equipped with everything you could imagine and the thing we appreciated the most was the peaceful atmosphere in the common areas as well as in front of the villa. Nice breakfast as well. Great value for the price, I would recommend anyone to stay and will probably be back for a break from the city

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning villa in a picturesque and peaceful location. The outdoor bathroom is a dream, the bed super comfy, and breakfast on our terrace was the best start to the day. We were lucky enough to be there for New Year and the staff made such an effort to make it special. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The village is not very tourist friendly (difficulty with communication), but otherwise no issues.

    It was beautiful, excellent location, facilities, and staff. The hotel was a wonderful addition to our trip and was an incredibly peaceful experience. The room exceeded our expectations, with a very stylish layout. Walking outside the door to soft sandy beach, it was quiet, and very secluded.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2019

    10
    Incredible stay on a true hidden gem of an island
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caroline is an amazing host and the staff are so friendly and attentive. It was raining for our 2 day stay but there was never a dull moment. We actually didn't take the complimentary speed boat in and walked the while island in a rainstorm, our saving grace was an employee of the resort who was at home in the village giving us a scooter and leading the way to the resort. On check-out we were sent off with a map and a full list and debriefing on all the spots we needed to check out on our next stop. I can't say enough good things.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oasis of calm and peace. Even though the resort is set in a mixed palm/pine tree and there are not really any splendid beaches around, you still get the tropical island vibe. The bungalows are stunning, decorated with an eye for detail. The swimming pool is sublime. Caroline, the manager, is incredibly genuine and friendly. One night here was not enough!

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, well thought villas design, top notch details.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2019

    7.5
    Laid-back with plenty of tropical, rustic charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived on scooters and were able to explore the island thoroughly on land which was interesting and there was more to see than we had imagined. However, we were very disappointed that in the four days we were there, we weren't able to go out once on the promised complimentary speedboat excursion and the manager didn't seem to care or take any interest and the reasons given didn't convince. There is also a smaller boat that guests can use on their own but it took until the last morning for that option to work out. Good thing there were plenty of kayaks.

    We liked the rustic charm and laid-back atmosphere of La Domaine. If you are after a beach holiday, this place might disappoint, as it is not directly on the beach, but we enjoyed our paddle in the kayak to the beach every morning. We also really enjoyed the private bbq with fresh, locally sourced seafood. It was excellent value for money. We opted for private villa dining on my birthday and the set up was perfect and we appreciated the attention to detail. Overall the food was surprisingly good - we ordered mostly seafood and local dishes - and we also very much appreciated the continuous supply of iced water provided by staff the minute we sat down by the pool or in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Managers are awesome people. Staff were very efficient and friendly. Just a great relaxing location.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2019

    7.9
    Love the place and its view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think owner should renovate the property and give the whole resort a twist, making more convenient and lively. Organize some outdoor activity for guests.

    We love the resort and its location. Fantastic and beautiful view. You won’t easily find this view everywhere. The villa is spacious, directly facing the river and you can sit back and relax. The food at restaurant inside resort is surprisingly good, fresh at reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2019

    10
    Fantastic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chill out in this beautiful and relaxed resort. Very generous with lots of free extras like kayaks, sups, bicycles, boat rides... Great food, friendly staff, wonderful location.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hidden gem with a more than perfect and welcoming Caroline

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2019

    10
    Manager Caroline couldn’t have been more welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our whole experience was fantastic from the meals to the service and staff. The villa was amazing just like it showed in their photos.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food did not live up to my expectations, even simple things like a mango salad was more tasteless than anywhere else during our visit to Vietnam. We had unusually hot temperatures while there, so having breakfast anywhere in the outdoor restaurant was too hot, but I guess we should have gotten up earlier. The pool and the villa were the places to get away from the heat.

    Beautiful relaxing place, peaceful. Very helpful manager. Little, local villages a few km away to visit. Did not take the kayak to the beach they recommend. The hotel is by a river, no beach. A place to read by the pool and just relax.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more information up front on what we could do whilst staying would have been good. As we were leaving we heard about rock pools and a painted village to visit. We missed out this time but will go back.

    Very quiet and peaceful. Helpful staff who are very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2019

    9.6
    Superb a gem well managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little bland would have enjoyed a little more spice

    The people - manager Carolyn could not do enough for all guests from ginger tea for a dire throat to organising all to have a great time . Applaud her work in improving on environmental issues that affect the community to giving tips and hints on how to make the best of your stay.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t speak english

    The villas are amazing and Caroline is a great manager of the hotel, she was very attentive, helpfull and kind

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    10
    Amazing couple of days, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caroline and the others took great care of me while staying here. Absolutely a great place to relax and catch your breath before continuing with your travels.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Caroline made us feel like home! The hotel is an oasis of peace! Loved the grilled seafood bbq:) Awesome cocktails!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: