Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alkantmooi Private Nature Reserve - Keursee 4 stars

Keurbooms River, 6600 Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

#6 of 51 Holiday rentals in Plettenberg Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    It was marvellous we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To have a box where to drop room keys when checking out

    Firstly what I saw on Internet is what I found when I got into the room. Reception on arrival was good. The room, bed and the kitchenette were just what we were looking for when we booked. The location is good just outside busy town life and not to mention tranquility when you just want to rest. Lastly the place is kept very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely beautiful apartment and fully furnished amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (1)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have laundry facilities

    Absolutely beautiful apartment and fully furnished amenities! Super location with a fantastic view! Amazing porch! Loved every single aspect of it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Off road parking and adequate facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not private and overlooked by apartments next door. The property on the other side is a backpackers accommodation. A shame but not relaxing.

    Off road parking and adequate facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Great views and a good base to explore the region!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have a a functioning kitchen so that at least breakfast can be ordered.

    Fantastic view. Clean room and attention to detail. Many small things like washing powder, cutlery etc were provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and I would recommend it for anyone travelling/staying in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm a lazy driver, so the long drive up the narrow dirt road was not ideal.

    The location was STUNNING and our room was beautiful (modern, warm and cosy with fantastic views from our private patio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Horrible checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got there at night, there was no one at the reception. No way to open the gate, so we left the car in front of the gate and had to walk around 500m though a reaaaaaly dark and cold way, until the reception. My wife got really scared. It took us half an hour to open the room's door. There was no way to open the gate so that we could bring the car in. Fortunately we got lucky and a vigilant (armed) showed up and helped us calling he central and opening the gate. That was a horrible experience, luckily it was not raining, otherwise we would have to find another hotel.

    Great view, big room, clean, great bed. They left us some chocolate and wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous, luxurious but too short!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, stunning views. Luxurious, spotless and with all the creature comforts. Staff were friendly and our host was welcoming and very helpful with tourist information. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee station could have been better. Also, sherry on arrival, but would have been nice if topped up the next evening...

    Received an SMS on the way on how to get the keys. Sherry in room on arrival. And the view - WOW

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    It was an amazing stay
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    This was by far one of the best places i have stayed at. I would recommend it to any person. The owner just has a very inviting friendly personality that can spark up your day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Lovely view, but quite expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have more information regarding the 'nature reserve' - it just felt like a hotel complex, but with a hefty price tag. Far away from Plett, but not a problem for us. We stayed in the older part of the complex, and the rooms are no way as nice as those advertised here.

    The view was beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (1)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to drive to the property (need to drive up the road to top of hill it sits on). You also need a car to drive to restaurants, shops etc as nothing in walking distance.

    Fabulous panoramic views from the top of the hill where this property is situated. Clean tidy and very comfortable. Lovely breakfast served to us on the terrace. Great stop off on Garden Route, we wish we'd stayed 2 nights (we only had 1).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Great views, good apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare bed in what really should have been the lounge. Position of TV on wall not great. Poor lighting in kitchen area.

    Spectacular views. Lovely balcony. Warm welcome from owner. Lots of space. Weber BBQ.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful appartment with stunning view on Plett and Robberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to drive more than 1,5km to the top of the hill on a dirt road. Not such a problem but I'm glad I don't have to do it 365 days a year ;-)

    Wonderful appartment with stunning view on Plett and Robberg. Modern appartment with nothing to ask for really. Excellent wifi also. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Would very highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were overwhelmed with the quality and standard of this accommodation. We were away for a long trip and this was like a home from home with all the appliances, equipment and space you could need. It was so luxurious with an amazing view. I still miss it now. Couldn't recommend highly enough. We also made good friends with the two resident pooches and Terry the tortoise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    PIECE OF PARADISE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could not swim as the weather did'nt allow for it, but a swimming pool could be a good idea especially for hot summer days when you get back from the beach or sightseeing.

    The view was out of this world. We loved the crispness of the linen and cleanliness of the apartment. We got fresh towels each day. The owners was very friendly and gave us good advice about places to go to and restaurants to visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great location, stunning views & beautiful accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were top notch! The staff were very well prepared and informed us of where to go, where things were on the map, etc. They even did our laundry (for cheap), which it didn't say if that was a service. The pool table is part of one of the rooms and a reason I booked this place, luckily the other two couples were in this shared room. Everything you need is available. Lovely shower! Great décor - check the box for all the brochures of local things to do.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    What an awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Going off the main road onto gravel you wonder what is going to be at the other end. When you get there what an awesome view once you are in the units. You look right over the Keurboomsriver. The front window of the unit is like a picture frame. The units are spacious,clean and quiet at night. To me this was our second best accommodation during our garden route travels. A small breakfast was left for us in the fridge and two glasses of sherry upon arrival. Will be back again in the near future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an amazing stay. Everything was great and the host were really convenient about our special request. The view is stunning and the confort of the room is great. I recommend with pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Great stay, beautiful view..... Hidden treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, a great stay.

    We joined our friends late in the evening and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the top of a hill to a beautiful complex with a gated entrance. The room was much bigger than we were expecting and was decorated beautifully. The little extras (chocolates, teas, cheese, biscuits) were very welcome after a long drive, the room/bathroom were very clean and the bed was very comfy with plenty of throws if it got colder. Our friends were staying in the bigger room with the pool table, so we joined them for part of the evening to take in the amazing views over Plettenberg Bay. A great stay here, just a shame we couldn't stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whenever the people in the rooms next door used their toilet, basin or shower the drains in our room would bubble up

    The location was amazing with the best views of Plett.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Views and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views and facilities. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Lovely and we enjoyed the view and peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View and treat in fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Stunning Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view, friendly and helpful staff & all round great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    2nd visit which was just as good as the first if not better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is to die for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views at this place are exceptional and the place is spotless. Enjoyed our sundowners on the deck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Amazing accommodation, lovely views , very welcoming staff . Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, beautiful accommodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    The view is spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is spectacular

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Super nice view and luxurious house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Super nice view and luxurious house

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Restful- didn’t want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No criticism

    Size of apartment, views,helpful staff, away from the crowds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    A special place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this

    Superb location magnificent views together with high quality facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome views. Very well appointed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Pillows too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows too hard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    A room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very spacious and the view was stunning. It was also very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Great view and comfort apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were hard and too big.

    The view and design of the apt. The privacy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Our apartment was amazing and the view was phenomenal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our apartment was amazing and the view was phenomenal! I stayed with my fiancee but would recommend it for anyone! Excellent place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The view is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is spectacular. Appreciated daily cleaning of unit. Very good contact by the host

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    An absolute time of relaxation and enjoyment. Will recommend to anyone needing to get away from stre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None to think of.

    Definitely the view,comfort and secluded environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Accommodation exceeded our ecpectations. We had a lovely stay and will return in the near future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Room was clean and neat with extra comfortable bed stunning views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Lovely let view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (1)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had apparetment #1 which was a little outdated. Perfect place for a family.

    Lovely let view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely views and decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was a bit brusque. Could have done with bowls in the kitchen.

    The views. Good kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Most comfortable bed and amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfortable bed and amazing views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Stunning space with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning space with a beautiful view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Exceptionally well managed facility with fantasic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (1)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful location exceptional well managed. Facility is spacious (we could use a wheelchair) , peaceful environment with magnificent views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Wonderfull view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    The view was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The blinds did not work at all and no lights on patio

    The view was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation, location and scenery was perfect - better than a hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Life on Top of Plettenberg Bay Hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the bugs (roaches) but wasn't a huge issue

    View was amazing. Bed was comforable. Bathroom was clean and in good standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    No drinking water provided, no aircon, pretty cold inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water provided, no aircon, pretty cold inside when it's below 20 outside

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very comfortable and well appointed. The views were amazing. The hosts and staff were very welcoming and informative

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Magnificent view with great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had a bit of a sag in the centre.

    Fabulous location and good accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Memorable stay in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnificent views; supersize room and bed. Large Balcony. Excellent wifi. Close to fantastic beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Good but expensive for what was included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (1)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing facilities Very shady patio area No dishwasher Expensive for basic facilities

    View and privacy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Amazing view and the staff are friendly and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not any that I did not like

    Amazing view and the staff are friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    no pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no pool spiders

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (1)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable lounging furniture and that is a miss

    Location. Friendly staff. Super clean. Views and vistas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    The location was amazing with incredible views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (1)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tell people that the location is off road

    The location was amazing with incredible views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent view, nice apartment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    just wait until you see the view for yourself what a lovely place. you would not regret staying here and i will recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Best view ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were great, the view unbeatable , very clean and very modern. Will defiantly go back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Most amazing views in Pletenberg Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (1)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not stay longer..

    Beautiful beautiful place, amazing views, very nice decoration, flexible service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    The view is priceless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent . Amazing view and place to stay . Would recommend to all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Serenity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful place with stunning views of Plett. I wish I had arrived earlier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    A view to die for , facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A view to die for , facilities and service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Stay was great and I would stay there again even though there was a small problem with the plumbing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problem with the plumbing and no air conditioner.

    The view was outstanding and everything was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    The comfort, well appointed accommodation and wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps the road needs a little attention.

    The comfort, well appointed accommodation and wonderful view. Very attentive and friendly staff and the personal touch by the owners. The welcome gift was really appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Cleanliness and effort by staff to provide luvly accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No iron or ironing board and tree outside front door banged on roof all night in windy weather. Also it woukd be awsome if there was a resturant on premises that prepared good healthy meals.

    Cleanliness and effort by staff to provide luvly accomodation

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    The location, right on top of the mountain, with a stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't find anything not to like. The only request is that they should add am iron and the ironing board to the unit. Otherwise, we were completely blown away by the place. We will be coming back for a longer stay in the future

    The location, right on top of the mountain, with a stunning view of Plett. The unit - modern, perfect finishes, very clean utensils, thoughtfulness given to everything required for a comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    A beautiful spot if you want to be away from the madding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A beautiful spot if you want to be away from the madding crowd. Still close enough to beaches, shops etc. Extremely clean and luxurious and staff and management extremely helpful and friendly. I couldn't fault it. We will definitely go again.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    We stayed here for a week and would highly recommend this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here for a week and would highly recommend this accommodation, why?...... We had all of the comfort, facilities and spaciousness of self catering with the service of a 5 star hotel. Towels changed everyday, bed made for you every day, cleaned everyday, barbecue emptied and cleaned every time you used it. You were made to feel valued clients. The views are breathtaking..If you want to view Zebras while eating your breakfast overlooking the Keerboums and Bitou river take your binoculars. If we stay in Plettenberg or that area of the garden route we will stay here for sure. There is an un-tarmacademed road up to Alcantamooi, this is quite normal South Africa and the surface is excellent, ie: no potholes. The drive up is made worthwhile with the views it affords. We dined out most nights in the diverse restaurants Plettenberg Bay offers and had no problems with the drive back. We have visited South Africa three years running now at this time of year and this accommodation has been the outstanding one of the 20 we have stayed in. Great value for money. Very friendly owners.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    Very private and the view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drive up was a little scary for someone who isn't that confident at off road driving but worth it!!

    Very private and the view was amazing. No interruptions and quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful location among trees and gardens, stunning view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The guest house is on the top of a hill and the road is not very good.

    Beautiful location among trees and gardens, stunning view, comfortable apartment and two terraces: a veranda on the garden with braai (BBQ) facility and a balcony with panoramic view.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    5.4
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't tell us about the alarm system properly. And didn't tell us that a housekeeper would pop in while we were out to turn the lights on. So thought someone had intruded when we got back. Also if you are just a couple do not stay here as it's on a mountain literally and feels unsafe. No gate as you enter the property and a 10 minute drive to get to the top of the mountain on dit road.

    The view

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: