United KingdomHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in the United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in the United Kingdom by English-speaking Reviewers

  • The View at the White Horse Woolley Moor

    Clay Cross, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Character with modern comfort! Very friendly staff and check-in. Lovely old country pub with modern comfortable accommodation. Thanks to booking.com, excellent reviews and a good map and GPS or we would never have found this hidden gem in the countryside at Woolley Moor near Clay Cross and Chesterfield. The owners have built modern accommodation units behind the pub overlooking the countryside. Very clean, super spacious (just see the pics on the website) and very comfortable bed. The White Horse pub does excellent meals. We both had meals from the specials board. I had the baked Brill fillet which is the best cooked fish so far on my holiday. Tender and moist. Absolutely delicious on top of creamed potatoes and lots of fresh veggies. My husband had the pork which he said was very tasty. The choice and quality at breakfast was also v good. Highly recommended. Worth trying to stay more than one night.

    • -

      All very good, no suggestions

    October 7, 2016
    Shona Australia
  • Beaches

    Ayr, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      We loved everything. We have been traveling for nearly a month and this is one of the best places we have stayed: great location, great price, lovely host. The hospitality we received was the perfect balance of friendly and helpful. The recommendation for where to eat dinner was excellent and only a short walk away. Our room was gorgeous had a huge comfy bed and included everything we could want - including some of the tastiest shortbreads ever (sorry we ate so many!) Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again ... but for longer! Thanks so much!!!!

    • -

      Nothing. Loved it all.

    October 25, 2016
    Sandra Australia
  • The Beeches

    Churchill, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Wonderfully helpful hosts Mandy and Steve, spotlessly clean and beautiful room with the comfiest bed ever, generous and delicious breakfast, great location, free Wi-Fi...I will definitely be staying again.

    • -

      Nothing to complain about, but it would be convenient if they took debit and credit cards.

    August 16, 2016
    Diane United Kingdom
  • Vale House

    Southport, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Every aspect was brilliant. Vale House itself was a dream and the owners were superb -- plus the location was great. If you want a perfect break in Southport....do go to Vale House and let Jayne and Steve look after you. We went for 2 nights -- and it just wasn't long enough!

    September 9, 2016
    james United Kingdom
  • The Lakes B and B

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Our stay at The Lakes B&B couldn't have been better. Clare & Eugene are superb hosts that go out of their way to ensure your comfort. The location within the charming town of Ambleside is perfect. Clean, beautiful house. Great breakfast. A truly wonderful experience.

    September 18, 2016
    Lieselotte United States of America
  • Lynton House

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Spotlessly clean, super comfy, great location, really friendly hosts. Breakfast was amazing, loads of choice....we had the salmon on the first morning and full breakfast the second, both were exceptional.

    • -

      Free wi-fi was a weak signal, it kept connecting then disconnecting.

    October 5, 2016
    Paul United Kingdom
  • Balmoral

    Skegness, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Everything, the location, the room, the breakfast, the staff, definitely go again!

    October 11, 2016
    Helen United Kingdom
  • The Old Kiln House

    Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Fantastic B&B. The old kiln house is a 300 year old building tastefully renovated with a lovely walled garden. We had the downstairs bedroom which has a clawfoot tub and an excellent shower. The furniture's classic style fits well with the building, but doesn't compromise on comfort with warm carpets, cosy blankets and comfy beds. Excellent freshly cooked individual breakfasts, fast Wifi and good advice on things to do in the Cotswolds from the lovely Bridget, who could not be more welcoming, accompanied by the friendly spaniel Charlie.

    October 13, 2016
    Iny United Kingdom
  • Carlton Court

    Torquay, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      James and Beryl were outstanding hosts who thought of every thing that travelers crave. Carlton Court is wonderful and very highly recommended!!

    October 16, 2016
    barbara United States of America
  • Suenos Guesthouse

    Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Everything was amazing- The room and facilities such as bed, TV, Fridge etc.. The en-suite shower room was excellent and clean. The housekeepers did a excellent job with maintaining the cleanness of the room whilst we were out. The communal area was amazing also although we didn't make use of it... to sum up my experience I would say "What you see is what you get".... it's worth the money :)

    • -

      I find no fault with guesthouse!

    October 17, 2016
    SA/MA United Kingdom
  • Haversham House

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The staff was so helpful. Really went over and beyond to help us with trip details, taxis and where to dine.

    • -

      Nothing!!

    October 19, 2016
    Nancy United States of America
  • The Townhouse

    Perth, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Scrambled eggs with salmon stunning!! Everything faultless.

    October 29, 2016
    Katherine Australia
  • The Beach

    Hythe, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Fabulous venue. Beautiful room. Penny and Paul could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Fantastic breakfast. Also, loved the edible freebies in the Dining room. Really lovely gesture which we so appreciated.

    November 3, 2016
    Clive United Kingdom
  • Rosemount House & Stables Cottage

    Ayr, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Such a beautiful place wee bit pricey for Ayr but then again everywhere is £140 for 2 nights but disagree with charging £2:50 for paying by card especially as it was debit

    • -

      The light in the bathroom was very noisy due to fan heaters and the T.V was placed in an awkward position to actually watch it.

    November 4, 2016
    Linda United Kingdom
  • Struan Hall

    Aboyne, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Service was excellent. Owner couldnt do enough for us. Very nice family business.

    November 7, 2016
    Danisha United Kingdom
  • Kenilworth Guest House

    Windermere, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The friendly hosts and the home cooking. Great location.

    November 28, 2016
    Kerry United Kingdom
  • Stone Villa Chester

    Chester, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Slept really well, even without the earplugs I normally use when sleeping away from home. Lovely bath with great toiletries as well as tea and coffee facilities. Superior breakfast cooked freshly when I asked for it as well as fresh fruit. Delicious! Only a short walk from Chester train station and easy to find, even though I'd never been to Chester before.

    • -

      It's a very minor thing, but the shades on the lamps in my room were of red chiffon-like material. This didn't create a good light by which to read my book before I went to sleep.

    December 3, 2016
    Fiona United Kingdom
  • Stonehenge Cottages

    Salisbury, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The cottage was so cute, clean and relaxing. Stephen came to meet us just after we arrived and he was wonderful. The breakfast items in the fridge were perfect, and dinner at the Wheatsheaf the night before was lovely.

    • -

      Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    December 4, 2016
    Ashley United States of America
  • Melrose Guest House

    Whitby, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Good choice of fruit, bacon was very good.

    • -

      Sausages

    December 7, 2016
    Linda United Kingdom
  • Victoria Square Guest House

    Stirling, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Very friendly staff, lovely decorated property in good location

    December 8, 2016
    Faye United Kingdom
  • Henbere Farm B&B

    Tiverton, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything - the welcome, the room, the breakfast, the attention to detail.

    • -

      Nothing!

    December 12, 2016
    Marilyn United Kingdom
  • Pwllgwilym B & B

    Builth Wells, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The property is a few minutes drive from the main town Builth Wells, nestled amongst farms and nature. As you drive in you are greeted by inquisitive sheep. Dont think the location is too remote though, just walk down laneway that you drove into to find a lovely old Welsh pub, the Prince Llewellyn. The owners of Pwllgwilym made us feel right at home and cooked up an amazing breakfast with local ingredients. Rooms are massive -- the largest we've stayed in on our trip by far, and very well kept.

    • -

      I dont like giving 10/10 but its hard to suggest anytning they could have done better.

    December 16, 2016
    Alex Australia
  • An Grianan

    Inverness, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The bed was incredible and the bathroom equally luxurious. The breakfast was so delicious and had many courses! I don't believe we've ever been happier at a BNB. It's walkable to town, and the hosts have amazing resources to help you enjoy your time in the area. We would love to come back here. It was a gorgeous and cozy place to be honeymooning. They made above and beyond gluten free accommodations for us, and I can't say what a relief it is to not be worried about that.

    December 21, 2016
    Britt United States of America
  • Fishergate Apartments

    Norwich, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      A beautifully decorated studio apartment. Fantastic facilities. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and we enjoyed the fresh baked bread, crossiants and orange juice in the morning. It was everything and more, thank you

    December 23, 2016
    Elizabeth United Kingdom
  • Thornleigh Guest House

    Keswick, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The hosts were incredibly kind, providing me with fresh milk for afternoon tea as well as advice and maps for a walk. Breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were also great about making sure everything was OK with my particular dietary restrictions. The property is just off of the high street, so it was quiet, but within easy walking distance to the bus station, shopping, dining, and everything else in Keswick. I would happily visit Thornleigh again.

    • -

      If you are looking for spacious accommodation, this isn't your best choice. My room was beautiful, but it's a traditional building, so the rooms are on the small size -- but no one tried to tell me they were anything other than they are.

    January 6, 2017
    Caroline United States of America
  • Victoria House B&B

    Caernarfon, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Jan was amazing! So helpful and friendly! Paid great attention to detail and thought of little things we might enjoy. Our room was spacious and elegantly decorated. Very much enjoyed our breakfast in the morning too! Would absolutely stay here again!

    January 7, 2017
    Angela United States of America
  • Bath Paradise House

    Bath, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Staff wonderful. Very warm welcome, with cafetiere of coffee, and chocolate brownies whilst completing registration form. Everything was absolutely perfect and we will definitely stay again in future.

    January 7, 2017
    Catherine United Kingdom
  • The Everlook Guest House and B&B

    Builth Wells, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Excellent B & B, lovely people and breakfast was excellent with a great choice

    January 10, 2017
    Noel Ireland
  • Plas Gwyn B&B and Holiday Cottage

    Dolgellau, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Excellent B&B, lovely couple that made us feel really welcome. Couldn't fault out stay. Would definitely go again.

    January 15, 2017
    Shiptons United Kingdom
  • Coppice House

    Callander, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Very good choice at breakfast and service excellent. Room spacious and very comfortable.

    January 16, 2017
    John United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in the United Kingdom by All Reviewers

  • Lahloo Bed and Breakfast

    Anstruther, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      We came with my husband very late in the morning, around 2:00 a.m. due to a plane delay at the Lahloo B&B. The owner, who is running the B&B Jane, was the great chief with very personal approach. While I Mentioned, we came late to her property and she was waiting for us to accommodate us. The room was looking like from a fairy tale, where there was always amazing short bread and Balck tea. Room was very stylish and bed was amazingly good- we slept very well there. The breakfast from Jane are another story. The proper Scottish breakfast. Sausage, beans, bloody pudding and bread scone. Simply-amazing accommodation. We would love to return with my husband there in summer definitely. All stay was the gift to my husband and my amazing adventurous man loves it, where big part took aswell Jane and her cozy apartment that we rent in Anstrurher!

    • -

      We love everything!

    December 11, 2016
    Zuzana Slovakia
  • Green Grove Country House

    Bell Busk, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      A last minute change of plans took us to Green Grove country house and we were so lucky. The room was lovely and comfortable and the views amazing. We had a great time there and would love to go back again.

    December 15, 2015
    Jodi Australia
  • Heddwyn

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Excellent hosts. Elegant setting, accommodations, views and amenities. Superb service.

    • -

      Absolutely nothing.

    September 18, 2016
    Traveling_On United States of America
  • Mitchelcroft

    Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we drove through the gate Nothing was too much trouble.The room and breakfast are excellent, the views fantastic and there is nothing to fault

    • -

      Nothing

    March 20, 2016
    Peter United Kingdom
  • Beaches

    Ayr, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      We loved everything. We have been traveling for nearly a month and this is one of the best places we have stayed: great location, great price, lovely host. The hospitality we received was the perfect balance of friendly and helpful. The recommendation for where to eat dinner was excellent and only a short walk away. Our room was gorgeous had a huge comfy bed and included everything we could want - including some of the tastiest shortbreads ever (sorry we ate so many!) Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again ... but for longer! Thanks so much!!!!

    • -

      Nothing. Loved it all.

    October 25, 2016
    Sandra Australia
  • The Lonsdale Hotel

    Blackpool, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The best hotel we've ever stayed at. Beautiful rooms and furnishings. I stayed in a while on the first day just to look at all the details of the decor. Our hosts were so attentive, friendly and informative and could not have been more helpful. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in and the room one of the quitest. The full Irish breakfast was amazing. We will be going back and recommending to others. Such good value!

    August 2, 2016
    Simon Ireland
  • Mayfield House B&B

    Westward Ho, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Gorgeous rooms with a service to match.Will definitely return to this fantastic B and B.

    August 28, 2016
    Katie United Kingdom
  • The Lakes B and B

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Our stay at The Lakes B&B couldn't have been better. Clare & Eugene are superb hosts that go out of their way to ensure your comfort. The location within the charming town of Ambleside is perfect. Clean, beautiful house. Great breakfast. A truly wonderful experience.

    September 18, 2016
    Lieselotte United States of America
  • Whitehill Barn at Home Farm

    Welwyn, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything. The Barn was amazing and Katie had thought of everything you could possibly need, The breakfast supplied was plentiful and very tasty. Superb place to stay.Beautifully restored and very peaceful.Perfect for our family celebration

    • -

      Nothing

    September 19, 2016
    Sandra United Kingdom
  • Pinetree Lodge Druridge Bay

    Broomhill, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      The couple who own this property are amazing people - so thoughtful, kind and accommodating. They couldn't do enough for us, offering to drop us off at the restaurant we had booked with and making sure we had everything we needed. The bathroom was spectacular. We wished we had stayed for longer than one night as it would have been nice to have made use of the garden and decking area which I imagine is beautiful on a warm evening. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious and we felt like we had stayed with family rather than at a B and B. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

    • -

      Nothing. The wifi didn't seem to be working (as we had to sign in /register?) but this wasn't an issue and everything else was so fantastic.

    September 25, 2016
    Emma United Kingdom
  • Saffrons Guest House

    Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Everything was absolutely perfect.. I will definately go there again.

    September 26, 2016
    cilem United Kingdom
  • Lillikoi Bed & Breakfast

    Campsey, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      As soon as we arrived we were made to feel at home. Our room was excellent and the views across the water were superb. The property is close to the village of Eglinton and is a good base to explore Derry and the north coast. We will be back again.

    October 3, 2016
    Michael Australia
  • Willowbank

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Attention to detail, very tranquil.

    • -

      Struggle hill!!!!😉

    October 8, 2016
    Anne United Kingdom
  • Cairnryan Bed and Breakfast

    Cairnryan, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The room was very comfortable and only a short drive to the ferry we were taking the next morning. Our hosts were wonderful and friendly and very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was great! I would recommend this B&B to travelers, even if not using it as an overnight accommodation for the ferry.

    • -

      There wasn't anything to not like.

    October 9, 2016
    Charles United States of America
  • Coppergate Apartments

    York, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Juliet very helpful and welcoming... thoughtful mix of foods was very appreciated.... loved central location and homey feel after a long day of sightseeing.. bed was like sleeping on a cloud...

    October 9, 2016
    elizabeth United States of America
  • Stiles of Ambleside

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Wonderful staff who were extremely friendly. Sky in room and great breakfasts.

    • -

      Nothing.

    October 10, 2016
    Stephen United Kingdom
  • Abbey House

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Everything. Sharon was a wonderful host and her standard of service showed exceptional attention to detail. It is really inspiring when people demonstrate such passion and pride in their work. We cannot recommend highly enough.

    • -

      Nothing!

    October 17, 2016
    Blair United Kingdom
  • Haversham House

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The staff was so helpful. Really went over and beyond to help us with trip details, taxis and where to dine.

    • -

      Nothing!!

    October 19, 2016
    Nancy United States of America
  • Abbotsleigh of Whitby

    Whitby, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      We liked absolutely everything at this property. Our hosts were very welcoming, everything was clean & luxurious. We will definitely be back.

    • -

      There was nothing at all we didn't like.

    October 26, 2016
    Mark United Kingdom
  • River Garth

    Penrith, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Hostess very welcoming. Comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast. The tea on arrival was a really nice touch after a long day of travelling.

    • -

      It was difficult to find the place in the dark

    October 27, 2016
    Athena South Africa
  • The Beach

    Hythe, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Fabulous venue. Beautiful room. Penny and Paul could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Fantastic breakfast. Also, loved the edible freebies in the Dining room. Really lovely gesture which we so appreciated.

    November 3, 2016
    Clive United Kingdom
  • Struan Hall

    Aboyne, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Service was excellent. Owner couldnt do enough for us. Very nice family business.

    November 7, 2016
    Danisha United Kingdom
  • Haus Alba

    Grantown on Spey, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Lovely Family run business. Couldnt have asked for a nicer room to stay in.

    November 7, 2016
    Danisha United Kingdom
  • Middle Burrow Bed and Breakfast

    Timberscombe, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      This is THE best B and B we have visited by far. Everything was excellent and our dog was very well looked after too.

    • -

      Nothing.

    November 10, 2016
    Philip United Kingdom
  • Ty Carthen Bed and Breakfast

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Friendly staff. Clean and comfy room. Beautiful location.

    November 11, 2016
    Mohamed United Kingdom
  • The Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast

    Brigstock, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      I don't think I've ever given 10/10 before but I couldn't fault this property. Everything's well thought out, the rooms are spacious and very well furnished and equipped. Sam (Probably Samantha since she's a lady) is vivacious, charming and most helpful. Communication by email is excellent and the weekend cooked breakfast was a 'Best Ever'

    • -

      This is ABSOLUTELY not a criticism but I used it as a half-way house between Stansted and the West Midlands, fine going North but Southbound you hit the dreaded A14 around Cambridge so be prepared for a slow trip.

    December 8, 2016
    Steve France
  • Henbere Farm B&B

    Tiverton, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything - the welcome, the room, the breakfast, the attention to detail.

    • -

      Nothing!

    December 12, 2016
    Marilyn United Kingdom
  • At No 9

    Dornoch, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      It was an absolute joy staying here for 2 nights. Cosy sitting room. Excellent breakfast. One block from the Dornoch castle. King size bed🙂. Great value for the money. Super friendly staff. Don't pass up this super clean B&B!!

    • -

      I can't think of one negative thing.

    January 2, 2017
    Olav United States of America
  • Thornleigh Guest House

    Keswick, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The hosts were incredibly kind, providing me with fresh milk for afternoon tea as well as advice and maps for a walk. Breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were also great about making sure everything was OK with my particular dietary restrictions. The property is just off of the high street, so it was quiet, but within easy walking distance to the bus station, shopping, dining, and everything else in Keswick. I would happily visit Thornleigh again.

    • -

      If you are looking for spacious accommodation, this isn't your best choice. My room was beautiful, but it's a traditional building, so the rooms are on the small size -- but no one tried to tell me they were anything other than they are.

    January 6, 2017
    Caroline United States of America
  • The Everlook Guest House and B&B

    Builth Wells, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Excellent B & B, lovely people and breakfast was excellent with a great choice

    January 10, 2017
    Noel Ireland