Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Reviews of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf 5 stars

King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud Street, Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#63 of 684 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 438 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2024

    10
    Best hotel i have stayed in so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summerhouse Lagoon Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. I have nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2024

    10
    Short stay in Dubai on the way home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the restaurant complex was not as good as we were expecting but the food by the beach was really good value and tasty.

    The room was fabulous. Shower/bath area was really well laid out. Good water pressure too! Comfy (huge) bed and sitting area. Nice outdoor area where peacocks and peahens wandered past. The gondola's were a great way to get around the complex and it was really relaxing just floating around. The golf carts were a great way to get around and better if you wanted to go somewhere specific/be dropped exactly where you wanted to be. The grounds are amazingly well kept and the whole lagoon is fantastically well set up. The "cocktail" hour were a really nice add on. Housekeeping were fabulous in replenishing items, as my husband was really ill, so between us we used all the tissues and water really quickly! It was a really good room to be stuck in if you are ill and can't do any sightseeing! Our butler was great in trying to assist with car and flight issues. We would stay here again if we return to Dubai.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal and drinks prices especially were unbelievable particularly after a stay at Banyan Tree Phuket where prices were far more reasonable

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2024

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summerhouse Lagoon Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole ambience and surroundings were stunning

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2024

    10
    Best hotel for family vacation.No need to risk…
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summerhouse Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we loved every single detail about Al Masyaf. spacious rooms,beautiful surrounding,beach and pools.Very helpfull hoat for all your needs. Lots of restaurants near by but bit pricy. This is the only hotel we’ll return in Dubai.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -----

    Everything. We stayed at villas , perfect week

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2024

    9.0
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Summer House Ocean View Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butlers & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and a good place

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2024

    10
    As always, the Dar al Masyaf is one of our favourite places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Summer House Arabian Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The price of the various meal options within this resort have increased dramatically since Covid times and it was particularly noticeable. Also, when staying in a Villa at the Dar al Masyaf we believed that it would be better and more in keeping with cost and standard of accommodation if guests had access to a Club Lounge for evening drinks. A drink and a few crisps and nuts doesn't compare well with other "Club Standard" rooms in other hotels which provide more varied nibbles for guests paying for an expensive room.

    The Dar al Masyaf is a wonderful place - serene and quiet whilst having access to all the amenities at the Jumeriah Madinat Souk and all the facilities on offer there. We always enjoy our stays here - the breakfast is excellent and the various dining options are there for you to choose

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2024

    9.0
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summerhouse Lagoon Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and peaceful and food.

    I never leave reviews on hotels, but this place was amazing, staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our butler Shayma was the best we have ever had, and we have stayed in a lot of hotels!

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2024

    9.0
    A luxury and comfortable experience at Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summerhouse Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in and check-out process are confused and take too many time..

    Very comfortable accommodation. Direct access to beach, a variety of luxury bars and restaurants and historic Souk Madinat. The facility provides buggy services as well as trip by boats in the canal.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2024

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier to book dinner and menu access

    Amazing place - real escape from the hustle n bustle of the world

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2024

    9.0
    Fairy-tale like stay on the beaches of Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summerhouse Lagoon Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel arranged like a small village with its own spa, Private beach and multiple pools.. Each set of rooms has their own small pool. Spacious room with a large bed and balcony. Very well maintained and comfortable experience. There are many restaurants, 2 options for breakfast and a small mall in the form of a souk on-site. The hotel has helpful staff and an ebutler available through WhatsApp for bro quick answers to any questions.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Summer House Ocean View Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butlers & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything! Food was delicious. We used mainly restaurant Arboretum, where they serve buffet style breakfast and dinner with a beautiful outdoor sitting and a gorgeous views.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2024

    10
    As good as it gets!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Arabian Summerhouse Lagoon Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything just perfect!

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2024

    10
    excellent in every way…
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summerhouse Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin and checkout could be more efficient.

    One word to say.Excellet in every way…

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2024

    10
    The best hotel in Dubai if not the world! Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summerhouse Lagoon Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were exceptional the service all the details. The best hotel experience we ever had.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2024

    10
    After 20+ years still top of our list
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Madinat Jumeirah has always been our favorite, esp. Mina a Salam and (later) Al Nasseem. Now we tried the Dar al Masyaf for a short escape and were surprised in a positive way: VERY peaceful, as you can enjoy a predominantly private villa & pool. The rest of the legendary resort is unchanged, esp. because they preserve the amazing friendliness of the staff, the variety of restaurants is superb and the beach with its unspoiled views & azurblue water is the best in Dubai.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2024

    10
    We have exciting holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summerhouse Lagoon Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is just a little tired in the rooms but still very nice

    Very well set up for family travel. Excellent buffet breakfast and location.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2024

    9.0
    Great stay. If I will get the refund back will be greater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing that still bothers me is that I still did not receive the refund for deposit. I paid with Apple Pay and they informed it will take longer to get the money back. It’s been over a month and still no refund.

    This is our 3rd stay at Madinat Jumeirah and first stay in Dar Masyaf. It’s been a great stay with my kids. Excellent buttler service.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2024

    10
    Perfect resort hotel for couples and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summerhouse Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pai Thai restaurant was bit of a disappointment but definitely not hotel’s fault.

    We fell in love with this hotel and cannot wait to come back next year. Everything was perfect starting with e-butler service and finishing with abra trips to breakfast. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summerhouse Lagoon Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is first class and very unusual hotel, in a good sense of the word. There is nothing to compare it with. The batler Rohan impressed us with his professionalism, flexibility, creativity and kindness.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2024

    9.0
    A pristine gem of a place that we would like to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Villa number 25 was too close to the road so one could hear the traffic.

    Very unique luxury experience not easy to come across elsewhere where one can relax in a vibrant atmosphere. The Staff especially our Butler were outstanding and went out of their way to render our stay extra special.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2023

    9.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe - Complimentary Aperitifs, Exclusive Pools, Villa Butler & Wild Wadi Waterpark™ access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was awesome

    Stayed in December 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: