Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf - Madinat Jumeirah 5 stars

King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud Street, Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#9 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1312 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit upset regarding the price difference between booking and hotel itself. I booked 3 nights from booking and way more expensive and one night through the hotel with less 600drhm and half bored .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent experienced from check in till we checked out. Staff, food, reception, surroundings, the pools and beach and facilities for the kids were just perfect! Especial mention to all the staff who made our stay very memorable. Hussein who was an excellent and knowledgeable buggy driver, Alyssa and Jubail and Mylhen from the Butler reception who were super friendly and extremely attentive with all our request. They know there job very well and know exactly how to exceed the guest expectations. Excellent stay and will surely come back soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    This,is the best resort I have stayed at ever. Nothing bad only 5 stars all,the way. We stayed in the villas. So peaceful and on the spot service. Rooms was very large had everything we hoped for. The beach was absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean comfortable hotel & very helpful friendly staff, the service was excellent. We had a personal butler who was very helpful & met all our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a butler service, allocated to each villa, but they were nearly never there. The food - waiting for 40 min for a yoghurt or fruits, and the quality of the food was not good. Moreover, all the restaurants are closing at 22 or 23, sometimes you feel like a teenager, the hotel is dead after max 11 pm.

    Clean beach, a lot of activities for the children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Amazing service, excellent breakfast buffet and location, huge room with butler service and beautiful surroundings and beach. Very peaceful to stay in a villa, although you have a huge selection of great restaurants and shops in the resort. Free shuttle service to the Mall of the Emirates, as well as to Dubai Parks & Resorts. Will absolutely stay here again on my next trip to Dubai.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast including &low price

    very expensive price for one night &not including the breakfast not good for our family to keep searching for another hotel to take lunch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summerhouse Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to extend 3 more nights and we were told that they are sold out, but if we will extend 7 nights they will find a room... i dont think its nice, after we spent there 2 weeks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They threatened us very bad. My husband went to Dubai before I arrived. He stayed in a hotel near the exhibition center, cause he attented the Gulf Food Fair. We planed to move in the Jumeirah al Masyaf, when I arrived. Unfortunately my husband recognized in the evening when he wanted to check in at the Jumeirah, that he forgot his passport at the exhibtion center. Even he has had his ID with him they refused him to check in at theJumeirah. The booking was under my name and I arrived with my passport one hour later at the hotel, but they didn`t allowed him to stay, even he was not allowed to stay in the lobby to wait for me. He asked where he should stay the night, but they just told: This none of our businesses! and they have thrown him out and acoompanied him to a taxi to make sure that he will leave. They didn`t offer to call the exhibition center security to check if there is the possibility to enter for picking up the passport they didn`t offer anything except unpolitlyness. My husband forced them to call his old hotel to check if he can sleep there. Fortunately my husband made a mistake in the reservation in the old hotel, so he already payed this night, so they were forced to allow him to stay the night. Even it is law in Dubai or not, we expect from five stars hotel much more support in a situation like that. They couldnt cared less. We have lot experiences withe hotels all over the world, but never have been threatened with such a poor hospitality. We prepaid the room so we spent the next 3 days at the hotel but we never felt welcomed there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks very overpriced Payment process overly complicated. Horrible waiting room we were allocated until room was ready- felt like a dentists waiting room!

    Rooms lovely. Buggy transport and butler service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Summer House Arabian Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a late flight and were offered a late checkout of a few hours for £200. We took this but thought it was excessive. If we hadn't taken this offer we would have been out of the room at 12 noon. We still had to be out by 7 p.m. and had to hang around until our pickup at 11.30. It is too expensive to book an extra night.

    We love the Dar al Masyaf - it is like paradise. We love the abra which takes you to breakfast, we enjoyed talking to the abra drivers, we enjoyed the excellent breakfast and the many different eating outlets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t always made up or turned down as expected (eg our last night). Alcohol very expensive. Quite a lot of children around.

    Excellent variety of restaurants & pools/beaches. Very attentive staff. Free drinks in the villa with the butler every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave!

    The staff were so amazing, we were looked after in our villa by Tharaka and Sheikh who were just fabulous, nothing too much trouble. We were there with our 2 year old daughter so her food was complementary which means she could eat when she needed and we could eat a bit later, just perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One off the best experienced I’ve ever had and we really enjoyed our staying. Staff were extremely helpful and kind. You would never get disappointed at this place also don’t waste your time to look other places as this place is awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool didn't have a swim up bar which would have been nice. It also doesn't have a very shallow area for kids in the main pool. That is in a separate closed of kids splash pool. This means that if you have very young kids and slightly older there is a conflict.

    Lots of eating options, lovely beach and never felt crowded.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summerhouse Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The buggies that take you around the complex are too sporadic. Having to wait 10 mins or more is not uncommon

    Hotel is sublime. The DAM villas are beautiful and very well furnished. Sundowners in the villa are particularly lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summerhouse Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were a bit cold for February. Additional food and drinks expensive.

    Friendly staff always. Beautiful uniforms, exceptional attention to detail in decor. Use of all facilities, singing happy bday to my son at meals, friendly buggy service, stunning views, complimentary kids club, amazing food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    x

    Everything was just stunning!!! Extra service, nothing was a problem: gluten free, lacto free upon request. I really appreciate fresh air (no smelly boats), everything was speedy. I felt very safe. This is exactly what I was looking for. I will definitely come again. Greetings to our lovely buttler Kate from villa 12! Thank you :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only that we had a twin bed made to be a king by linen and not an actual king. But such a small point.

    Great facilities for all ages. Great array of restaurants. So easy to get about boat or buggy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It is a mini city within dubai in a UAE architectural design equipped with water park, traditional souk, variety of international resturants plus overwater sea food restaurant, pool, private seaside, water sports and kids friendly zone. You can go from your villa to lobby either by abra (wooden boat) though watar canals or by golf buggy through palm trees and refreshing vegetations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf Summer House Ocean Deluxe
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 0800 and we were fortunate enough to be given our room straight away. The service was impeccable. From te check in staff to our butler and all the staff in the resort. Our room was well located. Just a few steps from the beach, est to the breakfast area and just behind the Kids Club. This was our first resort with a two year old and we thoroughly loved the experience. Very kids friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Pai Thai restaurant had no reservation process, so our table wasn’t guaranteed 100 per cent.

    1. Personal butler service. 2.Choice of breakfast restaurants. Helpful personnel. Valet personnel were extremely efficient. 3. Water taxis

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing not to like.

    Privacy and service were superb. The physical buildings and craftsmanship were fabulous-could not guess that it was only built 15 years ago. Truely palatial.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have to leave.

    The hotel staff are all very friending and engaging. I enjoyed the boat trips between different hotel locations. The breakfast near the beach is insanely peaceful with the view of the sea/Burj al Arab/long jetty. We had lunch in Pai Thai, which is really nice. It is set menu but you could order as much as you like, something similar to buffet but in a better presentation. We will definitely come back another time!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf Summer House Ocean Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath water in bathroom was cold in two nights, REALLY COLD. Don't know why.

    everything is nice in this resort. warm and helpful staff. Villa is in walking distance to the private beach. The shuttle boat is also quite an experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Group
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is excellent and rooms a great size - beds v comfy. Food can be hit and miss - food and drinks are v expensive and quality isn’t reflected in price. However the choices are great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything, from the beach to the rooms, from the butler service to the boat service. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. The hotel has enough number of things to keep one busy for a long time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that the half board option didn't include room service made life a little difficult when the jet lag caught up with the kids who couldn't be roused to go out for our evening meal but the staff were excellent in finding a solution.

    from arrival the service was excellent, check-in was seamless and only involved us taking a seat in the wonderful lobby for 5 mins and giving our passports and then we were done and whisked to our accommodation in a buggy. the return journey was even more seamless as we had settled up the night before so the buggy took us straight to the taxi where our luggage was waiting and loaded in which was very much appreciated with 2 sleepy young children in tow. the whole experience was amazing. more than enough loungers on the beach with towels, bottles of water and ice lollies all provided free. had the pool to ourselves most of the time, free champagne etc between 6 and 8. amazing food and choice of restaurants. immaculately clean, didn't have to queue or wait around for anything, was so much capacity built in and staff on hand that everything seemed to run so smoothly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who checked me in at Al Qasr reception was extremely rude and unprofessional. Not the type of staff that I am used to at Jumeirah hotels, he is not even a staff that you would expect a back alley hostel to have. I was very disappointed and I almost cancelled my stay becuase of his rudeness.

    The overall stay was very nice and comfortable, the staff were amazing apart from the guy at the reception desk in AL Qasr.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Summer House Arabian Deluxe
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were the third time in Madinat Jumeirah. This network of hotels is awesome, but there is one significant disappointment for us - NO internet on the beach. Nothing changed since 2013 in this regard. Yes, you have wifi, BUT you can not use it on the beach, at cafes, etc as the conmection is sooooo poor it becomes useless. For us, business people it is vital and delux 5star hotel must have it, must, not should, without exception. No internet near pool area, highly unstable connection only caused irritation as we had to use international roaming with its crazy rates instead of using the promised internet with comfort.

    Our butler Haris. As opposed to other butlers who failed to deliver on promises or forgot some things, Haris was perfect. A great value to hotel staff Food, restaurants, location, place, peace

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. My room was quite dusty. The mattress was either very old or deliberately soft. By day 3, I was really struggling to get out of bed with a stiff back.

    The staff at my villa, number 22, were excellent. Incredibly friendly. Nothing was too much for them. A credit to the hotel group. A Nespresso coffee machine, and free pods, was an excellent addition to the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was nice and clean... many different restaurants, clean beaches, swimming pools. Staff tried to be helpfull. Nice boat taxi among the property. Child friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay so much more than stated on your website taxes ect. Will never use you for Dubai. Maybe not for anywhere else either

    I love this hotel. Friendly luxurious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say that I did not like anything. Everything was perfect.

    The atmosphere at the resort and the surrounding area was energetic, yet peaceful and serene. The view of the beach and water from my spacious room was beautiful. All of the support staff including the restaurant hostesses and wait staff were extremely courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If available would take free half board option. Food superb but can work out expensive.

    From the moment we arrived, we felt like valued guests and nothing was too much trouble all staff went the extra mile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like apart from the mini bar prices that cannot be found and the half board voucher that do not include any drinks (not even water)

    Impressive resort with nice beach , nice garden. When you stay in the Dar Al Masyaf Villa you can enjoy complimentary drinks between 18:00 and 20:00 during the happy hour. You can move around the resort with buggy or by shuttle boat cruising the waterways. The entry to Wild Wadi water park is included in the room rate too. Definitely a great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seem a bit outdated in terms of furniture; old sofa bed and bed mattress.

    Buggys and abra helped us around the huge resort. Pools were huge. There were nice activities for everyone such as jenga, snakes and ladders, water sports, sinbad kids club, etc So many restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c in the room was directed on the bed and we would freeze if we switch it on and suffocate without it. I was also expecting early check in and late check out and got neither.

    The pool was amazing as usual, the food is great and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i had trouble controlling the air and lights on the panels in my room. sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't. the drain in my tub did not work and i had trouble w my remote but someone came quickly to fix it.

    the bed was heavenly! the experience was dream like. victor and tari my host and hostess were not only friendly like the rest of the staff but they stood out to be extra sweet and funny!!! i miss them already. i was impressed by the food and loved that i could have indian, arabian and american food options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything in it such as: You have variety of restaurants you can choose whatever cuisine you like. Near to the beach and have two swimming pool also Souk Madinat Jumeirah. I tried the boat it was an amazing experience (try it and do not miss it). The staff is really friendly and helpful. I booked Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf's Arabian Summerhouse Suite, our suite has a large terrace on the resort's waterways, has an Arabian furnishings, and a private butler service. It includes a separate lounge and offers courtyards. Facilities of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf include a world class golf, Sinbad’s Kids Club, onsite Madinat Theatre, Madinat Jumeirah’s own private beach, watersports, tennis and luxury yachts. The resort also provides extensive leisure and health facilities including Talise Spa (I tried it, this experience encouraged me to try the Talise Spa also in my country) and Talise Fitness. I liked the design of the of Talise Spa building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Amazing facilities, extremely friendly staff, transportation inside the facilities was perfect, the servicio in the beach and the pool excellent, very nice restaurants, decoration and landscape awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    Everything from arriving to departing at Dar Al Masyaf.. The staff are amazing, just waiting your question, want to help you enjoying every moment at Madinat Jumeirah ( Swimming, Dining, Shopping).. At Madinat Jumeirah You can go to your rooms by boat, golf car or on feet if you like walking for no more than 5 min, it depends or you room place. There are many restaurants at Madinat Jumeirah (Italian, Arabic, American and more). The location of the hotel is perfect, you are between the G.B area and Burj Khalifa each takes 10 to 15 min by car. Mall of the Emirates it's just 3 min by car, Dubai mall is next to Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides taxi 24 hours, you can choose from Dubai taxi or luxury car all using RTA meter. I want to thank the Receptionist Jamela from Villa 21 and her colleague I dont remember her name unfortunately.. they did their best to help me enjoying my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The DAM is a beautiful resort and have everything you need. The buggies and abras are very quick to move you around the hotel. The beach is beautiful and they offer free water. The happy hour was great and it is complimentary. A special thanks to our butler Mohamed in villa 24, he was super good and very kind! He made feel us special and he did everything to make us comfortable. We'll certainly come back soon!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not want to leave

    This is single-handedly the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Location unrivalled, beach amazing, staff reading your mind for anything you might need. Could not ask for more. The beach is a dream come true. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    waiting for a buggy wasn't ideal. sometimes took long. Buffet was expensive so half or full board is recommended. Very disappointed that the resort now charge for the cabanas on the beach, around £100 per day so no surprise they were all empty.

    Couldn't fault the accommodation, excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We could have been advised about the discounts within the resort; we were advised by another guest that we could get discounts at the restaurants by using our emirates boarding passes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Do not go to TRATTORIA restaurant...ever. I wrote the same negative review last year... but nothing changed. I think the management of this restaurant should pay more attention to its staff and service.

    Everything at Madinat Jumeirah was excellent as always! Great staff and many thanks to waiter Kevin! Best restaurant - The MeatCo. Service, menu, atmosphere were amazing! Special thanks to Ramil !!! He was so friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. Nothing we didn't like.

    Everything seamless. A wonderful stay. Special mention to Sudarth our Butler who was most attentive. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prices were a bit steep, a coffee in the lobby was expensive around $10Aus although dubai is generally expensive, I cant fault the hotel with anything as everything was perfect, just overall expensive city.

    The beds and pillows were divine, slept like a baby, the air conditioning was great, we arrived on a 46 degrees day and then air conditioning was working perfectly throughout the entire hotel complex.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buggy service can sometime soon be slow but overall very efficient.

    Excellent Hotel with lovely Villas. The private pool and butler service is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities for families (only slightly dangerous aspect is the edges of the marble counter tops in the bathrooms at toddler head head - keep the bathroom door shut!). Great kids' club (particularly outdoor splash area) and pool area. Excellent range of restaurants. Friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Ask for a ground floor room near the pool if you have little ones napping - you might then be close enough to sit by the pool and watch the patio door/baby monitor if it stretches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We checked in at the Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf on July 11th 2017 for 10 nights with our two kids (5 and 3 years old). Our experience was absolutely amazing, way ahead of our expectations. Check-in: We checked in at around midnight, but upon arrival there was enough staff to accommodate us for the check-in procedure. After a short formality (passports etc) at the reception of the main lobby, we were escorted in a buggy to our Arabian Summer House within the Dar Al Masyaf compound. The scenic ride to our Villa was surrounded by scenic lights and bridges. At the entrance of each Villa (reception area), there is a spacious seating area with comfortable couches and high ceilings. Also, there is a dedicated butler desk. We were escorted to our room, which was 60 square meter in size. We had seen the pictures of the bedroom, but we were more surprised to see the large and very hygienic bathroom. I suggest the resort puts up some pictures of the bathroom as well in order to give a good overview of the accommodation! One Villa accommodates around 5 to 6 rooms. Rooms are spacious, with good quality furniture and amenities. Butler: The butler is dedicated for all the 5/6 rooms in a Villa, and hence, response times are quicker in case of requests/questions. In such a large resort it is easy to be forgotten, but the butler is always there to assist/help. Ann Jennifer (Jenny), the butler we spend most of the time with, did an amazing job of making us feel welcome. High level of service and very helpful with all our request. She also dealt in a nice way with our kids, and at the end of our stay, the kids were really sad when saying goodbye. One other aspect that is not so well highlighted when staying in Dar Al Masyaf villas is the happy hour, from 6 to 8pm. During this period, the butler serves free drinks (alcoholic/non-alcoholic) in the reception area of the Villa. This is a great event during which one can connect with other guests within the Villa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac was not working as per dubai weather conditions our room temperature was quite hot .... also our guests were not well treated which was quite embarrassing for them & ofcourse for us ...

    Villa was beautiful so loved the ambience & toilettery was nice as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    July is too hot to really enjoy all the facilities available or even the beach.

    Service and facilities available are excellent. Many excellent restaurants nearby and the boat and buggy shuttles to take you there and anywhere else in the resort is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The moment we arrived everything is perfect we were upgraded to seaview. Checking In was easy, Villas were perfect and we had an extra ordinary Butlers at Villa 6, Thanks to Lijan, Qassim and Olga. You can also use all the fascilities of all the hotels in Madinat Jumeirah with the easy buggy travel and Abra boats.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    gets very hot during July

    Fantastic resort ! Stay in Al Masyaf the lagoons and accommodation is amazing ! Really friendly staff, your treated like royalty! Look at half board options ! Awesome stay highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention of the staff to all your needs.

    Everything was excellent, location, restaurants, staff, management. Really a memorable stay as always. Nothing negative about dar al masyaf!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of service from arriving to departing faultless.situation, accommodation and food all exceptional.My husband and I can't wait to return, will definatly visit this year again bringing my mother and daughter to enjoy this fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Size of the room- It gives you the impression you have a villa but you don't you have a room in a villa. It was also incredibly expensive despite having half board the drinks were hugely marked up.

    Location and facilities and able to use other facilities are other hotels of the same company. Happy hour between 6-7pm. Being ferried around by drivers. Food was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is beautiful, 5 hotels connected, you can enjoy the restaurants, souk walking or with buggy. The beach is stunning, the staff very polite and they took a good care of us. The suite in Dar al Masyaf is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The best was lumpy and uncomfortable. - There was shouting and talking from young male guests outside our door at 4.30am. - I got mild poisoning from one of the restaurants. - We got thrown out one buggy and left to wait in an unshaded area with my 2 year old twins for 15 mins for another buggy. - On the half board package you do not even get water on the table included. Poor.

    The facilities are very good, staff our friendly and it is highly convenient that you can take a buggy to the 4 adjacent sister hotels and take advantage of their restaurants, water park and pools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst most staff were extremely professional and helpful. You do get the odd one who needs coaching in his approach to clients. It isn't polite to point a customer to the opposite direction if you can walk him there. That's called being hospitable.

    Everything was fabulous. The Madinat Jumeirah properties are a hidden gem. It's like a huge Wadi capable of getting lost in. The abra ride between properties is the highlight. Something I've never seen before. Privacy is exceptional, the amenities in the room are on point. An absolute winner in hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boat and buggy shuttles around the resort were great. The complimentary water, ice lollies and watermelon on the beach and also by the pool were refreshing and a lovely treat throughout the day. Really friendly helpful staff and a great few days in Dubai

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best beaches in Dubai. Extremely friendly staff. Baby friendly and lots of facilities to keep the little ones busy. Beautiful grounds. 3rd time we've stayed here and the experience keeps getting better!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the slightest criticism being the buggy service from the beach. It seems to be a buggy stop in between 2 more popular destinations, so you're constantly passed by full buggys. But that's being very picky (& Lazy!)

    View would've been better if we had the lagoon view room we requested.. but we were upgraded on arrival! So the view wasn't an issue as the new room was breathtaking. Bed big enough for 10! Abra service is a brilliant, welcome change to the constant taxi usage on holiday. Huge variety in an abundance of restaurants on site.. could spend everyday of my life at the Souk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at 7pm to avoid the high check-in peak hours. They informed us that the butler will check us in at the lobby of the villa we booked. But it took over 30min for the buggy to take us there and almost 30min to check us in! After that everything went bad... Extremely long time to get from a place to another (the buggies took up to hour to take us from a place to another!!!). Most of the staff were very rude (one of them literally told us that the restaurant is closing although the official closing time was 45 minutes away!) I asked for water for my 8 year old daughter and it took them 20 minutes to get the water! One of the buggy drivers refused to drop me and my daughter at 10.30pm and asked us to wait without even asking about our desired destination and immediately took a couple on board and left... one of his colleagues literally told me that this driver is always very rude with guests (which didn't really make me feel better because such info is not even supposed to be shared with guests! - the least he could do is to come up with an excuse for his colleague)! Overall it was 1000% not worth paying this much for a villa at Dar Al Masyaf! It's a shame to see a Jumeirah hotel with such poor service!

    The hotel has a very impressive location and design but very poor customer service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast at the Arboretum is HEAVING with people - far too many people, lots of them being quite rude as it's too busy and all the guests look a bit stressed. The breakfast here is certainly not a 5* experience by any means (it's too busy to make it feel in any way special - you might as well be in a Premier Inn) We were half board and got vouchers to eat in one restaurant per day. The supplement you have to pay to eat in a few of the restaurants is far too high. We ate at Pai Thai and despite using our vouchers, the supplement we paid still made the restaurant a very expensive experience. The voucher really didn't seem to reduce the cost of the high bill. Wish we hadn't bothered eating here. Definitely stick to the restaurants that don't incur a supplement

    We LOVE this hotel, it's our 2nd visit. We stayed in a villa with butler service. The villas are beautifully tasteful, the butlers can't do enough for your. Wonderful happy hour drinks a really nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I actually thought I was booking the new hotel in the complex because that is what the picture showed at the time of making the booking, actually I booked the villas by mistake. I think the booking page needs to show you a picture of what you have booked before confirming the booking as there are a number of hotels in the complex and if you are not aware of the different names and working off pictures alone it can be very confusing especially when you do not know the name of each hotel.

    The facilities are amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled a lot across the world, but this one was one of the worst in terms of price/quality ratio. The average cost of dinner for couple with cheap wine is more than $250. Daily expenses on food and regular beverage is very hard to fit into $500. However, service is very slow (in peak time we waited for waiter 40 minutes), it was very inconvenient to walk with baby buggy - stairs are everywhere, electrocars are free but need to be waited at villa for 15-30 minutes, food very simple for such high-end prices. Never go here again. Will not recommend to friends and others.

    Very large territory to walk staying within the hotel network area. Kids friendly - kids under 4 eats free, free aquapark.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Abra boat booking system was a little frustrating, especially at busy periods, as the system was not so obvious.

    The villas were wonderful and well maintained. The happy hour was a great idea when the butler provided free drinks for 2 hours in the delightful courtyard. The lovely way we were moved into the hotel by boat for meals, facilities and the beach was magical particularly at night. Our butler Ankur in particular was very professional and very helpful making us feel very special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Best in everything from the pickup at airport to drop to it. All perfect staff and arrangement Special thanks to Leida at villa 27 Coming again soon

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The expense of the restaurants and the rooms.

    The service and choice of restaurants. The abra to take you along the waterways and the buggies for long distances around the resort.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really hard to find.

    Everything was perfect and we could not find anything to complain. We liked location with easy access to beach, madinet jumeihra by either boat or buggy cart. We loved Arabic style villas and we felt like we were staying somewhere far away from city area. Staffs were extremly kind and hospitable, and always there to help us. Room was very clean and big enough. Overall the hotel was worth the money we spent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food costs at hotel very expensive - a sandwich and Diet Pepsi costs £25 ! Rooms very dated in decor- could be updated as the rest of the resort is still arab in style but much more stylish

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabian Summer House Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in process was a little long winded and we weren't offered a welcome drink on arrival. A small thing but doesn't make a good first impression!

    The butler service for the villa was so useful. The service was incredible

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf - Madinat Jumeirah traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: