Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Allegro Wien 3 stars

Matzleinsdorfer Platz 1, 05. Margareten, 1050 Vienna, Austria

#302 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1635 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting for check in. The room was a little cold.

    Location was good. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The room was extremely clean. The bathroom was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    The location is ok, the room was big and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi network didn’t work in the room, only in lobby.

    The location is ok, the room was big and nice furnished (but not all the room have the same size). The staff was kind enough.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Overall we enjoyed the stay. Closeness to trains and trams helped us a lot in our going around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) pillows too soft, cause neck discomfort 2) bad smell in wash room, not toilet room 3) ramp in the middle of the stairs at the hotel entrance. Suggest moving it to the side

    Pleasant staff. Location close to downtown and touristic areas (opera house, cathedral, castle).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    3.8
    Wet carpet, dangerous. Rude staff. Ripoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was soaking wet, suspected that the sink or shower has flooded. Without realising stepped from the wet carpet onto the tiles and slipped gashing my leg. Upon complaining we were told we could have a refund and leave or stay and put up with the stench. Seeing as it was already late at night and no other hotels were available we needed to sleep somewhere we stayed. To add insult to a very literal injury, no assistance was offered. Even some towels to help dry the floor or to prevent slippage in the bathroom would be appreciated. The staff were completely unwilling to help and the price for such a small, dirty room so far from the city centre was exorbitant. One of the pillows was filled with lumps and for whatever strange reason the bed was turned around so the sheets were at the bottom. The stench from the wet carpet was unbearable. Do not stay here.

    The fact that we finally could leave.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was fine and the reasonable price reflected that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beyond its control but a major consideration is that a new underground station is being constructed across the street. This causes significant noise between about 6,30am and 5.30pm and is likely to be ongoing.

    The hotel was fine and the reasonable price reflected that it was not in the centre however it was an easy tram ride from across the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    2.5
    Horrible. Do not go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal items (jewelry, headphones,chocolate) stolen from room - when I told the guy at the reception his only response was “ok”, walls are so thin that you cannot sleep as you hear all the people come in from the main door and people talking; location horrible, very bad WiFi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    IT was close to the meetings where I had to participate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've requested an invoice in advance. Confirmed at the check-in that I will check-out early and I need the invoice. However it was not ready.

    IT was close to the meetings where I had to participate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    WIFI NOT WORKING COMPLETELY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not working completely, when I asked to receptionist he rudely said there are many people using WiFi in hotel that’s way internet speed is slow but you can use near by our office it will works. I stayed 30 minutes to near Office but there was 0% internet speed. I request to hotel management to change internet speed ASAP otherwise it will effect to your business.

    Location, near by metro and train

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Rooms on 5th floor and elevator not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got rooms on 5th floor and elevator was not working all the three days during my stay. The staff who did check in was not helpful at all and just wanted to get rid of our question.

    The room was nice and very spacious and breakfast was also good. The hotel location is very well connected with public transport (infact Metro station is across the road).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Hotel rooms were big and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel shared the wifi password and after getting this, internet was not working. lots of noise form outside.

    Hotel rooms were big and good. staff were generous and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    The elevator wasn’t working and the floors are very high (4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator wasn’t working and the floors are very high (4 m / 12 ft), and the room was on the 5th floor. The 5th floor is in the attic, and there was really hot in there, and there are no lights on the ceiling. There are some reading lights which you have to plug in. The air conditioning unit is extremely old, and it struggles to cool the air.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    It could be much better place if it was better managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst thing was that the elevator did not work and the hotel has 5 floors. It is impossible that such a big hotel has only one elevator and they cannot make it repair for days. This was unimaginable in the middle of Europe. And the staff was not helpful, they should help to bring my luggage up, since I am an aged person. The room was also very noisy, there is a big construction just under the window and the street is also crowded. The internet did not work at all while we were there.

    The room was nice and clean, the bath was also nice and big. The hotel's location is also good, 3 stops from the Hauptbahnhof, easy to get into the city from there. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Price good location relatively good rooms good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was non existent. Rooms had weird running water sound and clunking ac units constantly making noise

    Price good location relatively good rooms good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking only on the public streets.

    Big room, clean, bathroom quite large, actually the toilet is separated from the shower, but there is no sink in the room with the toilet, there is no mini fridge, noisy due to the fact that the location is at the main street, flat tv, clean towels . We didn't book with breakfast, so I don't know if it was good. Functional elevator.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good for the price and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work on iphone and a couple of other residents seemed to have the same problem but no solution was offered. The addition of a fridge to the room would be great.

    The location was great, the tram station is just acroos the street. The beds were comfortable and there was a fan which really helped in the hot weather. One of the reciptionists did not offer us an early check in but the other receptionist was really kind and generous and gave us the early check in we asked for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly stuff
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work at first. But in the morning it was fine.

    We booked at midnight for that one stay cause we got stuck in Vienna. She took us in 2am easily. Easiest check in and out I ever had.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    It’s was fine everything near to hotel Tarin station bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was fine everything near to hotel Tarin station bus stop shopping cntr..etc. But staff not helpful I was stuck in lift I ring emergency bell 3 times nobody coming to help..🙁automatic lift come down nd door open I was very scared 😦

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    Painful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every 10min, A noise from the other side of the wall. Very convenient if you want to remain awake the whole night. And a 10€ refund proposal, ha ha .... (Please keep it) If you plan to go there, don't ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    The room had partial air conditioner and fuse blew in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showerhead fell down no one fixed it, we had no handle on shower door (stand on tip toes to open), under construction at the time. Power was off for about 4 hours. Parking garage was about a 10 minute walk form hotel and breakfast they offered was 9e a person.

    The room had partial air conditioner and fuse blew in the room staff fixed it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in wrong location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise! It is on the main dual carriage way and no insulation. A very sleepless night despite comfy beds!

    The comfort of the room, access to transport, friendly reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    It is a very clean hotel, in more or less good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have an iron 😖

    It is a very clean hotel, in more or less good location. The staff could be more attentive, but other than that it’s good value for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.0
    Lovely 👍👍👍👍👍😘😘😘😘😘
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C still faulty, no hot water on the 28/29. No drinking glasses in the room, no beer bottle opener either

    Nice location friendly ground staff. Combination safe for your valuables

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to the 5th floor. Phone wasn’t working. When I walked the the reception to order room service, they said they didn’t have a functional room service either.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Very close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction alongside the building so using Uber the driver has only one side of building to pick up at and it's a very busy intersection so make sure to plan extra time. Traffic can make u wait a bit longer. It is a basic stay without a whole lot of fluff but for us we are never in our room and it was perfect. The air condition is more like a cooler but we are cold by nature so it was perfect. Our room level 4 was facing the main street and can be a bit noisy with the windows open but better when windows are closed.

    Very close to train station. Lots of places to eat and close. Internet really good! The room was huge! Bed was comfortable. Room had lots of natural light and bright. Laundry 20 min. Walk but make sure u have Visa tap pay credit card no other option! A local helped us out and we gave her euros. For the price and our budget we were completely satisfied! Would stay here again. 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.9
    worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't like advertised in the pictures, No freezer in the room and the reception sayd there is no freezer in any room (my friends had 1 in the next room). AC not working. Bathroom was not cleaned. No parking. Internet wasn't working

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning. NO HOT WATER on the second day. Nobody in the reception a lot of times. No explanation about the city. Room's Carpet not clean (garbage found). Bathroom without place to out the towels. Phone is not working (found when no hot water exist)

    Close to trum and bike station point. Bed's confortable and clean. Room was big. '

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Should be much better for the money that I've paid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost always empty reception. You should wait somebody to appear. The receptionist's mouth muscles are NOT trained for smiling function. Too long waited for documentation after long trip, while I could get to the room and rest. The room was OK, but colder as the AC was not working. It was too noisy. The windows are not soundprooved and all cars & train outside and airplane above are disturbingly listened. The internet password was not worked for the stated WLAN and I sticked to mobile internet for long time until discover that that the password worked for another Wifi. The breakfast is disaster. As it's stated for begining 06:30, it's almsot nothing to eat. Not recomended to eat in the hotel. When leaving there was no one the reception again and I should leave the keys in small box, where is written "key return box"

    The beds was comfy and I slept well. Cheaper than the rest around. Close to Favoriten centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Basic, but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guy on front desk a bit rude, made a point about check in time not possible a moment before 3pm. Loads of students/kids would congregate outside the entrance, smoking and making it difficult to walk past. Also made a racket in the hotel which could be heard throughout. Shower head somehow managed to completely divert water away from you, and ended up soaking the room carpet just outside. Mattress way too soft and double room had two separate ones joined together.

    Good location for public transport, and one of the largest bathrooms I've ever seen!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location, not so excelent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When paying for the room, the receptionist took my card, i could hardly see what amount he is typing in the terminal. He knew that we do not understand german, but gave information about our room in that language. We wanted to ask more questions but after check in he dissapeared. The room was clean, but in the bathroom the taps were full of scale and when entering it smeld like someone smoked inside.

    The location is good, the room was clean and at the reception the staff was talking in english as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    An easy accessible worth-the-money Hotel in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning wasn't 100% but it was okej. The breakfast was good but a little bit expensive. The wifi connection wasn't that good - maybe it was my own fault since I asked for a quit room which I also got (in the end of the corridor).

    The Hotel exceeded my expectations. According to the price level it was really worth the money (I paid 135€ for three nights). I asked for a silent room and the room I got was quite silent (located in the end of the corridor at third level).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very nice
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we got was very cold. Heater did not work and there was no working lights just the ones next to the bed but the stuff was friendly and gave us a new room.

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    good location, comfy bed and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bathroom you could see old stains and scratches, it seamed like the bathtub battery hasn´t been cleaned for a long time. But overall the cleanliness was ok.

    comfy bed, good location (one minute walk to public transportation, 10 mins ride to the center), really quiet despite the location (right on the corner of busy crossroad), good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay, we reccomend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be more comfortable, if there was a fridge in the room.

    Good location - not so far from the city center with a good transport accessibility, tram stop is right opposite the hotel. Supermarkets and cafes are in a walking distance. The room is very spacious, beds are comfortable, linen is clean, toiletries are provided. Good wi-fi. Friendly and courteous staff. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.3
    The staff is just gonna ruin your mood for staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff told us the hotel was full and refused to change the freezing room with no heaters working(They were not working since I checked in at 15:30 and I asked the reception to checked twice) at 23:30 untill we contacted another hotel and asked for refund. Terrible attitude. The wifi was also not available upstairs. :(

    The metro station is just across the street, pretty convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Not good, but okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was only surficial clean, we found a lot of garbage under the bed and behind the curtains. Wifi connection wasn't good near a big street, it was kind of noisy The room smells like cigarette smoke (although it was a non-smoking room)

    Big room comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.8
    Location, Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have mini fridge nor any complimentary drinks in the room. Their laundry service is nothing but a show-off. They didn't even have a slippery for the toilet. (you can find them even in 2 stars hotels) They allow people smoke in front of the entrance, well they block us to enter the hotel. They have big rooms but it isn't warm enough. I have asked for the iron and they didn't allow me to do ironing luckily I found another place and did my ironing. I will not stay there again. Doesn't deserve a 3 star.

    Location, Quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    It was just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking place was too far from the hotel. The payment was awful. I paid 5 rooms together and the receptionist was not able to charge me once, so she have charged my credit card 5 times.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    This hotel should be called Hotel Allergo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel should be called Hotel Allergo. The carpet had dozens of stains with dust in the corners. As a child and in my youth, I suffered from house dust mite allergy and I was really shocked when I faced the same symptoms that I did not feel for almost 10 years. I never experienced that in a hotel ever before. The rest of the room was also inappropriate for a 3 star hotel. The cupboard was missing a door which was obviously broken out on the angle but never fixed, the bathroom shelve looked as if somebody had spilled acid over it, with a hair on the floor, indicating that the cleaning service had done an amateurish job or maybe even skipped the room. The shower head also had low pressure and could not be adjusted without splashing water in all directions. The curtains were grey and also had stains. We complained about the dusty condition of the room after our first night and the guy at the reception wrote down our complaints so we expected some kind of improvement. Unfortunately, our expectations were not fulfilled and we found the same dust in the corners when we came home in the evening. Then we complained again and this time we did not receive a cooperative reaction at all. Just an unfriendly "what do you want me to do about it?!". If all hotel weren't booked out for New Year's, we would have packed our stuff instantly and moved to a more friendly place. I understand that probably half of the staff was on christmas holidays, but if you take 120€ per night for such a below-average room, you should at least try to show some effort to make your guests feel comfortable. This did not happen, so I have no other option to close my review with the last sentence, that I said to the receptionist when we left: Thank you for nothing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    A nice hotel, good price, near the city center with public transport nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The downside is that the check-in hour is from 3pm. We arrived at the hotel at 11:00 so we had to leave our bags alongside others in a separate luggage room which wasn't locked or somehow secured. Make sure you are you are comfortable leaving your bags in the hotel or just check-in at a later time. Other that that, it was a great stay!

    The hotel has a really good location. You can easily reach any part of the city by using the public transport. Vienna has a great public transportation system which takes you literally anywhere. There is a tram and train station approximately 100 meters away from the hotel. The breakfast was delicious. They offer a variety of food so there is something for everyone. Also the room was comfortable. We slept like babies. A big plus is that our room had a small kitchenette with two hot plates. More than enough if you want to cook something quick in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    In terms of value for money, for our purposes (just needed a place to sleep), well above average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an issue with one of the windows, did not shut tight.

    The location was very good given our plans; although on a busy street, the room was quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    3.3
    We would not return. For 134 Euros, it is not worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room at the last floor, which probably used to be an apartment. Walls and doors were full of marks and signs. The furniture was somehow old and damaged, the bathroom not very clean (found two hairs as soon as I entered), the heaters were not working, with the exception of one on the ceiling. It seemed to me very much work in progress which the management decided to make available to have additional space for the upcoming week end. With the exception of the receptionists (rather nice and helpful), we didn't really see any staff in the hotel and it looks pretty much deserted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast is delicious with a variety of products.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning could be better.

    The breakfast is delicious with a variety of products. The bedroom was warm and confortable. The location of the hotel is great (near the train and metro station: 2 minutes walking, just across the avenue).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write here.

    I booked room for two, but got really great 2 floor appartment. There was big bathroom tere was everything we needed. Really great value for money. It’s really close to train station and to the centre, so location was good. Internet and everything worked really well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is like "stuck in the '70s", really poor.. + the heating sistem, on the ceiling was too loud.

    The stuff was OK, the food (breakfast) was also good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Thank you for the super service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you for the super service. The hotel is really well-equipped and nice. The breakfast was quite delicious and the staff is also kind and they speak fluently in English. The railways and bus stations are closer then we expected. All in all I only can recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    nice option with good price and close to the tram station and busses. The breakfast was awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI in my room, But the hotel was full, however I know it is a difficult problem to fix. Anyway in the lobby it was working fine, so it was not a problem for me.

    the breakfast was good and the staff were very nice and polite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    All the rest was very pleasent, great access to public transport and very cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the luggage room was very easy to access to anybody and it wasn't locked, there was no key to the room and it wasn't visible for the staff for security reasons.

    The room was very cosy. The only thing - one of the pillows wasn't firm enought. All the rest - very pleasent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Relatively cheap accomodation, pleasant staff, everything...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location at a very busy crossing, even railway in front of the windows - very very noisy place. But some rooms are oriented to the courtyard, which is calm.

    Relatively cheap accomodation, pleasant staff, everything was clean. Close to the Hauptbahnhof and S-bahn and tram stops. Several nice parks not far away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was poor to make a skype call. Bed and pillows could be better.

    I think this is the best Hotel for this price. We had everything that we need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception could've been friendlier and more present.

    I liked that the breakfast was trust-based, no booking or pre-payment was requested. It was close to public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent budget hotel with good transport links
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Popular with school trips, so there may be some noise at night. The surrounding area isn't very well-lit and may feel unsafe for some people, but it's only 30 seconds from the tram stop and a major road with heavy traffic.

    Not my first time here, but it never disappoints. Very close to the tram and Flixbus stops to Graz and southern/southeastern Austria. Friendly, welcoming staff. The area is good if you like Balkan and Turkish cuisine. It's also not too far away from the Belvedere palaces (half an hour walk). Not the most glamourous part of Vienna, but with its very comfortable, spacious rooms and transport links, it is a great place to stay for those wishing to see Vienna on a budget, or for business travellers. Late check-out is great too. The Cafe Matz (next door) is a nice, unpretentious neighbourhood bar serving good beer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.2
    It was an ok place to sleep but nothing special for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was older, a couple stains on the carpet, and pretty bare so I found it to be expensive for what we were getting. Also the sheets didn't seem as clean as they could have been. Staff were fine but didn't go above and beyond.

    We were upgraded to an apartment on the top floor since they were full, which was nice to have more space. It's across the street from a stop for the #1 tram line, which was about 10-15 minutes to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Wifi in my room didn't work 99% of my time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in my room didn't work 99% of my time there. I reported the issue twice to the staff and they said they would contact someone to check what the issue was. They never came back to me. I booked a room with wifi access and had to sit downstairs in the cold lobby until 2am to access internet as I had some urgent work to do. The vending machine takes your money but fails to vend what you have paid to. Very disappointing especially for the price they charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Alegro hotel stay review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom blinds were transparent white and there was no way to block the morning sunlight from entering the room. Also we did bot have consistent and stable wifi in our room. Additionally the television was comically small.

    The room was spacious and felt new

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    The room was very spacious, hotel was quiet and clean, stuff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very big but unfortunately not comfortable at all. The mattress was very soft and split to two separate pieces that were moving whole night - usually creating a hole in between them.

    The room was very spacious, hotel was quiet and clean, stuff was nice. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    White and bright bathroom, soundproof windows, street view,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dirty room, a lot of broken furniture, uncomfortable beds and pillows, very dark room.

    White and bright bathroom, soundproof windows, street view, tram/train station in front the hotel, 30 minits straight walk from the hotel to the centre, kind stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, great bedroom, good wifi and good for stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price didn't include breakfast and the room I stayed was In another side of hotel and the floor to my room was scary because there isn't any other guest.

    Good place, near the train station. Very clean. The bathroom is very good and I like the bathroom so much. Great bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    It was overall good apart from the internet connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was poor.Everytime i had to go to tbe lobby to have a better connection.

    a very neat and clean place you could find.The first impression was really impressive.Very well organised.Very big rooms with very clean washroom.Totally carpeted with good lightning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    14-18.08.2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the room was on the top floor, the windows were very hard to open. One didn't open at all and it was hard to breathe from time to time. Also, the wifi was horrible, we couldn't connect to the router from the room so we had to go down to the lobby.

    The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was convenient having a refrigerator in the room. This was our second stay here and we will probably return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the worst i have ever been in Austria . The reception stuff was totally unprofessional, the parking space was very hard to access very small and very expensive. No wifi in our room ( they gave us an access code !!!). And the breakfast wasn't good enough for the 9€/p.p. we were extra charged.

    Big room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is close to the central train station ( 10 mins walking , or 1 train stop.) It takes around 10 mins by bus or train to go to the city center .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location and really good value for that price The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff was not much friendly but they were able to help in case of need.

    Great location and really good value for that price The hotel is older but very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms were filthy, paint peeling off the walls. Next to nothing provided with the room not even a kettle. Air Con didn't work properly. Hotel looked better in the photos not so much in person, badly needs a refurbishment.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Hum... it's ok but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city Expensive breakfast for the food offer I found food from the previous guests in the drawers (bread and yogurts) No blackout on the windows

    Close to the subway station Close to the main train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Fine, but wouldn't go there again, nor recommend anyone else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelt like it had smokers in at some point. The shower head was broken. The aircon was in the passage of the room, so didn't face into the actual room. The hotel is across from the train tracks, and on the corner of a really busy road. Great if you want to get to the station, horrible location if you're on holiday. Really far away from the areas we wanted to be

    Price was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location very close to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is only up to 5th floor and our room is in the 6th floor. It is a good exercise though. The airconditioner cannot be adjusted.

    They have good breakfast and very nice location. Very close to the tram and metro. Great value for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.3
    Not a place to go back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful, the room also smelled bad. We got locked out of our room when we got back in the night and the girl at the reception was only rude towards us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    good location, nice staff, but could invest in some renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the furniture of the hotel rooms is old (which I personally didn't mind, but should be known), and the water in the shower didn't drain properly (something I do mind, and also doesn't cost a lot to repair, the cleaning staff should have noticed this).

    Hotel room was cheap, at a good location, 24h and flexible reception, friendly and supportive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is 9 euros, but there are no big variety of choices

    The location is next to train/tram/metro, the rooms are big and clean, the breakfast is good and fresh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.0
    No towels
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at seven in the evening, there were no towels. We did not press as we respected all environmental practices. However, towels were provided the other day. This show poor management in housekeeping.

    Location is excellent as it is in front of the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Value for price is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check out is too early, 10:00

    The room was not that big but it was clean and the air conditioning was on so it was really cooled off, the way I like it. Everything was clean and the bathroom was big enough and clean. The furniture is not the fanciest but everything is working properly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Need to consider more next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi is not steady. The front desk service person could not offer a proper help with kind attitude. The room is not super tidy.

    The room is big with a little sofa. Offering room cleaning everyday is wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but inside not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The boiler did not work well so I wasted about 1 hour until the problem was fixed. Other minor facility problem also count.

    The location is quit good, especially if you need the connection to both plane and train. The city of Vienna is away from those fast train track, so I chose this area and it worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    Stay away!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room for 120€. I have traveled all over the world and that room doesn't worth that money. Even the breakfast was so poor and they charged it 9€ per person. It isn't close to the center although it has a good tram station near the hotel which brings you to the city in 10-15 minutes. The wall that separated our room from the next one was made from plasterboard. No fridge and no ceiling lamp. The first night I didn't have warm water for shower. The next day they fixed it but I had to wait long time until it comes. The water of the washbasin had no pressure. The wifi had poor signal. Do you need more?? I think All of these are few reasons not to book at this hotel.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Affordable Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate vicinity of hotel doesn't exude charm, but price and transport available make up for this.

    Easy to get into town via public transport, rooms were spacious, staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Allegro Wien traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: