Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mandalay Luxury Beachfront Apartments 5 stars

Corner Garrick & Beryl Streets, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#22 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartmennt
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous pool. Close proximity to Macrossan Street. Three bedroom apartment had a great layout. Excellent kitchen and laundry etc. can’t fault this property. Comfortable beds and quality linen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More instructions needed on how to change the temperature setting on the air conditioning. The couch was a bit uncomfortable but all good otherwise.

    Nice location, clean apartment, good pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a great location, right across from the beach and a very short walk to the Main Street. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a 3-bedroom beachfront apartment which was amazing! Would definitely book to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher was a bit basic and often needed to go on twice for rinsed dishes.

    Friendly staff and well located. The apartment itself was very large and tastefully furnished. Great amenities and the facilities were lovely. Nice pool and bbq area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Property was very clean and tidy, and had all the facilities a family needs for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. staff were exceptionally helpful and some even went above and beyond. It’s located close enough to Macrossan street for you to walk even with an infant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning had one control for the whole apartment - it meant the lounge area was freezing cold and the master bedroom still quite warm. Bed in master bedroom was overly soft and lumpy. Toilet cisterns need looking at as tend to overflow. Bathrooms were quite dated.

    Nice big apartment in a good location. Big fridge and a well stocked kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    The apartments were spacious & comfortable, kitchen well stocked, towels fluffy, great access to the pool. Staff (under Raylene's capable direction) very helpful at all times. Loved meeting Milo too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was huge, loads of space. Great outdoor area ove looking the garden. Location was great only a 5 minute stroll to bars and restaurants. Reception staff where very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartmennt
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirrors in bedrooms. The separate toilet had no sink, so you would hope that the main bathroom was free to wash your hands. Would have loved to have been able to purchase drinks by pool or at least a provision of glasses if you brought provisions down from your apartment.

    Underground parking. Pool was very well planned with sails providing shade & very comfortable sun beds. Main bedroom had a huge en-suite!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was awful. Kept coming and going the whole stay. When it was there the strength wasn't really worth having. A big problem when you are from overseas.

    Very spacious apartment with everything you could need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing. No lifts.

    Very clean. Nice big apartment. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Was in family group of 5 adults who have fairly high expectations and we were all more than happy with our stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly. We were upgraded from a 2 bedroom unit to a 3 bedroom unit which was a pleasant and welcome surprise and ideal for myself and 2 adult sons.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not cooling enough and leaking with yellow rusty color/mold. No lift. Host not considerate to move to other room if not paying extra. Told us no other similar rooms available even though car park almost empty. Knowing we have little kids we were put on top floor with no lift and cooling system not working properly. Never again in this accomodation and would not recommend to anyone. Be aware that once you booked you have no way to get any of your money back as part of their terms and condition is no money back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The condition of the on-suite bathroom was run down and in very poor condition, which was a surprise! It looked tied generally and the kitchen was old. apartment 3. I have stayed in a different apartment before and it was in 5 Star condition... Also very noisy early in the morning(6.45am) they start the cleaning at reception which is outside of the bedroom.

    Location was great and the size of the apartment. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used some basics like paper towels, dishwasher and laundry soap. Bath products only ok.

    Nice modern apartment, spacious. Comfortable. Clean. Pool was nice, easy access to beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we didn't stay longer (Salt & Pepper shakers on site would have been great. :-))

    Sam is a gem Staff was great The place was what we needed after we "fled" another venue We will stay here again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were above a family with a child who screamed all day, we were going to stay an extra night but we're very stressed by the noise. There was a group iof families and we wondered why they were not all put up one end away from other guests

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mmmmmm.... none.

    The staff at Mandaley were very helpful and easy to chat with just about any questions we had. Milo the resident pet made a brief appearance and kept us company whilst waiting for our daily tour transfers. Rooms were spacious with 2 very generous balconies. Thumbs up all round!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog lives at property when it stated no dogs allowed , having a barking dog in reception is not a good look. Parking was not good as it was allocated and others use it. When I brought it to management's attention they refused to do anything about it.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps as we had a pram

    Fantastic location and resort, a short stroll to Main Street, 3 nights wasn't long enough and the kids and adults just loved the pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a hamper full of little things you need while on holiday staying at an apartment with a family - cooking things like salt and pepper, sauces etc for the money paid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy aircon.

    Great position, very spacious apartment, pool with sun shades great for children to swim for many hours without getting burnt. Staff very helpful. Beach is just across the road ✅

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is a bit dated. The plumbing is old, taps and showers are leaking. The lighting is very poor. Half of the light bulbs are not working. The old style halogen downlights seem to be so eighties. Two bulbs failed while we were there. The TV is not really smart (i.e. you do not have access to the iView and other catch up channels). The wifi was very slow and literally unusable.

    The location is great. This was our first time in Port Douglas, so we did not know where to look for. It looks like we found a perfect spot. The beach is literally at the back door, the main street with the restaurants is within walking distance. At the same time, it is away from the traffic and the busy life. The rooms are of the great size, the property plan is cleverly designed (you have the open plan living, the kids space is separated from the mum'n'dad's space). The air conditioners are very cool. The property was clean, the pools and the tennis court are good. Good choice of the TV channels (there are some Foxtel channels as well)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living areas were dark, the decor was outdated, they charge to use tennis rackets and balls in order to use the tennis court (ridiculous!), the pool is small and being on the ground floor was like being in a family a fish bowl as all the walk ways go past the room.

    The apartment was a good size and it was close to the.m beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were bad. The mattresses weren’t too good either but the pillows definitely can be better.

    Great experience overall. The apartment was well kept and very clean. The receptionist, Sam, was great and helped us out with any questions that we had and arranged our tour bookings as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators difficult carrying luggage up flights of stairs.

    Vicinity to Port Douglas township & walking distance to 4 Mile Beach. Staff were very accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Misleading name - should not be called 'Beachfront' -- try 'Over the road' 'Beside', 'Quick walk'. Please highlight no beach views particulalry as accomodation is premium price. Thanks.

    Comfortable unit with reliable applicances, internet, TV.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival were put into a room right beside a house under construction. Very noisy. However, the next morning staff were extremely helpful in moving us to another room. Made our trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Broadband speeds were relatively slow (2 Mb down and very slow uploads) and often dropped out which I think is not uncommon for Port Douglas. Would have loved an extra room service perhaps every 3 days rather than 7 given the trouble toddlers can cause. That said, the cost per night reflects this which is always the trade off.

    Service was excellent from the minute we booked. Was a very last minute decision to extend our trip and move to Port Douglas having been in Palm Cove for a week prior. Sam at reception could not have been more helpful organizing an early check in for our little boys who "need" a midday sleep. 3 bedroom apartments were large and well stocked. Pool was excellent for little ones and adults alike if youre happy to have some kid noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive. Also, they charge extra money for pool/beach towels and tennis rackets and balls. Construction noise next door. Rather long walk to town.

    Great tennis courts! Super nice apartment with full kitchen. Easy walk to gorgeous beach right across the street!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location location location - accessibility to beach, cafes, shopping short walking distance away. Staff very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and always accommodating. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Beautiful surrounds in resort style apartment which had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. Pool and tennis court superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great location with an easy walk to busy Macrosan Street. You are at the beach with a two minute walk. The apartment is well equipped. Reception can organise any tours or activities you want to do. The pool is great and suited for young families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. Quiet but close to centre of town and the beach. Staff were excellent, available, polite and very helpful. Great pool and tennis court. Room really spacious and outside patio lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very out dated and in desperate need for a freshen up especially the bed linen. Shower door and balcony doors needed repair. We were very disappointed to find that we were not warned or compensated for the fact there were building works on right outside our room. Work started early so we were unable to sleep in or have afternoon naps which is not ideal when you are on holiday.

    Location to beach and shops. Main pool was beautiful, clean and heated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too spongy and living area sofa needed an upgrade. Would have appreciated pool towels and loungers on balcony.

    Proximity to beach and shops, well equipped, spacious and comfortable apartment. Two pools, one heated, and tennis court, with well maintained gardens. Staff were great when contacted about property and booking. Lovely people serviced the apartment during stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely surroundings, great facilities and beautiful location so close to the beach. The bed I need it to be softer personally but my husband thought it was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing - couldn't improve on our stay

    Quiet location and close to beach. Great apartment with good facilities. We were there out of main tourist season and school holidays so no issues with children in pools and other complaints of other reviewers. But families have a right to holidays too. In fact Mandalay was fantastic on all accounts. Staff helpful and knowledgable about local attractions and tours and gave good recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much not to like Location and comfort was magnificent

    Clean fresh and very well looked after will definitely be booking in again in the future

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bad choice for myself and my daughter. We arrived at 7p.m. because the shuttle bus waited for the next flight. We found an envelope waiting for us and directions to the room. there were two of us - very tired and arrived to find that there was no bar fridge in the apartment - and it was a ten minute walk to the nearest shop at 8p.m at night. We were miserable - and checked out the next morning - having stayed one night - having prepaid $1,470 for accommodation, we lost all but $500 and also lost the cost of the return shuttle to Cairns another $82.00 - I was not impressed and will never book through Booking.com again ever. It was too isolated a property for myself and my daughter - and nothing like what we wanted for a 5 day break in Port Douglas. I have learnt that paying in advance is a disaster. It means that the holiday cost me nearly $1,000 dollars for 12 hours. and the staff were hesitant to give me a credit at all, but finally said they would allow me $500 to come again - which I will never do.

    The short walk to macrossan street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only two things I didn't really rate was the pressure and temperature of the showers, one minute it could be super hot or then really cold. The other thing was the pool you dont really get the afternoon sun and it's quite a small area and being that there were a few families we generally gave the pools a miss.

    The young lady that we had at the start of our holiday was fantastic, very helpful and willing to help at any stage. She also allowed us to stay longer than our checkout given that it wasn't at peak season which gave us that little bit of extra freedom. The location was superb especially if you didn't have a car or didn't want to rely on the shuttle to get to the main street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is gorgeous but swimming is limited due to stingers. Therefore a pool is essential. The main pool is narrow so very little room for swimming especially when there are kids around....which is most of the time. Surprisingly the owner's dog is allowed in the pool area.

    Luxurious apartment. Lovely garden terrace with table and chairs and sunloungers. Very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to the lovely beach. 5-10 min stroll to the town (and there is a regular shuttle bus if you're feeling lazy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the large living area and the balcony facing the green lish gardens. There was no issue with a very late check in and staff were gelpful.and communicated well. The whole property is very well.maintaned and clean. It's just a short walk to the beach and about 10mins to cafes and restaurants in town. Loved everything about the place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mandalay was a beautiful relaxing and spacious complex, Raylene and staff are so accommodating, warm, friendly and treat you like family. I would recommend The Mandalay to anybody looking for a clean, well maintained, quiet resort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    exceeded all our expectations.. pool area was always pretty busy with families as to be expected so didn't use that. Just to be aware no immediate ammenities but again we knew it was self catering so planned accordingly.

    Easy access to 4 mile beach was lovely and getting into town fine walking or quick on bicycle. Huge apartment with all necessary facilities, great showers and very comfortable. Helpful receptionist team Plenty of car parking space and good wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some basic cooking items such as oil and salt and pepper would have been useful.

    Large apartments and good sized pool. Also in perfect location and had secure parking. Lovely fruit plate on arrival

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Loved how the apartment was equiped with all the needed essentials. Very clean and comfortable surroundings to relax. Well done Mandalay apartments for making a great start to our year! 😉

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really slow and with business emails and banking.

    The location to town centre was great and a short walk across the road to 4 mile beach. Swimming pool was nice way to relax and laze around and even with the shade sails made it more enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was excellent with friendly helpful staff, within walking distance to town, well equipped apartment and very spacious. Private undercover parking. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 adults sharing one of the rooms but the beds were hard and a normal single size. Felt like a child

    Great location and the apartment was lovely. Good kitchen for a family

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beachfront room just means closest to the beach - no view or actual beach in front of the room. For a place that calls itself "luxury", we did not appreciate all the extra charges for beach towels and for laundry detergent and tennis racquets/balls. Also, if rooms are not to be serviced for stays < 1 week, we would appreciate a functioning broom or vacuum to take care of the sand that is inevitably tracked in. Also a kitchen sponge and paper towels and cleaning solution to clean up after cooking and eating. The apartment is showing its age and could use some touch-ups.

    Close to the beach, quiet Plenty of dishes and glasses Free wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning cloths for the kitchen benches and stove top and some dessert spoons would have been nice! Small containers of basic pantry products- salt,pepper - small bottle of olive oil-would have made life easier.

    we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom which gave us more space and lots of towels. The air con was very efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 10 nights

    When you're paying nearly NZ$600 a night, I think that washing powder could be provided rather than charging $2 for a small (one wash) bag. Also "beachfront" a bit misleading as you can't see the beach from the apartment (though only a very short walk away).

    Large spacious apartment (we had 3 bedrooms even though there were only two of us!). Very well equipped with things you don't usually find when renting a holiday apartment eg blender, food mixer. Also having a shelf full of very recent paperbacks was a real bonus. Lovely big balcony which made for a very pleasant place to sit/lie and read etc. Two pools and the one I used (the smaller of the two, and nearest to our apartment) I was generally the only one there so felt like a private pool. Really easy strolling distance to Port Douglas centre (1 km) and far enough away to avoid any noise. 4 mile beach literally across the road and great for a morning walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The acoustics were terrible - we could hear people upstairs thumping about in the morning and the noise from the pool was terrible (like having the whole pool in our apartment living room). Actually on the point about the pool - its a rather small pool that was over crowded with children. I counted 30 kids in the pool at one point - there were certainly not a corresponding number of adults. The pool is no doubt a draw card for families with kids but was like a public pool ... at its peak. Shocking if your apartment is right on top of it. That was the main downside. But if that's not an issue you for - these are superbly located apartments just a short walk across the road to Four Mile beach.

    Great location and proximity to the beach and generous sized apartments.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be critical, the bathrooms would benefit from a little modernisation.

    Apartment very spacious. Great location just a short stroll from the shops, cafes, etc. Tranquil setting with the sound of the sea all I could hear most of the time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of main pool. In September the pool became shaded too early in afternoon.

    Spacious apartment with modern kitchen and amenities. Close to beach. Balcony excellent for outdoor dining. Large main bedroom and onsuite. Walking distance from Main Street and Marina area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WE WERE ON THE THIRD FLOOR, NO LIFT SO BRING YOUR STRONG ARMS AND LEGS.

    GREAT PLACE. NICE AND QUIET. CLOSE TO ALL THAT YOU NEED. FAMILY DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Noise from AC, loud talking from neighbouring guests beyond midnight, got waken up by someone jumping into the pool and splashing water at around 2.30am - Was expecting daily room service but got told only weekly for the rate we paid - Mattress sagging one side in master bedroom - Towel rail obscured behind sliding door of master bathroom, bumped into it while entering, 3 family members had same experience and all got bruise on upper left leg

    - Convenient location, very close and easy access to beach, short distance to main streets - Friendly and helpful staff - Not an issue with no lift, staff helped take our luggage to our room on 1st floor - Spacious and comfortable rooms - Peaceful and quiet most of the time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't find a hose to wash my feet off after going to the beach. That is the one and only thing! (And there's probably one somewhere)...This place is great!

    The rooms are huge and comfy. It's a short stroll into town and you walk across the road to 4 Mile Beach. The staff are friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Truly comfortable 2 bedroom apartment, extremely spacious, lovely beds, nice bathrooms, nice pool area, adjacent to the beach but with protection from the windy foreshore. Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was very spacious for 3 couples. The bedrooms and individual bathrooms were a real bonus. The layout of the apartment with the view out over the pool was really homely and inviting. The whole atmosphere of Mandalay ensured we were well taken care of and felt relaxed at all times. The staff were SO attentive and friendly, we were offered an early check in and also help to get our bags from our relatives apartment down the road! We also received a brand new excellent iron when ours stopped working. I often like to try out different accomodation when staying at the same location, but this place is an exception. I'll be back!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from engines on the premises at night was dreadful. In the morning leaf blowers started at 7am....not great when on holiday.

    One staff member was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very comfortable and spacious apartment. kitchen fully equipped with everything. very friendly and helpful reception great location for beach and shops

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Advertised as beach frontage I was expecting a beach view but this wasn't the case. Apart from that everything was great.

    The three bedroom apartment was roomy and very comfortable and in a great location - close to the beach and close enough to the main drag without the noise.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken door in unit and main pool had noisy kids in every time we went. Complex is a bit 1990s and needs a bit of modernisation

    Close to beach and pretty surroundings and staff very nice

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything that we didn't like otherwise we wouldn't keep coming back.

    This our 5th time in Port Douglas and thoroughly enjoy the very laid back atmosphere and find it a very relaxing place to visit. There a many choices of things to do if you wish from the Barrier Reef to the Daintree.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and facilities. Three bedroom apartments was perfect for a family of 5.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family apartments needed more toilet paper on hand

    Felt like a home away from home. Kid friendly and close to beach and town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Apartment great customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Proximity to beach and downtown Port Douglas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautifully furnished, huge rooms. Location was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartmennt
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was our 3-rd trip to Mandalay, all in the executive apartment. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great accommodation. Great location. Great weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic room in, for us, a fantastic position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartmennt
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was really well stocked, the apartment was spotless, the location was great - short walk to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping at 6:30 am cleaning public areas unable to sleep made the trip difficult , a;so damp musty smell in apartment

    Parking and beach access

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mandalay Luxury Beachfront Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: