Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bansko SPA & Holidays Hotel 4 stars

29 Yavor Str., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#76 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The staff in the restaurant could've been a bit more kind. (excluding one guy) - Sound isolation between the rooms is poor. - The pool is preety small. Especially if you want to swim.

    - The staff at the reception is kind and always willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food is not good , Hotel is not clean , SPA is small and not clean , People who work in hotel is not good and helpful , Music in bar is very loud ... i have problem with paying on hotel with currency.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low : cleaning services , furniture quality , poor menu , crowded restaurant- not enough tables for all the rooms that had dinner and breakfast .

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn' t liked the dust on the furniture, the hard and old mattress , the old remote control hardly working, the fact that all the tv posts were only in bulgarian, without any international tv program . We had breakfast an dinner- very poor menu , nothing to choose for children and no different menu for Easter . Red eggs were available only on Monday :( . For dinner , only the water was free , not even juice for kids - everything else to drink besides water was with money .

    Except the Indoor pool , there wasn't anything else to like .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The type of the room given was not the type of the room booked. The room given was on the 4th floor, with tilted ceiling which I found extremely uncomfortable. Maybe I should have been asked if that kind of room suits me. The sofa in the room was very old and the bed was placed in the very darkest spot of the room which made me feel claustrophobic. The balcony was dirty and the glass 'cover' which was very hard to move, made it almost useless. The vegetables that were served for breakfast and dinner, where not always fresh. The hotel as it is with 4 stars is lacking new or well maintained furniture, a higher level of cleanliness and some entertainment features as well. It is definitely not worth the money, since 4 stars hotel is setting higher expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awful, except the picolo he is great. As a couple first they gave us 2 separate beds then they changed the room with a dirty one with broken shower. The room was awful. The women at the reception was not happy to do her job and every question asked anoys her. The “spa” was also bad, downstairs it smells like mold. This is not a 4 star hotel but a 2, maybe 1

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food too spicy. Only changing towels not cleaning the whole room or changing sheets. Bad english communication with stuff. Sometimes I need to ask 3 people to book my breakfast package. I need to find my room by myself which is not so good for me.

    I like the size of room and bed. It have bar that works late in the night also some games for children to keep them busy. Hotel is kind of near gondola but they call taxi if we insist so I think that's nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos do not reflect the true nature of the property. Rooms are old and hallways stinks. The Spa area is not maintained and dates from the ‘80. Above all, most unfriendly staff EVER. I liked Bansko but will never come back to this so called “Hotel”.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not 4 stars, maybe 2 stars. Breakfast and diner were disastrous. All food was very cold, tasteless, poor presentation, very little choice. Aircondition made a lot of noice. No fun in the bathroom, shower did not work properly, very weak, not enough pressure. Lights did not work. They put the duvet cover upside down.Grubby bed covers. All bathroom could do with makeover and good clean.

    There is nothing to like

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall staff were not very helpful, room cleaning was dissatisfactory. Broken shower in our room was not fixed even we reported it on the first day of our stay...

    SPA facilities and staff were good proffessionals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly, but the hotel seems old when you go there. The food wasn’t fantastic, very simple variety on the buffet option and when I wanted to have a la cart for dinner the staff advised me I would wait long, so just decided to go for the buffet option.. I am not satisfied ..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet in the rooms was really poor, sometimes in the evening it was impossible to connect to it. Breakfast was always the same which could be annoying when the stay is more than just couple of days.

    Dinner was delicious and always with different types of food. Apartment was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is old and unclean and it is on different floor with the pool. Also we paid 5 euros extra as a penalty because we took the bag from the room one hour later

    Clean rooms and good meals

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is poorly maintain, facilities are too small for a full hotel, food is not the best. Pool need cleaning more often. Hotel is fare from centre.

    It is cheap, has all the utilities you need. It is clean and quiet. There is a good espresso in the lobby bar(quite rare in Bansko)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable big rooms. So close to the centre(10 min by walk) and lift is round 20 mins by walk.We enjoyed absolutely everything. Amazing staff,tasty food, very clean,so cute and positive people working there.Spa center is so great,even people from outside were coming especially for bansko spa & holidays spa center....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They really have a very good photographer and he deserves congratulations. He makes everything look so huge and beautiful. The hotel wasnt bad, but at the first day I was disappointed and wanted to leave, because the place in reality wasnt any similar to the images shown in the website, especially concerning the garden and the pool, where they both look huge, but they are not. They have to change the photos with others, showing the real sizes of the spaces, without so much editing. We had also problems with water in the bathroom, making it too hard to take a shower, since the water was changing continuously from hot to cold. We reported that to the reception and they said that they had other complaints too, but the problem was from the municipality and they couldnt do anything. Concerning the breakfast, it was good, but every day the same. As for the dinner, I did not like it at the first day. I had a reservation for all inclusive, but after the first day, I asked to change it to bed & breakfast only, since I was disappointed with the spaces (from photos) and the dinner. Hotel is very good for a B&B accomodation but not so much for an all inclusive accomodation.

    The sauna and steam baths facilities were ok, and it was good that they were included in the price. Staff was kind and helpful. Location is good if you look for a quiet place, and it has a walking distance about 15 minutes from the center of Bansko where are all the cafes, restaurants etc. Good for its price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotel fault but the road had no lighting.

    Clean and quiet hotel. Pleasant environment at looby and garden. Nice spa facilities and the breakfast had everything you want. Easy parking around the hotel. Easy to find the location by car . 10 minutes walking from the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small pool. Deep only 1,10 m. Hard to swim in it. On pictures it looks much larger than in reality Poor choice of meals, especially for breakfast.

    Cheap Hotel for all-inclusive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool isn't as big as it seems on the pictures. Also it was not very clean.

    The rooms are spacious and cosy. Food is good. Spa center is on a high level, massages are worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area and pool should be open earlier than 9:00 AM

    The food was ok, few times i was really impressed. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean. I liked mountain view from my balcony. Ski bus offer is perfect for skiiers. Staff is always smiling and helpful. It was enjoyable holidays. Alcohol drinjs served in all inclusive was perfect, especially the one called WÓJT.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a little bit hard and the pillow was a little thin but it depend of the habits .

    We have a great stay in the hotel. Everything was perfect. Food was awesome , Staff very helpful , Facilities were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the spa was poor - only a pool, and not even warm. after a long day of ski you need spa the food was not good and we needed to go and eat out-side. the location is far from the center and the hotel shatell ends at 17:00 so you need a taxi every evening

    nice rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was good only the first evening, and if there are fewer guests, they only serve limited selection, often tasteless. If you are by any chance not in a mood for meat, you'll starve your way to bed. Dirty bath-tub, hair laying around in the bathroom when we first entered the room. If they just put a little bit more effort in it, it would be a fantastic hotel (which I hope they will so that I can get back there again).

    The location is nearly perfect, 2 min. drive to the Gondolas, and a bit further from the city noise. Nice clean sheets, beds, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful,after our first meal, we've got a strong stomach pain.All the time, waiters were looking how many food and beverages you will take. Not "all inclusive", we had limited services to use. Wellnes&Spa center is so small filthy and smells like dirty feet, refrigerator in the room doesn't work, hygiene in the room is very low, tv remote control doesn't work etc. Unsatisfied in total! I also blame Booking.com for letting me pay for this disgusting hotel!!!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 4 star. Don't clean rooms regularly, everything is old, bed was terrible. Needs a refurbish and a downgrade too! Only had breakfast twice, didn't have dinner so can't comment on that. If this was badged as 3 star it could be acceptable but have stayed in better in bansko

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is bad, spa is cold and not clean,room smel's on cigarets, heating is on air conditions, there is no place for ski equpment. There is no place in the room where you can dry your ski clotes. Diner is very bad. Hotel is dirty and old and do not deserve 4 stars.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kettle provided in room but no complimentary tea/coffee/milk etc. Some other guests inconsiderate... coming back in between 2-5am, gathering outside other guest rooms and having LOUD conversations in echoey hallways!

    Helpfulness of English-speaking reception, bar & cleaning staff. Quantity, quality & variety of food at breakfast & evening meal Spacious size, warmth & comfort of ensuite room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny bed, flat/old pillow, staff should stop staring at guests during breakfast & dinner, 20 minutes walk from Bansko centre!

    Sauna is useful, dinner was plenty, reception & bar staff were helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful couldn't be worse, the relax room was not relaxing at all it was cold

    The room was ok , the pool was hot, the sauna was also nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, Not made very well. Lift smallest ever (1-3 people) Location a bit far out from main area/gondola, especially when walking in snow conditions (although bus service was available, this was hourly) Breakfast was very basic. Overall hotel felt a bit dated.

    Sauna and steam room very hot and nice. Rooms were maintained at great temperatures.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell in the room. The spa facilities felt old. The swimming pool is actually not a place for swimming and it was overcrowded. The jacuzzi was not operational. It feels as if the hotel is built just to be the minimum for 4 stars experience.

    The staff was helpful. The view was nice. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food and drinks were bad with and poor quality, spa and fitness was bad and staff is mediocre and arrogant. The smallest elevator I have ever been (not recommend for people with baby carriage)

    Room and Tavern were Great (Clean and Comfort), Wi-fi was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was very bad. The Mehana was not working.The Buffet very poor,same meals every day,no any choices for vegetarians,we did had fish on the diner and that was all no more fish was served anymore.The soup was terrible,the deserts was the same for the whole week.I think the menu required update. We did order room service it was really good. Very nice hotel with very poor food.

    Nice Hotel,amazing Spa and facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the staff was very rude. No spa what so ever, only one small pool (and one small sauna and steam sauna and it smelled like basement so I didn't even got in). The food was average. The rooms had no heat, only air conditioning that when I wanted to turn on, saw that was extremely dirty. It was inexpensive, but I would rather pay more money than stay like this

    The location isn't that bad

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on ALL, but ALL was only while meal was setted. We can't drink coffe while was dinner or between meals. Staff was a litle unkindly, especially ladie in the restorant. You can't carry out of restorant fruits or sweets, only coffe.

    The food was good, water in the swimming pool was 27C. Every morning women is cleaning our room, take trash, change towels. Very good place for rest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the small pool and the fact that there was a jacuzzi next to the pool but it was out of order and we could not use the same one.

    I liked the hotel and everything that comes with it. The staff was friendly and kind, the rooms were clean and comfort and the food was tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mnogu mal bazen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms exelent,cleaning and staff exelent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was nice! Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was incredibly friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa zone is no more so pleasent, it can be improuved

    nice overall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly ppl

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally disappointing. Food is poor quality. The room was very dirty, as well as a bathroom

    Lobby bar staff were very kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, the pool and the jacuzzi that did not work!

    Location, the room and the enterier of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in swimpool,jacuzzi not working,staff always on mobile phones,teriblle dinner(always cold,poor choice)

    Room,bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was almost no steam in the steam bath Town center a bit far away

    Shuttle Service to the Ski Lift . Food. Hygienne. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool.

    Kind personal. Good food. Nice room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is 20 minutes walk from the center of the village

    THe staff was very kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confortable room,Very good food,excellent pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing like me

    So old, so far, never again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff at reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa centar was terrible... the water in the pool was cold without jacuzzi The breakfest was poor This is not a hotel for 4 stars

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was always cold.

    Massage amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Meal wasn't so tasty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible food, not very clean especially the spa and a little cold water in the pool. Not very good location.

    Hot water, warm room, WiFi in rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swimming pool, dinner, out off date decoration and expensive drinks

    Room balcony, hot water, friendly reception staff, morning breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was really bad. Dinner was the same. The food was cold. We went out to eat 6 nights out of 7...

    Staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away to lift

    Staff is nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Meals

    SPA facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food & service in the restaurant so bad...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard.

    The staff is very friendly. Location is good.Quite place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa area and pool are too small and the food is bad.

    Nice big room and terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room..the working time of the pool and sauna

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staffs approach wasn't great. Could be more friendly and frolic. Most of the meals are same everyday.

    The Spa is very good. The conditions are great. The breakfast was the greatest of all meals with a wide range of choices.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    ivan chanev, the waiter at the restaurant, cleaning lady, generally the stuff are not polite and almost root, food is terrible, all included basis would not suggest to anyone again

    the room was ok

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower broke two days before leave and was not fixed although we signaled the issue. You could still wash yourself but the shower was not working properly. The fridge was making loud noises, so we had to unplug it during the night

    Good value for the money. Friendly staff. Close enough to the gondola. Good and enough food.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Internet connection is poor (both wifi/wired); - Not all staff members speak English but it is not an overall problem; - Breakfast coffee is bad, the only decent coffee can be bought from the Bar; - the Ski school teacher does not speak fluent English.

    - They have ski rental and storage and provide shuttle to the gondola; - Rooms are cleaned daily; - Sauna, gym and pool access included in the price.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    pool and insanitary, all inclusive is in fact only full board (see picture attached), multiple malfunctions of facilities like showers, curtains, doors.

    Nothing stood out

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool is very small and 1.10 m deep, but warm. Kids room was cold but day when we leave they fix air condition and was warm there, so they solved one problem :) ( As i read reviews this problem is from long time ago) Spa is not working 100% only sauna and steam bath. The day before leaving they leave us without toilet paper :)

    We have room with view in garden. Room was comfortable, clean, every day we have new towels. Room was cleaned every day. Room was with air condition and was very hot inside, some night we turn off air condition so we can sleep :) We have all meals, and food was ok, some food with traditional taste and smell, but there was food that is similar on our Macedonian food, and they never stop to bring food (after some of food is near finishing). 90% from staff was very nice,friendly and understandable. From staff person i will give 10+ to Nikolay.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No central heating in the rooms and the building,only air condition , dim light in the rooms, poor restaurant menu,same food every day,every day the same cakes and sweets, no choice of cheese from milk - just substitute of cheese , very poor supply of fruits and vegetables, cracked glasses and cups in the restaurant, cold playroom for children with damaged toys, cold water in the swimming pool, approach to hotel was not cleaned form the snow - all this is unacceptable, especially for a 4 stars hotel.

    Cleanness excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ski wardrobe is not adequate as there are no heaters for ski boots; No valid place to dry your clothes when you came back from the skiing in the room. SPA chill zone is too cold.

    Good location with ski bus to/from the ski gondola, pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only the food dinner was boring and sweets and soup every day the same.breakfast was great for its value.

    Most i like the cleaning, personal and location.room was nice and really warm.facilities excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old Hotel...2 stars...the place need renovation...heatin onlh wit air condition..one elevator old and slow...food poor and bed quality..everythig frozen and cheap

    The staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bigger elevator would help the residents. One more steam bathroom and one more sauna would be useful for the hotel residents.

    The reception personnel was very polite and spoke the english language very well. The spa guider (mrs. Ruslana) was very good and she could speak greek perfectly. The room and the bathroom was very clean and with plenty of space. Dinner was very good and tasty with lot of choises in the buffet.

There are also 87 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: