Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Winslow Highland 2 stars

7 Valevitsa Str., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#60 of 121 Holiday rentals in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice facilities, swimming pool and sauna are really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms that we had were pretty small compared to other places. Parking is really expensive and you get nothing for that (on the last day we had to dig our own way out of their parking, because no one takes care of the snow there). Limited towels for the swimming pool, you have to pay if you need an extra one.

    Nice facilities, swimming pool and sauna are really good place to go to after a day on the slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.0
    The location is perfect, nothing to say there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is really extremely cheap and badly maintained. All plugs are going out of the wall and are extremely dangerous for kids. Overall this hotel is a 2* just because of some very badly placed savings...a cheap crap plug is 4 levs, a quality one is maybe 6 or 7... The plates and glasses in the studio probably never saw a sponge and cleaning soap in their entire life.

    The location is perfect, nothing to say there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was nothing that bothered us

    Fantastic view, excellent location veru close to the sky road, great services and warm staff, clean and spacious, quiet and cozy, great spa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable room layout, nice view from room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of elevator on a 4 floor building, reception personnel lacking professional appearance and behavior, boiler leaking on bathroom floor a lot

    Great location, comfortable room layout, nice view from room balcony, good wifi signal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    The facility should invest a little and can become serious value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sofa bed was absolutely the worse bed that we ever seen. Totally inadequate for 14 years old child, it was tight, with broken base and when unfolded it was max 30 cm from the floor. The kitchen equipment was less than basic, w/o enough cutleries (one table spoon, no coffee mugs…).

    The apartment was spacious enough for our needs. It has very good located for skiing and shopping/going out purposes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    bad weather but nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was allways a bad smell in the bathroom, there was no hair dryer, and the kitchen is not properly equiped. There is not an elevator and there are apartments like ours at the 5th floor.

    the lady that made the check in, the heating was nice and the spa center was very welcomed after skiing. The resort is close to the gondola.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant staying I will definatly think to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are small but confortable.

    Apartment are very spaces with two nice balconies. Very warm and cozy. Kitchen with all basic needs. Close to the gondola.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Location, cleanless of the facility is on desired level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessories in the kitchen was very poor (there were some plate sizes, pot sizes and flatwere missing). Light balls were burned on 4-5 ligts. The hose on the shower was busted. Too small mirror in the toalet. It is not coresponding with price.

    Location, cleanless of the facility is on desired level. Temperature in rooms was very pleasent.Very quiet environment provides good rest. Very close to ski track and gondola base.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Mart 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a really great time at Aparthotel Winslow Highland. Rooms are very clean an comfortable. Heating in apartments is excellent. Staff is kind and attentive. We used SPA almost every day and every time it was perfectly clean. Location of apartments is excellent, you need only a few minutes to main station of gondola. It is also very close to city center. Very good value for the money. I recommend this aparthotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay, Good choice for skiers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The Spa facility was working from 14:00 to 20:00. If someone was not skiing, had nothing to do in the hotel. Maybe it should work from 11:00 to 21:00. - If you want to check out late, they charge you 10,00€ per hour. They don't have half day charge or something like that.

    - The place: near ski slope, only 100meter walking to the slope (you can go to the slope and ski down to Gondola lift). If you don't have your own skis, you can hire just outside the hotel. - The view: we asked for a room with mountain view and we had so. - The Spa: everything working properly, nice water temperature on pool, nice jakuzzi and sauna. The spa attendant was really polite, knew english and was always there to see if you need something, without bothering you or being annoying. - Although we had booked for a specific weekend, we changed the reservation date for the next one, with no extra cost. - They cleaned room every day (we put the sign "MAKE MY ROOM" when leaving room. - The reception works till 20:00, but they have a guard (who doesn't speak english, but can communicate) after that time. He was waiting for us, although we arrived late at night (01:00). - The room had electric heaters on every room (bedroom, living room, kitchen and bath) working OK, so the room was really warm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.4
    Location was good, beds comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    clean towels more often, they changed them once after we asked, electrics were dodgy, toaster was sparking. Extra pillows would be nice. Swimming pool ok but not quite like the picture. Weird plastic bottle in bathrooms draining water through a tube from electric boiler.

    Location was good, beds comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Good place if you do not need restaurant, staff and luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At reception told to us that spa work time is at 14:30 til 20:00, but the lifeguard turn on sauna and steam bath after 16:00 and close the spa and pool at 19:30, so I usually came from slopes by 17:30 and have short time to use spa facilities.

    Large room with kitchen, dining table, plus club table, heating can be regulate by own needs, nice spa with small but warm pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location, inexpensive and cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a small leak so we had to keep putting towels down. We also kept having to ask for replacement towels to use on our selves because these weren't given when towels were collected. We had noisy neighbours which made sleeping a bit hard but not much could be done about that :)

    Location was great, apartment was a perfect size for two. Radiator worked perfect and kept us toasty! Basic kitchen necessities worked well. Didn't take advantage of the pool or gym room but they looked clean! This is the second time we have stayed here and enjoyed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    Good if you are easygoing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pictures make the room look bigger and cleaner. Not the most modern facility. The Wifi did only work on the first day. Not always hot water (but there is a spa downstairs, so not a big problem after all)

    Location is good. Very good: close to the main gondola. The overal value is good if you are traveling with some easygoing people (aka a group of friends who don't need the luxury) Wouldn't do this with my girlfriend on the other hand...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but missing essentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the main reasons why I booked the hotel was the kitchenette but it was really poorly equipped and in the end we weren't able to use it for self catering. It only had 1 really small old pot and pan, nothing to stir the food with, no knife for cutting, etc. I wouldn't have chosen this hotel without these facilities. Another thing which was misadvertisied was the ski storage - while on Booking.com the room had ski storage included, we were told upon arrival that there was no ski storage available for us. As a result we had to carry the skis with us up to the 4th floor without a lift.

    We stayed at the hotel for a ski trip in Bansko and we really liked the location - it was less than 5-minute walk to the Gondola, and close to the main restaurants and bars, while still very quiet. We also had a lovely mountain view. And we enjoyed using the spa after a long day of skiing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.4
    only a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the day we arrived was very cold in the room because they had not opened the heat(only electric) earlier although the booking was made more than a month before. in the bathroom the boiler had something broken. the room wasn t clean when we arrived and the towels were changed only once in 8 days. We paid parking and we were not given a receipt and when we left it was snowing and we hardly drove to the yard. the receptionists do not speak very well English and did not explain well the accommodation. in the bedroom 5 light bulb were burned and only one worked. wet sauna did not work on any day and we paid robes for the spa. the furniture is old and used and does not look like the pictures on site. when neighbors are cooking smells in the living room.

    the location was good-near to the gondola. the spa was ok. we had underground parking lot and the cars were safe and heated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Winslow Highland - Bansko 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During our stay was not unpleasant events.

    Everything was great, as described on the site. The staff was very very helpful, responded positively to all our requests, made at the time of booking and after. The building is located very near the slopes, apartment where we lived was very warm. The interior yard is beautifully landscaped, there is parking space inside the yard and side streets surrounding the hotel. We did not use the pool & spa so we have no comment with respect to this. It was open in every day of our stay at Winslow. We hope to return soon. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    The apartment was specious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the fact that there were no towels in the spa, and had to bring the ones from the room. The fitness wasn't clean and maintained. They could use new beds and pillows.

    The apartment was specious. The location was good, close to the gondola and there were a couple of super markets near by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was terrible, and there was no elevator.

    Great location, even though in the center of the city, they still had parking lot and huge apartments. The hotel is very quiet and cozy, with many heating units, and nice water supply with constant hot water.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Gondola. Clean place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, perfect location, friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money, perfect location, friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean and close gondol.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and close gondol.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money and nice space in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa open earlier

    Location facilities and price all above expectations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    Loved Bansko. The location of Highland Winslow is excellent, handy and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very basic acommodation

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    comfortable and a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some sockets hanging off wall. Bathroom door did not close fully.

    Pool was great and jacuzzi hot. On the busy street but very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic.. No breakfast

    Location, cleanness , spa, value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Flexibility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If travelling as a couple catering equipment limited- only 2 non matching glasses, 2 mugs

    Flexibility. Sports facilities Size of room & view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    weekend snowboard at bansko!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom could be better (a misfixed broken door)

    the appartment was clean and too warm 28c !! So close to the gondola lift.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Would stay at Apartment again if to return to Bansko.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely and cosy apartments. Five minute walk or less to gondola/skiing accessories all close and shops/restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Location, pool, sauna, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa, kitchenware, small tv

    Location, pool, sauna, staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    The price for parking inside the premises is to high
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price for parking inside the premises is to high

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    nice location,quiet,very lovely building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nice location,quiet,very lovely building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it lacks character. the spa area is ok but needs heating in changing rooms.

    good value for money. good location near the gondola.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Location and cleanliness of apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels not getting changed and having to ask at reception but no major concern

    Location and cleanliness of apartment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.0
    I would like to have a more light (the power of lamps was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without of water on the floor after shouwer

    I would like to have a more light (the power of lamps was very low), a bathmat in the bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Good location across the street from the slope, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge continuously nagging about paying every morning.

    Good location across the street from the slope, swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better wi-fi signal, better sleeping comfort for the third person

    Spa facilities and great support from Boris, large appartment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    Ok for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO wifi in the room . Had to go to reception

    Pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for the lift, and a 5 to 10 minute walk to the bars and resataraunts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment had a smell of cigarette smoke !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    The best location for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd bed is not a real bed, it's very unconfirtabe - definitelly not for an adult.

    The best location for skiing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Spa was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Wifi coverage isn't good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wifi coverage isn't good enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    The apartment was huge with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was disappointed that we paid a little extra than what we could have stayed in Bansko for as there was a pool, sauna,jacuzi and steam. However these facilities were closed. We had to pay to use another apartments facilities. Of we had of known this we would have stayed somewhere with these facilities open.

    The apartment was huge with everything we needed. Cleaned everyday and staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.9
    Nice spa facilities, great location - incredibly close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The direct road to the hotel is not paved, we almost broke down our car because of it. There is another, paved road if you go around the hotel but be careful if using GPS. Also, WiFi wasn't very strong so we ended up using our mobile data instead.

    Nice spa facilities, great location - incredibly close to the ski lift (10 mins walking). We stayed in an apartment for 3 people & we had all needed amenities in the kitchen. We were there mid March so the prices were incredibly low for this type of hotel. Great value for money. Rooms were heated properly. There are ski & snowboard rentals every 10 meters around the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.9
    Good location - a five minute downhill walk to the Gondola...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Use of spa is an extra 12 BGN per person per day. Spa staff could be friendlier.

    Good location - a five minute downhill walk to the Gondola station. Large, clean apartments. Fresh towels everyday. Decent spa.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.9
    - quiet and warm studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - furniture vs free space ratio 50% - the kitchenette facilities can be improved

    - quiet and warm studio - splendid view - excellent position related to main gondola and ski slope - helpful staff - the spa and pool facilities - equipment storage

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.9
    Parking place in the hotel court.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleaning - not very good. Kitchen - the oven was not cleaned at all. Wi-Fi internet - only at the reception - not OK. Not all ski storages have the boot dryers.

    Parking place in the hotel court. Very good position near the Gondola Lift. Easy acces to the street and Gondola.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    5.8
    SPA facilities are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant in the hotel. If you are not in the main building you need to go outside to get to the SPA center. Additional payment of 15 BGN per night for the hotel parking.

    SPA facilities are very good. Location is good - near the ski tracks and near restaurants and pubs

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    4.2
    Very close to gondola
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They are get more money from the money what I booking in this site from my credit card and they don't tell my or send me something for I know

    Very close to gondola

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.3
    We traveled with our dog and they were no problems with it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was cold. It wasnt that close to the gondola lift, if you have to carry your skis with you...

    We traveled with our dog and they were no problems with it. They even didn't charge us anything, even though it costs 10euro per night, i think they forgot. The rooms were hot, and very big

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.3
    The receptionist was very kind and gave us additional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough place to dry cloth after skiing

    The receptionist was very kind and gave us additional heating on request. Room was very comfortable and equipped with necessary things. Hotel is very near to the Gondola.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    4.6
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Booking was untransparent when selling this property. The spa was not working. The bathroom Wass a nightmare. The room was not clean.the bed was bloodstained.

    Location. And only that it the moment.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    The staff at Winslow Highland was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff at Winslow Highland was very friendly and helpful. They made sure we had access to the lobby for late night meetings, and arranged transportation for us.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    5.0
    The location is great, very close to the gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Half of the appliances (heating, lights) were not working; There was no cleaning service for 4 days, we had to ask for new towels; During the whole stay there was actually no staff (reception desk), only one person in charge for everything (maintenance staff); The spa was closed; In the middle of our stay, we were asked to pay because on the day of our leave there was not going to be anyone at the reception (while we were having a rest in the afternoon, a person disturbed us with a knock on the door, asking for the money).

    The location is great, very close to the gondola. The studio is not luxurious, but it's comfortable for 2 persons. It's worth the money!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    5.8
    It was advertised with open spa center, but when we reached...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was advertised with open spa center, but when we reached the hotel all the spa facilities were closed due to off-season excuse. The mountain was with 3 meters high fresh snow.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    7.5
    -apartment was big and cozy ( 3 rooms apt )
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    poor wi-fi reception staff does not speak english very well

    -apartment was big and cozy ( 3 rooms apt ) -separate rooms for ski equipment for each apartment -apartment was well-heated

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    5.8
    We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - it was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The boiler wasn't working properly -sometimes we had hot water, but most of the times we didn't The line to call reception wasn't working - if we had a problem we always had to go to hotel lobby Staff wasn't very helpful - they kept saying the boiler would get fixed and it wasn't We couldn't use too many appliaces at once because we would blow a fuse. So we couldn't take a shower and heat food at the same time

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - it was spacious and equiped with everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    7.1
    Good location(couple of minutes of walk down the street to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor(non existing Wi-Fi), using spa facilities isn't free of charge, a back door that takes you right to the main street was locked(a rather important detail when one has to carry his own ski equipment down to the gondola station).

    Good location(couple of minutes of walk down the street to the gondola station) and apartment interior, separate storage space for your ski equipment.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    6.7
    Price per quality is accetable and has a decent proximity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The free parking is not really free at all and the wifi is very bad!

    Price per quality is accetable and has a decent proximity near the bansko gondola.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.1
    The apartment was very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When I made the reservation I wrote if available on the 1st floor, because there is no lift. The aparthotel was almost empty, but they put us on the roof. With a small baby it was really hard. The equipment in the kitchen was poor. There is no street lighting around the hotel.

    The apartment was very big. The heating very good. The location is near the gondola.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.5
    Good location, Cooperative staff, Comfort in room, Room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking places not appropriate, room cleaning was not sufficient, not enough kitchen appliances.

    Good location, Cooperative staff, Comfort in room, Room heating was nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    Fantastic location, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic location, great facilities Nice clean tidy apartment will be going back next year

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.1
    the apartments were large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no elevator, no wifi

    the apartments were large

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    Spa facility and meal wasn't included in price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa facility and meal wasn't included in price.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.1
    Was close to Bansko gondola and center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room cleanliness was bad. They did not change the towels during our stay. floors was dirty.

    Was close to Bansko gondola and center.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    3.8
    Not clean, not have lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clean, not have lift.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.5
    It is near to skilift and centru
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is near to skilift and centru

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.3
    Spa was closed and the pool was empty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa was closed and the pool was empty.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.2
    hasn't got elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hasn't got elevator

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.5
    Near the cable car and comfortable accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift. Difficult to take upstairs the baggage.

    Near the cable car and comfortable accomodation.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.5
    Great price for the room space and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room cleaning should be everyday.

    Great price for the room space and location.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

    Location

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: