Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ruby Foo's 4 stars

7655 Decarie Boulevard, H4P 2H2 Montréal, Canada

#59 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Ruby Foos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My son had to get his key card reset twice. Not much of an issue and quickly dealt with on both occasions.

    Modern hotel, good size rooms. Breakfast excellent. Evening bar for light snacks and a drink was convenient. Close to metro, an easy 20 minute train ride into the center and good on site parking. .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location...close to metro which was on of the best subway experiences I’ve ever had. Hotel was super clean. Staff was available at all hours and very helpful. The bed!!!! Oh my the bed...the most comfortable ever...like sleeping in a cloud.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Feeling at hoome in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like that the rate jumped from July to August

    Bed were very comfortable; good size bathroom. Beautiful swimming pool area; pool extra clean. Friendly staff at reception; helpful concierge. Spacious lobby. Love that there is Eggspectations on the premises.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    So relaxing we considered staying for one more night just to sleep in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We are from America and neither of us spoke much French, so having staff who could speak both was an enormous stress reliever!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Delightful , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extended themselves! Room well appointed very clean and quiet! Hallways well lit . Would b nice to have complementary coffee and tea in lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Undeserving of 4* Status, 3* Maybe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service - no bottled water (unheard of for 4 stars, especially in 35°C heatwave), towels changed every day despite following eco instructions, coffee not topped up after night 1 (only 1 coffee provided in room), unclean sheets on arrival. Housekeeping took 1 hour to change my sheets after notifying, then were rude and told me I was wrong re. unclean sheets - I mean there were hairs in the bed! They were not clean! Pool hours inconvenient for a business traveller wanting to keep fit (8am opening), outdated room decor, noisy in-room air conditioning. Not well suited to a business traveller, maybe ok for holidaymakers.

    Breakfast was good, restaurant staff were lovely. Location is good, close to metro for downtown Montreal. Gym was ok, slightly limited.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Affordable and very satisfyingly comfortable! Not too far away from the airport or downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was in an unattractive area about 20 minutes outside of downtown Montreal. The restaurant customer service was mediocre at best.

    Very comfortable bed surrounded by a spacious room. Interesting sliding panel window shade, reminiscent of Asian themed traditional homes, really blocked out the light and provided an excellent atmosphere for sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location for the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located next to a very busy road and local roadworks made finding the hotel difficult.

    Booked this hotel to avoid a downtown hotel. With free parking and located close to a metro station it suited this requirement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff in the hotel and restaurant were nice and friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from downtown but close to the metro line. The hotel restaurant closes kind of early but there are plenty of 24hr restaurants within walking distance.

    Staff in the hotel and restaurant were nice and friendly and the room was clean. The room was also quite big and had a desk for working. They seemed somewhat environmentally responsible too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    20 minutes to airport, upscale & modern, very clean and comfortable, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic made it tricky to get into the property. Not a place to stay to go sightseeing in the city but good for an early morning flight. A bit pricey but to be expected in Montreal. Had dinner at the restaurant - fantastic meal but very poor service, mainly because there were only two servers, one new, who were taking care of the restaurant and room service. Hire one more person.

    Very large room, modern tasteful decor, extremely clean and comfortable. Good quality toiletries. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Location easy to find, right off expressway. Chosen because of proximity to airport, about 20 minutes, without the price of an airport hotel; free parking in large lot. Really good restaurant inside the building was an added bonus as it was raining; I got in later than expected and didn't want to venture out. Would definitely stay again on arrival or departure day from Montreal airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to the metro Namur, close to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very bad, disconnecting every 5 mins on my boyfriend and I phones but not sure if it’s cos our room was close to the elevator. The pool was out of service, not sure why but it would have been nice to use the pool.

    Close to the metro Namur, close to restaurants. The staffs were very helpful in providing us with microwave, requesting late checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    pleasant uptown hotel with parking and convenient access to subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room-service trays outside some rooms, messy appearance of ground-floor hallway after conference events

    very comfortable bed, well cleaned rooms, pleasant and efficient staff, free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, clean facilities, ok service and food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got there around 9:30pm, I was hungry and they said no room service, this hotel was specified as 4 star. The layout of the hotel is a little strange too, its a long walk (not complaining I love walking but mentioning it as info) to the restaurant for breakfast. the food was ok, not great.

    Comfortable, clean rooms, nice facilities especially the gym

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    It was a little better that okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The greeting from the staff was less than pleasant. Some latina girl - First thing she said was ''do you have a reservation? booking number please. My hands were full and I asked if she could find it with my name, she said that she couldn't find it without that number. " it was quite surprising in 2018 ... it would be nice to be greeted with "hello, how are you ". Once upon a time, I remember going to hotels and being greeted with such kindness. I was impressed. I guess that's what sets apart Marriott from lower chains hotels even though the price is almost the same. The bed wasn't very comfortable unfortunately - woke up several times due to aches everywhere.

    I really enjoyed the gym facility and the sauna. The room was spacious as well. The parking was big and always room to park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    good value, very good staff, bed not the most comfy, internet stinks
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the internet is horrible. spotty, drops a lot, very slow most of the time.......that's my only real complaint

    free parking ease of parking friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Pleasent stay for a couple of days of leasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inside pool would be a plus in winter time. A garage would also help a lot, when snowing outside. The breakfast was not exceptional, a bit overpriced and at the end unused coupons were not reimbursed. Too bad.

    Location is very good, close to highway, still quiet. Rooms are nice, bedding is comfortable. Check in check out is simple, the staff is helpful. Parking usage is simple and very close to the entrances. In cold weather this is very convenient. Overall is a nice four star hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Big comfortable rooms, easy to park my car, restaurants on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big comfortable rooms, easy to park my car, restaurants on site, great GYM. Just wish was closer to downtown but was an easy 20 min drive. Location is a bit residential area not much around except some fast food restaurants. So for tourist without a car, i would not stay here. But I did love the room and comfortable bed and having parking on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel, very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice clean hotel. Very quiet. Food was ok at the restaurant and they had happy hour beer price! Really liked the barber shop inside the hotel. Free WiFi was so-so, but they had a wired jack inside the room with a decent latency.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed it and will def go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    We ate at "Eggspectation" for breakfast. The staff were friendly and the portions were large. Incase you forgot to pack something there was a Walmart, Baton Rouge, Allo! moncoco (all day breakfast) excellent, Le Chateau warehouse, mini malls, train station all were 2mins away from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like were the pillows. There was one choice only and none of them were soft.

    OTega restaurant.....grilled calamari and pizzas were very good. ROom size (we stayed in the Deluxe) was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Beds & linen were comfy & the cleaning staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We'd prefer to use the Hotel's eateries... but both were closed for most of our stay. Happily, a few local Staff recommendations (Pushap & Marathon Souvlaki) were fine, but bathroom coffee a bust.

    Beds & linen were comfy & the cleaning staff were accommodating too. Front staff were helpful as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Good room and good service at Ruby Foo's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was more suitable for business, but proximity to an underground station made it possible to reach entertainment sites without a problem.

    The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. Even the coffee they supply in the room was of high quality! Reception staff was helpful in advising us about getting around the city in the underground.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, good Location, pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on the Decarie expressway service road and there was a lot of street maintenance activity. We found the noise level to be consistent with the location, i.e noisy, but we expected this,

    The location is very near the Montreal subway, this was important to us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    not happy with the management or customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator is to small for a stroller, they do not take USA Debit cards so we needed to pay with cash and pay a free every time we took out money and we were limited to $200 each time ($250 a night). the key stopped working after 24 hr so after walking ALL the way to our room I needed to walk bake to get a key. Not happy with the customer service. At the end a friend payed to our last night because we couldn't get cash out of the hotel ATM.

    room are nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    good for a quick trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet was so weak there was a smell in the room elevator only one !!

    breakfast was excellent , really one of the best and with open time till 3 pm stuff were so friendly and very helpful parking availability

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent! I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food in both onsite restaurants was excellent and staff informative and friendly. We had one glitch while ordering an in-room movie, but it was fixed quickly so that we could view the movie and there was no charge added to our bill because of the glitch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    3.3
    This hotel is terrible especially customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This hotel is terrible especially customer service. Actually, I lost my t-shirt after room cleaning service, and then I visited reception desk four times. They never contact me before I asked, and their answer is really careless (just saying “wait more” or “I don't know”). Finally, I left this hotel without listening any reasonable explanation. I was really angry their attitude and response. Asian Receptionists are not kind. Whenever I met them, nobody answered kindly and their attitude is really impolite. Also, I realized that this hotel charged more money compared with the hotel issued receipt. When I checked my card, this hotel charged 2200CAD but, the hotel issued receipt shows 2171.66CAD. This is really unbelievable problem and really cheat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far away from the center There is nothing to do around

    Size of the room was nice and the restaurant was good Not far from cote st Luc if you need to visit friends

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    We only stayed one night it was fine. Probably won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was way too noisy. Travelled with my family and had 2 rooms and we both found ac too loud! Room with 2 queen beds was nice King room not as nice.

    Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel but away from tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy surroundings, outside the center of Montreal, good for business people less for tourist

    spacy rooms, good outdoor pool and fitness center, very friendly and supportive staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was too fatty and far too much per serving (and expensive). There was hardly any "normal" breakfast with e.g. Toast, Croissant, Yoghurt - just Eggs, Omlette, Ham, Bacon, Sausages, Burger. I personally would prefer a buffett. The bathroom was quite small - could have been planned better by the architect...

    The Pool was nice and the room was quite large. Water pressure in the shower was very good!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel information online said it was a few miles from the airport, but it was a $25 CA cab ride, which seemed longer than a few miles. There is no airport shuttle available for this hotel. The location was also more suitable for business travel and not really tourism as to get to old town and nicer restaurants required a metro ride.

    The hotel is a nice up-scale hotel. The issue was the location. There is a topless dancing bar just a few doors down. It is located on a very busy street that is loud. The hotel is close to a metro station, but if you wanted to find a nearby restaurant or tourist attraction, you would be hard pressed to find a nice one. The concierge was very helpful and the staff was all great. We rented a car via the concierge, which was really convenient and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Lucie at the front desk was amazing and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning was under par. My brother complained that there was long hair (he is bald) in his bathroom. He put in a note in the suggestion box of all the things he felt were not up to par.

    Lucie at the front desk was amazing and very helpful. The room I had was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful experience, would come back and would also recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 11am for check in and had to wait till 3 to get in. I know check in is at 3, but at every other hotel i've stayed at, if i show up before check in, they quickly make up the room. I understand checkout is late ( which i love!) so thats probably why, but it was still quite inconvenient.

    The beds were very comfortable, staff was very helpful. We loved the late checkout and free parking. Eggspectation on site was great. Proximity to metro was perfect. Pool was very nice, i had a wonderful overall experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a weekend in Montreal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was superb; restaurant Eggspectations was very good, service was helpful, I w3as able to check in a little earlier...I would certainly stay here next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    July 6 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable but could have been dusted a bit more . The room was clean and fresh . Staff was friendly Good for price. Uber to Old montreal about 15 min .

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Baby trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no microwave for me to sterilize my baby's bottles so I had to go to the front lobby and bother the staff and ask them to sterilize the bottles in their staff lounge every day. I think the pillows are down filled because I woke up with an extremely swollen face every morning and very red skin around my eyes.

    There's an eggspectation in the lobby. Beautiful out door pool. They had a crib for my baby They had in and out parking (very convenient) Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel suited our needs. Very convienent to Town of Mout Royal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty odor when we first walked in. The air conditioner wasn't optimal.

    The staff reduced the rate when we quieried the cost and presented our CAA card.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Ruby Foo is worth considering
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I might add a fridge to the room. View wasn't great but location was more important.

    The bed was very comfortable. . Staff was very accommodating. It was great that the checkout was at 1 pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Dated equipment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial room was apparently above the restaurant. Since we refused to sleep with the strong fried food smell, we were moved to another room. Although the hallway was heavy with the smell,at least the room wasn't. We noticed that the room was warm and had not cooled by the next morning. Management came up and dismantled the a/c unit,and bathroom fan(that was not working...) . When we came back later it still wasn't cool but we had to quickly attend an event. The next morning I complained that I was still sweating in the room,getting ready and that the a/c was not still not working. We were switched to a room with a newer a/c unit. 2 out of 3 days at the hotel were miserable. The manager adjusted our bill $50.00....... I would not stay at Ruby Foos again. The facility is dated and obviously they are trying to still use defective equipment.

    Loved the location. So convenient to many sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Montreal
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a deluxe king room. Had a queen bed. Told room type is never guaranteed. So why was i given the option to choose what room i Wanted? That was disappointing!

    Location was good. Spacious room. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi connection was extremely poor as was the business area. Concierge service was okay. Not much information or details were given when asked questions.

    The bed was very comfy. The hotel is close to the Metro & good restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee wasn't replaced each day. I ordered a King deluxe, but ended up with a queen with a kitchen. It was fine, but not what I booked.

    Bed was comfortable. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Visitors from out of Country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well the shower was a problem until it was fixed which the maid should had known. the usb to charge the phones and tablet didn't work had to buy a wall charger. The TV was really bad for down time and no Microwave to heat anything that you may have brought back to your room.

    The Location easy to get to and from no problem parking and the breakfast restaurant was very convenient and very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False charges on bill was told we rented a movie when we didn't it was removed from bill after a little debate ..Mature customers wouldn't lie about a movie ..Need to remember customer is always right even when wrong 😯😊

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    The Perfect Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's a little further from the old town then I would have liked. A lot of construction going on around the hotel.

    Super friendly staff, excellent service, very clean, comfortable room almost luxurious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for quick business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    initially getting around in the hotel was less than optimal. The layout is a bit convoluted

    Staff and restaurant were very pleasant. Really had no needs that provided opportunity to see excellence.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Definitely would recommend this beautifully well kept treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggspectations was very busy during Sunday brunch time so the service was not as efficient as we would have liked.

    Saturday night the bar staff went well beyond service when it came to friendliness and the making of delicious drinks (@5:30PM). They also allowed us to have a late drink with family we brought back from an 80th birthday celebration :) (they were just about to close)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant, reasonably priced hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Equipment and facilities: noisy air conditioner, a backward-assembled chair, shortage of towels, lack of vending machines, insecure WiFi

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Reasonable price. Convenient dining facilities with good food. Comfortable beds. Quiet (except for the air conditioner/heater).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel, be wiery of the food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like receiving breakfast as room service and biting into my omelet with a huge twig and branch in it. Not a good way to start the day.

    Staff was extremely knowledgeable, amenities were very comfortable and clean. Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling for business, or looking for a great hotel just outside of the downtown district.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.4
    free parking , good gym, comfortable bed,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    housekeeping was not good. did niot make room two days .....when thye did was not stocked propeprly, tv has no hdmi connection to expand my computer screen

    free parking , good gym, comfortable bed,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little odd to be charged for extra coffee pods. A little confusion with the date of our booking, but the staff straightened it out.

    Free parking. Very convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice room but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is old and need to be replace... old mark on the tub , tile are used, even had old cigarette burn near the sink...and with time humidity have put his mark ...

    Bed were comfortable, room is big and quiet .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were nice and spacious. Beds comfortable. Very Clean. Staff was friendly. A few restaurants across the road - about 2 mins walk. Restaurant attached had a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Good value, close to Namur metro station, helpful staff, perfect for our first visit to Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - initial exterior look (from the main road) had us worried but all was excellent once we got in

    - crisp ironed sheets! - very firm comfortable bed - quiet room request honored - excellent breakfast at Eggspectactions onsite restaurant - helpful and pleasant concierge and front desk clerk

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice place, clean, staff very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds. Not super comfy

    Rooms were spacious and decor was nice. Bathroom tiles were tired looking but very nice fixtures and towels and linens. Bed not super great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    If you want to be in this area, it's very good value.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel because of it's specific location. If you wanted to be down town or near the airport etc there is no reason to choose it.

    Great bed and bedding, good black outs. Gym decent for a small hotel. VG breakfast and service in adjoining restaurant. At under £100 a night for a twin room it's very good value and a very decent 4 start.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    A nice all around hotel. Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, we wouldn't expect anything better.

    This was a great hotel for value and comfort. Location was excellent. Easy to get to main routes and downtown.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Ruby Foos.......funny name ......great accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the middle of the city....you would need a car, but parking was free....bonus! Very big hotel and long way from reception to room. No major drama just difficult for older couples maybe .

    Easy to find off the freeway, sad about the road works making it difficult but we could see it and made our way eventually ( not their fault). Bed was AMAZING,!! Huge room and very clean and fresh. In the middle of many restaurants! Value for money. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    Be aware the price they charge, it may change when you check out!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The price they posted at Booking.com differed from the price they charged at the end of the stay. The simple reason is that, they didn't include tax in room's final price (which is at odds with typical Booking.com's policies). This was a bit misleading and unfortunate. If I new the price would be higher, I would have not selected this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    the comfort of my room, very clean and huge bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the comfort of my room, very clean and huge bed. the staff is courteous and professional. and its a very unique style to get ur room dark when u want it, the panel to slide over the drapes its a A+. will come back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    I will definitely stay here again. Convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very nice. The room was large and comfortable. We were about 2 blocks from the Metro station, so it was very easy to get around and parking was free!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.8
    Very expensive for such a rundown room
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Linen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (not included) was perfect 🙂

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly staff and great facilities, eg pool, fitness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the part where guests cook on their own

    Super friendly staff and great facilities, eg pool, fitness center, etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Montreal
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, Staff, Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Pool entrance below and fact that pool closed at 8
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool entrance below and fact that pool closed at 8

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No table with chairs in the room and not nearly enough drawer space.

    Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    clean, comfor, location is very good,free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    air condationing

    clean, comfor, location is very good,free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Room size, location and very friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was too poor

    Room size, location and very friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Pool was a nice place to relax and staff was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable, breakfast at the attached restaurant was not enjoyed

    Pool was a nice place to relax and staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included in the package.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    It was close to food shopping the the subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kind of pricey considering breakfast was not included and the two restaurants were pricy

    It was close to food shopping the the subway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Begin travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast buffet

    Good location to reach by car. Nearby metro station. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: