Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paradis-Leukerbad-Therme 2 stars

Kunibergstr.14, 3954 Leukerbad, Switzerland

#36 of 56 hotels in Leukerbad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Great location with lovely views down the valley. Lovely and quiet with a very homey feel. I had a single room which was more then big enough. Good size bathroom. The owners made you feel welcome, they were happy to help out with any questions I had or anything I needed. Included in the price is a free entrance to the main hot pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Value for money ( 759 sfrs for a family of 6 for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big bedrooms but tiny living space where a family can not sit together. 65 frs to clean the kitchen too expensive . Breakfast poor . If you don't eat bread , then not much else. No eggs , no pastry's etc only bread and jam and some cold cuts . No blinds or heavy curtains on the window so light very early in the morning

    Big bedrooms. good wifi and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, quiet place, nice breakfast, free (albeit, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor communication about the actual cost. On booking.com it had been advertised as costing 770 Euros (870CHF) for 3 nights, four adults + two children, including breakfast and including free access to the thermal bath. At checkout, however, we realized that the actual cost was some 1200 CHF, including some local taxes (OK, the tourist is a milk cow, we know that)... and - surprise - 157 CHF (!!) for the "free" thermal bath access. Fine, maybe our lot of 6 persons was larger than what the hotel would typically cover in terms of bath access - I can fully agree with that. The problem is that the owner,at checking, smilingly handled us 6 "free" access cards, just in order to let us know upon departure that not ALL of those were free. The point is that... some of our group are NOT thermal bath fans, and didn't go there, not even once.. We took the six cards without arguing, since they were allegedly "free". Would we have known from the very start that this is not the case, we would have taken only the three that were actually included in the room price... and which were actually used! This little "money-pumping" strategy - and the obnoxious ever-present writings chaoticaly scotched on every wall: don't do this, don't do that, go to bed at 22:00, etc (as if we were uncivilized kindergarten kids) - partly spoiled an otherwise great stay.

    Good location, quiet place, nice breakfast, free (albeit, in the room, weak) wireless

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Relaxing and easygoing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent deal ! With included thermal baths entrances and breakfast, clean and quiet rooms ! Excellent facilities, great breakfast, relaxed place and flexible staff ! We've had a great time ! Thanks ! PS: rent your towels at the hotel for thermal baths !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly owner and staff,close to all the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owner and staff,close to all the facilities,beautiful view,value for the prize

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice apartment at Leukerbad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one bathroom for a 3 bed room apartment. Takes 12 min walk to Thermobad.

    Nice view from the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation - very helpful owner contrary to expectation based on the confirmation sent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Acceptance letter was badly set out and full of negatives

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful place !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Great Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Good hideaway comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere of cozy decor in room and closeness to railway was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable, friendly staff, extensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very comfortable, friendly staff, extensive breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    Excellent low cost hotel with all the facilities for enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent low cost hotel with all the facilities for enjoy our stay in Leukerbad. Very clean, good bed linen, excellent breakfast. The staff was very kind! I strongly recomend it!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in times were limited and not stated on reservation. The place was difficult to find in the dark! Also, I was charged twice for the taxes

    Nice place

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    We had an apartment and that gave us plenty of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had an apartment and that gave us plenty of room. We were able to walk everywhere and enjoy the the walks. scooter rides, thermal baths and fantastic restaurants to the full. Our children really enjoyed the stay. Great breakfast too and very well-run family hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.9
    Location was several hundred metres from the main Therme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was several hundred metres from the main Therme. Located on a hill, with parking for up to 5 or 6 cars at the back (our GPS took us right there). Nice owner that answered all our questions and gave us a map, and a discount card for the Therme (10% off). Comfortable bed, and nice bathroom and shower. Very secure and clean. Our room had a wonderful view over the town, and of the mountains form the second window. Good wifi (once we selected the right site). TV with some English. Breakfast was above average with good coffee (or cappacino, or latte from machine). Would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    Family run B&B, you feel like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing to remark.

    Family run B&B, you feel like at home. There is a playground area for kids by the reception, our children enjoyed to play with the trains. The coffee machine made a tasteful coffee.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    Really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The towels were not changed everyday. I used it to go to the thermal baths.. so it would have been perfect if changed everyday...

    Really nice staff.. all clean... very calm

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    6.3
    The position is near to the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located at the hillside. If you have heavy luggage, it's not recommended. The heating device in our room is not very strong. Even we wear camlet, it's still chilly.

    The position is near to the bus station. The price is relatively cheaper than the others in this area. The breakfast is fine, especially for fruit, not every hotel provides.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    7.9
    The owners were very helpful, the view from the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owners were very helpful, the view from the breakfast room, and the breakfast, was lovely, and the position made it easy to get to restaurants, the sport arena and cable cars.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    10
    Proximity to spa, restaurants, bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Proximity to spa, restaurants, bus stop Cleanliness of apartment Helpfulness of staff Copious continental breakfast Family-friendly atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable well equipped appartement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable well equipped appartement Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast amazing, location good with lovely view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Breakfast amazing, location good with lovely view from breakfast room. The qualities of the hotel enabled us to enjoy our first visit to Leukerbad.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    6.3
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds unconfortable, shower curtain made it nearly impossible to take a shower without flooding the bathroom, bad aeration

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Werry nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Werry nice

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    check-in & check out timings! Very poor managment!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast! Super!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    The owner/manager was very friendly, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner/manager was very friendly, helpful and informative about the area. The hotel was very comfortable for our family of 5.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check-in / Check-out times

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location. Stuff...

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    the place is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the place is great. we loved the place a lot

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owners were negative about some clients. I felt it was inappropriate to share this information with us.

    Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No WiFi in rooms

    Staff Views Tea/ coffee facility

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic!!! everything i s perfect!! Strong recommand!!!^-^

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The hotel was ideally situated and was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was ideally situated and was spotless. The breakfast was great and the hosts attentive.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpfull staff, awesome views, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpfull staff, awesome views, great breakfast. Wi-Fi works perfect. TOP!!!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Paradis-Leukerbad-Therme traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: