Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Benin Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Benin

  • Hotel Village Vacances Awale Plage

    Grand-Popo, Benin

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Large swimming pool. Great beach in front of the resort (but no swimming). Friendly staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi was not available during our stay. The bed was rather small.

    Reviewed: August 30, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Maaike Germany
  • Urban Suites Cotonou

    Cotonou, Benin

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      It’s very close to Topa market and in the city centre

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. I love everything

    Reviewed: September 5, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Naomi United Kingdom
  • Chez Sabine

    Abomey, Benin

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Sabine was very helpfull and made sure we had a very pleasant stay in Abomey.

    Reviewed: September 1, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Maaike Germany
  • Villa Cocotiers

    Cotonou, Benin

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      we needed family timeout and we got it. The staff made it home away home. Had fun at the beach. We left large sum of money when we checked and we came back and got it.

    • Negative section of review

      Can improve the entertainment, local games may replace the electronics. We improvised

    Reviewed: August 30, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Elizabeth Nigeria
  • Havre de paix

    Cotonou, Benin

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were good enough to help you go through your busy days.

    • Negative section of review

      Too far away from the city, and the running water isn't drinkable. The new road being built near the facility can help bring life to the neighborhood, at the same time bring drinkable running water and electricity to the town when it is done.

    Reviewed: August 30, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Joachim Japan
  • Benin Marina Hotel

    Cotonou, Benin

    Average Review Score: 6.6
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was okay, swimming pool excellent and very good location

    Reviewed: September 2, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Oluseyi Nigeria
  • Ibis Cotonou

    Cotonou, Benin

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very willing to find solutions for our needs.Breakfast is good and the eating area very enjoyable.

    • Negative section of review

      My first room was a smokers room. I understand the hotel was full, but it is simple better that smoking is forbidden in all rooms to avoid situations like that in the future.

    Reviewed: September 15, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    HJ United Kingdom
  • Femi Guesthouse

    Cotonou, Benin

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The guest house is a renovated residence with numerous rooms. It is a well designed and laid out house and the staff were more like private hosts. They helped in things beyond just the guest house, and like getting phone top-ups, running errands, and providing local tips and ideas. The lady running the guest house is associated with EcoTourism activities in the villages of Benin. This is an added advantage if one plans to further explore the interiors of Benin. The The beach is about 12 minutes walk and airport barely a 6 minute ride.

    • Negative section of review

      Not having any signboard was an initial tick off as we could not locate the place easily. However, we have that was overcome by their courtesy and hospitality.

    Reviewed: September 15, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Amba India
  • Casa Del Papa

    Azizacoue, Benin

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the clean & comfortable environment. Its a well maintained property.

    • Negative section of review

      The food was very poor. The meals were a let down! extremely disappointung for such a good property like that. The complimentary breakfast was stingy breakfast.....even ordered meals were just rubbish in my view. You paid for everything including water during meals & service at the restaurant was very poor.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tokunbo Nigeria
  • Hotel Du Lac

    Cotonou, Benin

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      A large variety of Breakfast. Rooms are clean. beds are comfy. Wifi worked superbly. Staff is very friendly. restaurant food is amazing esp the Arabic dishes. it is run by Arabic cook. Everything you get is Halal. The terrace and restaurant seating area view is quite picturesque. Super market is close by where you can buy all sorts of local and international brands of edible items.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was a bit expensive. Everything else was perfect.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ashique Germany

Highly Rated Hotels in Benin by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Urban Suites Cotonou

    Cotonou, Benin

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel had a warm and cozy feel to it, plus the staff was extremely friendly. I loved that the location wasn't on Haie Vive, where all the expat restaurant and bars are. The location was close to a mosque and in a residential area, which made it feel more like Benin and less sterile. Absolutely beautiful interior, could not suggest this place more!

    Reviewed: December 6, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Benin by All Reviewers

  • Guesthouse Cocotiers Cotonou

    Cotonou, Benin

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      It felt like home, comfortable and unpretentious

    • Negative section of review

      It was not too easy to locate

    Reviewed: October 14, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    funmi Nigeria
  • Plus Nobila Airport Hotel

    Cotonou, Benin

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was fantastic

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast had very few choices. The construction in the next plot was annoying

    Reviewed: February 8, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Fred Kenya
  • Hôtels Résidences Easy

    Cotonou, Benin

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      The room was very comfortable and the proximity to the beach and local vendors was great. We also got an upgraded room for a little fee.

    Reviewed: March 30, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    MissAy United States of America
  • Golden Tulip Le Diplomate

    Cotonou, Benin

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      KITCHEN STAFF WERE EXCELLENT AND VERY ACCESSIBLE. AIR OF SALIENT OF SECURITY PERCEIVED ALL THROUGH MY STAY.

    • Negative section of review

      NO SPA/SAUNA IN THE FACILITY

    Reviewed: September 21, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    ABDLRAZAQ Nigeria
  • Benin Berge Hotel

    Cotonou, Benin

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      The neatness of the hotel

    • Negative section of review

      Poor services advertised but not rendered.e.g internet connection and poor language communication of staffs

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Taiwo Nigeria
  • Urban Suites Cotonou

    Cotonou, Benin

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel had a warm and cozy feel to it, plus the staff was extremely friendly. I loved that the location wasn't on Haie Vive, where all the expat restaurant and bars are. The location was close to a mosque and in a residential area, which made it feel more like Benin and less sterile. Absolutely beautiful interior, could not suggest this place more!

    Reviewed: December 6, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Anonymous United States of America