Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews

Spain Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Spain

  • Agroturismo Atzaró

    Santa Eularia des Riu, Spain

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Words can't adequately describe the experience of this hotel, but I will try. Manicured gardens, beautiful flowers, chirping birds and two large pools made every view Instagrammable. The hotel bed and pillows were easily the most comfortable that I have ever enjoyed (I wish I could get the brand name!) The resort didn't feel crowded at all, there were always empty beds and places to sit that felt quiet and secluded. The breakfast was incredible and was served by attentive hosts. This experience doesn't come cheaply, but I felt that it was worth it. All in all it's no wonder that we saw some well-known celebrities at the resort during our stay.

    • Negative section of review

      No ventilation in the bathroom. First floor rooms are not able to have window light without sacrificing all privacy. (Understandably) a bit understaffed - it took some time to get drinks and towels at the pool areas.

    Reviewed: July 8, 2020 Stayed in July 2020
    Matthew United States of America
  • Hostal Los Coronales

    Madrid, Spain

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was more than I was expecting: cleanliness, silencious AC, close to the airport, professional staff, quiet, good neighborhood, free airport shuttle, and as a bonus, it was all renewed. Nothing to complain. I definitely choose it again.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to complain

    Reviewed: July 8, 2020 Stayed in July 2020
    Mirela Italy
  • Novotel Barcelona City

    Barcelona, Spain

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      everything is better despite coronavirus. there should be more option in breakfast. when i went to Sevilla i stayed the same hotel but i have more option to eat in breakfast. despite a bit turmoil due to coronavirus everything was good.

    • Negative section of review

      it is far away from beach also center of city. if you have child you have to get in taxi to go both. hotel is clean and parking is free. those are good feature. due to coronavirus we benefit from breakfast less than normal situation. but breakfast is good. staff is so smile.

    Reviewed: July 7, 2020 Stayed in July 2020
    Alper Spain
  • Hotel Palacios

    Alfaro, Spain

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Stayed over on the way to Santander to catch the uk ferry. Easy to find about 7mins from motorway. Lovely hotel, helpful staff, would definitely stay again.

    Reviewed: July 7, 2020 Stayed in July 2020
    Ray United Kingdom
  • Guesthouse City Hall

    Alicante, Spain

    Average Review Score: 6.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location is perfect, 2 min walking from Plaza Mayor. Beach is also close. The whole apartment had self check-in. Room was with clean towels.

    • Negative section of review

      Hot water in shower didn't work. So I had to have cold shower. Also it wasn't very clean in common areas (in some places layer of dust was visable). Although, for this amount of money we couldn't expect much.

    Reviewed: July 7, 2020 Stayed in June 2020
    Egle Spain
  • Hosteria Toloriu 1848 - Singular's Hotels

    Toloríu, Spain

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      One of the best hotels ever. Super nice and quiet environment, nice staff and lovely views

    Reviewed: July 8, 2020 Stayed in July 2020
    Eva Netherlands
  • Hostal Izaga

    Noáin, Spain

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean. Stuff very helpful. Great breakfast. 5 minutes from Pamplona.

    • Negative section of review

      The rooms were a little too small. The aircon needed regassing. But is all it can be faulted. All very clean. All very COVID-19 controlled (which is great)

    Reviewed: July 8, 2020 Stayed in July 2020
    Raquel Germany
  • Hostal Viky

    Madrid, Spain

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great location. Free pickup from airport. Quiet, small room. Functional.

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi needed a voucher and no one was on reception to give us one. Room was small. Tv did not work.

    Reviewed: July 7, 2020 Stayed in July 2020
    Mary United Kingdom
  • Hostal Anosa Casa

    Santiago de Compostela, Spain

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Nice room

    Reviewed: July 7, 2020 Stayed in June 2020
    Yekaterina Venezuela
  • Hotel Niza

    San Sebastián, Spain

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Cannot begin to say enough about bony stay at Hotel Niza! The staff was very responsive and courteous even before my arrival. A quick email to reserve parking was quickly returned with a confirmation. Upon arrival, we checked in and were greeted by a very friendly staff at the reception who explained everything to us in great detail and even made dinner reservations at the hotel restaurant. The views from the restaurant were incredible and I wish I was able to book a sea view room. We didn’t get to try the breakfast as we woke up late after enjoying ourselves all night exploring all the beautiful city has to offer. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. Even if you don’t get the sea view rooms, it’s still quite amazing. The location is absolutely perfect. A few meters/feet and you’re at the beach and many incredible restaurants in and off the beach.

    • Negative section of review

      Only critic would be that it was a little warm in the halls but the rooms were nice a cool with AC

    Reviewed: July 8, 2020 Stayed in July 2020
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Spain by English-speaking Reviewers

  • H10 Madison 4* Sup

    Barcelona, Spain

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location, convenient.

    • Negative section of review

      Drainage. Iron board not available.

    Reviewed: August 6, 2019 Stayed in August 2019
    mo United States of America
  • Pensión Ribadiso

    Arzúa, Spain

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      A wonderful surprise stumbling upon the accommodation after a long day of walking. The premises was appealing and clearly the owners take pride in their business. The staff members were approachable and very helpful. Our room was very clean and spacious.

    • Negative section of review

      They could try to allow check-in to be a bit earlier.

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Benita South Africa
  • CoolRooms Atocha

    Madrid, Spain

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room was so tastefully decorated with gorgeous bathroom. Quiet room with most comfortable bed. Nice amenities and the kindest friendliest staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Loved all

    Reviewed: September 3, 2019 Stayed in August 2019
    Annabel United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Spain by All Reviewers

  • Fuente El Güeyu

    Cabielles, Spain

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The property has fantastic rural / nature views with the setting sun on the porch. There is no other dwelling around and all you have is green hills, grass, cows at your apartment front. The apartment is perfect. Extremely modern but yet homely. It is superbly equipped with a kitchen overlooking the meadow, an excellent bathroom with a power shower, comfortable living room and sofas, nice bed - all with a high degree of attention to the littlest of details. Coming back from a long hike to this apartment was magic. Andrea and her husband have created a unique place that maximizes restfulness and that holiday feel that we all long for. Andrea is a super host who is so helpful, communicative and positive. This was the best place we stayed in all of Spain! We will definitely come back!

    Reviewed: May 23, 2019 Stayed in May 2019
    Biren India
  • Daniela Select Home

    Toledo, Spain

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything about the flat is well appointed, spotless, stylish and comfortable. The hostess, daniela, is thoughtful, friendly and efficient. All in all, a great place to stay in toledo.

    • Negative section of review

      Very little. The property is fantastic. Daniela too. The only down side is that the property is aways from parking, is on the 2nd floor and there is no lift.

    Reviewed: December 27, 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    Nicola Italy