Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Hungary Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Hungary

  • Panorama Palace

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic stanning views from the big main room of the River, chains bridge and castle. Best city views I have ever seen from an apartment. Great location nearthe parlament an not far from the chains bridge.

    • Negative section of review

      1. Lots of big spiders . Fortunately they had thin legs... and there was a vaccum cleaner with which we eadily vacumed 6 of them also from 3 meter hights, but we couldnt reach the 2 in the radiator. There are no nets on the windows so they can easily enter and the spiders problem existed also in another apartment in this area but there were more here. 2.If you come with 3 children and want a separate room, they get the stunning romatic living room with fantastic views and the parents get the small gloomy room becuse it has a bed + sofa and the small room has a twin bed. If the sofa was also in the small room for us it would have been better. 3. Old building, old flat. In the pictutes you get a feeling of a new apartment. Floor carpets are timeworn at some points. Bad old odor at the enterence to the building 4. Tram electrical wires are only a few meters away.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Moshe Israel
  • Essential Hostel

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      I arrived in the early of the morning and the staff invited me to have breakfast with others. He also recommended me to have the free walking tour while wait for check-in on 2pm. It is located with attractions places by walking distance.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lie Malaysia
  • Deak City Apartment

    Budapest, Hungary

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      My husband and I just loved this apartment. We spent two nights there and everything was very nice, well kept, comfortable, clean and to a high standard. There is a nice little bakery a minute walk away from which we bought our fresh croissants for our morning coffee and it was nice to have it on the small but lovely balcony. We were given more than one phone number to contact in case we had any queries (which is reassuring) and when we did have a question the call was answered immediately and answer was given straight away. We loved the attention to detail such as real orchid on the table (we tried not to kill it with too much or not enough water - hopefully we succeeded!) and the lovely underfloor lighting was a nice touch, too. There were plenty of space in the wardrobe, the bathroom, although small, done to a high standard with again plenty of space for storage. The air-conditioning and the wi-fi were working properly, the fridge (and freezer) was cold enough, the bed was comfy and big enough. We used the kitchen for making coffee only so can't comment on all its features but it did seem to be well equipped for cooking and dining. It is a lovely, small but comfy and cosy apartment with everything you need for a city break. We highly recommend it.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Gabriella United Kingdom
  • La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were helpful. Its just around the corner to the Vaci Utca

    • Negative section of review

      The layout of the breakfast room could be improved. The room is fairly small for the number of guests. Although seating is comfortable, smaller tables and chairs may help space constraints. The coffee/tea stations are particularly busy and are not so accessible. It may help if the notice on the breakfast door advising peak busy times be placed on the outside of the door not the inside where it is hardly seen.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    David Canada
  • Mercure Budapest Buda

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      nothing

    • Negative section of review

      The staff was not welcoming and it seemed he has to force himself to show our room The room is not even in the building the picture and the map show. The building entrance is dark and there is no light to see normally. The room; No toilett paper WC didn't work(we had to call him back to have a look at it) Dirty walls The painting is falling from the wall Very dirty bathroom Disgoustingly dirty bedroom AC doesn't work and remote controll is not provided You need to dress from your bag or suitcase because there is no any furiture except the bedside and one shelf on the bedroom wall.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    László United Kingdom
  • Ister Guesthouse

    Esztergom, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We liked very much the position of the house in the centre under the castle. The furnishing and decoration was on high level and very gentle in the same time. The fresh fruit on the table was charming surprise.

    • Negative section of review

      We did not like to leave Sunday before ten am.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Zuzana Slovakia
  • Canella Apartment

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Good location, close to main public transport and a medium walk to pretty much everything! Bed was comfy and room was quiet despite close proximity to main street Yes... there's a lot of doors to open... 5 to be exact. But it's easy once you understand the system and you're damm safe! Air conditioning was awesome to have as well!

    • Negative section of review

      My biggest complaint would be the ants on the floor (...not many but a few) and that the shower handle fell off on the first day... but both were minor.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Brandon Canada
  • Sissy Residence

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and beatiful apartaments, also like the idea of the room with two floors inside. Very welcome and nice stuff, always ready to help or advise something. The location of the hotel is quite convenient - not far from the city center and very close to ruin pubs. We really enjoyed staying here, thank you very much!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Oleh Ukraine
  • Arpad Bridge Apartments

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly host, who has given us many recommendations about the best places and activities in Budapest.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sebastian Germany
  • Hostel Relax

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      It’s near the airport, just 10 minutes by bus 200E, very quiet and the surroundings are very delightful. The owner is a very good one! Excellent communication.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Eden Morocco

Highly Rated Hotels in Hungary by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Maison Bistro & Hotel

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      We were welcomed by friendly staff who offered us a glass of champagne while we waited for our early check in. Staff then followed us to the room.. and it was simply gorgeous ! It was clean, comfortable and cozy! Water heaters were working well, as well as the bath tub.. internet was also fast!! Next day, we were offered complimentary breakfast and it was delicious !!! They also booked a private taxi to the airport at check out.. a luxury car by the price of a regular cab on the streets! I super recommend ! Everything was PERFECT!!!!

    Reviewed: January 25, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    DanASC Qatar
  • Callas House

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing place , super friendly staff especially in the restaurant, great food , just loved it

    Reviewed: May 1, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ido Switzerland

Highly Rated Hotels in Hungary by All Reviewers

  • Broadway Residence

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was great! The landlord Peter is very helpful and very attentive to guest's needs! Will definitely stay there again

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Shukufa Azerbaijan
  • Happy Apartman

    Makó, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The appartment is great, clean and cozy. All best. 😊

    Reviewed: May 2, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Branislava Serbia
  • Green Door Family Apartment

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The host is extremely nice. Location is great and the apartment is very cozy and clean.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Chi United States of America
  • Apartman on Gellért Hill

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Stunning views of the old city, lovely apartment, & so easy to get to and from the centre

    Reviewed: March 24, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Zena United Kingdom
  • Stefánia Stúdió Apartmanok

    Szeged, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was just perfect. Excellent comfort, good hosts, best location.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, everything was great.

    Reviewed: April 18, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Helena Serbia
  • Castle Cottage

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was very good. And the view from the garden of the property is amazing.

    Reviewed: April 22, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ovidiu Romania