Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Italy Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Italy

  • Dimora Portalba

    Alba, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and spacious. Location is very nice - close enough to the town center, but a nice distance apart so it’s quiet and relaxing.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    KK Singapore
  • G&G Modern Apartments

    Rome, Italy

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are extremely helpful, good location for bus or train. The accommodation is lovely in a quiet environment.

    • Negative section of review

      No microwave, but coped without it

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ife Ireland
  • Hotel Excelsior

    Monfalcone, Italy

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location and garage parking

    • Negative section of review

      No English breakfast tea at the breakfast buffet for all of 5 days

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    antony United Kingdom
  • Affittacamere Casa Corsi

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very convenient to station. Quiet. Nice little private garden at rear. Roberta is a sweetie.

    • Negative section of review

      Need to remember street number as the doorway sign is small and hard to find at night. Must get there before 10 pm, my flight delayed and only just made it. Breakfast not included, make arrangements with Roberta.

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sally United Kingdom
  • Salvadonica

    San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      every single thing🙃

    • Negative section of review

      when it was our time to leave

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    domingo Philippines
  • Villa Vanda

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Good breakfast croissant Good location

    • Negative section of review

      No one to greet me when I arrived, although emailed instructions for getting into the building were clear. I had no idea whether anyone else was staying there. Rather old fashioned and a little gloomy

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    FlorenceVisitor United Kingdom
  • Suite Villa Carolina

    Capri, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The host greeted us with a very warm welcome. The view from the property was stunning. We stayed in the terrace room and it was super pretty. We ordered omelets in the morning and they were amazing, as well as the coffee and cappuccino. The continental breakfast provided cereal and fresh fruit(that part complimentary, omelets fair price). The two downsides were that the hot tub wasn’t hot or working properly and the pool water was ice cold. It was October so the latter didn’t surprise me but a hot tub would have sealed the deal!! The property did have a sauna as well which was nice and relaxing and helped to warm us after the pool. The owners family were actually on the property while we were there and they too were overly friendly and accommodating. Our only real complaint other then the pool/hot tub was that there was smoking inside the property. I know it’s italy and everyone smokes but it was really hard on my children with allergies. The weather was gorgeous, it isn’t asking to much for someone to step outside to smoke. All in all we would totally stay here again. One last plus, they helped haul our bags down for us- super polite

    • Negative section of review

      Smoking. Hot tub not working,

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Stephanie United States of America
  • Antinori Apartment

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect. Great hospitality. Best location possible.

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Syed Pakistan
  • L'8 Boutique Design Apartments

    Bologna, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      It was our honeymoon and we were greeted with many presents including cake and fruit platters.

    • Negative section of review

      I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Steve Australia
  • Boutique Hotel Albero Nascosto

    Trieste, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice room, helpful staff, good breakfast, handy location

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Grant United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Italy by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Il Piccolo B&B

    Fiumicino, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable, very quiet, great value. Easy to communicate with owners. Wonderful to have shuttle to airport...and so close! It's a gem in Fiumicino!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing not to like!

    Reviewed: October 1, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    celeste United States of America
  • Borgese Camere e Suites

    Neive, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      This was the most phenomenal B&B we have stayed anywhere in the world. Extremely comfortable with a particularly good shower, bed and layout. A modern refurbishment of an old building maintains the old features in the picturesque setting of Neive. The breakfast was also brilliant with a homemade apricot tiramisu! But the most remarkable feature of this place is the family who own and run it. They are warm and homely and Julia goes out of her way to assist you and give you advice on where to eat and what to do... making bookings and even organizing a wine tasting when the place was actually closed! It was the highlight of our entire trip. The comfort, setting and hospitality far exceeded the price they charge. I would highly recommend it.

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely everything was perfect

    Reviewed: June 20, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Nikki South Africa
  • B&B HomEitaly Civitavecchia

    Civitavecchia, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Marco and Pia were wonderful, warm,& inviting. They made us the most delicious dinner, better than any restaurant. We felt like family. Highly recommend staying here.

    • Negative section of review

      No elevator

    Reviewed: September 10, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Evelyn United States of America
  • Stellio Affittacamere - Guest House

    Riomaggiore, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We only stayed one night, but it was awesome. The room came with everything we needed. I was not a big fan of the parking situation (parked quite a way away from the hotel); but it was necessary and I understand the need to do it so the town can keep it's charm. I would recommend the room to all and if I ever get a chance to go back, I would stay again.

    • Negative section of review

      See below.

    Reviewed: April 29, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Joe United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Italy by All Reviewers

  • Assaporarte

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was excellent and the bed extremely comfortable, remarkable service by the host, nice location to explore Florence and for ground transportation, very beautiful room, the breakfast was outstanding with homemade fresh food, high quality, we love it! If we get back to Florence we will definitely stay again at this lovely place. Best B&B I have stayed at by far, and no doubt one of the best of Italy. Highly recommended!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, everything was just excellent

    Reviewed: October 10, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Frank Dominican Republic
  • Casa Maria

    Assisi, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      It has so many amenities. Everything you need is there. Andrea is an amazing host.

    • Negative section of review

      I liked it very much.

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ann United States of America
  • B&B Kebontà

    Agerola, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean new and functional. Owner very diligent and ready to help

    Reviewed: May 7, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    gb181 Germany
  • B&B La Maison de Jo

    Rome, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Gorgeous, clean rooms!

    • Negative section of review

      The staff (owners) will go out of their way to make you feel at home. We felt at home from the minute we arrived. It felt like we were staying with family. Highly recommend staying here when traveling to Rome! You can not go wrong at this place.

    Reviewed: April 7, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Derreck United States of America
  • Trullo Di Tagaro

    Locorotondo, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The place was amazing, great value for money. They made a great job decorating the place, thinking of little treats that they left for us. The owners were wonderful (they don't speak English, but you can manage). Extremely recommended.

    Reviewed: November 18, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Niv Israel
  • B&B Mareagrò

    Santa Teresa di Riva, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! The breakfasts were perfect, the rooms immaculate and the grounds were beautiful. The family brought us into their family and made our time in Sicily the best it could be. We are looking so forward to our return trip. This was a very romantic environment also. If ever a destination B&B should be given more than a 10 this is it.

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving.

    Reviewed: July 26, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    John United States of America
  • Cuccumiao

    Sorgono, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Paola is a wonderful host. The rooms are very modern and well kept. And the village is nice.

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Yaron Israel
  • Al Parco Primavera B&B

    Sorrento, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great host. Everything was clean and new. For the season it was a great value for money. We enjoyed it very much.

    Reviewed: August 20, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    liranzino Italy
  • Fablé

    Montecatini Terme, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Outstanding B&B, with good room size and modern bathroom. Care for the smallest detail by the owners, that by the way treat of you as a very special quest. Excellent breakfast. L&F many thanks.

    Reviewed: May 22, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Mihail United States of America
  • PaneAmore

    Matera, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful property, great location, but the best thing of all was that our hosts were spectacularly helpful and pleasant. They could not have been more welcome

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing

    Reviewed: April 18, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    henrik United States of America
  • B&B Attico 33

    Palermo, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great, safe location near lots of shopping. Not a long walk if coming off the Napoli ferry. Super view from his penthouse location. Very helpful tips on where to go and also eat.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit of walking to get to the older part of town, but you'll need to walk around Palermo regardless or take a bus, etc. Not a real issue.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Nathan United States of America
  • La terrazza sulle vigne B&B

    Corte Franca, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful surroundings and family couldn't do enough for you.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Michael Ireland
  • Pietra Pesara

    Locorotondo, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything about Pietra Pesara was just perfect. The intimate size and details of carefully renovated bulding with warm and helpfull owners. Every question we had was answered and most amazing breakfast from owners garden served daily. Bicycles were an amazing bonus! I wish i can give more then 10!

    Reviewed: April 13, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Valeria United States of America
  • Aurà - Guest House Iblea

    Ragusa, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The owner is Guiseppe, and from my conversations with him, this hotel was built this year, and it looks it. It looks brand new, and looks like absolutely no amenity was missed. Motion detecting lights, electronic key card entry, room darkening blinds, refrigerator stocked with complimentary drinks, very caring breakfast, clothes drying racks, great sheets and very comfortable bed, desk, perfect nightstands, bed lighting, balcony, etc. It is on a very quiet street but steps from the main pedestrian street/center. We liked Guiseppe so very much, and found him to be kind, caring and meticulous, just the type of person you'd want taking care of you. He set up reservations for us, and i'm positive will do whatever he can to make your stay great. I really don't think i'll ever stay in a more satisfying place. Guiseppe was a big part of it, but the place was new and perfect as well.

    • Negative section of review

      Truthfully, nothing at all.

    Reviewed: October 9, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous United States of America