Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Italy Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Italy

  • Hotel Andreotti

    Rome, Italy

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, good choice at breakfast, major transport hub within a five minute walk

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike apart from some areas which can seem to be dated

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Stephen United Kingdom
  • Hotel Fidene

    Rome, Italy

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast and the personnel

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Isabella Netherlands
  • In Palazzo Antico

    Padova, Italy

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The central location and proximity to the railway station was an important factor

    • Negative section of review

      The lighting is a bit dinghy, the kitchen smelt very damp as it is under ground level. The WiFi needed a new modem. The electricity tripped out.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Vivienne Australia
  • Hotel Guerrini

    Venice, Italy

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Bathroom very new and silent room

    • Negative section of review

      There were mosquitoes and ants in the room

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Victor Spain
  • Residenza Borsari

    Verona, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Loved everything. The decor of the bedroom was so beautiful and I loved the little seating area and small balcony overlooking a beautiful italian shopping street. The bathroom was also gorgeous and the shower was fab. Breakfast cooked freshly for you and delicious sweet treats also. Everything was faultless.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mary Ireland
  • Anda Venice Hostel

    Mestre, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent beds and great facilities in general. Spacious rooms with toilets and showers in each room. Good blackout curtains. And had a great view. Also great location right next to the Mestre train station. There's a Alí supermarket near too.

    • Negative section of review

      The shower was great, but if you want to have privacy and change inside the cabin, prepare to do so with your feet soaking in water. A small division of the space would solve this problem. This is a giant building (I was on the 7th floor, mind you) and it's definitely more of an hotel than a hostel! That said, even though it is slightly overpriced, the facilities are really good.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Cândida Portugal
  • Residenza Barbarani

    Verona, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The host and her English-speaking friend were kind enough to meet us at the train station when we arrived and drove us to the apartment. They also collected us from the apartment to take us to the airport when we left. The apartment had everything we needed and it was only a short walk beside the river to the main cultural centre of Verona. The host had also kindly left a selection of food and drink.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Nick United Kingdom
  • Novella Benedicta Apartments

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      We booked this apartment an hour and a half before arriving, on arrival the apartment was ready and the hosts were organised and gracious, taking the time to explain where everything was., even helping us carry our very heavy luggage up the many stairs. The apartment was clean with everything we needed. Lovely terrace. Great location near the main train station,restaurants, bars and supermarkets. Great wifi. thank you.

    • Negative section of review

      Lots of stairs, however the hosts, location and ammenities certainly make up for this minor detail.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Michelle Australia
  • Versoverde Alzaia Naviglio Grande

    Milan, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very, very nice flat — the yellow one. Reuse of an old building, done in a very competent manner. With city buses and trams it was easy to travel around, Assago (U2-concert), MXP og Milano Centrale included. Still a bit far from city center, 2 km to Naviglo/Ticinese, 30 mins. on tram to the Duomo or an hour of walking. Stayed four nights, should rather have stayed a week, just began to know the neighbourhood before we left. For a night or two we would have prefered a hotel closer to the city-center.

    • Negative section of review

      Micro-oven, coffee-brewer and water-kettle shared just one socket. While still rel. young at heart, the body is 70; at an age a lot of males experiences they have to go to the loo (several times too) during the night. The stairs not ideal in that case, but should have considered that myself, on beforehand. ​No problems finding the place but glad we came 17:00​, not after dark. A "Venetian" bridge to pass.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    arne Norway
  • Hotel Montepiana

    Mestre, Italy

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      mould in showers. stairs to gain entry - no lift

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Italy by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Il Piccolo B&B

    Fiumicino, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable, very quiet, great value. Easy to communicate with owners. Wonderful to have shuttle to airport...and so close! It's a gem in Fiumicino!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing not to like!

    Reviewed: October 1, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    celeste United States of America
  • Borgese Camere e Suites

    Neive, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      This was the most phenomenal B&B we have stayed anywhere in the world. Extremely comfortable with a particularly good shower, bed and layout. A modern refurbishment of an old building maintains the old features in the picturesque setting of Neive. The breakfast was also brilliant with a homemade apricot tiramisu! But the most remarkable feature of this place is the family who own and run it. They are warm and homely and Julia goes out of her way to assist you and give you advice on where to eat and what to do... making bookings and even organizing a wine tasting when the place was actually closed! It was the highlight of our entire trip. The comfort, setting and hospitality far exceeded the price they charge. I would highly recommend it.

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely everything was perfect

    Reviewed: June 20, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Nikki South Africa
  • B&B HomEitaly Civitavecchia

    Civitavecchia, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Marco and Pia were wonderful, warm,& inviting. They made us the most delicious dinner, better than any restaurant. We felt like family. Highly recommend staying here.

    • Negative section of review

      No elevator

    Reviewed: September 10, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Evelyn United States of America
  • Stellio Affittacamere - Guest House

    Riomaggiore, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We only stayed one night, but it was awesome. The room came with everything we needed. I was not a big fan of the parking situation (parked quite a way away from the hotel); but it was necessary and I understand the need to do it so the town can keep it's charm. I would recommend the room to all and if I ever get a chance to go back, I would stay again.

    • Negative section of review

      See below.

    Reviewed: April 29, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Joe United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Italy by All Reviewers

  • Assaporarte

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was excellent and the bed extremely comfortable, remarkable service by the host, nice location to explore Florence and for ground transportation, very beautiful room, the breakfast was outstanding with homemade fresh food, high quality, we love it! If we get back to Florence we will definitely stay again at this lovely place. Best B&B I have stayed at by far, and no doubt one of the best of Italy. Highly recommended!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, everything was just excellent

    Reviewed: October 10, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Frank Dominican Republic
  • Casa Maria

    Assisi, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      It has so many amenities. Everything you need is there. Andrea is an amazing host.

    • Negative section of review

      I liked it very much.

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ann United States of America
  • B&B Kebontà

    Agerola, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean new and functional. Owner very diligent and ready to help

    Reviewed: May 7, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    gb181 Germany
  • Borgese Camere e Suites

    Neive, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      This was the most phenomenal B&B we have stayed anywhere in the world. Extremely comfortable with a particularly good shower, bed and layout. A modern refurbishment of an old building maintains the old features in the picturesque setting of Neive. The breakfast was also brilliant with a homemade apricot tiramisu! But the most remarkable feature of this place is the family who own and run it. They are warm and homely and Julia goes out of her way to assist you and give you advice on where to eat and what to do... making bookings and even organizing a wine tasting when the place was actually closed! It was the highlight of our entire trip. The comfort, setting and hospitality far exceeded the price they charge. I would highly recommend it.

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely everything was perfect

    Reviewed: June 20, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Nikki South Africa
  • B&B La Maison de Jo

    Rome, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Gorgeous, clean rooms!

    • Negative section of review

      The staff (owners) will go out of their way to make you feel at home. We felt at home from the minute we arrived. It felt like we were staying with family. Highly recommend staying here when traveling to Rome! You can not go wrong at this place.

    Reviewed: April 7, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Derreck United States of America
  • Trullo Di Tagaro

    Locorotondo, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The place was amazing, great value for money. They made a great job decorating the place, thinking of little treats that they left for us. The owners were wonderful (they don't speak English, but you can manage). Extremely recommended.

    Reviewed: November 18, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Niv Israel
  • B&B Mareagrò

    Santa Teresa di Riva, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! The breakfasts were perfect, the rooms immaculate and the grounds were beautiful. The family brought us into their family and made our time in Sicily the best it could be. We are looking so forward to our return trip. This was a very romantic environment also. If ever a destination B&B should be given more than a 10 this is it.

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving.

    Reviewed: July 26, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    John United States of America
  • Cuccumiao

    Sorgono, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Paola is a wonderful host. The rooms are very modern and well kept. And the village is nice.

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Yaron Israel
  • Al Parco Primavera B&B

    Sorrento, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great host. Everything was clean and new. For the season it was a great value for money. We enjoyed it very much.

    Reviewed: August 20, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    liranzino Italy
  • Fablé

    Montecatini Terme, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Outstanding B&B, with good room size and modern bathroom. Care for the smallest detail by the owners, that by the way treat of you as a very special quest. Excellent breakfast. L&F many thanks.

    Reviewed: May 22, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Mihail United States of America
  • PaneAmore

    Matera, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful property, great location, but the best thing of all was that our hosts were spectacularly helpful and pleasant. They could not have been more welcome

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing

    Reviewed: April 18, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    henrik United States of America
  • B&B Attico 33

    Palermo, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great, safe location near lots of shopping. Not a long walk if coming off the Napoli ferry. Super view from his penthouse location. Very helpful tips on where to go and also eat.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit of walking to get to the older part of town, but you'll need to walk around Palermo regardless or take a bus, etc. Not a real issue.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Nathan United States of America
  • La terrazza sulle vigne B&B

    Corte Franca, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful surroundings and family couldn't do enough for you.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Michael Ireland
  • Pietra Pesara

    Locorotondo, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything about Pietra Pesara was just perfect. The intimate size and details of carefully renovated bulding with warm and helpfull owners. Every question we had was answered and most amazing breakfast from owners garden served daily. Bicycles were an amazing bonus! I wish i can give more then 10!

    Reviewed: April 13, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Valeria United States of America
  • Aurà - Guest House Iblea

    Ragusa, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The owner is Guiseppe, and from my conversations with him, this hotel was built this year, and it looks it. It looks brand new, and looks like absolutely no amenity was missed. Motion detecting lights, electronic key card entry, room darkening blinds, refrigerator stocked with complimentary drinks, very caring breakfast, clothes drying racks, great sheets and very comfortable bed, desk, perfect nightstands, bed lighting, balcony, etc. It is on a very quiet street but steps from the main pedestrian street/center. We liked Guiseppe so very much, and found him to be kind, caring and meticulous, just the type of person you'd want taking care of you. He set up reservations for us, and i'm positive will do whatever he can to make your stay great. I really don't think i'll ever stay in a more satisfying place. Guiseppe was a big part of it, but the place was new and perfect as well.

    • Negative section of review

      Truthfully, nothing at all.

    Reviewed: October 9, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous United States of America