Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthaus-Pension Hofmann

Würzburgerstraße 9, 91617 Oberdachstetten, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Oberdachstetten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 599 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (Disability Access)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2nd time staying here, will come back. This place feels like your comfy home away from home. Everything you need for your stay is already in apartment. The food is awesome in restaurant. The jelly is homemade for breakfast. There is a place for kids to play and run. Easy distance to main road (highway 13). Easy distance to ATM, grocery store and shopping mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time of year they were very busy and the parking can be limited. I had to park on the street, but it wasn't far to the hotel.

    This is a wonderful place to relax, unwind and escape from the big city and the week's work. Great food and atmosphere very family friendly. The rooms are large and well furnished with very comfortable beds. The staff is very professional, friendly and willing to take care of your needs. I had a great weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a bit of a drive to Rothenberg aub du Tauber from the gesthaus - about 30 minutes.

    The gesthaus is in a traditional German style. The rooms are clean, well kept, and comfortable. The property is rural so you wake up to birds chirping and a lot of quiet. The staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfasts are filling will all sorts of traditional German breakfast delights. Good service availability in the area with both a bank with an ATM and a gas station. They also have a beirgarten as well which provides a nice punctuation mark on the end of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (Disability Access)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not satisfied with the equipment of the apartments. The oven did not work, there was not enough dishes, there was a coffee maker, but there were no flutters in it. Also, there were no teaspoons, as a result of which the coffee had to be weighed with a tablespoon. It's a little stuff, but if it's a lot then it's not nice.

    The neighbourhood was beautiful and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff, very nice to us and very welcoming. The room was huge! Definitely recommend it if you're looking for a nice cozy stay in the country side of southern Germany!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoke smell in the room.

    Amazing breakfast - fresh, tasty, homemade. Place near highway, easily accessible. We arrived after check-in time, but it was not a problem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    An excellent place, family friendly and easy to find. Very good service and food on the menu. I have stayed there several times and they always do an great job.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were extra comfy, and the kitchen facilities were perfect for groups. They provided kitchenware, making our lives a lot easier. It was also nice and warm :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An icecold reception by the owners; upon arrival, we were given the keys without any further information. We literally had to beg for the breakfast times and login data, information which proved to be partly inaccurate (i.e. breakfast times - the result being that we had to leave without breakfast on the last morning of our stay and moreover that we could not pay for our breakfasts of the three previous days, forcing us to leave as thieves in the night without paying - which we could only make up for after arriving home). Such a pity, as the apartment itself was wonderful.

    Spacious apartment, modern bathroom Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The extra large room was very clean with beautiful furnishings and a comfortable bed. Great value for the money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is incredible, at the coutryside, gorgeous Close to beautiful german historucal towns like Rothenburg Bamberg and Dinkelsbühl. Value for money is at its best Staff very nice Very very clean Very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The land 'lady' was very rude - she raised her voice loudly at my husband when he queried the bill and hardly spoke any English and blamed me because I didn't understand German! At breakfast, when she occasionally went round with coffee, she walked right into me and expected me to walk round her! There was no coffee 'free on tap', no milk on the tables and we had to get up to go to the buffet to add milk to our coffee - this appeared to be very mean. They didn't bring jugs of coffee to guests' tables and allow them help themselves. They seemed to be restricting the coffee and milk! Also, drinks were pushed onto us when we arrived - we were not shown our room and were subsequently charged for these - which I didn't want after a three hour journey!! I just wanted to be shown our room.

    Location, good shower, nice surroundings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without our GPS, it would have been difficult to find, at least coming from the direction we did.

    Gorgeous country setting! A family run gasthaus, but very professionally run! Super clean, modern rooms with comfortable beds. There is a restaurant, but we had already had dinner when we arrived. But breakfast the next morning was superb! Very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was perfect

    nice location in the country side, sparkling clean, kind owners, warm family run place. impeccably clean ! And we were just travelling through on our way south the owners told us we must see Rothenburg and i'm sure happy that we did! thank you so much for telling us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed too early!!!!

    Absolute fantastic value for our money. The staff, the food, the room, the beds, the property, and the location were excellent. The room was one of the best we have stayed at in Europe and the food was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely pleasant and helpful staff :) room was excellent. food was excellent in quality and value for money. cant reccomend this place enough :) :) :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel staff doesn't know about EU regulations regarding of forbidden electronic cigarets vapour. I can't sleep and have a good breath in the hotel room because anybody in neighbour's room vapouring his electronic cigaret during the night. I tried to call the hotel suff and align the situation. German language woman manager (maybe owner) told me that I'm not right. “The smoke sensor didn’t activated, shut up!". But the german language man from neighbour room (#2) confirmed that he vapour the electronic cigarette. I lived in room #3. The reaction of hotel manager was looked as foreign citizen and language discrimination. This hotel are in EU and must be in accordance with EU rules. The hotel stuff wants to decline my staying to avoid negative reply for their hotel on booking.com website. To make my review possible I had to send copy of my bill to support team. Thanks for booking.com support team that

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was, especially the staff, they were not helpful, or even ready for us - our rooms were ice cold and no heating was turned on for us, they charged us for breakfast (which was terrible - cheaper and better at a bakery i'm sure) even though they told us it was included when we asked in the morning and then they were not there at checkout, or just after check in to answer any questions

    not much, the size of the room was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (ground floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were very nice and the breakfast was delicious! While not shown in the room pictures, the apt, also comes with a small kitchenette. The beds were comfortable for both the parents and the children.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (ground floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment we stayed in was brand new, and very clean. My friend is in a wheelchair and they made sure to show me the side door he could enter through to get breakfast in the morning. Very friendly staff and nice place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Very comfortable rooms. Friendly owners. Great restaurant. This was my second time to stay there. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (ground floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The customer service was completely lacking. We arrived and it took 20 minutes of searching and phone calls to find someone to check us in. Then when the male owner pointed us to the female owner, I stood like a lemon whilst she started and continued a 5 minute conversation with a friend. Lots of breakfast items weren't replenished on the one day we ate there including eggs and most importantly coffee.

    The location and facilities were superb. The apartments are brand new, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproofing, no window screens, difficulties with wifi. Also note that proprietors have limited English skills.

    Clean rooms. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi doesn't function, very unpleasant owners, we had to wait a lot until we receive our keys and they hadn't anyone there at that moment. We had two bedrooms in different buildings although there were free rooms in the same building. The beds were uncomfortable. There are people living in one of the buildings and they made a lot of noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pine timber floors and furniture. The flowers. BIG rooms. Gertrude was so helpful. Food was good all round. Not far from Colmberg, made a great stopover.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    people were not hospitable, they were angry, I felt like someone was forcing them to welcome guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food was amazing, the room was spotless and very comfy, we recommend eating at the restaurant because the food was delicious!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is in a quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was exelent

    Atmosphere was lively

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything

    Friendly staff,very good food, nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing about the hotel is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice house to stay in! Clean and very nice room! The people that worked there were nice and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (ground floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I've stayed here a number of times. The owners are friendly. The facilities are very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, new, spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large rooms beautifully decorated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff , great location!! Perfect for family get away

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was nice and the room was big.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are rather small.

    Value for money - good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in the new apartments which were extremely nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was amazing. Thank you for having us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difference of service of the staff: women (really great) and man (poor).

    New rooms/apartments with all comfort and very good beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beutiful Village Full of Flowers

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice room, great wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was a large suite. Beautiful and comfortable. The staff was wonderful, kind and helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if ever in the area. The price was excellent too!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the single beds was really outdated. Surprising cause the guest house is newly remodeled. Loved everything else about the stay.

    Family friendly and in a quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Couple

    This was pretty much the worst accommodation I ever had in all my (our) travels! We arrived late in the evening, around 22:00, after a whole day of traveling. (We notified them that we will arrive this late.) Once there, our room was given to someone else because the lady at the reception "didn't check the bookings". She insisted to give us the wi-fi password "for security reasons". With that in hand, we were sent off to another guesthouse, about 3km down a road with no asphalt (dirt road). Luckily, we were by car! Of course, the wi- fi there was not the same. In fact, there was no wi-fi at all! Once there, we found ourselves in a cold room and full of… life. For like an hour (I'm not exaggerating!) we killed ladybugs. I don't usually kill anything, but they were everywhere. I never thought about checking the towels for insects, but you just would not believe how many you can find in one.The room was infested with them. Also several other life forms my entomologist friends would find fascinating, I am sure. The feeling of unclean was ever-present. In the morning, at 8, we had to wake up someone there to leave the key… At breakfast (3km back to the first guesthouse) they had no bread for 20-30 minutes and the coffee was horrible - brown water. All this was 63 Euro… I do not recommend even considering this guesthouse!

    Nothing! It was all unclean and unprofessional!

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent food and friendly staff. Room was a bit spartan - no shower gel/shampoo - but this is our second stay here and I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This place was absolutely amazing. Great prices. Very homey. The food and drinks were delicious. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. I will definitely be staying there again. I will recommend it to anyone who's staying in that area.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Towels were a tad rough, no shampoo or toiletries in the bathrooms, beds a bit more firm than I'm accustomed too.

    Excellent staff! Restaurant is awesome! Pricing for this place is a steal of a deal!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice guesthouse!Big room, big restaurant with very tasty food and local beer! Big garden. Located in small town, so no noise, no traffic. Railway station in 5 minutes, highway in 5 minutes. Helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was both reasonably priced and very good. They accommodated our requests for a baby crib and an early check in. Had lunch at the restaurant and enjoyed it. Close enough to Rothemburg.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner - big servings of meat, but not very tasty.

    Spacious studio with terrace, pleasant, very clean. It even had a kitchenette, which we did not expect. Nice little village, street with lots of flowers.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No alarm clock.

    The best lodging experience for us in the last decade. Spacious room, clean and comfortable. Great, generous and affordable meals. They do everything to make it enjoyable for the kids too. Located close to the wonderful town of Rothenburg. I would recommend it to everybody with kids that want to visit Bavaria.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing bad!

    Owners were very helpful, food was great including dinner which was very good value and excellent selection for breakfast. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On arrival our young children (3 - all under 4) were quire noisy after a 4-5 hour journey and we were made to feel slightly uncomfortable with them being slightly loud and energetic. Nice family place but maybe for older children.

    Helped with where to visit how to get there, cot bed missed off booking but not a problem on arrival, clean and nice location. Breakfast fresh and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The family rooms are huge! And the double beds massive too with great bedding. We booked for 4 people ( two adults and 4 kids) and it was great! Bath in one bedroom, shower in the other with open door between the two rooms, a lot a space in this wooden style house, felt like we were in a mountain cabin surrounded by all this snow! Great experience with friendly staff, very happy we found it when we were stuck on the motorway in a snow storm!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed had two separate mattresses with a large gap between them

    Spacious room Secure parking

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not friendly, not dog friendly !

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location for my needs. Nice continental breakfast and excellent dinner menu!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If they change quality of the towels in the bathroom, I will go back next year.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast a little boring, but standard continental.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Everything was good!

    Nice rooms, good food

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi not very good but you can enjoy the country life

    Beautiful view, quiet place

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent food and very friendly hosts, Breakfast good value

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unique, unlike any place we have ever been.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very kind, they offered us their garage to safely store our bikes during the night.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice guesthouse! Clean room, big restaurant, big garden. Located in small, very calm town. Helpfull staff. Surely recommended.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were very hard.

    The owners were friendly and the food was very good for the price.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small city very calm.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -Quiet location -Good breakfast

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: