Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goldinger

Von-Richthofen-Str. 18-20, 66849 Landstuhl, Germany

#9 of 11 hotels in Landstuhl

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    4.6
    Lovely staff, but would not stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid 149 euros for a very small room with three beds. Super crowded. All night long the occupants above us let their kids run up and down the hall. There was no one on duty at the hotel. Restaurant was closed. Way too much money for what we had.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    The room was exceptionally clean, the breakfast was great,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit awkward and the fan in my room didn't rotate to disperse the air more -- but there was a fan in the room :)

    The room was exceptionally clean, the breakfast was great, and the wifi was awesome! I was able to do all of my work and watch TV on my tablet. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No darkening curtains. It was light from 5 am to 10 pm. No air conditioning

    Very friendly staff. Took care of all our needs right away. Good breakfast. No air conditioning and no darkening curtains

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.5
    Amazing staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the summer, the windows must stay open because there’s no AIr Condition, when vehicles pass by, they sound like they are going through your room. It is so loud that it makes it difficult to sleep. The rooms on the backside of the property are probably much better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.9
    Overall a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We expected the room and the bathroom to have been cleaned and the bed made up every day, which they were not. This was surprising.

    The breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Conviniently located close to Military bases, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Conviniently located close to Military bases, close to restaurants, and the town is beautiful. Many places you can get to on foot. Plenty of parking and a grocery store across from the hotel. The place was quaint and homey. The staff was super friendly. The breakfast was small but amazing and they had everything we needed (eggs, breads, ham, cheese, yogurt, and cereal) along with some German favorites. There was a mini fridge in the room and a microwave available for our use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    Great place, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds pretty firm although it was fine after the first night. Good sized rooms, older furniture but serviceable. Five minute walk to downtown.

    Continental European breakfast with options to have eggs or pancakes. Delicious breads made at the bakery. Cute dining area, like a greenhouse with dining al fresco in the back garden or on the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    3.3
    Despite the friendly staff, don't stay here!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel was not good, it wasn't close to anything. Our room was on the first floor and had to have a security gate, which didn't help with the noise from the street. The worst part was the lack of cleanliness and modern furnishes. The carpeting was stained, there were cobwebs and dust, and the appliances like irons were about thirty years old. I nearly electrocuted myself plugging it in. I left before my planned departure date.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast (with respect to usual meals in German...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Living part of the hotel should be renovated but this is not very important.

    Good breakfast (with respect to usual meals in German hotels). Calm location. Nice personal. The room on the 2nd floor (under the roof) with the view to the castle is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.8
    Nice accommodations and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Was good and we had no complaints.

    The room was super clean and the staff are very accommodating. Plus it is a bakery so breakfast was very good and we could get treats for the next leg of our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.5
    Pancakes, eggs any way you like.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Downtown Landstuhl, nice in the day, shakey at night. Had noisy neighbors upstairs who stomped around. We stayed a month, would be great facility for short term.

    Pancakes, eggs any way you like. German breakfast, bread ham cheese, veggies, fruit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    7.1
    Not Really Pet Friendly
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived, I checked in holding the leash of my very large Labrador. After all, this is supposed to be a pet friendly hotel. I was shown to my room, but within moments, 2 ladies came to my door and said, "You have a dog in here." Well, that was obvious. I was told they don't allow dogs. I asked if I should leave. It was decided I could stay, but I had to pay an extra Euro 15. I was treated like I was sneaking my dog into the hotel. Very odd. And Euro 15 is about twice the going rate for the area. This hotel is okay, but it is not a value - especially with the extra dog fee attached.

    Room was nice. Shower was excellent. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.1
    This is a nice place to stay for an overnight need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were too thin and I could hear the people next door. Also the bathroom sink was right behind the bathroom door. That area was a little tight.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    10
    Wonderfully warm family-owned hotel & restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! I would definitely stay there again.

    The hotel was only a short walk from the train station and it was only a short walk to excellent dining options. The room was comfortable and the WiFi was speedy. The room also had a locked drawer which was a plus for security. The hotel is family run so it has the personal touch and attached restaurant & bakery. The breakfast (included) was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    9.6
    Nice centrally located Landstuhl hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wash rags were available (in any of the hotels we stayed in in Germany or Austria). We went to a local store and bought some.

    The buffet breakfast that was included was very good. The hostess even offered to make us fresh scrambled eggs with ham. The setting for breakfast - in a glassed in conservatory- was very comforting. It is located on the town square, so close to everything. The bilingual staff was good - my wife dose not speak German. Great free parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    8.8
    Location was perfect.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows weren't very comfortable but the helpful and friendly staff more than made up for it.

    Location was perfect. Walking distance from train station and downtown restaurants. Very good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a going away/ hail and farewell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's all good

    Friendly staff! Great location! Wonderful eggs at breakfast made to order! We live nearby and stayed vs. taking a cab to a hail and farewell nearby. Great choice, it's price close to the that of a round trip taxi, plus there's breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay whilst visiting Landstuhl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and facilities. Quiet area but very close to Restaurants. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    I really enjoyed my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Menu could have been larger.

    Staff was very friendly and the food was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay, excellent location in town center, friendly staff making feel at home@
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar in hotel. Breakfast buffet is limited in choice

    Great family-run hotel. Nice atmosphere, spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    I’ll return, great service.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothimgi

    Gute

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    Everything was great, and the view of the castle was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was in the center of the town at walking distance to everything

    Everything was great, and the view of the castle was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    I was very happy with this hotel.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    10
    extremely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.3
    The staff and food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small for 4 people and extremely hot.

    The staff and food was great. Parking was easy and there was plenty of it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    7.5
    GREAT!
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wiffi connection

    The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    10
    Good place for Ramstein AB
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sincerely they offered me a better room (an apartment in fact) and that's the reason of such a high score. I didn't see the regular rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    2.5
    No response after booking
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nobody responded neighter on phone or at the door

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    7.9
    Good location, great breakfast, wonderful staff, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, great breakfast, wonderful staff, free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.6
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was fabulous. Great location, walking distance to everything, even a castle, in Landstuhl. We wished we stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    8.8
    Room right on street was only downside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room right on street was only downside. They provided fan to help keep room cool enough to sleep

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2016

    10
    The room was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was large and comfortable. They offered a mini bar on an honor system. A typical large German breakfast was included in the price of the room. They had a larking lot behind the hotel for your vehicle.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    7.9
    The staff was so friendly!
    • Couple

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable, and the handles to the shower being in the bottom of the shower was a bit odd.

    The staff was so friendly! It is family run, and the whole family is wonderful. It was clean, and they allowed for a later than usual check-in.

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2016

    10
    Very well located in downtown Landstuhl.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very well located in downtown Landstuhl. I walked everywhere. The price was good, in my opinion, and it had good amenities: comfortable bed, clean and spacious room, good water pressure, a fridge, strong and fast Wifi, and big breakfast to name a few. There are grocery stores, restaurants, and bars very near. The staff were all incredible friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast was quite acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a suite got a room and was charged for a suite, It was not a hotel it was some sparse rooms next to a cafe. The price was a joke 108 euro for a basic room should have been 40 euro No one there after 7.30

    Breakfast was quite acceptable Staff helpful at breakfast

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2015

    8.3
    The staff was super friendly.
    • Solo traveler

    There was no trash bag in my trash can. The internet signal was in and out constantly. Have stayed in hotels with more services and full restaurants for much less.

    The staff was super friendly.

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    8.8
    Large, clean room, great breakfast, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    WIFI did not work on laptop...worked for IPAD so may have been a security setting that doesn't matter elsewhere but gets in the way here

    Large, clean room, great breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    9.6
    It was easy to get to and convenient to town and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was easy to get to and convenient to town and restaurants. The room was spacious, the staff helpful, and breakfast was good. I would recommend the hotel without reservation

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    8.8
    Spacious family room with beds that were a dream.
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was spotty on top floor. We stayed during the two weeks it actually gets hot in Germany. No A/C, which is normal. The large room had one small fan so ask staff for a second, if needed.

    Spacious family room with beds that were a dream. Friendly staff. Lots of free parking & close to restaurants. Breakfast went well beyond continental with a choice of fresh eggs or crepes, in addition to their modest (but easily filling) buffet.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    10
    Very easy to check in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very easy to check in and out. Excellent breakfast. I used to go here on weekends for breakfast when I lived in Germany and it is good as ever. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2015

    8.3
    Room was extremely clean, comfortable and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was extremely clean, comfortable and large. Nice sized bathroom. Very good WiFi and good breakfast. Rooms were basic but included all that is needed.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2015

    10
    I love this little hotel.
    • Solo traveler

    I love this little hotel. Right between Landstuhl Hospital and Ramstein Airbase this little place is perfect for a weekend or weekday. Wonderful breakfast and very nice staff. They mostly speak good English and are very polite and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2015

    7.1
    Peaceful and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Cold room. I kept setting the thermostats of the heaters to the highetst value just to find them closed every afternoon after having been back to the room. Refrigerator - not operational. The room was dark. The lights didn't shed enough light to function comfortably. The room welcomed me with a bottle of water, but after I had drunken it all, I didn't get a new one through whole six days of my stay. I was all alone in a double room so apparently the staff decided I didn't need all the towels, so their number kept decreasing through my stay. Breakfasts were very modest. Same every day, easy to be fed up with.

    Peaceful and quiet.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    10
    Spacious room, great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spacious room, great value for your money.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    9.6
    Great location in Landstuhl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location in Landstuhl. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent customer service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Excellent customer service! Very pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    10
    I like the breakfast at the Goldinger, it comes with eggs...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I like the breakfast at the Goldinger, it comes with eggs cooked to order and the usual hotel breakfast fare.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2016

    4.2
    The breakfast was great!
    • Solo traveler

    Everything else!

    The breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was poor.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was poor. Room was old fashion.

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Staff were very friendly!

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2015

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast and the staff is always ready to please.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Excellent breakfast and the staff is always ready to please.

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    10
    I travelled with 9 HS students to compete and we had an area...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    I travelled with 9 HS students to compete and we had an area to do homework, near the downtown and a great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    8.3
    Street noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Street noise.

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    7.5
    Nice location friendly staff nice breakfast room but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was really creaky, room was very dark.

    Nice location friendly staff nice breakfast room but breakfast was just ok.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    7.9
    On this trip the breakfast facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On this trip the breakfast facilities were good. For the previous evening the location of a nearby restaurant suited our needs perfectly.

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2015

    10
    The staff couldn't have been more helpful-whether in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful-whether in English or German

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    9.2
    Superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Superb breakfast. Best anywhere. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    9.2
    Staff was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No AC- record high temps while there

    Staff was superb

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast perfect

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi requires your to sign in often. Suggest you change to simple password approach.

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Temporary road construction involving main road leading to the hotel

    Breakfast!!

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2015

    10
    Breakfast, location,cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Breakfast, location,cleanliness. Great Service.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    10
    Staff was super friendly, the free breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was super friendly, the free breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2015

    9.6
    Excellent friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Excellent friendly staff. Very clean and in a great location.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2015

    10
    Very clean hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very clean hotel with excellent staff.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: