Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cabinn Aarhus 2 stars

Kannikegade 14, DK-8000 Arhus, Denmark

#22 of 31 hotels in Arhus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4809 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old You could not have a proper shower if you did not want to wash your hair Gloomy and depressing Room has nothing to do with the pictures in booking.com. We stayed in the old wing- Have seen other rooms on the fourth floor of the same wing and were much better. Ours was horrible

    Only the location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was ridiculously small for the price range, but I guess you pay for location since it's very well located in the city, the room didn't have an iron (I needed to iron some clothes and couldn't) nor it had a fridge or something to keep food.

    Rooms are very clean, very organized, the location is incredibly good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much

    Huge place, right in the city center only a couple of minutes walk from the canal and shopping area. Small room, set up as cabins like in a ship with bunk beds etc, but I had the budget room which was clean and comfy and perfect for me. Parking is not too easy in the city so I parked in the main car park when you park and the car is moved to a parking bay but it was a little pricy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the hotel is perfectly situated: the Cathedral is right near as well as the harbor. Secondly the room though small has absolutely everything needed even the kettle is provided. Very convenient indeed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in is too late. After travelling for hours you want to go to your room and rest as soon as possible. There was no a/c. The room got very hot and there was little air circulation. A small fan and a small bar fridge would help a lot.

    location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    even with closed windows the noise from the street (people enjoying Saturday evening at the restaurants) was so strong until 4am so it was not possible to have a proper sleep.

    good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For two days I have had one small shampoo pack, had to ask for more on the third day. The room was not clean, floor wasn't vacuumed cleared any day for my four day stay.

    The hotel is in a very good place. Reception staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't work the taps- need some instructions. Also don't need the bench over the bed as hit my feet. Two pillows would have been good

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed having a shower cap in the bathroom. Would have liked a better ventilation system as we were staying there during a heat wave.

    The waffle machine was a bonus. Breakfast was very good, with a variety of options available. Breakfast room was lovely. An excellent lounge area where groups of friends or couples could sit and chat. Excellent base for exploring the city. Convenient to shops, restaurants, cafes, the main tourist sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If hotel has small fridge is perfect!!

    Area is excellent !!! very close to shopping, restaurants , cafe shop, central train station, bus station..... everything you want is here ! less than 7 mins from Cabinn Hotel !!!! Receptionists are good, helpful, housekeepers are very good. Only 1 thing : Internet is slow speed, I do not know because of my device or internet but I will be back to Cabinn Hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time, there was a lot of noise very late in the open area on the ground floor. Normally I stay on a high floor but this was not possible this time.

    Location is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sub-optimal room plan (elongated) makes the bed fill most of the space

    You get what you pay for: very small rooms, no free breakfast, no mini-bar / fridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too small was the room, really a cabin. The breakfast was fresh and good, but was very poor in variety. I really missed the eggs in any forms... Parking could be for free, or somehow other organized.

    Bed was good, the room was enough for sleeping and having shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is a problem. They have own parking lost for rent but to check in before is not really possible due to lack of parking space around. Big parking garage close by but it costs DKK 250 over night.

    - location direct in the city centre and the harbour - the captains-room (I had) is more spacious as the standard ones, but also have 4 beds in it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Cabinn concept - the rooms are small but very well designed and have everything a traveller needs when they are out all day and just want a place to shower and sleep. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, clean and the location in Aarhus is central in the Latin district. Breakfast is healthy and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The main problem here, as with all Cabinns, is the poor standard of the bathroom. This is of course the flip side of the low price. Smells like a sewer. Crusty shower head forces all water out in one painful jet. Challenging to regulate pressure/temperature of shower. Water from sink tastes bad. Breakfast buffet slightly below standard, and not cheap.

    Great location just off the main square. My room had a nice view of the canal, and surprisingly wasn't too noisy with the windows closed (it's a party area). Low price. Big lounge on the ground floor that other guests seemed to enjoy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are a bit encroaching on the room, and the breakfast left a lot to be desired.

    Location was fantastic, the beds were great and it was cheap enough so I'm happy with how it was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, but all you need is there.

    The hotel is in the middle of the city centre of Arhus, so if you are in for a drink, then this hotel is perfectly located. Surrounded by plenty of bars, restaurants, nightclubs, etc. I stayed on a Monday night and the room was very quite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find the front entrance!! The sign on the canal side of the building was in Danish. We were lucky a lovely member of the public helped us to find the entrance, having helped a previous guest already. Not a fan of the bathroom as the shower water goes everywhere.

    Excellent location. It was near the canal, shopping district and restaurants. The room was quiet and clean. Wifi was also good. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SMALL room. Really just a compartment. Probably the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The rooms and corridors felt and looked like they were almost entirely made of plastic. The elevators and stairs looked like a parking garage or a fire escape; literally just concrete. When I needed to print something I went down to reception with a usb drive. They informed me they can only accept emails. I had a piece of luggage with me and asked if I could leave it at the desk for a minute while I ran back to my room, but they told me I could not and instead directed me to the luggage storage facility on the other side of the hotel. Unhelpful, inflexible, and with a rather dismissive attitude!

    The building, from the outside, is decent. Central location; good restaurants nearby. Cheap. Friendly late-night staff at check-in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed..NOT recommended to people with back problems..! The one thing missing...a small refrigerator..would be nice You cannot make any long distance calls from your room either..! The.."Extra"breakfast...not as good a year ago.( cutting corners..such as..REAL cream for coffee..have to use the cereal milk"

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The two single beds slide outwards while sleeping in it so there is a big gap between them. Would be nice if there was a way to hold the 2 beds together more strongly.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Size of room and bathroom

    Overall the location was great, the hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. My only adjustment came with the room and bathroom size, it was a real adjustment for me. I stayed with someone else and it took some getting used to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very small.

    The breakfast was quite good . The staff is very friendly. But the most important is location of the hotel . It is located right in the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk personel who sometimes Is not “Reading” when you i.ex have asked for a quiet room or give you a room different than what’s asked for.

    Really good bed, Cooker, shopping - supermarkets - cafées and restaurants nearby, walking distance to sightseeing-seeing and public transportation. Cleaning is spotless

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they mention they have a parking but only 30 places on 400 or so rooms in total. The parking was full when I arrived and had to search for public parking in the area.

    Simple, low cost hotel on a good location. Staff was very friendly and really did their best to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would had been nice to have some warm food options for breakfast (e.g. eggs ). The breakfast room was too crowded.

    Perfect location in the city centre. Everything was as expected from a simple budget hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Useless reception staff - they actually refused the host I made booking for, even send him back (?!) despite having a booking confirmation, with a lousy excuse that payment could not be conducted, without even offering options to contact me. After I've been contacted me, everything was arranged in minutes. DON'T GO to this place if someone else makes booking for you.

    Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a great breakfast place on the top floor looking over the cathedral and the river. The location was really central and good shops and eateries are all around

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is a 700 m walk from the Oerstad railway station and no obvious guiding signs. It is a busy hotel and has an obligatory number process for getting attention at the up to four counters.

    It was available and at the budget end of the range. For this you get a clean quiet room, with TV, wifi and tea/coffee making facilties. Snack foods and alcoholic drink and good coffee is available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are very small, with a toilet and shower cubicle in one. In the room I was put, the shower overflowed into the room, soaking the carpet. The staff were very helpful and moved me to another room straight away; though this was an inconvenience to the start of my day - making me late for my conference - the second room was better equipped.

    The reception and room were clean and the hotel was in the prefect location footer amenities and the conference I was attending.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little too soft for my taste.

    When I arrived way to early for check-in, they still gave me access to my room. The WiFi wasn't working because of a storm, but the staff was very aware of this and informed me right away. There were also info all over with the information. In the evening, I couldn't get my TV working. After trying to change the batteries in my remote, they gave me another room without question and/or hassel. I would stay there again in a jiffy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well, there was some small problems with the bathroom e.g. the curtain around the douche.

    the bed is very good. the same as cabinn in Copenhagen city. I very much appreciate this as I am not so easy to satisfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the toilet and shower are basically one room, so if you shower, the floor stays wet and you cannot use the bathroom without shoes. plus the smell of the toilet is really strong if you do not close the lid & door. the parking is pretty expensive, I would recommend to not travel to Aarhus by car. A hair dryer would have been nice as - I thought - this is normal standard in hotels.

    really small but clean room. the location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast offers next to no choice - no eggs, no croissants. The bathroom is tiny, even in the highest room category. After showering, the bathroom is flooded! The bed is very small, only 80cm wide. There is no hair dryer. Many things were broken or loose (door knob, bed lamp).

    The hotel is situated in the center of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain (which inevitably sticks to you when it gets wet) made the shower area tiny, I realise that’s the hotel concept but I thought it may have been better to have the toilet roll protected from water and leave the en suite as a wet room

    It was everything you need for somewhere to sleep after a day out in the city (sight seeing or business)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnel was efficient but don't expect a smile.

    From Aarhus central station, the hotel can be reached in 10 minutes by foot through a nice pedestrian and shopping area. It's also very near the Aarhus Cathedral and Viking Museum. The room was clean and comfortable. Never had a problem with the wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not happy with the advice regarding parking. "We open reservations on the day" is not what i was told when I requested information. As it was, I had to drive some way off to a public multi-storey - not what you want to hear after trying to find the hotel (one way streets; dodgy sat-nav etc.), late at night (11.30pm) and it raining!

    The hotel is ok for what it is - no frills and no luxuries. It is the very heart of Aarhus with all its advantages - and disadvantages.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room and bathroom were really tiny. It should be fine as a place to sleep, but nothing more. The breakfast was plain and typical for cheap hotel. If you have to pay for it separately better check other options in the city. Towels did not smell fresh. Probably they wash them just at 30 degrees. The stuff was OK, however they did not instruct me during check-in that to turn electricity on magnet key card should be inserted into a reader next to the door.

    Great location in the city center is a huge plus. The room and public areas were clean. There was tiny kettle, paper cups, and few tea and instant coffee bags in the room. Room cleaning was done daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were on a business trip and have a Ford Transit to transport our goods, we could not use the underground parking as it was too low, all the other parkings around are also too low.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventually I had to travel back same day I had checked in (I requested to charge me a night and refund balance) and I had been told that I can’t check out and have to pay for full 4 nights since I booked through booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounded by bars. Loud music and shouting drunks in the streets until 3 am two nights in a row was not cool when I had to prepare for a conference presentation the following day. (FYI, I stayed on a Wednesday and Thursday night). Beds are near-double with 140 cm (which is fine for a solo room) but they come with a blanket smaller than that (single bed blanket on a near-double kind of defeats the purpose of a larger bed...) Breakfast buffet was very limited. Phone to reception in the room did not work. Door to the (tiny) bathroom was missing some hinge screws. (If you want to fix it, it's room 173 -I forgot to mention it on checkout-).

    Very friendly staff Freely available (with deposit) electrical adapters for guests Good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a bit loud when somebody comes back to the hotel at night.

    The location is brilliant - close to main attractions, to bus and railway stations. Facilities work well, rooms are tiny but quite cosy, there are tea/coffee set and a teapot in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cabinns are a little anonymous. The shower wets the toilet floor due to the small space.

    Well situated economy hotel in the city centre. The hotel is right beside Åboulevarden, close to Dokk1. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location central but noisy - a trade-off i guess. It was great being able to walk to all my meetings, I just caught up on sleep when I got home,

    Cabin couchette room layout practical and amusing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the streets is very disturbing, especially on Friday and Saturday, and if you close the window you will have a shortage of fresh air given by the extremely small size of the room. The receptionists are often busy clicking on computers or talking on the phone incessantly, so you often have to queue, also as the hotel has a very large number of guests. They are hardly a 'budget' hotel in European terms, perhaps only in Danish terms.

    The rooms are so tiny nobody can imagine so - and you will not learn that from the booking.com pages, where normally the size of the room in square metres is given - and the photos don't quite show the size. On the other hand, you have, in a very small size, everything you may need. It has to be admitted that the double bed is a good size and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the hotel and specially the room was rather simple. The room was dusty and the shower was part of the bath. There was no extra space. The shower curtain was not really clean. After every shower you had to dry the floor if you don't want to have wet feet the next time you use the bath. Which was really strange was, that there was no way to lock the balcony door except with a chain. But one could have opened the door from the outside.

    The hotel is situated directly in the city center the Theater and the Dom church are right around the corner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked more types of fruit at breakfast (only apples). The size of the bedlinen did not match the bed (a single duvet for a double bed?). However, the room had a max capacity of 3 persons, so there were 3 duvets present. I just used 2 of them, problem solved. (Also, I have encountered this in multiple places I stayed at in Denmark, so maybe using multiple duvets for a double bed is just something Danish?)

    Excellent location, very central and close to many tourist sites such as the cathedral. Efficient staff and clean rooms. My room looked like a ship's cabinn and as such it was rather small, but very practical in layout with all the facilities I needed. Kettle and some tea, coffee and sugar in the room. Own bathroom with some soap and shower gel. Good breakfast, with a lot of variety in bread, yoghurt, vegetables, cornflakes etc. etc. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relay difficult to get to, in the car, as the Sat Nav took us down cycle only roads and wrong way down one way streets. The Sat Nav was provided with the car. "It always does that" was not what we expected from Reception. If this is a known issue, may I suggest you tell all your customers if they are coming by car? Overnight parking was quite a long way away, but very good and safe. The room is just a place to sleep and change, so bunk beds are very sensible. But I bumped my head on the metal ladder!! The sink/shower control was a little stiff.better. Only two paper cups - a couple for team and a couple for water would have been

    Central location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a day when the room was not cleaned, the bedding not changed and amenities not refilled. Internet connection in the public PC was bad. The room was too warm during the night

    The break fast was great, and location was great. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrible. It felt like a prison cell and the bathroom was even worse. Not enough parking on site. Had to park miles away and walk there.

    The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel is right in the centre of Aarhus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double room with split beds. The room was overbooked. Then the hotel gave us a bunkbed. Since we arrived at 10pm we didn't feel like going somewhere else to find a better room. We did not even get a discount. The room was very small, we didn't even try to shower.

    The lady at the reception spoke very good english, and kind of helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One day, the lobby and others common parts in the ground floor were full of groups of young people working. All the papers scattered on the floor gives the place a messy look. Very small room.

    The price is good for danish standards. Location really central near everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is not possible to reach the hotel by car because it is a pedonal Street. if you need a parking slot you have to book it at the reception or you have to park 1km away from the hotel.

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park the car in a public car parking station 500 metres away as street parking was full. No tea making facilities or refrigerator.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you arrive by car like me you cannot get a parking space in the hotels underground park if you arrive in at late afternoon or evening , especially at weekends. So we had to park by the docks., which was a little inconvenient. However, it was free overnight. The rooms are cramped and there is a shortage of storage space as we came to stay for 5 days we had a lot of clothes. It is probably allright for just 2 nights. The breakfast clearly caters for the Danes. There is very little fruit or pastries like croissant.

    The best thing about the hotel was that its location is right in the centre of Aarhus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is essentially half the size it should be. It barely fit two, and the room had a double bed and single bunk bed horizontal to this. I can't imagine they attempt to fit in three. Breakfast could have done with warm options for it's price.

    Clean, as expected from business style hotel. Perfect location, super central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    see above

    position was excellent. Staff friendly and efficient. We had a room with bunk beds and some dexterity was needed to get into the top bunk. The lower bunk was very comfortable with a 'topper' mattress but not so on the top bunk which was rather firm for my taste. Other than that the room, although small, was well equipped and perfectly adequate for a four night stay,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every place I've stayed in Denmark has small bathrooms this place is no different. I've used smaller bathrooms to be sure.

    Great great location, clean room and bathroom and quiet. The beds though small are extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noises late in the night from bars and cafes...

    Its lovely place in the centre of the old city centre, helpfull staff. it was easy to find the parking place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not only with respect to the hotel, but: very difficult parking situation in Aarhus. But vacant parking lots in the harbour which was very nice recommend by the staff.

    Small but we'll designed and functionalized room, better say Cabin. They're slogan:all you need to sleep is fully met and exceeded the expected level of comfort and cleanliness. Especially good:many soft and nice towels, good design and structure for little space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small, breakfast was very basic. Given the price that I paid, I expected more than a shower and toilet on 1.5 m2, having to dry the whole space after you take a shower, and having to get toilet paper at the reception because this was not provided.

    Good location, okay rooms. Centre is very nearby and behind the hotel is a street alongside a canal with nice restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was at the minimal end of comfort, the bathroom barely adequate, the bedsprings noisy. You get what you pay for; here, you pay less. The hotel should stress this and not use the word 'luxury', which is ludicrous.

    The room price; location, cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The excellent location brings problems - the canal is lined with restaurants and the square outside the cathedral houses markets and occasionally a big screen for sports events. The rooms are hot and there is no air-con, so closing the window in summer is not an option, particularly when you are given the thickest winter duvet known to man. This means that the festivities and the seagulls will keep you awake at all hours. The walls are also rather thin, so you will be kept awake by your neighbours somehow managing to perform bedroom gymnastics on a narrow bunk bed, partying, singing or having a blazing row, plus the doors automatically slam shut, shaking your whole room every few minutes.

    The location is excellent, being right on the canal and opposite the cathedral with all facilities in walking distance. The bed was comfortable despite the small size. The room was spotlessly clean and everything worked as it should do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small beds and room. However this is as expected from the brand and style of the hotel.

    Good Location for exploring the city. Many Restaurants nearby Friendly Reception Staff Value for Money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The price... I felt like in the "submarine" or during my military service :-) years ago... triple room is a joke for 156,- EUR per night, all you need is sleep is fine, but in such a room I would except max. 30 EUR/person/night... that was too much. We are slim, but room standard as triple, never ever. But we have spent nice time in Arhus.

    The staff, center of the town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were long queues to check in and out. Reception staff were very brusque. They say you can book parking if you phone on the day but they do not answer the phone. Booking by email or online would be easier.

    The location was excellent although be aware that it might be noisy on a Saturday night. Breakfast on the 4th floor was fine. The rooms and shower room are tiny but functional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small place in room for two persons. Although it was a bunk of beds. Hard to stay and pack the luggage. To crowdy at breakfast in narrow place at so called "self servis buffet"

    Nothing specially.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are small, reflected in the low price. Only a small amount of storage space for two sharing.

    Good cold breakfast buffet. Well-equipped rooms. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The choice at breakfast was poor - no croissants, and slightly old apples the only fruit. The cleaning seemed a bit casual - old beer bottles in the room on arrival

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent localization, very clean, near train station (about 5 min walk), restaurants, shops etc, right in the heart of Aarhus. Rooms are small but comfortable, windows open and block all the outside noise when closed. I will go back when in Aarhus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not even a plastic cup for tooth brushing; tiny room, tiny bath, window could not be opened because of the drunken customers of large canal side terrasses - and the price was not budget hotel price . Breakfast not very rich, type bread and yoghurt. We used 40 minutes to find the ho(s)tel because the old town is a super puzzle for car tourists (oneway streets, ending streets).

    New, clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is compact to say the least. No room to swing a cat. The bathroom is tiny and even though the shower has a shower curtain, the whole bathroom floor gets wet, and no bath mat.

    The reception area is very spacious and the staff very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was modern and clean and wifi reception was excellent. Good location in the city centre, close to everything but the train station is 10-15 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in only after 2pm. Even if you are waiting in the lobby, the stuff won't notify if there is already a room, you have to go and ask for it occassionally.

    Everything was pretty decent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been travelling for 50 years and this was the smallest room we have ever stayed in. Don't know how they got away with it. Even for one person it would have been a queese.

    nothing about the Hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cabinn Aarhus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: