Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Santa Ana Colors 2 stars

Huertas, 14, Madrid City Centre, 28012 Madrid, Spain

#92 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 933 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Flying colors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, as a hostel they do not have 24-hour reception so I had to walk five extra minutes to pick up the keys. Not a problem since it was well communicated and I was cool with it.

    Everything. Location, cleanliness, extras all great. My number 1 in Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A gem in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and professional reception, central location, clean -- everything one looks for in an economical package. Three flights of stairs to get there. I will return in 10 days!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Really nice staff, perfect location, free good coffee, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very noisy because of water pumps (you can really hear every toilet flush from the apartments above), old blankets, the air conditioner was awful (it stunk like toilet when it worked), the water plumbs were super noisy and near the beds. The shower cabin was not that clean. The larger rooms looked much, much better than the smaller ones (at least at first sight, we were in a small room).

    Really nice staff, perfect location, free good coffee, good water (filtering machine), good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Those sharing a room should be aware there is no privacy for the shower area (at least the rooms I saw).

    Location, truly personal reception by staff, self-serve coffee/tea always available. It was perfect for me and I will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Thumbs up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I put a Do Not Disturb sign on my door but they came in to clean anyway. Not good.

    All around great value...location perfect. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    A good hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was a little bit cold, the air conditioning wasn’t working good to keep the room warm.

    All was good. The location is perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodation, great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was great, good location and clean. Breakfast was self serve with White bread, Brown bread, individually wrapped cakes and croissants. Fridge with ham, cheese, fruit, a range of juices and milk. You can help yourself at any time of the day. Our room was compact but big enough with our own shower room. Will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Madrid: very kind people, beautifull town, some musea free at some hours a day!!!!
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Standard rooms too small for two dor more days.

    Free breakfast whole day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Location: great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! poetry on the floor of the street! beautifull parc, flee market on sunday , Sorolla museum, a must!!!!! Reina Sofia museummodern art!!!!!! (free in the evening)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor without elevator and late checkin time (3pm) but it was all fine eventually.

    Huge bed and small balcony to the calle de la huertas was cool. Basic but extremely clean room. Decent breakfast and perfect location to anywhere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice clean stay in the middle of the city, be prepared for a steep climb to get to your rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited food, too many stairs and uneven customer service

    Access to the free food (nibbles + coffee) was good but very limited, so it was always a rush as to who would get there first. The location is perfect but the steep stairs leading up to the property will be a problem for most people even with limited luggage. Another thing that miffed me was the lack of a 24/7 desk person. The individual at the desk comes and goes as you please so in case you leave your luggage at the property and intend to collect it later, please confirm with the desk guy if he/she is going to be available at the appointed hour and even then keep their number handy. Otherwise if you only have a backpack and don't mind the thin walls and the early morning rush to get your coffee and croissants before they are emptied out, its fantastic for its location and walkability.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    The location is great, the room was so so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a septic odor, not very pleasant. I was barely able to bathe in the shower, it didn't drain well! Had to get wet, turn water off, soap hair/body, turn on water, rinse quickly. By this time the bottom of the shower was full of water! No conditioner on hair and forget about shaving legs or any thing else!

    Location to all the attractions, sites.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast and coffee! Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin and everything could be heard, especially late at night or early in the morning. The place was somewhat hard to find since the sign for the hostel was very small.

    Breakfast was included and was great, coffee was great quality. The room was simple but had everything that we needed. We had the room most secluded and furthest from the kitchen so it was nice and not too noisy! The staff was nice and welcoming and explained the nicer areas of Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Ho(s)tel with great location in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be an improvement of proper curtains, since the room wasn't very dark in the morning.

    Very nice little place with great staff. We arrived just after the reception closed on a sunday, and the person working in the hotel stayed an extra 10 minutes just to see us and give us the key.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    The location is great, in a cute little street, walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My window faced an inner yard and as it was very hot, I preferred keeping the window open to have some fresh air, but as there were no curtains, that felt quite odd..

    The location is great, in a cute little street, walking distance from the main attractions, shops, really dowtown, yet not noisy. I liked to have access to food at any time: fruits, cereals, bread, cheese... The staff was really nice and helpful, the room was simple but big enough for a few days stay alone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.8
    Very high step up to shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high step up to shower. Shower water leaked out through lower wall onto floor. Toilet pump very loud. This hostel has NO lift. Substandard plaster repair on toilet wall. Heat pump situated on balcony preventing access. Current rating not true.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Pluses and negatives--you only get what you pay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our double room was VERY small and compact. Both of us could barely turn around at the same time in the room. We also only had backpacks; if two people had a suitcase I cannot imagine where they would have put them in this room. The walls were PAPER thin allowing conversations to be overheard. Our departure was very early and did not allow for us to take part in the free breakfast and the only thing we wanted was orange juice and they were out so we did not really consider the free breakfast a plus.

    This hostal is VERY well located with a VERY reasonable price point.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Great economical place to spend a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy plumbing system.

    Good location, within walking distance of main sights and attractions. Clean room, comfortable bed. Good wifi connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    I liked my room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    about you Booking : it was not indicated the room is on the second floor! And Booking you always indicate cancelling is free !!! but it was not ! ana colors was ok but booking.com not

    I liked my room . it was clean and comfortable and very quiet I got help with my luggage because I just had an operation on my knee So I was really very gratefull for it. very convenient the breakfast and always available coffee or tea or a snack. before coming to Ana colors we had emails with information and so they told me about the second floor!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Good place for City trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were a bit thin, so you could hear noise from the common area. The hotel is on second floor without lift.

    Good location, nice clean rooms. The staff were friendly, the facility felt more like your house than a hotel in a good way :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing is an understatement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, it was only serviced twice and that consisted of making the bed and replicating toilet roll, when we checked in there was an ant infestation and although ant power was put down we still had ants, very noisy - could hear other rooms using their toilet and no lift so had to climb 2 significant flights of stairs. Breakfast was 'make your own' and was communal! We will not return. We have stayed in better in Madrid for the same price!!

    It was in a good location - very central.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great stay in luxury room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want close to the centre you might want another hotel but this is close to Vatican and you can walk to all the other places!!

    Great beautiful room luxurious and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Affordable accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the center. Walking distance to almost everything. The Rooms are in the second floor, Two stairs, no elevator. Quiet at night, not much noice from traffic. Rooms are basic, clean, with a bit worn interior. The included Breakfast (self-service) was basic, but ok considering the price for the Rooms! Toast, single-packed croissant, ham, cold cut sausage, cheese, jam, yoghurt, cereal, coffee/Tea/Juice. It's a really affordable accomodation, especially if you like us, just looking for a clean and nice place to sleep, shower and rest between walks and exploring the city, with a great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Room facing street so noisy didnt sleep at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing street so noisy didnt sleep at all. Followed by noisy people in kitchen early am. Get courtyard room or don't go at all if you want to sleep

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Really excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things were generally clean, but starting to get a little old (e.g. holes in towels, missing inside button to draw shower closed).

    Really excellent location. Everything we wanted was within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift available because of age of the building, not a lot of options for breakfast time, i.e. no eggs, no olives and hot service as well.

    owner of the property; he's aitor! attentive,caring and exacting staff. really, really nice location, clean rooms, stylish surrounding, rooms are large enough to stay and rest, by the way, this premise was more than a hostel, just the common area for breakfast can be deemed as holding a hostel siluet, that's all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Basic room, could use refurbishment. Too much air freshener in the hall and the rooms, not very pleasant. Have to wait 20 minutes before a second person takes a shower, as the hot water runs out.

    Excellent location in central Madrid - everything is within walking distance. Easy check in and check out. Nespresso coffee and basic breakfast available 24/7. Free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    We shall return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could be refurbished a bit, but considering that this is a very low cost accommodation, I really cannot complain.

    24 h available food in the fridge is a fantastic feature.Also the Nespresso machine. Rooms were basic, but very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The location is fabulous, basically in the heart of Madrid. If you are looking for a low cost but good hostel with rooms for 2 this is a very good option. Wifi was ok. The staff was also very helpful. If we come back to Madrid, we will book again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As per the pictures shown on booking's website, we thought that our room was with balcony, but it wasn't to be when we checked in.

    The staff at the property was very helpful especially Aitor Gil with whom we dealt with the most. He is a great and an extremely helpful guy. Also, the location of this property is right in the heart of Madrid.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    The hostel is in the center of Madrid, at close distances...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is in the center of Madrid, at close distances from the main objectives.Its very clean and the staff is very helpful and great.The breakfast has the same menu every morning but you have from what to choice from.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Great location, friendly staff and plenty of food available 24/7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was food and drinks available whenever you wanted was amazing! There was cheese, meats, breads, muffins, cereal, jam, butter, fresh fruit, juice, milk, tea and coffee (Nespresso). There was a microwave and a toaster, which was great. The location of the hostel is great, within walking distance to most of Madrid's attractions and to a subway station. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was a bit small, but functional. The a/c worked very well and the water pressure on the shower was great. Overall, an amazing little hostel in Madrid, would definetely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Just perfect :-) Central, clean, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was perfect, we only stayed one night but had a great experience. We loved the self serve food available. There is a fully stocked fridge (yogurt, all kinds of juices, apples and bananas, cow and soy milk) and toast bread, muffins, cornflakes etc., a filtered water dispenser and a Nespresso coffee machine. Our room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The area is great, right in the city center, walking distance to the metro and all sights, and close to lots of cute little streets and great cafés and bars. The staff was also super friendly and catered to our preference of getting a quiet room (as we read in a review the rooms close to the kitchen area might be a bit noisy at times - however, during our stay, the whole hostel was super quiet at all times). We were lucky to check in a bit early and were even allowed to leave our bags after checkout - thanks for everything! Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Great atmosphere, comfortable and functional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    Brilliant location in the heart of Madrid, breakfast included! Aitor at the reception was super nice, spoke English and was helpful with everything we asked! Definitely worth coming back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    A very good budget hotel, extremely quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good budget hotel, extremely quiet and clean. The staff is excellent, very polite and helpful. Serving "breakfast" for 24 hours is beyond the words. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fantastic hostel! We were welcomed in. He spent time with us talking about where to go and what to do. I loved the homely vibe of the place! All round fantastic experience!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    Very Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger pillows and air-con could have been cooler.

    Very friendly start at Santa Ana Colors, who were kind enough to let us leave bags and offered coffee / water / use of toilet when we came to collect. Also food / drinks in kitchen available throughout stay. :) :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A place to keep going back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Simplicity and style with great staff in a perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for 2-3 days!
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, friendly staff!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    So centric, welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So centric, welcoming and helpful staff. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    not to my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower dangerous, extremely badly designed requiring a stool to enter.made for monkeys

    Juice and coffee available, and water and milk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    The toilet needs exhaust fan
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ventilation in the toilet which made the room stink !!

    The constant supply of tea and coffee .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sites construction around .Obviosly ,not their fault .

    Excellent location ,brilliant staff,recommended .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Close to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Location and quality-price relationship
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the w.c. waste disposal unit

    Location and quality-price relationship

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Very basic, 50 steps to climb not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Very basic all round

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    didn’t like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn’t like

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indication on street where to find accomodation. Steep steps. Noise.

    No really.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good central location. Quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Location is great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in bath, shower didn't drain, had to keep turning it off to drain so I could then rinse off!!

    Location, has own bathroom, air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    It was kind of ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel on 3thd floor, no lift. Personnel not accessable Not enough furniture Bathroom too small.

    The location in the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Ok hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell bad in the bed room and hard to find this place no sigh visible

    Price is right but my bedroom smell like. Bathroom. Not happy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent service👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase, it's time to put an elevator😜

    Very very good service from the manager in charge. We felt at home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    no sitting lobby, receptionist is for only part of the day. breakfast could be better and hotel is on third floor.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Near Prado-Reina .
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Near Prado-Reina .. ideal for 1-2 day trip :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location - good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom plumbing made us a bit nervous.

    Great location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is not clean correctly

    good wifi, breakfast all day long, coffe machine free, location, staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good value given its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value given its location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great place friendly, clean, fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially it was difficult to find.

    Location and security.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with kind staff, affordable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, good price, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, noise from other rooms (the walls are paper thin, no noise from the street though)

    Perfect location, good price, spacious room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Free service of breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, cheap and cheerful, don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea

    Location perfect for those on a budget

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from a joining rooms.

    Excellent reception! Available for help if needed! Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast food available all day! Staff very helpful Fantastic position

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    3.8
    It was a quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, very small room, dirty cups. The place was horrible

    It was a quiet place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Great staff and location
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aitor is extremely helpful and looks after his guests very well. Everytime I go to Madrid I stay there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast, locațion very Close to the city centre .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything time When we turn on the heat, it comes with the bad smell of toillet all the time.

    Breakfast, locațion very Close to the city centre .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great location! Close to the market yum!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the orange room which is right in front of breakfest bar abit noisy

    The breakfast was serve yourself which was nice. Come and go basis

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location and staff. Aitor was always helpful and friendly. I would definitely stayed here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Work was being completed to the exterior. Unavoidable I suppose but did effect our enjoyment. Very small bed

    Perfect location. Helpful and friendly staff. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    Very good position, quiet street but very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy building work two doors down, but could be finished now! Two floors up and no lift which wasn't a problem for us.

    Very good position, quiet street but very central. Free hot and cold drinks and snacks at anytime. A very modern well thought out hostel, we would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although I knew room had just been cleaned and it was clean, the stains in the floor and carpet give the impression that is not that clean. Just think that a small renovation work in the floors would be positive. More a comment not a complain.

    Location was perfect. Staff helpful. It's nice to have the option to organise your breakfast (very basic but good) anytime you want like your own home.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Location is just brilliant - in the city centre on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water ended before we both managed to take a shower. Reception doesn't open all day; they warn about it very politely and in advance; it wasn't a problem for us, but you need to have it in mind when planning a trip.

    Location is just brilliant - in the city centre on a pedestrian street, in a charming old building. Hostal itself looks very new, though. Rooms with view in a cortyard are quiet, this is a real luxury in that area. Self-service breakfast included in the room price and is available at any time. I will definitely come back one day.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Santa Ana Colors traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: