Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Compostela 2 stars

García Olloqui, 5, 36201 Vigo, Spain

#11 of 40 hotels in Vigo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 968 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The large bathroom with a tub was great after many days on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large bathroom with a tub was great after many days on the Camino. The staff was very helpful and there were lots of good restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced two star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, uncomfortable beds, no fridge, no safe box, small TV. Do not pay for breakfast, it is just a croissant or biscuit, coffee or Chocolate and orange juice, that is it. This is a 2 star hotel do not expect much from it, what makes me mad is that I paid for one night stay U$89 for this hotel, when really it should be no more than U$50. Be aware there is one step at entrance but no access ramp for handicap.

    Good location, about 3 minutes walk to old Town of Vigo. Hotel installations, bedroom and bath are very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Single beds very comfortable, about 80cm wide, our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single beds very comfortable, about 80cm wide, our room was spacious, same was the bathroom. Everything clean, nice and helpfull staff. Localization coudn´t be better, next to the harbour so you can easily go to Islas Cies and also next to the old town and the Alameda Park. The street is very silent so we didn´t hear any noise during the night, although it was feria of Vigo. Nice place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous City, Excellent Hotel in a great location. Just go and enjoy Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, all was great.

    The location of the Hotel is excellent. The staff were exceedingly polite and very helpful. The room was clean and had all we needed to enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Hard to beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at the adjacent cafe was very limited.

    Julia at reception spoke very good English and was extremely helpful with a number of issues that we had. Location very central. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Good and comfortable hotel for Camino travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and comfortable hotel for Camino travelers. It very close to the port. Also it is near shopping center, where we founded some cafes and pharmacy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Brief overnight stop between trains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have enough time there to comment fairly.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Didn't have time for breakfast! The room was good and the beds fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    God size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was included in price. Was a little meagre. Coffee, orange juice and toast or croissant. But I think that is usual for this area, and Cannot complain because overall the booking was great value for money.

    God size room. Good size bathroom with excellent shower water pressure. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Vigo Bajo, far from Caminho
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location for pilgrims; this is Vigo Bajo, 45 minutes down & 45 back up to the Caminho.

    Nice room, value rates, staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Good for business people near the shipping industry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location in a lovely town, with nice places to at within a few minutes walk. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that we didn't like.

    Great location near the harbour and the old town for places to eat. Close to a taxi rank for an early morning transfer to the airport. Nice sized rooms, very clean and comfortable. Restaurant/bar was nice and staff were informed and helped us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    It could not have been better for my husband's nostalgic visiit to his birth place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the ongoing roadworks in the street below was too much but we changed our room at the front for one at the back. No trouble at all but lost the fridge facility.

    Wonderful location. Staff friendly, attentive and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Vigo and compostella great for 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar/breakfast room wasn't open all the time and not very 'cosy' so you couldn't nip down from your room to get a drink.

    The room was very comfortable although the rather old fashioned 'brown' furniture made it quite dark. The hotel was well positioned although rather noisy when the revellers were heading home early hours. The reception staff spoke excellent English although the waiting/serving staff didn't speak any. (What a bonus having 4 nights away and not hearing English spoken. Long may it continue)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    The best seafood in Spain. . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a quiet room and got one on the opposite side from the street. While it was very quiet, it was an uninteresting view of inner shafts of some older walls. In retrospect a street view on the 3rd or 4th floor might have been a more attractive choice. However the room was spotlessly clean and the staff were wonderful.

    Lovely, well-maintained property in Vigo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent receptionist, professional and competent, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent receptionist, professional and competent, the hotel is super comfortable and quiet. Located just off the lovely Plaza de Compostela, minutes from the port and old city, tapas, restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location with friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We would have appreciated more choice for breakfast. We did not like the road works which were just outside our room in the street below and the noise of drilling woke us up early on our last morning .

    We thought the staff were very friendly and spoke good English. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was adequate for a continental breakfast and the cost of the hotel was good. The location was excellent for restaurants, shops, cafes and the port. The only down side was the road works just outside the hotel but this did not spoil our enjoyment. We would definitely book this hotel again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    welcoming, clean, good price for such a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A basic room, nothing extra; perfectly adequate

    Great location, café for morning coffee only a few steps away. Basic room but definitely value for money and would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    -Beakfast too expensiv for the choice of foods.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Beakfast too expensiv for the choice of foods. -Watress serves with a prejudice, that a forginer doesn't drink "expresso coffee". (How can we drink an "american" in Spain??)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Superb location for the old part of the city and the port. Good size room with comfy bed and nice bathroom. Will certainly stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A hotel that sets the standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for price. Very obliging staff. Sought and was given quiet room at the back. (Only problem - through no fault of the hotel - a party with rock music started somewhere behind the hotel between three and four am and continued until dawn. They tell me that's Spain!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Simple and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple and friendly hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Good location, close to everything. Parking provided by the hotel (at our request): some parking spaces were difficult to use. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location, basic but nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view out window, looking at a wall basically. But it's ok. I'm not here for the view. The room is just a place to rest ,freshen up, and explore city.

    This is a clean basic hotel but always spotless, good bathroom facilities in, air con etc. The lady on reception is just so nice and helpful, taking her time with each guest and goes out of her way to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was continental as stated but we expected this to be more than juice, coffee and 1 croissant or 1 slice of toast (all of which was very nice). We expected some fruit/cheese eg.

    Staff were very nice and helpful. Position was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Plenty to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very well displayed (I didn't notice it beforehand) but the parking is 11€ and the hotel only has the one spot for hire so I don't know what the option(s) are if that has already been booked!! The restaurants don't start serving till 21.30pm. We are used to Spain serving later but it is usually from 20.30!! Had breakfast at the hotel and thought it a bit stingy that only one cup of coffe (or tea) per person is allowed.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and gave us a lovely welcome. The hotel is very well maintained and smart looking. It is in a really good location. The twin beds were almost the size of an English double and were very comfortable. Parking is only just across the road from the hotel in a secure underground 'garage'

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Central location makes it a winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be a little more sound proof but otherwise excellent.

    This hotel has got the three Cs to make an enjoyable holiday, Cleanliness, Comfortable and Central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Cleanest hotel room I've seen.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No picture of Jesus on the side of my bed even though I requested with 5 minutes in advance from arriving.

    Super clean and spacious, for the price we paid we weren't expecting this much! The girl at the front desk was lovely, renfe train only 10 mins away walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotl, clean comfortable and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their was some traffic noise as our room was above a cobbled road but we could block that by simply closing the double glazed windows. Less easily remedied was the corridor and door banging noise at 3am from a young group of people occupying the surrounding rooms. This obviously was a isolated incident but annoying nonetheless. Staff were very sympathetic and advised us the next morning to inform them immediately should it happen again (which fortunately it did not).

    Everything was really excellent - the room light and airy and the aircon worked well in the 38degree plus heat. The staff were exceptionally friendly, professional, well informed and a pleasure to have dealings with. The convenience and reasonable cost of their parking facility was appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Hotel is good, port area is not interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is good. But the Vigo port area is not as romantic and idyllic as described. During our late dinner in a nearby fish restaurant the staff noisily started pulling tables and piling up terrace chairs after we had placed our order. We did not feel welcome.

    Comfortable overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    The hotel was really convenient and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was really convenient and the staff were very helpful. Also staff contacted me afterwards as we had left a walking pole in our room and they offered to send it to us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed, everything very clean, and cool air conditioning that you can set yourself to your liking. Great location near the boulevard, restaurants, a park, convenience store on the other side of the street. Friendly staff. Private underground parking nearby (extra fee).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Convenient hotel and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Traffic was a little noisy. The TV had only one English program which was the news. There was not a fridge and no coffee/tea making facilities. There was not an electric socket near a mirror in the bedroom. Drying hair in the bathroom was too humid. Continental breakfast was Eu4 per person so cheaper to eat at a local cafe.

    Close to the harbour for an easy trip to the Island of Cies. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was immacuately clean. It was walking distance to the central railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated having a hair drier in my room, but one was loaned to me from reception.

    The reception staff were very helpful.. the hotel is located near the marina and Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Happy to be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant linked to the hotel was not very friendly with minimum food for breakfast.

    The staff where very friendly. The room was comfortable and well placed in the old city. We were very pleased to stay at the hotel after having walked through the city, it was lovely and this area of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant boutique type period hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view out of the room window was not the best but it didn't matter

    The location is very good close to the old quarter and near the sea front. The nearby secure underground car park was reasonably priced. Maria the receptionist is a lovely lady and was very helpful. The rooms were comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Worth every penny that you pay! !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent

    The staff was great Cristina, Jose and Mrs Santos in the front desk and Javier in the breakfast buffet was excellent, my wife don't feel well and they took the breakfast to her our room. We'll be back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise...cars...street cleaners...no AC running so needed to open window= Street noise

    Helpful staff....comfortable beds....clean bathroom...great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Basic but clean hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View out my room was basically looking at another wall of building. I didn't even bother to open the curtains. Breakfast was extremely basic.

    This hotel is in a great location, its basic but comfortable and clean. I booked a single room but got a twin, loads of room, and a good sparkling bathroom with great shower. Hotel was lovely and quiet. There was one girl on reception who was lovely, so helpful, and marked everything on a map for me so I could easily find the places I wanted to visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Fix the cooling unit
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisyAir conditioning or refrigeration unit out side windows made sleep difficult It needs fixing. It ruined what could have been a pleasant stay

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location ! Staff was pleasant , friendly , helpful and professional .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Near shore experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking nearby.

    The breakfast and the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, staff very knowledgeable and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, staff very knowledgeable and helpful, good breakfast. Definitely we will come back to Vigo and Hotel Compostela.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    exceeded expectations and would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    seating area outside

    Great location and fantastic value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We arrived early and were immediately accommodated with our room. Place very clean and staff very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast choice was limited

    Staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent choice. The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. Friendly staf.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly run-down.

    Convenient location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, very expensive.

    Central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but very noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy.There is a nightclub under the hotel.You can not sleep.

    Everything is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    An overwhelming experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was horrible and small, there was only a skylight window. The room smelled. The Internet did not work.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was basic but had everything we needed for our stay. Car parking was secure and worth the 11 euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff friendly and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be very noisy with doors slamming all the time.

    Staff friendly and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    So so

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Cosy hotel close to the harbour front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location close to the harbour with lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    room and bed was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was very poor

    room and bed was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The café downstairs was lovely and very popular with locals...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The café downstairs was lovely and very popular with locals as well as hotel guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Wow, location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right next to harbor and old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Vigo is an excellent stop on our way to Sarria to start the Camino de Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better with a kettle or coffee making facility in room

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all

    Staff were brilliant. Kept my bike in safe storage 2 days before I arrived, really helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed Vigo and the Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Compostela is in a great location to enjoy all of Vigo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street with dug up pavements.

    Staff very helpful with my camino plan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and hotel was clean.. Great location but small room no view!!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with no windows only skylight...No hair dryer...small TV..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    very pleasant experience, lovely old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very helpful staff, nice breakfast, parking not convenient but the staff were very accommodating in getting us to the car park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to say

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel half way between train station and cathedral, a little pricy but overall good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Really excellent friendly hotel so easy to locate and handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bar / restaurant on site

    Location excellent 5 mins walk to harbour and 15 mins walk to train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Vigo was buzzing!! We went to Islas Cies for a day trip which was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small hotel but a very good location, room a little small, no hairdryer, but lovely staff and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    A basic hotel but great value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A basic hotel but great value and location. The staff were very friendly and helpful staff and definitely went the extra mile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Return visit possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant engaging staff. Central.Will return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Vigo is well worth visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    staff very courteous and helpfull. coffee shop adjacent to hotel. well located near heart of old town and beside restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Strongly recommended for location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very ordinary

    Location was great and the staff were extremely helpful with a very good command of English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, good value, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives.

    Helpful staff, hotel was clean and comfortable, very good location for estacion maritima.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Vigo is a good place to visit with good shopping and many restaurants and bars to choose from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a good location and only about 100mtrs from the water. Laundry was done same day which was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Reality of hotels in Spain
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with one one window facing the building next to the hotel so it was dark in the room.

    Knowledgeable staff who spoke English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money and well positioned for train travel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean, peaceful hotel with a simple breakfast (juice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls but with earplugs no problem

    Nice, clean, peaceful hotel with a simple breakfast (juice, tea, croissant)

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: