Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Don Cándido 4 stars

Rambleta Pare Alegre, 98, 08224 Terrassa, Spain

#3 of 7 hotels in Terrassa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 847 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 1 bottle of water in 2 person room. No duvets just sheet with the blanket it was really wired for me but maybe in warm country’s like Spain people don’t use duvets.

    Really nice Hotel, delicious breakfast, clean rooms, staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to have been able to darken the window more; there was a half window blackout and a dimming blind.

    Very comfortable, large room which was well appointed as was the bathroom with quality fittings. Well soundproofed with no noise from the corridor or neighbouring rooms. Unusual hotel design feeling light and airy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only wierd thing was that they gave me the price for the double family room, whereby I was using only one room ! This was not clear when I booked the room. I asked if they could give me some other smaller room, but they said I will not use it anyway ?!? So, why charge it ? There was no reply !

    Everything was OK !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from Barcelona center, 45 mins by metro. The isolation of the room is not very good. You can hear a lot of traffic noise and almost every movement of your neighbours.

    The hotel is nice and our room is quite big and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible experience with: 1) Parking 2) Safety deposit box in the room Beware if you drive and require hotel car park. Parking is in the basement but there is no lift. If you have heavy suitcases, it will be very difficult for you to carry them up to the ground floor. Reception staff won't help you carry them for you (they didn't offer us any help anyway). All they can do is recommend that you drive up to the hotel entrance door, unload your baggage, place it onto the baggage trolley, push it to the lift in the lobby and then into your room. You are going to block the driveway if you do that but who cares! I also wonder what happens if you are an elderly person who can't really carry heavy luggage. It surely requires two people to do that (one person to unload the luggage and the other one to watch it in the lobby while the car is being driven off and parked). You are also going to be charged €10 for this unforgettable experience. Although all rooms are advertised to have a safety deposit box, this is not true. When we went down to the reception and requested a room with safety deposit box, the receptionist had to call the boss. The boss insisted that all rooms were equipped with a safe. The receptionist even accompanied us to the room to show us the location of the safe although we had advised several times that it was not there. Surprise - no safe indeed which left the guy bemused. I personally felt sorry for him as he seemed to be a good person but had to follow instructions of the unscrupulous management. He first offered us to bring a safety deposit box from another room (!) When we politely declined "on safety grounds", he offered us to keep our valuables in a safety deposit box located at the reception area downstairs (it requires two keys - one is kept at the reception, another one is given to the guest). As it was well past midnight and we drove all the way from Madrid and felt very tired, we agreed to use this last option.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff appear busy, but not reacting to the experience of the customers e.g. tables not cleared at breakfast very slow service at the bar mid-morning several staff at reception, but only one apparently dealing with customer enquiries/checkout

    Interesting architecture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who smoke in rooms that are non smoking rooms, but the hotel resolved really quickly.

    Hotel is good for a Business Trip. The restaurant great next door,. I did not try the hotels reastairant but it looked great. Spa is very good for a small charge extra. All in all a good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suppose that is hard to reach without having a car.

    Nice hotel, located next to the motorway exit, with an underground parking. The room was spacious and modern. As we arrived late, we enjoyed some room service: food good and price correct. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate the coffee machines that so many hotels use these days. You spend so much time queuing and then the machine is slow. After all that the coffee is adequate at best. I would prefer a pot of coffee brought to the table. The storage space in the room was not really adequate for two people for a weekend. The wardrobe is cramped and the safe and fridge take up most of the shelf space. There were a few faults with the room e.g. A leak between the glass shower screen and the wall, the sink drains very slowly and the hair dryer bracket was loose from the wall exposing some wires. I am sure the staff would have tried to get this sorted if we had mentioned it but we did not want the disruption that fixing these faults might have entailed.

    The room lay out is good. The staff are very helpful. The view from the room was good. The hotel is quiet. They supplied excellent gluten-free rolls. The breakfast is very good. It was a nice surprise having a kettle in the room but I did not see it listed in the facilities so I brought a travel kettle with us! The railway station is a 15 minute walk and the regular trains take you directly to central Barcelona in 45 minutes for 4 euros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crappy hotel. Bad location, the staff really unfriendly and the bar is 0. Got offered a drink and the three I've asked they didn't have, no mojito, no amaretto and no pina colada. Go somewhere else!

    Actually nothing....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't seem to get our inroom phone to work so had to walk down to the desk to place our room service orders.

    Modern hotel with nice amenities. Good A/C, comfortable beds, bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we were offered to park on the public street opposite the hotel - and that "privilege" would cost 10 euros a day. We manage to park free of charge on the hotel ground- but in a strange position. Another car parked in the same way next to us. Because of that, we preferred not to use the car when we wanted to buy some food for the evening, so we walked for the nearest supermarket for 15-20 minutes. We didn't want to park on the far opposite side of the street.No one offered a parking place underground- even though we saw the big sign outside. The breakfast was very modest- there wasn't a rich variety .We were there about 25 minutes and some food was running out , but no staff member was there to supervise.

    The room was clean and big. Good location to Barcelona airport and Montserrat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    maybe a little bit more for children, although the hotel caters mainly for Business people and older eople(tourists etc.)

    Rooms were very confortable - breakfast was good and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise coming from outside even windows are closed. Sound isolation is not good. Parking inside the hotel garage is Euro 12 , why am i paying this amount ? , i m the hotel customer. . There s only 7-8 lots outside which is not good.

    Staff is welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the lounge..terrible attitude and service.

    We had a comfortable stay and the desk clerk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our dinner was very good and they served a very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was not working throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not eat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern design. Good service. Well stocked bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa was closed because of Easter.

    Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable rooms, great bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was not new, few missunderstandings , no english personal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bidets are removed during renovations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea coffee maker in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was perfect as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    la tranquilidad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice pastries and bread in the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average. Bar not good staffed and has no cocktails.

    Good size room, clean. Nice shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't try it

    I had no time for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is suitable for 2 stars hotel

    Clean , nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay wasn't long enough!!!!

    Breakfast was fantastic assortment of food. Rooms big and very comfortable. Bathroom very good. Outstanding hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast super

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Yes very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking escaso en las inmediaciones.

    Todo en general y la simpatia de recepcion.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, quiet,clean,comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was clean; the bed comfortable. The staff is really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient, fast check in

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort related and Food related aspects can be improved

    Staff are very good and interactive Most of them understand English

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up over taxi but probably my bad Spanish caused it.

    Good room and comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient to Montserrat and Barcelona. Lovely hotel with great facilities. Very quiet and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything good.

    Friendly staff,good location.Dog friendly and a "goody bag"for the dogs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms is not isolated well too much noise

    Cleaning daily was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing

    Friendliness accommodating and helpful Thx

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym and the spa were closed

    luxury place for affordable price, staff was very kind polite and efficient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for guests is 12.5 Eur/per night. Free near the hotel is around 10 places.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not happy with advertised free parking - there was no parking available outside - there are no signs saying that parking inside cost additional money - NOT happy about getting charged for parking

    Friendly staff, clean room, quite mostly

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner and lunch at the hotel restaurant is a great value for money! Delicious 3 course meal of very decent amount of food for a good price. Good location if you have a car.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very uncomfortable bed and pillows. Very poor breakfast, I wouldn't waste the money on it next time. Selection OK but bread quite stale and platter of cold fried eggs floating in oil, would be so easy to make it so much better, offer boiled eggs instead! ok cold with meats and cheese which was provided. Cold oily fried eggs surely can appeal to no one! and there is no excuse to serve bread in the morning which is not fresh. It is a pity when one or two small things let it down otherwise everything OK for the price.

    Convenient location with secure underground parking, reasonable room price.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are paper thin and the person in my neighbouring room had the TV volume exceptionally loud until around 2am.

    Arrived quite late so can only comment on the room and the breakfast which were both satisfactory.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel near a busy roundabout so traffic noise can be a problem.

    Restaurant provides excellent food at a very good price. Cost of drinks at bar lower than in many bars nearby. Main shopping area of Terrassa and train station for train to Barcelona only about 10 minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lift: dangerous. I stayed 20 mn Inside because lift suddenly out of order... And just before, I could have serious injuries because doors from lift don't open immediately while I was entering Inside... Very bad experience

    restaurant - breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only stayed one night as on route to Agen from Mallorca... but room was great for our requirements, well presented, comfortable bed and a very clean room!! Well done to the staff..

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Smell when entering the room; furniture is a bit used; internet access lags.

    Chinese restaurant next to the hotel; easy free parking; gas station nearby; quiet at night; with bath tube; very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice business type hotel. Was traveling in August so was a cheaper option than the hotels near the Med. Interesting design -circular hotel with interior atrium. Very comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if I were in Terrassa. Enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The English breakfast (bacon eggs and sausage) just sits on the shelf and gets cold. Was ok when we came down at 7.15 but not at 9.00am. It needs a hot plate or someway of keeping hot.

    Free drink in the bar, and very comfy bed. Lovely big bathroom and shower.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Repeated email requests for information went unanswered. Very poor customer service from this hotel.

    In the end there was an electric vehicle charging station installed.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was very poor

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To far from the centre of the city

    Very nice Hotel close to the highway

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location near Montserrat. Great included breakfast. Quality bar and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff not friendly in restaurant

    Nice Hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive for what you get

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No spa access due to vacations.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Welcome drink is good!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning inadequate. This was April, it would be far too hot in the Summer.

    Clean, comfortable beds, wonderful breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't work in bedroom. Had to go downstairs to reception for this.

    Restaurant Free wifi

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: