Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Medplaya Hotel Flamingo Oasis 4 stars

Severo Ochoa, 3, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

#34 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 408 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    Close to Waterpark & Animal Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really rude, no fridge in the room an extra €35 charge , absolutely unacceptable. Food really poor & drinks as well. Been in different hotel in Spain and had at least water bottles. No here TAP water. Hotel was looking nice on reception but different story the rooms , really out of date. Pool small for the size of the hotel, as a result too crowded. Hotel is rated as a 4 star , not even close , 3 star max.

    Close to Waterpark & Animal Park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    average
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast only available from 8am, not earlier, only 2 days in a week was an exception if I remember good. My guests had to travel each morning before 8am so no breakfast even it was included in the price. Option to have prepared sandwiches instead of breakfast was not a good option. This had to be arranged day before by lunch time anyway.

    Place OK, hotel itself nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    reception restaurant entertainment a credit beds not and food seems to be slightly going down , good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable some bar staff not so friendly

    Cleanliness and location reception staff brilliant entertainment good , restaurant staff excellent by far a credit to you , scooter availability excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay we will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great can not think of anything that we didn’t like

    The food was outstanding always plenty of choice and the joints of meet were melt in the mouth absolutely delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stated adult only hotel and it wasn’t Air conditioning was very poor Food at times was only fair for a 4* hotel

    Room was lovely spacious and light and good size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to all shops and bars ,very good variety for breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All those people who were all inclusive walking about with 2 drinks in their hands and also in the lifts they were drinking. Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room, also would like shower gel in plastic bottles not in a dispenser on the shower wall, this is supposed to be a 4star hotel

    Close to all shops and bars ,very good variety for breakfast including full English with real pork sausages

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited choice as to 6 months ago in Medplaya Regente which was fully booked so went to Flamingp

    Great view, loads of hot water, comfy bed, quiet end room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    A great stay in a great hotel, couldn’t have asked for any better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism would be that the doors to the rooms bang shut behind you and are very loud especially in the early hours when some people get in !

    Fantastic choice of food, friendly staff and an overall great hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    the hotel was good overall but benidorm is amazing i love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds were too hard the snack bar food at the pool was premade and the staff were not friendly at all

    the indoor pool for the kids was great the food was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    We had a amazing time our child always had something to do.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only once the food trays ran out and took a while refilling it

    Always got a table at meal times very efficient at cleaning up. Food was fabulous something for every taste

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average and rooms could do with a bit of TLC we have stayed at the hotel a few times but feel the food and who they cater for is slacking, we booked it as a family holiday as they don’t cater for stag and hen doos but on arriving there were both in the hotel and on one occasion there was a male in the family bar shouting and swearing and being very aggressive and nothing was done about this, I feel with it being a family hotel he should have been asked to leave and come back when sober

    location, and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was excellent and well worth the money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only fault we could actually say is that the pool could have been heated as to cold to have a swim (even for the children )

    The hotel was excellent and well worth the money . You should be very proud of all your staff especially the staff in the food hall they exceeded our expectation . This is a well run hotel and we will definitely be recommending it to our family and friends .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Very glad not to be staying any longer than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Poor first impression - just outside hotel entrance loitering groups of smokers... Unsupervised children running around . Can honestly say the breakfast was one of the most dreadful I have ever experienced. The “coffee” out of a machine was undrinkable. Our entire party of 8 found the the cooked items tasted cheap, mass produced and basically flavourless. However the smell of fried eggs was wafting throughout the building and guided us to the location. The packed dining room reminded me of the worst aspects of a school canteen as unfortunately did the eating habits of many of the other guests. We were very thankful that we were only staying the one night and that that would be our one and only experience of the catering.

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Lovely family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot, maybe food a bit catered for the older person

    The staff very helpful In bar and restaurant, the entertainment staff where brilliant especially Nacho!! Rooms big and modern lovely balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff are very friendly with the exception to the check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high rise building and despite requesting a low floor due to my partners phobia of lifts this was not offered. There was a significant climb up and down the stairs daily.

    Staff are very friendly with the exception to the check in member.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.5
    I probaly would stay again, it ticked most of the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food was good & the staff were very pleasant

    overall, it was a pleasant stay, facilities good. the only things which was disappointing was: the indoor pool, in the photographs it looked quite large, however in reality it was quite small....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Still a great hotel and Benidorm has lots to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough entertainment for children especially since it wasn’t warm enough to use outdoor pool. Evening in fiesta bar only place for family entertainment not very good even staff shows very poor compared to our previous visits.

    Restaurant great snacks between meals if children wee hungry tea and coffee available all day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    we really enjoyed the hotel and all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as i said the quiz

    we enjoyed the hotel and facilities especially we were allocated one of the club bedrooms even though we were not allowed to use the special felicitys,the only complain was the quiz in the afternoons,the girls doing the quiz were not english and people stopped doing the quiz because they could not under what they were saying,there boss dan who is english should have done the quiz himself,we know the girls tried but as i say english people could not understand them other than that the hotels is fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    The Medaplaya Flamingo Oasis was one of the best hotels we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Medaplaya Flamingo Oasis was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. All staff were more than helpful to help you in any way they could. The food was very good and plenty of choice. We were a party of ten and there was something for everyone. We would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    amazing - best hotel ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel exceeded all expectations and we will recommend and revisit

    everything about this hotel exceeded expectations. the room was huge and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. we always said that we wouldn't take kids to benidorm but we want to book again. the hotel is close to the strip but far enough away to avoid. all in all the location was perfect. the staff were very friendly. the good was plentiful, warm with a wide selection. there was strong bow on tap and a good atmosphere all day and night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Entertainment good , carlos behind the Bar is a star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Food could have been hotter . When I booked in I tried to pay in Sterling the price I was Quoted . I was told it would be another £155 more than my quoted price so paid with my card in the end .

    All the Staff other than the reception where great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay, would maybe try another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little tired and could do with a revamp, no bathmat or slip mat in the bathroom, very dangerous. More toasters needed in the dining room at breakfast, lots of time wasted waiting.

    We were glad we upgraded to a club room because of the extra facilities that were offered, eg own bar lounge and smaller dining room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for a winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the airport transfer, which was recommend by the hotel, took over 2 hours and considering my flight time was only 2 hours 45 minutes !!

    Everything about the hotel was great value, would definitely come again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Security issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complained about noisy neighbours screaming at 2am.was met the following evening by a knock on the door from the neighbour who told us security had told him it was us that complained.me personally no issue.however.if the people where elderly i can see that as very intimidating as the chap in question was 6'5 amd weighed 20stone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    All food was excellent great selection of alcohol on all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a lot more friendlier in restaurant didn’t speak at all only too themselves

    All food was excellent great selection of alcohol on all inclusive hotel was so clean plenty of lifts too which a lot of hotel lapse

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the activities, all inclusive good value, some hot meals just okay but many other options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    You would expect the outdoor pool inappropriate for winter but had thought the indoor would be heated but was very cold!

    Our housekeeper for our two rooms very good and kept our rooms clean and tidy, provided extra items like pillows. Meal times busy but staff very productive and engaging. Casual seating in lobby an advantage for quieter moments as bar can be noisy but also had games room for teenagers. Hotel 10-15 minute walk to seafront, took advantage of coach trip to Valencia for 30 hours as close to Benidorm. Enjoyed Old Town and the apparent unseasonable weather scoring warmer than average winter temperatures and almost no rain. Plenty of taxi's at hotel and about for older adults with reduced mobility. Thoroughly enjoyed the Three Kings festival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience from start to finish
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to come home

    Everything, we couldn't find a fault atall, staff went out there way for you to enjoy your holiday, entertainment fantastic, food and drink also very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Thougherly enjoyed the whole experience, we had very good value for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can't think of anything as we used it as a base everything we wanted was there

    Good selection for all tastes in resturant , food maybe could have been a bit warmer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Benidorm flamingo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very difficult to find a negative

    It in a great location, ideal for benidorm palace and the old town, the choice of meals had something for everyone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    AMAZING HOTEL VERY VERY CLEAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only staying for 3 nights

    Stayed at the flamingo oasis a number ov times in the past it just gets cleaner cleaner evry time I stay this is the best hotel in Benidorm food drink staff entertainment top class

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.8
    Lovely attractive big hotel and lovely clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so in helpful fight broke out on our landing and it went on for almost 2-4 hours on and off early hours of the morning banging doors and tree staff weren't willing to sort out the issue they did eventual go the the room but nothing was done and had to call them again with he only response being they sorted it! Yet this domestic fight went on to alpmost 5 in the morning

    Lovely attractive big hotel and lovely clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    we had a brilliant time at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing i did not like was the bed bed was far too hard for me.

    we liked that it was easy to get to the sea front the staff in the hotel were great the food was nice it was easy to get a drink the entertainment was good it was clean and tidy .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Will not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised with Sun terrace but you can't use unless you are with Thompson's holidays or if was available at 20 Euro each person a day

    It was clean and staff plesent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    enjoyable but like my morning tea !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    outdoor pool was closed for the full week we were there supposedly due to no life guard but the inside pool had a lifeguard and no swimmers or anyone else in it everytime i looked. meal standards have gone down since i was there 2 years ago, no kettle in room for tea or coffee and as im up around 4.30 each day i couldnt get a cuppa till restaurant opened at 8am n bar with tea/coffee machine wouldnt let you use it till 9am. THUMBS DOWN FOR THIS FLAMINGO OASIS. OTHER CUSTOMERS SAID THEY HAD BOUGHT KETTLE TEA COFFEE etc who expects to have to do this when you,ve paid for fully inclusive ???

    The room was large and the bed comfy with extra pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay extra for a safe. Unpleasant smell in room not sure if it was coming thro air con.

    Nice that they have changed to free parking. Plenty to choose from at breakfast but could be hotter. Only 10-15 min walk to the beach. WiFi was very good. Even tho on holiday was nice that they had English channels on tv.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Wouldn’t recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The class system operated at the hotel. Couldn’t even get a pint class of Fanta orange at bar and size of glasses for drinks at meals was rediculous

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing comfortable good food helpful polite staff entertainment very good also reps entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the back of hotel view was lovely but we had no sun should have asked to be moved

    Staff polite friendly helpful food very good fresh rooms comfortable and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    as i have said we thorough enjoyed out break but would have prefered to have got all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we didnt like being the only people in the hotel that was paying for drinks and food,i cant under stand why you can not have all inclusive for three days than not four days or more,sometimes people cant have time off from work for more than three days,so if it is possible can you put your bookings in for three days or more

    we loved our couple of days at flamingo oasis because the staff,food and rooms are very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Although we only had one night there we would go again but have our meals out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of food was good but not very hot,the bacon was all smoked and cold and the sausages bore no resemblance to sausages except for the shape they were awfull.

    The staff were excellent,friendly,the facilities were first rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    it was a lovely hotel, but feels like they dnt want you to get your moneys worth out of all inclusiv
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    restaurant staff can be very ignorant some staff do not understand simple English all invlusive stops at 12pm inc soft drinks fly in picnic sandwich, no options given for picnic sandwich.

    entertainment was great,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    One of best hotels I've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbed situa8

    One of best hotels I've stayed in...down point people were queuing from 6am for sunbeds...should not be allowed to leave their things and return hours later

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    nice put not worth the money I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool to busy paid well over

    room lovely staff nice food not to good I paid 1080 pounds then 500 hundred for flights then all the extras a bit exspensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    It was clean and friendly , great location for anyone going
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't a fridge in the room , with the climate as it is a fridge would've help store my drinks

    It was clean and friendly , great location for anyone going

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Mixed feelings - more 3 star, than 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant: just 'okay'. We were not all inclusive, and I think this is mainly what is catered for - cheap sausages, bacon and beans. Did try a fried egg, when I cut into it, it was RED yolk, yuk, so just toast for me. Accommodation: room was clean, a bit dated, tap shower in bath and the shower head had to be held by hand as it would only point one way - over the glass shower door, bath towels were very small, thin and well worn. When the room above us flushed the toilet, it sounded like it was in our bathroom! Small balcony, 2 plastic chairs & table. No tea/coffee making facilities. We booked at the same time as our friends (2 couples). We were on the 2nd floor. They were 21st floor - had tea/coffee making facilities, power showers, with more than enough large, fluffy bath towels, and sun loungers on the balcony. Considering we paid more for our 2 nights, we got the poorer quality room. Reception just said - hotel is busy!

    Easy parking outside the hotel. Ample lifts to the accommodation floors. Hotel communal areas very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Changes still need to be made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed numerous times but now they let in stag & hen parties which is not appropriate for this 4* hotel. Stayed 25/4/17 for 9 nights (not school holidays) but lots of school age children & toddlers running around hotel until well after midnight. Need to allocate outdoor seating for non-smokers. The snack bar food needs a rethink. On the day it rained the snacks were served in the restaurant, what a transformation, there were plenty of options and they were hot, not Luke warm.

    Comfy bed. Free wifi. Good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    Promising but not ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Food in restaurant was frequently cold, not much variety, restaurant did not open on time. People leaving before 8:00am were not catered for(not even a cup of coffee). Sun beds were of the non adjustable type, not many umbrellas.

    Cleanliness, Staff, lifts, relatively quiet during the night. Rules were in general enforced - biggest omission being that I never saw towels being removed from sunbeds when left for long periods, possibly because there were always beds available at the time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Not enough facilities for bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having no kettle in our room and no dressing table mirror

    I dident like that we were nearly thrown out of breakfast for having no band on when I paid for bed and breakfast and the morning we left at 8 a.m we missed breakfast because of transfer and we're no coffee facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay, great value for the money we paid. Happy customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things but nothing that really affected our staff. The indoor pool area with no changing room facilities. The lifeguard not too friendly, very abrupt. The location of the gym through the massage area and the extra price for the sauna but this was stated on booking just not how much!

    Very nice large family friendly hotel, but would cater to all needs. Had everything we needed for our stay. Nice big and clean room and very friendly efficient chambermaid. Front of house staff, friendly and welcoming and made checking in and out quick and efficient. The location was excellent for our visit to Benidorm palace but also good for going the beach and bars. We would stay here again as a couple and also bring our children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    The perfect base for a very enjoyable weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other visitors handling food at the buffet breakfast

    We were upgraded to a superior room, which just helped to make this an even more ejnjoyable experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Good, relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a good variety of food and drinks in all inclusive. Good entertainment every night. Good view from the hotel. Couldnt hear any noise in our room. Was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    The hotel made the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not having pate and fresh tomatoes at breakfast, not being able to heat the room and not have tea and coffee facilities in the room we had to buy a kettle which we had to leave in our room. Also I got charged 5e for a local white rum and coke after midnight when I asked for Bacardi.

    the choice of food was excellent and the wine was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Quality hotel at very good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't get heat to work on aircon. Everyone except us seemed to be A/I. Seemed to baffle staff when we wanted to pay!

    location - near enough to beach, plenty of bars shops. views to mountains. not overlooked. 6 lifts. fantastic entertainer sunday night. easy free car parking. free wifi. varied and good breakfast. price. lots of English tv channels. spacious balcony. 3 bars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.3
    We have stayed with you several times before and we think the quality has gone down and the prices u
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic, no bin in the bedroom no fridge , no mirror in bedroom, no toiletries eg. Shampoo etc. Shower was the wrong way round in the bath making it awkward to shower. Not very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Great staff, great facilities and great food - we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was not very comfortable and we were disappointed after paying for all inclusive that there was no breakfast provided in the form of a snack box on the morning of our departure. We were too early for breakfast so were sent away with nothing when at other hotels we have been given a takeaway x

    The entertainment and the staff were very good. We enjoyed spending time in the bar area and there were lots of comfortable places to sit around the hotel. There was a good range of food and the staff in the restaurant were very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.8
    Don't visit if the weathers bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was falling to bits in the rain, buckets and towels everywhere. Even fell on a puddle of water in reception one morning

    Friendly staff, facilities were okay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great apart from the leaky roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of leaks in roof of the hotel. Buckets/towels placed around the place to catch falling drips. Part of the roof collapsed in the reception/bar area due to water damage

    Great food, great staff and great entertainment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Ample facilities in busy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rain was leaking through the roof in the public areas. Lots of buckets and towels everywhere.

    Weather was atrocious so the entertainment provided by the hotel was appreciated. Room and bathroom spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    A nice night away , shame about the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very bad weather when we were there, it was raining in ,in many places buckets all over ,towels on floor and stairs and under all the windows , just didn't look very inviting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.4
    Decor of hotel , easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security guard standing at the entrance , he asked mr for my card, I then set in the lobby and watched him as he didn't ask anybody else walking in !!! ... we were not all inclusive and went to the bar to get a drink and he thought I was trying to steal the drink and didn't want to serve even tho I had the money In my hand to pay for it , Aldo more trouble down stairs trying to buy a drink !!! , your staff need to know that not everyone there is all inclusive !!!

    Decor of hotel , easy parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    great place, good food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff excellent, very clean hotel great setup, room okay. Food nice variety, each day fresh delicious ice cream, snacks all day. animation super and enough to do, 10min walk to beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not up 2 standard so ate out most days as we had friends down who came in 2 see us an got asked 2 leave an when we did eat in hotel we were both sick an suffered with diahoere as many other guests who I spoke 2 did

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    4 or 5 days is sufficient for a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was usually cold. Could charge a little more or have a supplement for quality wines and spirits.

    The beds were excellent. staff pleasant and very willing entertainment was very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Again a very good stay, apart from the entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought the entertainment this time in the main venue (NOT THE PIANO BAR) was very poor. In the past we have experienced some excellent shows.

    Overall we like the hotel and have stayed here a few times before. We like the extensive range of food, which is important because my wife is coeliac, also we liked the labelling of food to denote 'sin gluton' etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Indoor pool was very small and not over warm. You need to be prepared for the fact that out of season" being under 60 will make you a youngster

    Generally very clean, food was good with a very large selection of food types. Being out of season it was quitter than I image in the summer

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Will be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to chase the sun round the pool area. Overshadowed by surrounding buildings.

    Food was excellent and the staff very helpful and always smiling. Entertainment was the best I have experienced. The Dirty Dancing and Grease shows were amazing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    4.2
    Stinky holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fresh fruit was ok but the bacon and black pudding not so good. Our room stank of drains and when we asked for a move away we were told all the rooms were the same!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    choice of seafood on Friday night was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the lifts got very chlostraphobic very quickly when full. better ventilation required

    choice of seafood on Friday night was excellent.unfortunately our ten days only included one Friday.generally the food was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Unexpectedly. Very good would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were over the service area so deliveries from early in the morning and staff comeing to work but not hotels fault as wanted a lower room and all that was available.

    Very clean good staff good atmosphere good food never stayed here as a couple befor but very surprised .will book again and bring the family .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    would not stay in flamingo oasis stay elsewhere for better value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    fridge and kettle should be provided as standard as in other hotels more toiletries other than two small tablets of soap and a dispenser of shower gel for whole week broken tiles on balcony paint peeled on large part of radiator room 1717

    food was good hotel looked nice location was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    NO ROOM even they accepted our booking, and send away to another hotel !!!!!!:(:(:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    as we arrived late at night we have been told that the hotel is full, and no room available, even thought that they accepted our booking, so they said we have to send us to local hotel for one night, as we are travelling with 2 year old child and disabled person in wheelchair , we were not pleased at all, Hotel itself is fantastic, it was our 5th visit , we will visit again for sure and we thank the staff for looking after us and understanding and sorting everything out for us but , i dont think we are going to use booking.com again.

    overall we like this hotel as it was our 5th visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have tea/ coffee with all meals

    Food excellent and choice of alcohol in all inclusive !! I only drink cider and this was included so I was very happy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    A favourite hotel for us, and we enjoyed this trip again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests were badly behaved, which is NOT the fault of the hotel in any way. Some children unruly, again, not the fault, or responsibility of the hotel. Staff did what they could, to modify.

    Room lovely and bright. Food particularly good, and quality was good, as well as presentation on special nights. Prawns were fab.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Stay at flamingo oasis brilliant.greatfor kids. Entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a stench from drains Inthe bathroom

    Entertainment excellent. Great family holiday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the beach. Dated property that needs an upgrade. Bed not very comfortable.

    Staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff on Reception, Micheal was excellent. All staff were great, lovely big bedroom and bathroom, highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: