Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel JC1 Murcia 4 stars

Avenida Juan Carlos I, 55, 30100 Murcia, Spain

#21 of 48 hotels in Murcia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 967 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Satisfying experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city center. In fact there is nothing much around the hotel.

    The breakfast was fine. Facilities were good. Reception experience was quick and fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Murcia
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed their check-in system again, thus provoking unnecessary queues at the reception desk. I hope they fix that issue until our next stay.

    Quiet rooms at 8th floor, comfortable bed, competent and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice bar. Only 4 stops via tram to the town center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.2
    Horrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find how to park. Room wasn't what I reserved. Told cafe/restaurant would always be able to get food between 7am and 11pm. No spa only at weekends. Not enough staff wait to check in over 15 mins.

    Not much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Great modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a coffee late at night or early in the mornings. No vending available.

    The hotel was modern and clean. The staff super friendly. The rooms large and the shower was great. There bar area very nice and the outside terrace was very nice. The receptionist made us a coffee in the morning as we had to leave really early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    Dont visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet for the first day. Breakfast was without real vegtables and eggs. Nice designed but not real worth the price. Dinner was bad - hamburger was realky dry, chips were fried with old oil and all was really bad. The pool is not real spa - kids are days from the city all day and thete is a kidgarden attached to the hotel

    The rooms are nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    I was there for business from the US, and the Wi-fi was out...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was there for business from the US, and the Wi-fi was out of commission the whole time. It was extremely inconvenient because I don't have Cell service from the US. I couldn't communicate with anyone or look up how to get anywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's next to a busy road, so depending on the floor it can be a bit loud.

    Very comfortable bed, great breakfast (real Spanish coffee!), helpful and friendly staff. Nice hotel bar/restaurant. Tram stop in front of the hotel to get to the old town. I am actually trying to plan a night in Murcia when on business trips in the region so that I can stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Does what it says on the can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no control over AC couldn't change temp, so room was either freezing or had to turn AC off and then too hot. Also power dipped tv turned off when turned lights on and off.

    An easy hotel nothing more nothing less

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    good facilities, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room i lived in is close to the busty road, which has noise even sometimes during the midnight the breakfast is fresh but with limited options and offer exactly the same food everyday, which is a problem for visitors like me living there for a week

    The facilities are quite good, it is quite easy to find a parking space close to the hotel, the staff are quite friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    good but breakfast not tasty
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the lady at the reception Maria said different hours of opening for the pool and actually on the boards and sites it was written down correctly... at the end we could not go and swim... The breakfast not so tasty...

    kinda everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    It's a personal matter but I for one did really enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The school next door it's a source of noise.

    It's a personal matter but I for one did really enjoy the hard mattress that other commenters disliked. There's plenty of free parking on the streets next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Very professional clean hotel, but more geared up to a professional stay than leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn't a lounge bar you could enjoy as part of the hotel or an area with sun loungers you could enjoy if you wanted to sit outside. And the restaurant menu could do with some changes as it seemed to be the same on offer for lunch and evening meal every day.

    Staff are really helpful and friendly and knew a good basic command of English too. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and a good array on offer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading information on website: pool is separate and additional cost, which is not clear. Bed very hard. Breakfast poor in quality and range, especially considering the price.

    Adequate for business travellers. Easy to use car park. The staff did their best for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    feel welcome and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was not that good, I have the impression that the waiter also has to cook at night, because it is not that busy. lunch is ok.

    Friendly, hardworking staff, rooms, beds, location, lunch for 10 euros

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.8
    Not a spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a spa hotel, the pool is only ever open Friday - Sunday during very specific hours. During our stay Saturday to Monday neither the pool or spa opened at all! The primary reason for booking the hotel was to use the spa.

    Location was good, rooms very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    Glass in breakfast !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found a 2cm piece of glass in my tomato and tuna breakfast. I dread to think of the consequences if my daughter had eaten this !!!! Members of staff did not appear overly concerned. Really bad experience !!!

    Location and spa facilities were satisfactory.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Checkout no disponible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout no disponible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Room was very spacious and new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t work, needed maintenance. Water leaked everywhere and the shower head didn’t stay up

    Room was very spacious and new

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Booking.com deceived me when I booked the room and I ended up paying more as well as a hot room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room as hot and no service to fix it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Fantástico
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe too far from downtown but the place is perfect for business meetings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Beligerent staff, frozen solid food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff border on hostile, not a hotel for tourists.

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Was nice and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nice and value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Exactly what we wanted and expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu could have been more varied

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect choice for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, excellent wifi, perfect room with tea/coffee maker. Decent work desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value-money balance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very cold and unfriendly....

    Clean, quiet, modern room. Very comfy to rest and sleep there. Great view. Comfy baby cot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff super friendly, room & services excellent, close to the bus station,great food, within budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing to say

    Staff super friendly, room and services excellent, close to the bus station and great food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not good

    The hotel is clean and modern, not to far from the city centre. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the staff are friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    No funcionaba la red wifi
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No funcionaba la red wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    We will go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no 24 hour food service offered.

    Great hotel with a bath as well as a shower!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Great comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the atmosphere in the hotel. Great value for money. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent standard overall and as a base for a University meeting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location and nice facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast selection, quiet, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Cleanliness, comfortable bed, and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, comfortable bed, and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    SPA was problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA was problem. Pools are working, but steamer and sauna not. Better to close all SPA and not to present as a SPA.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    Great facilities!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very new, nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel close to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to Date change to 9-10 oktober we ended up in paying twice for 1 night stay On sunday spa closed already at 14 h

    Kind staff

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    ok for the price I have paid
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far from city center if you do not have a car

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Unexpected experience for price of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast amazing and lovely service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV is not in English

    All

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    The rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no even one English TV canal

    The rest

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    3.8
    Hotel clean and maids very attentive and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked for the spa as loved during my last stay. Turns out spa closed in September, staff extremely unhelpful and unempathetic. Blamed me for not checking rather than taking responsibility for not imforming returning customers through their website (still mentions spa) or on booking.com. Booking.com also mentions a hot tub as part of hotel facilities however the hot tubs are only in expensive suite rooms. Also being a genius member I was told I would recieve a welcome drink, turns out this is communal water in lobby and not at all a genius benefit. Also had to remind hotel twice I had free late check out thanks to genius and they still knocked and opened the door of my room at normal check out time to ask me when I was leaving. The worst spa weekend ever. No apology from the hotel and manager refused to accept responsibility.

    Hotel clean and maids very attentive and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    4.2
    I stayed here for 2 nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed here for 2 nights. The air condition didn't work at all. I informed this to the member of staff couple of times. I told them to change my room as room temperature was 27 degree it was really hot. I am very disappointed with there service.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Location, care in making breakfast for my 9 year old son,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At the time of booking several weeks before arrival, I had asked for a DVD player in the room as I wanted to show DVDs to my 9 year old son. I was surprised that the hotel couldn't organise this despite prior notice. Curiously the hotel in Alicante, where we spent a few nights before arriving in Murcia did manage to add this in our room and we had a lovely time as a result in Alicante.

    Location, care in making breakfast for my 9 year old son, cleanliness, and free wifi are things that are above average in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    Well-appointed, modern hotel on main road into Murcia.
    • Solo traveller

    The bar was closed when I arrived just after 10pm. The wifi didn´t work.

    Well-appointed, modern hotel on main road into Murcia. Easy to spot as the building carries the giant letters JC1. Free parking in slip road in front (access slip road from roundabout before).

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.5
    The location.
    • Solo traveller

    When I was making the booking I wanted to include my 9 year old son who was going to spend the two nights with me there. I'm afraid this option wasn't available. In the end I had to pay quite a lot more because of no fault of mine.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi connection was slow and lost sometimes.

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good value for money. Although not in the city centre, its very close to a tram station.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Very cofortable and clean Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed some eggs at Breakfast. Parking a little bit expensive.

    Very cofortable and clean Hotel. Very wide beds. I strongly recomend it.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable. I will stay in Serco hotels in future

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.2
    A bit more light options in my room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit more light options in my room

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    location, confort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    unfortunately and probably there is nothing that could be done is the smell in the lift.

    location, confort

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Excellent staff and splendid rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent staff and splendid rooms

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Quality of accommodation and helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool is next to hotel and has quite restricted hours for children.

    Quality of accommodation and helpfulness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location for break on journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Good location for break on journey.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    2.9
    The breakfast,
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothings major,

    The breakfast, The cleanness of the room,

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.9
    Very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff. Good restaurant. Easy to park.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Very modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very modern hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable and spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    clean, comfortable, nice room, easy to find
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wifi code given in room and impossible to call réception from room.

    clean, comfortable, nice room, easy to find

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast variety and quality needs attention. Makes the supurb Parador hotels excellent value

    Location. Great spa and massage.Clean modern.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    9.6
    Nice rooms, nice view from the topp floors, extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice rooms, nice view from the topp floors, extremely comfortable bed, hot water in shower, friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    8.3
    breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bath

    breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    8.8
    Good wifi and aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast good, but nothing special. A bit far from anything else.

    Good wifi and aircon. The indoor pool (25m).

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    Everything, and the food in Murcia
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything, and the food in Murcia

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.2
    Cleanliness,close to tram stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness,close to tram stop

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Sercotel JC1 Murcia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: