Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palma Playa-Los Cactus 3 stars

Acapulco, 26, 07800 Playa de Palma, Spain

#48 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1440 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room until they moved us. Swimming pool and terrace below the standard we are used to

    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the barman Alberto he was extremely friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing that is not like hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like Room, swimming pool and breakfast is very very bad compared to they changed very big money plus property not sound proof lots of disturbance all night and beds are very very uncomfortable no pillows and bathroom are very smelly dump you can see in the pictures. I was booked this property through the booking.com. I never ever used again the booking.com My children’s are fed up during the stay

    Nothing that is not like hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Positive overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you for drinks even if you have paid for the half-board service. Quite noisy. Only one lift!

    Location was excellent, nice food, super friendly staff. Quite comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.3
    Disaster
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost entirely populated with loud young Germans (reflecting the resort's profile) who had no respect for other guests with chanting and playing loud music at all times of the day and night. The noise continued to about 3.30am which considering that we had to be up at 4.30am was most definitely not good. Hotels Mnt seemed passive at best to this racket. The room itself had bedside lights both needing bulbs which the night reception guy (mentioned in other posts) was as helpful as a chocolate teapot! The guy replacing him at midnight at least found spare bulbs. The TV had no signal. We'd left before breakfast so can't comment. Overall for 118 euros probably the worst hotel value for money experience I have ever encountered....I blame myself for choosing badly.

    Less than 10 mins to the airport for a 6am flight, the reason for choosing. Easy parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Location close to airport - ideal for early flight departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy/ loud/ german speaking guests especially (probably drinking too much) slamming doors/ shouting or whatever they were doing middle in the night until early morning - we hardly slept. One night stay is OK but NOT MORE!

    Location close to airport - ideal for early flight departure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    The best of the hotel was the staff and food.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The best of the hotel was the staff and food. We have booked 3 rooms, one smelt very bad from the bathroom and the other one with air conditioning broken. The location is very cool and very quite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was perfect for a value for money short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities and heating wasn’t working. To be fair, I imagine the heating would not normally be required in May but we unfortunately had a few chilly nights . Reception were really helpful though and gave us extra blankets which did the trick.

    Good size room, nicer than shown on the website photos, with comfortable beds and a great shower. We had a top floor room with a good view and not too noisy. Excellent breakfast. Plenty of choice and well presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay with good transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no private parking sapce left any of the days, we found parking on the streets nearby though, TV had only german channels

    Breakfast was very good, beach is close

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walls were thin, we could hear neighbours talking - among other things. The balcony doors wouldn't lock. no air con. We arrived at 1am, tired and thirsty and the guy at reception had an attitude problem which we didn't need.

    Very clean, the maids and restaurant staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Great time location brilliant spotless clean hotel, staff brilliant food great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were very helpful, Manuel in the bar was extremely accomading and helpful the breakfast and dinner was good the kitchen staff were great helpful and pleasant, always had a smile. This is what I liked.

    What I didn't like was no coffee facilities in the rooms kettle would be good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Noise from other Roms and starways are a bit loud

    Location Easy to find Clean all around and super service from the staff Great morning buffet with different eggs, bacon, salami, fruit, yougurt, bread, juice and coffee. Best of all: My daugther forgot her teddy we called the hotel and they confirmed they found it. Now 5 days after returning home. Frida (teddy) returner home!! Thats SUPER service ind My book!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Not perfect but great value for the money overall - nice location, helpful staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear clear conversations through the walls from the people staying in nearby rooms which ended up waking us throughout the night and early morning. The room also had a strong odor to it which seemed to be coming from the tap water.

    The location was great! There is a bus stop down the street that gets you into town for 1.50 Euro or 5 Euro for a ride back to the airport. The beautiful beach area is a quick 5 minute walk away along with tons of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfy beds friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy through the night. Alot of loud bangs and shouting from other guests in early hours of the morning.

    Comfy bed. Nice large balcony. Made welcome especialy as we areived very late and booked it 20 mins before we arrived

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    Hopefully it’s was just for a night before taking the plane
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 plug to charge phone! no WiFi and the staff doesn’t know how it works. Not enough shampoo and shower gel for 3 people for 1 night.

    The hotel itself and the bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! I highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi wouldn't work for me or my friend, so that was disappointing. But it's free wifi, so I expected it to be unreliable at times. We only stayed for one night, so it wasn't a big deal.

    The breakfast was spectacular! Normally such cheap accommodation will only give you rolls, ham cheese and a pastry or 2. This place has a fully stocked breakfast buffet, with eggs, bacon, pastries, fruit, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money. Very nice . Would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed till 4pm .

    Other than the fact playa d palma is geared to the German nationality we found this hotel very clean welcoming spacious. The breakfast was great. Only down side was the bar didnt open till 4pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    I would stay there again without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were marvelous. Particularly the front desk. My friend an I were staying here after our flight home was cancelled. The staff made our stay very enjoyable.They were extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.8
    Worst hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No response, even a smile from staff when you get in. Person in reception looks down when we come. Bed covers are so worn out Just probably good to throw away

    Not much. We stayed there because our relatives had visitors so we had to find just a place to sleep and shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Tolerable but would not recommend this hotel at this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Its going through refurbishment at the moment and this should improve circumstances if done properly. I may return next year for a couple of days to see the result. In its present state I would not return to this hotel. The food also needs to be addressed.

    The ONLY two things I liked at this hotel was the staff being extremely helpful and the location which was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Adequate for a short stay and very close to airport.Wouldnt want to spend more than a few days there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinks were expensive. Could be noisy at times as seemed to have a lot of groups of just men or just women. The hotel is in a resort that mostly caters for Germans so everything is geared to the germans.

    Close to the beach. Friendly staff especially helpful at reception. Near local transport and only a short trip into Palma on the bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    A good value for money hotel. Hope to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedrooms could do with a refurbishment especially the tiling. Also a bit of damage on wardrobe doors.

    Great breakfast and staff were very helpful. Wonderful location - central for most things. Good idea to have a shower room available and towel if leaving on a late flight. Pool smallish but adequate -life guard was always there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Great location and services and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed covering and chairs looked worn out, and the room could use a paint job.

    The half pension option, providing breakfast and lunch was much appreciated, as this was a last-minute booking. All of the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location is great, within a few blocks of the beach and shopping. My room had a nice poolside balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant Staff, excellent Breakfast, comfortable rooms, would happily recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Younger hotel Clients noisey, playing loud music during the day, in the room opposite. Reception Staff asked them to turn the music down, the level was reduced, but still disturbing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again ideal location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your a light sleeper some noise from late revellers

    The staff were great room cleaned every day stayed breakfast only which had something for everyone location ideal Alberto and Eva are great bar staff a lot of fun

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    A bitter sweet stay ay Cactus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible. The sausages tasted dreadful and there was little fresh fruit. The coffee machine makes bad coffee and the juice is not fresh juice. The yoghurt is thick and unpleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    There were a lot of young people who stayed up late and made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of young people who stayed up late and made a lot of noise. The check in was excruciatingly slow and inefficient. The bathroom smelled like mildew.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    Fine, if you don
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very loud. People going through the halls until 2-3 in the morning. The doors are super loud, so even if people leaving or arriving late are considerate and quiet, the doors sound like they slam every time they close, waking up the neighbors. Seems to be a bit of a party area. Lots of folks really drunk on the street and really loud in the hotel.

    The staff was really nice. They let us grab breakfast early on our way out to the breakfast. Helpful with everything we asked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    The building outside looked modern, also the pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need some refreshment, beds were not that comfortable at all. Between the rooms the walls are very thin, this results in a lot of noise the during night.

    The building outside looked modern, also the pool was maintained well. The neighborhood is fine and safe, direct bus to city center and airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short overnight trip, but wouldn't want to spend a week there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Available private parking is a joke. There are like 6 parking spaces available. But at this time of year it was easy to find a parking spot on the public road.

    Good location, just stayed there for a night, so it was okay :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, great value for money, would return for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to it being cheap there is the odd party of young people, but there are also older people, families and business people. No other complaints.

    The location is perfect. 200 metres to beach and shops and bars, yet a quiet hotel. 15 mins into Palma and to Palma airport. Great beach. Food was a small selection but very well cooked and tasty. I would return as the price is great for what you get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Value, location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit outdated. Can use a face-lift

    Great value for money. Easy access to many locations around the island by public transport. Breakfast is awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    comfortable hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hitting my arm on the toilet holder, every time I used it.

    Breakfast a selection of cold meats,cheese, tomatos, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fried eggs, bacon three different sausages, fried tomatos and mushrooms, 4 different breads, and a good selection of pastries., selection of fruit and yogurts, juices tea and coffee. Bed was extremely comfortable, and surprisingly quite quiet, and not too far from the beach, staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value budget hotel in great location for the beach and Palma city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs updating- it kept falling off the holder.

    Quite a lot of breakfast options but not all looked very appetising- however there was enough to set you up for the day. Fresh fruit as opposed to tinned fruit would have been nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.4
    Okay hotel if you don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff hardly spoke any english, had to point at products from the bar when requesting drinks. Hotel took an amount off my card as a pre check, eventhough it was free cancellation, and 7 days later i am waiting for that money to be put back in the account.

    Room's were okay, dated and needing attention, staff were polite, good location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Easy access to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was nice until you looked up, the ceiling tiles were raised showing 40 years of dust. Little things....

    Stayed here for my final night in Mallorca before a 5am start back to Palma Airport. The journey to the airport in the morning took 10 minutes. It did what it said on the tin. It's a holiday hotel, with a small outside pool, breakfast was included but did not start until 8am so I wasn't able to comment on that. Well located on a side street about 500m back from the main seafront. The beds were comfortable, the decor a little dated, but for the purpose and price, it was excellent. The staff at reception were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Good enought to stay 1-2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet seat broke, repaired during cleaning Shower switch jammed. Difficult to find way to the hotel due one-way system around hotel without navigation. Noises from neighbors bathrooms Not so good breakfast compared to other Sol hotel..

    Close to the airport (taxi around 15-16 €) Older hotel, but clean. Good personal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    EXCELLENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very friendly The lady and the man at reception are very professional and nice are doing their best to help and make you feel comfortable-well done!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.0
    Low cost budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everything in the next room. Walls in the stairway was very dirty and needed washing down. Lady on reception couldn't work out the bill for guest before me and took over 20 minutes for me to check in.

    Location of hotel and the cost was low

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    really close to a calm beach with white sand and amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really close to a calm beach with white sand and amazing blue water, not that crowded. Nice, big balcony, friendly staff, wi-fi in rooms <3 close to the air port

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    A week at the Cactus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the pool was not at all heated up. I got a shock when I put a foot in the water.

    I liked the breakfast and the fairly reasonable pricing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Great Sunny and Friendly Experiences at the Cactus near Palma de Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Accomodation was silent, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was perfect. Balcony was sunny...excellent for me and my family. Easy to catch bus and bikes & the beach! We'll return next October 2017.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.4
    Very Basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requesting Euro 5 deposit for the Air condition remote controller . We have stayed in several hotels in several countries this is the first time we paid Euro 5 deposit for AC remote controller .

    Quick checkin. Helpful reception staff Ms.Rachel . Food good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    The location was great close to beach, restaurant, bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had 7 parking spaces outside the hotel but plenty street parking close by

    The location was great close to beach, restaurant, bar and supermarkets. Very friendly and helpful staff Recommend Freddy excursion tours

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Staffs very smiley and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To have microwave at restaurant or room to make porridge for kid.

    Staffs very smiley and helpful. They were friendly and swimming pool opened all day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    perfect for a party-holiday!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect for a party-holiday!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Ewerything kitchen was wonderfull people nice room wery clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ewerything kitchen was wonderfull people nice room wery clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All very good

    Good choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent.staff brilliant. Spotlessly clean. Great value as a base

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    As we stayed there for the one night it was perfect for us thank you very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that we didn’t like

    Staff were very nice and the food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Good food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation

    Good food and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Fine overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quite noisy due to everywhere being tiled. Not very good noise-insulation in the rooms

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful front desk, great food, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful front desk, great food, nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Great staff good service very accomadating and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More TV channels in English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    So so good, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, pool was freezing but that's the weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean basic rooms. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait at reception for check in & & as understaffed.

    Very friendly staff. Clean. Good basic buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    I needed an inexpensive place near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit dated.

    I needed an inexpensive place near the airport....this was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    there was parking, beach was in walking distance, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was parking, beach was in walking distance, close to airport, lots of activites close by, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are made of paper.

    Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Anyway a nice place to stay a week. We recommand to rent a car and explore the north part of island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can hear the guests next door throuh the wall.

    A short walk to the nice beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.9
    Booked for 3 nights, stayed one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Just not good enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need better pillows. Also the/coffee making facilities in the room would be ideal.

    Great variety at Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    fantastic breakfast only downfall was noisy guest on another...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic breakfast only downfall was noisy guest on another floor. very friendly and helpful staff would stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Pleasant two night stopover near the airport for an early flight home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle/ minibar in the bedroom.

    Reception gentleman was very cheery and helpful. Wifi was free in the bedroom and excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.3
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting, dirty, smelt like mold, dressers falling apart, dirty carpet.

    Location is ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Quiet location near the beach and near bus stops that can...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not aestheticly good

    Quiet location near the beach and near bus stops that can take you to the airport and the centre of Palma

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no soundproofing. Old furniture. The bathroom needs repair.

    Receptionist Nikolaj Ivanov. Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Dated, tired looking hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, bad odour and all together a very tired looking hotel

    Its a bit dated and noisy banging doors. The room also smell pretty bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff were really kind and provided a bottle of champagne on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More veggie options or soy milk would be awesome.

    Staff were really kind and provided a bottle of champagne on arrival for pur anniversary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely, restfull week close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in corridors when people checking out early ie. 5am etc.

    The staff were great and hitel very clean perfect for the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    For the price it was a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wlan could be better.

    For the price it was a nice hotel. clean, good food and friendly people. we would book it again. t

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location at a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In one of the days the room service didn't show up to clean the room and make the bed

    Location very close to the beach Quiet area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    breakfast buffet was great ,good value for money on bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast buffet was great ,good value for money on bed and breakfast rate ,rooms are basic but very clean ,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Happy Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Very Clean & Friendly & Helpful Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palma Playa-Los Cactus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: