Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Subur This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paseo de la Ribera, s/n, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#31 of 40 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1801 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant experience overall, everything I need is in a walking distance. The room is quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to put clothes - had to keep everything in the suitcase except shirts and pants that can be on hangers. Drawers would have helped

    The location is excellent, just a few steps away from the beaches. The staff are very professional and welcoming. Very easy check-in and out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive for what it's worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room that they gave us was a little bit old and had a view to an interior yard.

    That they changed us to another room after we told them the first room had a twisted bed leg. They agreed to move us on our second day as the hotel was full.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    5.0
    Not recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had been before and I didnt remenber until I got there. My first impression, In order to bring the lugagge You have to carry up some stairs.. that its insane. They shoud have a ramp... Actually There is somenting like a ramp but You must ask for the key to get the lugagge lift but it's impossible to get their attention because there is only one clerk. The rooms for a single person are awful , no view very small, to claustrophobic . If you want a wiew You must pay for 2 beds. There is only one elevator a lot waiting it's involve. If You are on the 3rd floor you press the elevator and it opens full of people either you go all the way to the 5th floor in a elevator tour or You take your chances and wait and wait and wait. NO pleaseant when You are on vacation. To expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect, staff were lovely and always there to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although very clean rooms corridors etc are abit on the rough side,

    Location is perfect, staff were lovely and always there to help, cleaners do brilliant job. The subur sports bar is a huge hit

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.8
    hotel was comfortable, beaches were awesome, restaurants were plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you drove, the above ground parking was very limited and a fair distance away from the hotel. The underground parking garages nearby were extremely expensive ie 25 Euro per night.

    staff were friendly and informative. rooms were clean. location was excellent ie close to beaches and lots of restaurants with every different kind of cuisine imaginable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    6.3
    On average it was ok but would not use the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy, both from outside and from adjoining rooms. On the second night the noise stopped at 02.00 and started again at 06.30 i.e. Delivery trucks, garbage collection and street cleaning.

    Comfortable bed and location of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient hotel for beach, sights and train station, but standard rooms are small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a large efficient hotel, well situated for the old town and the sea front. We were in a standard room so did not expect a lot, but it was very small. It was good to have a window, which opened onto the back yard area, balconies at the front would have cost more. The breakfast area was in a busy bar with football on the TV so we sought out and enjoyed the very many alternatives in the side streets. This was really a place to sleep, not to spend time, and this suited us. Sitges seemed to be an expensive town for tourists, so the facilities reflected the price we paid. The train station was within walking distance which was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    The over all impression was wonderful and i would for sure stay here again without any hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's a one way, narrow, not often used side street. so not so much traffic noise however the French doors are only single layer of glass. if it was double layered, it would have blocked all the noise. Basically the noise was a few drunks going home at 4 in the morning and the street sweeper doing a thorough job at 5 in the morning. It's not sooooooo close to the train station but we paid only €5 for a taxi. I would have walked it but hubby has health issues to deal with. It's a huge step over the edge to get into the shower/tub. Not a problem if you are young and fresh. could be a problem if you have leg issues.

    it seems all the rooms have a balcony - with exception of the rooms in the back not facing the street. The sea can be seen from the balconies. the hotel is long and narrow. The rooms at the front of the hotel face the sea as well as the main road. The rooms facing the narrow side street have a side view of the sea. if your room is towards the promenade, you will see more water. Our room was 2nd room from the back. That gave us a smaller sea view but also a very nice city view as well. We were on the 3rd floor. The rooms are small but the balcony made all the difference in the world. The lighting was decent in the lamps as well as the bathroom. window in the bathroom as well to air out after shower. Air condition was extremely effective - maybe too effective. This is a perfect spot for those who want to visit the gay bars as they were only a 2 minute walk away. Beach is across the street. The church you see in all the advertisements is a 4 minute walk. The breakfast was great and very worth the €10. The lunch however was awful. note to myself - don't order burgers anywhere in Spain. It was a tight squeeze in the elevator for a wheel chair but we managed ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay in Sitches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little noisy late at night, not the fault of the hotel.

    The room was very comfortable. Close to the beach and plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Issabell on the reception desk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.1
    Will stay somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was next to very noisy group and lots of noise from other guests meant I lost sleep a lot. The noisy group also were the same in the restaurant but staff didn’t challenge them. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Lack of pool area lets this hotel down. Payed over $650 which was rip off, had a wall for view outside room which was tiny. Meals were extra, tiny shower area flooded bathroom after every use. The big price is for location which is in front of beach akthough I paid €100 extra just to get a window in my room!!

    Bed very comfy, cleanliness great, location in front of beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A kettle in the room would have been nice for a morning cup of coffee , but apart from that everything was fine .

    The location and view from our balcony were excellent. The housekeeping staff were brilliant , and so efficient . Isabel , on reception was extremely helpful on the morning we left when our taxi to Barcelona airport didn't turn up . She went out of her way to arrange alternative transport for us .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed it -I would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is not much to dislike. The windows on the sea facing side could have been a bit better with sound protection but that just being picky.

    The staff are very very friendly and helpful at this Hotel. A lot of five star hotels could take some tips from these guys. Great service. Special mention to the cleaners and the reception staff who could not have been more attendant and helpful. The location is great close to the beach and town. The view from the sea facing rooms is stunning!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was inward facing and had no light at all coming through so if I’d wanted to sit and have a drink there was nowhere to do this hence I had to go out all the time!

    How close it was to everywhere, restaurants, beach and shops!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in prime position,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and comfortable, staff were very polite and helpful. I like a hard bed and got one perfect . Beach opposite hotel , what more can I say other than yes I will return, next year.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    8.8
    Thrilled to bits with the Hotel and the city of Sitges. We hope to stop back on the way back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had questions to ask and Isabel at the front desk was incredibly helpful with helping us from printing emails and calling a taxi even remembering the night before we left if we still wanted a wake up call. Thank you so very much Isabel. Cheers. shiona y Doug

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.8
    A place to sleep is all I need and it done it well here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool, every year hotels get more and more expensive for organised events in the town to the point now greed appears to be pushing tourists away, I don't think I'll be going back.

    The staff, location and room were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and assisted us in English (my spanish is not that great). They helped with a cost-effective upgrade on the room. Could have used more accessible outlets, but otherwise great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    6.7
    There was a good range of breakfast food and open to 11.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room had no balcony or window with any view, just a high window opening out into a well inside the building. No where to hang beach towels. The shower head riser was faulty.

    There was a good range of breakfast food and open to 11.30

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.4
    Good location. But poor room accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, tiny bathroom bed near to collapsing. Room in serious need of a make over. Peeling paint work. Overall not nice. Lift totally inadequate to service all floors given the user demand.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.9
    Sea view was amazing the sports bar downstairs with food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When ask to keep room on cause had late night they said they were full which understandable so i ask is there somewhere i can shower before i leave i was told by one guys who work use shower on beach which i was quiet upset does this person think im a homeless person.... i spent over 1000 pound for this room and then to be treated like this still quiet upset over it

    Sea view was amazing the sports bar downstairs with food very nice indeed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.9
    I often choose this hotel in Sitges because of the great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no coffee machine in the rooms, the beds are small, and the mattress is very hard. the hotel in general needs updating

    I often choose this hotel in Sitges because of the great location it has to offer. the beach is a 1 min walk, the bars and restaurants are all so close. the staff is friendly and helpful especially the cleaning ladies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.0
    The location and the staff were the only saving grace of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small, paper thin walls to the level where a normal phone call could be heard word for word, disturbed through the night constantly, no where near value for money. An absolute disgrace for the price I paid. No joy with compensation from the hotel or bookings.com. Simply DO NOT STAY HERE unless you desperate! You would get a better nights sleep on the veacj

    The location and the staff were the only saving grace of this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, central and well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great central location, soothing sounds from the sea, the staff is always super friendly. The food in the restaurant is always wonderful at a reasonable price!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    Had a sea view room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was basic. Think dorm room with a view, but again you are paying for the view/location. Would have liked a dresser for my clothes. If didn’t have the sea view don’t know how I would feel.

    Had a sea view room! The location was perfect! It was basic, but all you really needed. I don’t think I would have been as happy without the sea view. The staff was very attentive and the breakfast buffet was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    5.8
    Big room. VERY Noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled of very strong cleaning detergent. Location was incredibly noisy. I heard people from the bars and clubs at night and building works commencing early. Price was expensive as did not include breakfast.

    Rooms are big and functional. Clean and AC works well. Location on sea front is probably the best feature.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    6.3
    felt overcharged for what we actually had in terms of space, couldnt even make a coffee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tiny shower and bathroom, the shower if you were on the large side you wouldnt have fit, my friend and I are not overweight and we both struggled

    very comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.2
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sports Bar had a real North American feel to it. Kids loved it but adults were "meh" about the food. There is an extra charge to sit on the patio.

    Location location location! Clean, comfortable basic hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is basic and comfortable the location is perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is basic and comfortable the location is perfect for the gay beach and right besides the nightlife area. But the hotel is quiet and peaceful to sleep. I will be back again next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent position facing the beach with good balcony, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The complimentary two bottles of water which were given when I arrived were not replaced each day, neither was the shampoo, body milk in the bathroom - I thought that was very mean & petty considering I was paying in excess of 200 Euros per night!

    Excellent position facing the beach with good balcony, rooms were clean, breakfast was very good, staff were helpful, good WiFi connection, free safe in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel , excellent location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although I went for the cheapest option ,I didn’t like my room which was at the back of the hotel and although it did have a high window all you could see was a wall about five feet away !. I couldn’t even look outside .it wasnt a nice room at all to say the least. Having said that , there were some excellent rooms to the front and side of this hotel with balconies with sea views.

    I liked everything about the hotel except the particular room I was in. Staff, cleanliness , location etc were all of excellent standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Location and staff - at this time I would like to say a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mention

    Location and staff - at this time I would like to say a special thank you to Natalia who made my stay very especial and I was well looked after.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.0
    Despite great location on paper, disappointed by the room overall and the non existent parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Twin beds for a couple Bathroom quite pathetic, small, humid, the hotel doesn't provide anything but a wall mounted shower gel, not a 3 stars to me Impossible to park less than 15min walking from the hotel, unless you pay a lot on private parking (25€ per day)

    Clean room, air conditionning, close to the beach The woman for check in was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.4
    Hotel experience mixed . Sitges is a great place to visit ,lots to enjoy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our first room (110) was very close to the Cleaners store room and lockers - walls were very thin and we were woken at 6.45 every morning by staff coming to work. Room was also very small . We were moved to a bigger and quieter rook after raising the issue. Rooms are a little tired as is the hotel generally.

    The Location is fantastic - just across the road from the best beach in the area . Very close to restaurants and other shops in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly, and the Hotel is in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea and coffee facilities in rooms

    The staff were very friendly, and the Hotel is in an excellent location for both the beaches and local bars and eateries. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was great for our 3 night stay

    Great location. 10 min walk to the bus stop to get to the airport. (Although couldn’t find the bus stop in the airport so had to get a taxi 65€ ) so do try get the bus it’s 7.60€ each. Perfect location to all the bars & restaurants & the beach across the road Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    Need to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel stayed here before , the staff and rooms are great they had new matress which was much better than last year also friendly helpfull and sweer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    Low stress, great place for a short stay, we'd definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was an additional €10 per person per day and it was OK, but it would have been nice to have a wider range of vegetarian options, cheeses etc. For that price, it could be better (but it's not oligatory anyway).

    The Hotel Subur is in an excellent location in Sitges, right next to the beach. It's a friendly hotel and the rooms are very nice. It's very good value for Sitges (which can be very expensive). Our room had a nice balcony, air con and high ceilings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    8.3
    I come back next year.:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t have time to more then 9 nights

    Perfect location. New now is fridge in the room. Close to beaches and restaurants and bars. Best hotel for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.8
    Loved our 9 days holiday at Hotel Subur, with a nice room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Loved our 9 days holiday at Hotel Subur, with a nice room and a fantastic view. But we didn’t have an electric kettle. We asked at the reception if they had one to borrow, but they said they didn’t have this in hotel rooms, we could ask for boiled water in the sports café! I want to wake up, sit on our balcony with a nice cup of tea without dressing up and going out to find a cup of boiled water. A wonderful place like this should have this minimum of opportunity – maybe not standard in the room – but one you could request if you stay for more than one night. Look forward to our next stay (the 3rd) – and then with the opportunity to get an electric kettle to make tea/coffee early mornings and late nights – thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Great hotel across from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect, right across from the beach and the old town in Sitges. The view from the room was nice too.The sports bar and restaurant was perfect to watch the World Cup and had great food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were spotless and lovely and cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were spotless and lovely and cool. Fantastic location so close to the beach and shops etc. staff very efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.3
    Value for money 💰
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is 100 yo and can be noisy at times. Rooms are very small and if you are sharing with friends I would recommend separate rooms.

    Great location. Value for money but the rooms are basically for sleeping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Pleasurable! All experiences with staff and facility just added to fun and greased the wheels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of a thing. Will be my choice for next visit!

    Staff VERY accommodating. Made a room change to balcony beach view at a very low additional cost. Very helpful with info and recommendations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is an incredibly noisy property. Expected from outside but not from the inside! More like a high level backpacker’s hostel than a hotel.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    5.8
    Awful, never again at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rear rooms have no view and no balconies but some have extra space. Twin rooms were rarely obtainable at the front of the hotel and all of these were very small. We booked seven nights but only stayed two because of this. No refund was offered but they tried to charge us seven days local tax. One of the desk clerks was very unhelpful and unsympathetic - the computer says 'No'.

    Location close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view of the sea & boardwalk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls were a bit thin. Beds were firm for my liking. If you want quite & relaxing, this is not the place.

    Amazing view of the sea & boardwalk! Very lively late night scene. Staff were friendly & welcoming. Hotel was extremely clean! Rooms were basic, but functional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible beds. I have had 2 physio and 2 osteopath appointments since as the bed hurt my back so much- I’m 38 yrs old! Never seen a physio or an osteopath before. I spent the last 2 night sleeping in the floor

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    6.7
    situated in the center of Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Something with the shower had to be improved/get in order to work, two times by the technicien/staff. And even then it was not in standard shape. Why was that not in order before check in?

    situated in the center of Sitges

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mold around the sink and bath tub area. Bed sheet wasn’t changed during the day then that night I felt sand all over the bed.

    Everything. Perfect location and area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing,comes to mind

    It was a very nice hotel.Great position,and very clean.It was a shame there was a shop being refurbished opposite my room,as was very noisey from early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable well I was in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My first room on the 1st floor was a very small and inside room facing a courtyard . Was changed to a nicer room on the 3rd floor so much nicer.

    Location Location and all the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable enough by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room faced the window of another bedroom, so there was no view. Taking showers was not a pleasure because the temperature of the water was uneven, and the shampoo was really really bad. We didn't have breakfast as it was too expensive.

    The location is excellent: next to the biggest beach, but only ten minutes from the station and the bus stops. There were friendly ladies at the reception on arrival and check-out. The beds were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was shocking, view into other people’s room from the window, beds that looked like they needed to have been replaced 10years ago and a toilet set up that that meant you had to sit sideways to use it......

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    It’s location and the staff made the place a lovely place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The showers could be updated but that’s the only thing I can think of...ooo maybe a channel on tv in English

    It’s location and the staff made the place a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small, slow elevator

    Location is perfect. Staff are friendly, cleaning staff are very diligent. Tasty breakfast and drinks in the restaurant. Room, was as described, basic, comfortable, and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Sea View Special.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all good.... nice staff and great weekend away.

    Pay the extra and make sure at least you have a balcony, but then upgrade to a sea view room.... just the best view in Sitges. Lovely location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a fantastic central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps a kettle and cups to make our oun coffee/ tea would be a good addition in the room.

    Lovely spacoius twin room with balcony and bathroom overlooking the promenade and beach. Great choice of breakfast and American diner themed snacks and dinner . Staff all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for the budget conscious single or couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family accommodations did not suit our needs. When traveling as a family, we prefer to have more delineation and privacy between where we sleep and our children sleep. The family accommodations at this hotel do not really offer that type of room arrangement. If you don't mind not having that privacy, this hotel should be fine.

    Location was great and staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    Great location but if you want a good night sleep choose somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inside the rooms noise travels from above a lot. This meant our stay was noisy for this reason and sleeping was great. There was also a school party staying there on our last night who were allowed to run around the corridors until well after midnight. Again this might all be different for your stay. There is also no tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    The location is brilliant and the rooms are very clean. We had rooms 101 and 103.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    6.7
    We paid 60 euros for one night just to rest our heads after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid 60 euros for one night just to rest our heads after arriving from a late flight. The Parking fee was nearly 30 euros the next day. Using the underground parking as told to by the Hotel. The Sabur doesn't own the parking garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, friendly staff, very welcoming. Basic but beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have benefited from a kettle - and the walls were a little thin, but for my stay it was not a problem, and I slept well.

    The hotel was very easy to find and fantastically located directly on the beach - perfect. The welcome by reception was amazing, and although my room was not ready, he took my bag and made me feel very welcome. The room was basic, but the shower was amazing!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Holiday in paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was amazing, I had a massive room right on the sea front, French windows and balcony. I fell asleep to the sound of the waves! Staff were so friendly and super helpful. Breakfast was varied, fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    Spartan but Functional. Top 3 Best locations in Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    An older hotel in bad need of updating. Walls are paper thin and I did not enjoy my neighbors intimate time in the middle of the night (and morning, noon, high tea, afternoon). The rooms are Spartan but functional. The facility works if you're looking for a place to sleep, shower and change clothes but don't expect much more than that. The hallways are not carpeted so you hear every movement and word from other guests. Bathrooms are painfully small. Worst lift ever. Again, functional and very clean but no luxury to be found.

    The hotel is extra clean and incredibly convenient for bars, restaurants, shopping and beaches. Laundry service is very efficient and check-in/check-out was smooth and uncomplicated. Front desk staff was (mostly) very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great room, excellent location and always clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one small elevator which often meant having to wait but wasn’t a massive issue.

    Great room, excellent location and always clean! Adjoining bar/restaurant served brilliant food and cocktails.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    6.3
    OK for two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was extremely tiny. It has been almost impossible to shower in the 70x70 cm shower tray with the shower curtain always sticking to your body. Not nice at all.

    The room (107) was clean and the bed was comfy. The hotel’s Sports Bar served some of the better food in the area, including a rich breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing staff especially Isabell at Reseption always gave a warm welcome and very helpfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy first thing in the morning due to local workmen trucks and garbage men .. but they have a job to do so understandable..

    So close to the beach restaurants shops train station etc..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have liked a pool and my sons missed the gym but I was comfortable on my hired bed and parasol on the beach.

    Loved the location. Bed very comfortable. Great aircon. Good shower. Serving lovely coffee at room service. Quiet I suppose because I slept like a log!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great seaside weekend location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    plenty of choice at breakfast, with cereals, fruit, cold meats, hot food etc. Room clean, OK, yes it is Spain and I should know some of its language; but just one English News channel on the TV would have been a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and value for money. Basic but clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and value for money. Probably wouldn't recommend for a romantic get away, but ideal if looking for a well located hotel for a get away with friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.2
    Good and clean 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I want more tick walls :)

    Very good 3 stars hotel. They clean the rooms everyday. Ok there are so much noise but it is not about the hotel, it is about Sitges city life. Till 2 you can hear a motorcycle traveling at the streets of Sitges making so much noise. In the morning street cleaners starting to work. However anyway we liked the hotel very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    Great location lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room needs an update, the bed was very uncomfortable, sunken in the middle and the bed itself was tatty, walls were thin so could hear people in the next room getting fruity at all hours, tv only had 3 Spanish channels.

    Room a great size and a good location near the beach, shops, restaurants and Gay night life, staff were very helpful when I had to leave early due to family illness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    5.8
    Got up at 7, groggy after a sleepless night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds - matrasses now in need of replacing. The sound insulation in this hotel is terrible: we were kept awake most of the night by the couple next door rowing ( able to follow every word!), then making up audibly (!)despite the loud music they'd put on for the occasion at 7 in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    5.8
    Location on the sea front
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very cold (February) due to single glazing leading to poor sound and temperature insolation. A/C did not seem to be equipped with an heating device. Room is not furnished with a closet thus it means your clothes are always hanging out in the open. Overall disappointed, but this could come from my expectations, probably set too high.

    Location on the sea front

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    5.8
    Located very close to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible small rooms. Place needs renovation. Parking impossible in the area.

    Located very close to the city center. The sportsbar at the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very small double room (202). A bit of a noisy fan across from this room (even with the window closed) which kept going on & off every 5 minutes. No problem in the day but very annoying at night. Couldn't have the window open because of it. I think it came from the extractor for the restaurant which is attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: