Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Lutèce Port Royal 4 stars

52 rue Jenner, 13th arr., 75013 Paris, France

#1349 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a very unconfortable staircase from room to bathroom, one bed leg was broken, shower not draining

    the bathtub, the bedsheets, location close to jardins des plantes, nice hall and breakfast room and toilet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved this hotel. Staff were extremely attentive. I had triple room booked, which was a duplex with spiral stairs and i have messaged them that i was bringing my grandmas for a trip. They have offered me interconnecting rooms to save them going up and down the stairs. Very personal touch. They were always helpful and i'd rate room cleanliness 20 out of 10. It was spotless every single day. Hotel is literally a minute away form Campo Formio metro that will take you anywhere around and in Paris. Highly recommended hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For value, this hotel can't be beaten. No, it's not Le Bristol, but it was worth every (few) of the comparatively few pounds we paid for it. I'd stay again, the best recommendation of all!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hairs in the bathtub and the towel,dust on the table, carpet and sofa cover were not clean enough. Very disappointing for what you expected to a four stars hotel.

    Staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have informed that the luggage would be difficult to take upstairs because of the narrow staircase, that it's a split level

    The location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some decor a little tired

    Well located but slightly away from tourist bustle so less frenetic. Good transport links from eurostar Try restaurant Desvouges 5 minutes walk away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered breakfast in the room. It was a very poor breakfast... only pastry, I had some strawberry jam but no toast or butter. for a 18 Euro breakfast at a 4 stars hotel it was ridiculous. Part of the furniture is really old and broken.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and a bit pricey but overall a very pleasant stay.

    The rooms are adorable, on the small side but still very cute and comfy. The staff is excellent and very friendly. The location is excellent, very close to the metro and there are a lot of restaurants and groceries around. I came to visit the hospital and that was a very short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms pretty, but smaller than the photos seemed to indicate. Worn chair and floor coverings. TVs worked first night, but next 2 nights only 2 of 40 stations worked. Pretty door handles kept falling off. As it needs a good overhaul, would have been nice to at least include breakfast (€14.50 each).

    The bathrooms appeared to be renovated nicely. Although towel rack too high for mom to reach. Location was not too far from sites. Staff was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is awful. Scrambled eggs aren’t cooked and cold. The coffee machine makes terrible coffee. Fortunately, they have French baguettes. The dining room is tiny and there is no space to move around. When you look into the kit hen, you wish you hadn’t. Not. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely rude and unprofessional staff who don’t communicate with one another. Hotel very dated and smelly, needs major work. Room cramped, nothing like pictures and the funitire was dated and looked like it had been through the wars. Was forced to pay an additional €250 on arrival to secure my room even thought I had fully paid 6 months in advance, i ended up having to go through my bank for a refund. Location is poor and next to a hospital, not much in the area. Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in, never again.

    Absolutely nothing, you were a nightmare before I even arrived in paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no iron in the room.

    The room was as advertised, large and intriguing. The bathroom was delightful we really felt like we was in paris rather than a standard modern hotel. They also has a smart phone in the rooms for use if you like.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are very bad steps in some of its rooms that some of my friends cannot go up and it is bather them so much. The wifi in this Hotell totally damage and we could not connect to wifi at least at 20min. we are 21 persons and all of my friends told me they cannot use wifi. I told this problem to the head and manager of this hotel but she just apologizes me and told me you are much and our wifi did not accept. I think they trick us and this is not good for booking site. when I reserve from booking I should sure about all things that booking tell me. at the end we are about 21 persons and if we not more actually we change our Hotel.

    some of his staff was good. they try to solve our problems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets and paint in corridors were quite worn. The lighting in the room was a bit too dim. Needed more light.

    Warm and inviting reception area. We arrived very early and staff did their best to get our room ready early for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in the front desk of the night. Rude and discourteous. Stories 10 minutes on the street with a lot of cold waiting for us to open.

    The property and manager

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some amenities (wallpaper, carpets, tiles) are worn out. However, they are clean, even though carpets on the wall would need more careful cleaning.

    Very clean, comfortable and spacious double room (no 216), with everything we needed. Very friendly staff, especially the Romanian receptionist who even recommended at our request a nearby restaurant for late dinner. Very convenient location, quiet and 3 minutes away from Campo Formio metro station. As we traveled to Paris for a concert at Bercy, the location was ideally placed at 25 min walking from Bercy and 25 minutes walk to Quartier Latin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken TV remote control, intertwined light switches and electrical sockets and TV on/off. Plenty of broken stuff inside the room, small spaces, cheaper rates and better value by booking elsewhere rather than with booking.com

    It was 45 minutes to the airport, 24 hours check-in, counter staff is always present

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is great - very close to the metro station and a well-sized supermarket, also a safe and reliable neighbourhood. The best merit of the hotel for me was that the room had a bathtub - a real plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above also location is a little too far from the centre although metro close by.

    Needs a lick of paint and furniture re covered. Shower was leaking and net curtain hanging off. The corridors need new carpet and wallpaper. Not a 4 star hotel by any standards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very accommodating with us leaving our bags during the day before our departure. Also, our room has a small leak from the toilet and they offered us a different room :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfy beds, very clean and an excellent breakfast with many choices. Staff helpful and friendly too. Rooms were quiet, didn't hear any other guests moving about.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a single room and I was upgraded to a little suite on two floors with a double bed. I never had such a hugh room in Paris. The design of the room was marvelous. I enjoyed my stay in Paris very much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room (305) needed refreshing - torn wall paper, broken tiles in the bathroom, not enough light to work/read at the desk, no coffee machine, etc... Also room was noisy on the street.

    Bed was confortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cramped with two floors for a single person room, poor lighting on lower floor

    Friendly staff, short distance from Major train station of Austerlitz. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had difficulties finding parking in the neighbourhood

    Got a free upgrade because my son was super friendly to the receptionist at arrival. Something I really appreciated. Excellent value for money, clean, modern, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was definitely not 4 stars hotel Type especially beds and covers on them. Quality of pillows was really bad. Room itself was very old and Carpet on the room stairways was in so bad condition. This hotel or probably different rooms must be renewed but I don't think that will be performed. So the hotel must be 2 or 3 stars maximum in the rating according my travel experience.

    Just the hotel staff was ok as they were very friendly and kept our room very clean. I also received a few very good advices from them about Paris and especially parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, wifi has no signal at all, short breakfast, no parking for the car, rooms in a separated building (has to cross a n ugly open air area to get the room)..

    The photographer that took pictures for Booking.com

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area wasn't the best. Staff on breakfast on one morning weren't very nice. Eggs were finished 20 mins before breakfast end and was very hesitant to make him more. It was 35-37 degrees Celsius during Our Stay and there was little to no air conditioning.

    The breakfast was lovely. Reception Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -location is not very convenient -I can't believe this is a four star hotel! wifi is bad. The wooden floor has too much shrinkage, which hurt my toe and separate the nail and toe. -elevator is not working. -breakfast is not as fantastic as the photo shown. -curtain of the window is falling down

    staff is nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bad wifi connection. I was allotted a room with no wi-fi internet signal at all. after several complaints, room was changed after one night stay to have slightly better connection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small.Some of the staff is helpfull, some are not.

    Cosy family hotel.Bathroom is nice. Close to Place d'Italie, and various metro lines.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little delicate in some rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything fine

    Friendly staff, clean room would visit again as it was in a good position Ito see all of Paris . Ease of hotel to metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dirty I would not say it was a four star it was dated and very dirty the beds had bugs we all became poorly

    Just the restaurant nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old decor. It was probably a 4 star hotel 40 years ago. Very out dated and worn out.

    Close to a bakery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was very small and no view

    Interior was very unique

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos do not match with the reality. Big disappointment. Also the neighborhood is not good. For sure does not deserve 4 starts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chic and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showerhead a little fiddly

    Cosy room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean rooms. Well designed and stylish

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way that the Recepcionist treat the guests.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a little while to get into the middle of town, but not too bad.

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and easy access to the metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing water pressure in shower going hot and cold.

    Friendly staff and cleanliness of hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was made of 2 single mattresses

    Cleanliness, location, character and personality of the decoration.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, staff did not replace items that were used up

    Very good location. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    7 days without WIFI. I had to leave the hotel to go to the starbucks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shabby furniture, very small room, air-condition didn't work elevator broken, no repair in 4 days

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was nice, maybe a little too simple. Wifi was shockingly bad the Bed was too hard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea / coffee in the room

    One of the biggest rooms we stayed in in France

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the stairs and hallways

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smills old

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi can be improved. And breakfast is really too expensive.

    Good location and clean and fair rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom

    Location 👍🏻👍🏻 Near to bus, metro and velib. you must watch velib on youtube before going to paris

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift wasn't working. No sign that it was being repaired either

    Pleasant room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not recommended poor food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staircase very steep inside the room and carpets abit worn . some outside paint is flaking otherwise great.

    Cosy like a flat

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast price

    Bath Tub

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything! Hard to believe it's a 4 star hotel. It was very dirty, smelly and the receptionists didn't know how to deal with the customers.

    I can't comment on this question.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It wasn't so clean, I find a pubic hair on the bathroom door, it was disgusting. I paid 16€ just to order a pizza <margherita> at the reception, so crazy! There is poor light in the room, I had to use the bathroom light to find some stuff in my luggage.

    The staff is kind beyond expectations. The room is nice. They accept pets. They called me a taxi. Excellent location, close to the Gare de Lyon station.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room hadn't been used in some time: hair in bath and dust all over the TV, several things in the room that did not work (lights in bathroom, mirror light, etc.), heating was only set to 10°c when we arrived in the room, etc. In the room we had (3rd floor) the mattresses are very old and the double bed is two singles (impossible to sleep in the middle). Wifi doesn't work very well on the 3rd floor. Even though we are aware we booked a special promotional price, we were expecting more from a 4 star hotel.

    Good location and price. Quiet room (3rd floor)

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very small room, but it is rather typical for Paris, the cleanness was so so, access to metro is fine if you don't carry heavy stuff, I would appreciate segreggation of garbage especially as Paris hosted COP21 at that time

    the atmosphere, very cosy place, nice staff, nicely looking hotel and rooms, easy to find, not very far gare d'austerlitz

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Morning stuff unpleasent to deal with Temperature in the hotel was way too high from the hall to the room. In the room there was no option to decrease the temperature as the heating was switched off and temperature was around 25/26 because of it it was diffucult to sleep and get ready in the morning

    nicely decorated room

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    This hotel is dirty and multiple rooms are bug infested!! My bed had many bugs in it. I got horrible bites all over my face and on my back only from being in this bed for about 15 minutes before I saw the bugs. The toilet jammed almost every time I flashed spilling water on the bathroom floor. Wi-fi in rooms not working - no reach. The rooms as well as the lobby are dark and depressing, hotel staff does not speak sufficient English language to help the guests with many simple issues. The experience from day 1 was very aggravating and disappointing. I was Paris in business attending important event and meeting many business partners. Too bad I had to attend all meetings with burning, red, swollen face from the bugs bites! Disgusting and unbelievable. I would like this review to be a warning to other people considering their stay at Villa Lutece - bugs were found in more rooms - another colleague who was staying in a different room, on a different floor was bitten too. This is below any standard and the 4 stars which this hotel claims are absolutely not deserved and do not reflect the reality.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were not friendly at all. One old guy sitting on the reception with food in his mouth had no customer skills that was the instant bad impression. Room are totally not like what they look like in the pictures. They literally feel and looked dirty. Rooms are very small not worth the money at all.corridors are covered with red carpet and dirt shows on the even a blind person can see it. Same is with the door locks. If u touch then please please please wash your hands after. The hotel does not give u comfort or safe feeling on the contrary u feel scared and insecure. They dont even have free cancilation. They should have it because after entering the hotel and see the bad customer service almost every one with right mind would want to walk out of that place. I guess they know this that is the reason they dont have free cancellation services. This hotel in perticulerly spoiled my trip and the image of paris forever for me. Please please please people be carefull this place is not worth it at all. There is many other places batter then this 100 times on cheeper prices. Stay away from this place!....

    WHAT DID I LIKE? I HATED IT!... PLEASE BOOKING.COM EITHER REMOVE THIS HOTEL FROM YOUR SITE OR APPROCH THEM TO MAKE SOME NECESSARY CHANGES. BECAUSE ANY ONE BOOKS HERE THROUGH YOU IT SPIOLS YOU SITE IMAGE

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    With cold temperatures outside the blanket was a bit too thin, the reception and bar had no bottle opener, room very small

    Nice nostalgic flair, nice bathroom, close to metro

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stay well away from this hotel. It has bed bugs the manager is rude and does not care. Problems with receipts as well. They say they have mosquitos in not bed bugs. It is to cold for mosquitos. Very rude and a place to stay well away from . The internet also does not work.

    Nothing good about this place

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room needs someone to maintain it proper. Some past bad reviews do have substance. On the hotel door it says the usual price is €440. Never would i pay that. Walls have paper damage in areas, carpet damage in areas, bathrooms silicone seals all black and damp stained, ceiling coming away above shower from damp, net curtains ripped, double bed two bowed singles together makes for uncomfortable sleeping. Dont know where the €1 per hour parking was as disclosed, definately not outside or close to hotel, short stay parking only. Staff ok. The above dont take much to fix.

    I liked i got the hotel on a cheap deal because if i paid what they usually ask, i would have been more disapointed. Has real potential, when you walk in it looks good but thats before you look. Bit of maintenance would make it a top hotel stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -- the room was a bit dark -- the cleaning person did not replace the soap/shampoo. had to ask for it. -- the breakfast was a bit expensive for what they offer.

    -- very friendly and helpful staff -- good location -- wifi works great -- allowed me to stay a bit longer in the room durign checkout.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very småll and stuffy room- you can feel stuffy air every time you come to room ( old furniture and wallpaper) , bad air condition

    Location, near to metro, very pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Waiting around as they had no booking for us and no on site parking as stated. WiFi didn't work.decor was tired looking.sliperry carpeted staircase

    Having linked double rooms for the kids

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had booked interconnecting rooms, only to find that the door doesnt really open unless you move the furniture around. Fridge in room but no glasses etc.

    Quirky design

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location at night may not be the safest. The air conditioning didn't work the best

    Staff were lovely and room was clean and perfect for what we needed

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Lutèce Port Royal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: