Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Plaza Hotel 5 stars

193 Prince Edward Road West, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#32 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6843 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find the healthclub too strict, although thunderstoms were forcasted, it did not rain the whole day and was just cloudy but still they did not allow us to use the pool.

    I love that it is walking distance to nathan road and markets! Plus the hotel being next to a mall is extra handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None that I can thjnk of.

    Highly recommended. Nice location and clean. Staff are accommodating and attentive. Room is cleaned everyday with fresh towels, beddings and toiletries. Accessible to Moko Mall and near other shopping centers and restaurants. Food Opera in Moko Mall is a good place to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really didn't like any thing. But as a normal human: I would like it cheapper...

    In such luxury hotel that's for sure you like everythings. The buffet breakfast is really wonderfull. Hotel placed in a rather big shopping building, where you can find a lot of luxury shops (Take care of your wallet , not for stoll reasons but if you intend to make shopping) and many restaurants (Local and international food) from low price to high price (60 to 1000 HKD). I deeply recommand the restaurant called "LA SCALA" placed in the hotel for the dinner buffet (390 HKD) where you find a very big selection of excellent food which you can eat without any limits even "LOBSTERS" !!! 1 important thing which you have not to forget: In the room there is on a table a big sticker like a big leave of bay in gold color. So each morning put this sticker on the door of your room, the result is that you get automaticaly each day a discount of 50HKD on your bill. Great and not so common.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to walk uptill MongKok (exit D2) station most of time. [or maybe we didn't know the MongKok (east) connectivity earlier). MongKok (East) [where the hotel is located] has a slightly longer route and connectivity on the MTR. Lighting in the hotel is dull.

    Cleanliness; Heated Pool; Helpful Staff; K5 MTR Airport free bus shuttle from Kowloon to/fro Hotel. (every 20mins) Refund of Room tariff due for no stay on the last day. Baggage was kept safely by the Concierge for the non-stay day. (This may not be the norm but a special case)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    The location is great - accessible to transport and many eateries Close proximity to 2 MTR lines - Mongkok East and Mongkok Room Size - bigger than many HK hotels The hotel allowed us for a late check out - I asked for a 30min late checkout but hotel gave us up to an hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area isn't the most interesting part of Hong Kong - that said, it's safe and really well-connected to other parts of the city, with the subway nearby.

    Being allowed to check in early and then being upgraded were the first signs that this was going to be a great stay. Our room was huge, modern, and so comfortable, with everything you could need. Complementary water replenished daily. A great view overlooking the pool (sadly didn't get chance to use) and the city. Breakfast was brilliant, catering for every taste. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay, and the shuttle to and from the airport made everything hassle free. A really wonderful stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel! There is a metro station abd a shopping mall right under it, you don't even have to wakk outside. The room was really clean and comfortable and the spa facilities are really great as well. Will definitly be back here next time I'm in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from downtown, although there is an mtr just right in the hotel but need several transfer to go to central, causeway bay etc

    Easy access to mall, food opera, mtr

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was very far off from the tourist attractions in Central

    Breakfast was not standard Western fare and we struggled to find something to eat for the cost

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. just keep up the good job👍

    I liked everything about the property, early check in , warm staff, impeccable service with high standards of hygiene! Overall Royal plaza truly deserves its name, highly recommend to travellers who are traveling for the first time to hongkong ! Great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for the cake and I shared with my Mother in law and Daughter because 3 of us only difference by 1 to 3 days. The pic was taken inside MOKO Shopping Centre directly below the hotel. Super convenient for elderly and children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Clean modern and staff were fantastic. Location was brill as right near an MTR station and also shopping mall. I also got upgraded to a suite free of charge on check in which was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel don't have a bidet spray. I have a child with me and everytime he poop his used the bidet to spray. Sad to say they don't have one in an expensive hotel.Expect 10 percent additional payment to your bill .

    I like the hotel because its adjacent to a mall. The rate is to high for what I expected .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome, they tried their very best to give me a great room and in addition to that they let me check in earlier and also gave me an extension when I checked out later as my flight left in the evening. Perfect restaurant with great food. That was my third stay and all of them were just great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pool was closed for two days, because of a Stormwarning. At the End of the Day there was just rain but no Storm.

    A great, very classy Hotel in the Heart of Monkok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room and the size of the room was spectacular, staff were so kind and helpful, the swimming pool was magnificent, the only thing I would say negative is that food could be a bit more accommodating to the western people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior double room was a bit too small

    Good value for money. It's located in the same building as shopping centre - you get a good selection of shops, restaurants and food court. MTR station is very close The outside swimming pool was warm and clean. We were glad to find a dedicated kids swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit away from a lot of things but buy an Octopus card and you are away. This did mean it was quiet and you could get away from the hustle.

    We had a club room and the additional facilities were great. All staff helpful and food and beverages excellent. Location next to Moko shopping center handy. We really enjoyed our 4 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a massage for 10am and confirmed it all the night before but at 7am the phone light started flasing and wouldnt stop. I tried lifting the receiver and the flashing stoppped but an alarm started waking everyone up. This was to reconfirm the massage which we really disnt appreciate at this time of the morning having signed a confirmation the night before.

    Lovely hotel and staff and we were able to use the pool after we had checked out which was great as we weren't flying home till late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located beside the mall and opposite the hotel is some old streets with many famous eateries. Although the mtr is not on the main line but it is still manageable; just one stop away from the main line to get yo most places. Good size family room with abundance TV programs to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy air conditioning in all rooms

    This is my third time staying here, everything about this hotel is great, location couldn't get better with Moko mall next door and trains. The daily city shuttle service is a bonus. One big complaint was the noisy air conditioning - apparantly all rooms are the same. I've stayed in cheaper hotels with quiet air conditioning. Like all of asia, the staff need to learn western customer service skills, although the check in staff and room service staff were good and the internal phones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly Staff and very professional. Early check in granted. Rooms very clean. This hotel met all of my expectation and more. Highly recommended. The only negative was breakfast. Good variety however breakfast was very cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lacked atmosphere, only one bar - no atmosphere. Could not fully enjoy or relax around the pool due to strict enforcement of over the top rules. Staff less friendly than other hotels of similar standard

    Lovely and comfortable room. Convenient location next to a significant shopping mall and easy access to local shops, markets, tube stations, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel lobby + check in experience was really stressful. Check in itself took two rounds of queuing (granted I arrived at 1pm, not 3pm, although the queue at 3pm was horrendous), so approx 40mins for check-in queuing in total. The lobby vibe was like a cross between a busy train station terminal + a shopping mall (essentially the hotel is an extension of a shopping mall though!). There were kids running/ screaming everywhere (as kids will do!) but it wasn't conducive for working or relaxing. On my last day I went to the airport many hours earlier just to escape the chaos. The health centre food menu could have had a lot more healthier food options. How wrong does it feel to sit in a gym eating a BLT/club sandwhich!? Haha Another strange thing was that everytime I rang for room service, they wouldn't take my order but would call back a while later...why everytime? The room service breakfast I had was beautifully presented but overdone. Boiled 'poached' eggs +cremated/inedible hash browns.

    I got a free upgrade & the room size was massive, especially for HK! Great room :)))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property is very conveniently connected to a very large mall with plenty of dining and shopping opportunities. It is also across the street from the Flower Market and Bird Garden. A convenient walk to Sneaker Street and the Ladies Market. The hotel shuttle makes getting to the Star Ferry very convenient. The rooms are clean, the amenities wonderful, and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel and hotel staff are very efficient and respond very fast to any queries. Connected to Mongkok East Station and Shopping Mall. About 10-15mins walk to Mongkok and Prince Edward Stations. Convenient to travel to places of interest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this hotel were exceptionally accommodating and on several occasions went well over and above for us. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the refrigerator temperature need to be colder for beverages. The milk got bad quickly. We do notice that the mattresses are softer than last time that we stay.

    Excellent location, nice lobby, friendly staffs, comfortable and roomy room. Our families stayed in this hotel more than 7 visits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little difficult to find and slightly off the beaten track.

    Excellent facilities for the price. Large rooms for Hong Kong. Large comfortable bed. Although a little off the beaten track it is in an interesting area. Flower street and bird street markets are very close....very quirky. Some taxi drivers seem to have problems locating the hotel so it is best to ask for mongkok east MTR station (wonggok doong day tit jarm in Cantonese). The nearest underground station to take you into Hong Kong island and southern Kowloon is Prince Edward station which is quite walkable from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel location in the beginning was very awkward, as we didn't know how to come and go from the hotel to the city. Eventually we manage to find out the best way to go in and out of the hotel to central Mong Kok or Prince Edward (through the Moko shopping centre). I wish the hotel provided more support at the beginning with the best entry and exit to the hotel when we checked in as it would have saved us a lot of time. Our room consisted of the family room, it was quiet tight for a family room for 4 adults with 4 big suitcases, not much room to move around. From the pictures provided it looked much bigger.

    Hotel itself is very clean, very grand. It can get quiet busy in the front area. The concierge at the hotel was excellent, always so helpful with the luggage taking it to our room and always so polite. I was able to pay for my stay in GBP which was great. The facilities such as the health centre was excellent, we did not have breakfast. Our room was very clean and maintained very well as we had the family room. The bed was comfortable, there was no instructions at to how to work the tv and channels, so we didn't know how to use the tv the first time round. They kept our luggage while we was away for a week which was lovely of them as we stayed with them again when we returned back to HK. Overall the customer service was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift lobby and the lifts were a bit dark and so were the corridors leading to the room. Request for delayed checkout was not accepted. Only allowed till 1 pm and chargeable after that.

    Breakfast was very good and had a great variety. The Jacuzzi and amenities around were also very nice and clean. The location was very central and we could reach all places quite quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    The facilities and general standard of the hotel were modern, stylish and excellent. The incorporated MOKO shopping complex has a wide range of good stores and excellent restaurants. The free K5 bus shuttle from Kowloon station stops at the front door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very comfortable, well located and the breakfast was so good! We really appreciated and enjoyed being a part of Royal Club. It was a memorable experience. We are very thankful for the help and attention we received after having some issues. We felt that the duty manager Jason Lee and his team were very attentive and professional. The customer service Royal Plaza provided to us exceeded our expectations, so we would like to say: thank you so much! You and your team are doing a great job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i was check-in first time, i requested room move coz of the smell was not good. The concierge staff help us room move, but the staff Sam is very not kind. No smile and when i asked something, he reply like lazy.. so that time my friend and me were upset and we wanna cancle the booking. The room is not so clean. Got hair in bathtub and night table was very dusty.

    I forgot name the person who recommended restaurant, night market in concierge desk and Jocky was nice also. He did farewell us. The shuttle bus driver was kind also. The bed was very comfortable and room is big ! The location is a bit far from downtown, but can take shuttle bus! That was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning service could be better. 1 day the cups were not washed and another day, the floor towel was missing

    Rooms are big by Hong Kong standards

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad throughout the stay other than communication as most staff started conversing in Cantonese when i honestly don't even speak a single words of it. Just smile back at them nost pf the time.

    Everything was great throughout my 3 nites stay at the hotel from the 13th till 16th of May. Starting from front office during check in period was done in a well handle manner. Room was big and spacious with all the amenities provided. Room was kept well organized by the housekeeping team as they did a good job in making up the room. On certain day they even went beyond expectations and even help to keep all our personal toiletries tidy and setvit in place when we were out. Truly impressed with how they go beyond what is being required. The staff also kept smiling and never failed in greeting us every morning when we left our room. Simply amazing. As for food department, I'm very particular about my foods as i personally work in the food industry as a cook. The hotel served good foods!! Beyond my personal expectations. All were prepared well and foods were very enjoyable throughout my stay. Tried their lunch and dinner buffet. Simply delicious. Their garde manger and pastry kitchen team did an amazing job in delivering their items. I love all their items and was especially surprised that they even have "tofu" beancurd in their buffet. A 1st for me and it's one of the best for me personally i have tasted. Good job to kitchen team members all. Hot foods were good but I'm impressed with the desserts selection personally. Room service foods were also great. Again good job to the team. Kitchen team deserve a pat on their back. Service team members also did a wonderful job. We went few times to the coffeehouse and the staff immediately recognized us after the few 2 trips. Amazing service by them and delivered in a well professional manner. Team work well done. I would recommend this place to new guest and also my family members. Give this place a try. You will be amazed at what they can offer. I personally will sure be going back again to the hotel after this. Keep up the good work and hope to see you people next year again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet breakfast had many options to choose from! Great gym located on site and lovely pool area with spa which was perfect for those cooler nights! Clean throughout hotel, fantastic porters in lobby which went out of their way to help you! Free shuttle bus to harbour which runs daily and well worth going to for a look around! Overall a great stay, would recommend!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to complain.

    Very comfortable stay! Room was really spacious which is a plus point in Hong Kong. Location is rather convenient - right beside Mongkok East station and a 5-10 mins walk from Mongkok station via sheltered walkway. The free shuttle bus is convenient!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are no shortfalls.

    This was our second stay at the Royal Plaza this year. The Club Floor is exceptional for service,comfort and decor. In many ways Mong Kok is the beating heart of Hong Kong. The Royal Plaza is attached to the MTR Station and also to the outstanding Moko Shopping Mall. Covered walkways link guests to Flower Street and the famous Fa Yuen Street Markets, and the renowned Ladies Market is a short walk. Access to Hong Kong Island is easy via either of two MTR Stations. All in all, a great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked so water all over bathroom floor after each shower. Fresh towels not given (sorted very quickly though) check-in and check-out was very busy and not done very quickly.

    Staff were helpful. Room size was pretty good. Location was pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Grand King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The information provided by the hotel staff and in the room was not mush clear and unclear. They need to work on how they provide information to guests.

    Great location and close to the MTR and same great eateries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The value for money from the breakfast was not good . the staff seem to rush you and are not accommodating in the eating areas.

    The staff are friendly and the hotel location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from location to facilities. Easy access to public transport. Lot of variety for breakfast. Superb housekeeping. Great gym and swimming pool with jacuzzi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is hard for Western standards. Beware the mall entrance is cut off at night so you have to take the long route around.

    Very large room. Great views of Mong Kok. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows should be replaced with firmer ones. The ones we had were too soft and not too comfortable. The air-conditioning in the room was a bit louder than usual (but this did not interfere with my sleep).

    Hotel is conveniently located above the Mongkok East MTR station and is a 7 to 10 minutes' walk to Mongkok MTR station. The property is generally well-maintained and all staff, both front-end and back-end, were polite and friendly. The hotel was a good place to retreat to after a day out in the city. Soundproofing is good. Room was properly cleaned. Toilet was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The hotel housekeeping staff. Should removed those opened item in the mini-bar which they already knew it before new guest check-in. Do not leave it inside the mini-bar and expect us to find it out or check every single item. We will charged for that when we check-out. Fortunately, the customer service help to clarify with the hotel housekeeping staff where they said they have informed the "Manager" regards to the opened item before we check-in.

    1. The location. 2. Quick response on request to repair the toilet flushing system.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise of the metro nearby can be heard and felt into your room. Not extremely disturbing, but once you start to listen to it, you could get annoyed by it. Not a turndown for the hotel, but just something to keep in mind. Our room was located at the end of a corridor, so the walk to the elevators was literrally hundreds of steps. Not so easy when you are carrying your bags over carpet. But again, not a turndown for the hotel, just something to keep in mind. The guard at the pool rinsed out his cup of coffee mug in the pool. Not very hygienic!

    Located above/next to a mall, it is a very good hotel. A big hotel with enormous corridors full of rooms. Nice oak (or other kind of thick wood) doors and overall wood look in the room. Spacious room with all necessary things. Very good bathroom with bath and walk-in shower. Good thing that the glass between the bathroom and bedroom has an automatic curtain that you can put up or down. Very good location, just nearby Mongkok station. Although the hotel is a bit of a walk up, you can take elevators or stairs. Do check out the swimming pool with jacuzzi area and fitness area. Good towels are provided. The walk-in to the mall directly from the hotel is very easy. The food buffet is enormous! But do mind it can get overcrowded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, we only used this for breakfast but it was very dated.

    We loved the location it suited our needs perfectly, and it was very handy being attached to a mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Every time I go to Hong Kong I try and stay at this hotel if I can. Things that keep me coming back: location (easy access to both Mongkok and Mongkok East MTR Stations), the free shuttle bus from/to Kowloon Station (take the K5), the amazing buffet breakfast (get it included in the room rate if possible), the very comfortable beds, the helpfulness and politeness of hotel staff. We were actually upgraded to a room on a higher floor that included slightly more upscale amenities and a coffee maker. Being in the heart of Mongkok means it is easy to go out and explore all the interesting markets, shops, restaurants, and streets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a self-service laundrymat.

    The room and the bathroom were large, clean and very comfortable! We enjoyed the pool, the hot tub and the very nice fitness facility. The MTR station is right next to it and the free shuttle to several locations was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a slightly musty smell. The bathroom had a shower over the bath, with a bath mat and a shower curtain which isn’t great in this day & age. Also about 15 different light switches for various lights and lamps which seems unnecessary for such a small room!

    Nice modern reception and the hotel is connected to a nice modern mall and MTR station (mong kok east) which was super handy. Staff were helpful and check in and out was quick compared to our previous experience in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Hongkong trip was a great success. The room was spacious and clean. All staff were very friendly especially, Matthew and Artemis I really appreciate your support. Thank you ! I will definitely come back soon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't book the restaurant for dinner, disappointed because I heard it is a good Chinese restaurant. Remember to book in advance next time

    staff are courteous and helpful. I have an overall good experience with my stay. Location is right in the center of the city accessible to eatery and shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was a bit of a rabbit warren to get in and out of the hotel, bit pricey for what it was

    Being located in a shopping mall was handy for amenities, staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly cold inside of the hotel. Not cool, but freezing COLD! So cold that we wore thick jackets inside, even though outside temperature was around 30 degrees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel does not have room service (not even light food). Especially strange since there is a large dinner table in the suite. The air conditioning both in corridors and in the club lounge was extremely and unnecessarily cold. Everybody is talking about saving energy and you need a jacket or woollen cardigan to survive in public areas. Air conditioning in rooms very noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and the bathtub conbine together are inconvenient.

    Room faces to a nice city view. It's clean and comfortable hotel. Good location, close to the shopping mall and rail service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved that the hotel always smelt good and my room is always clean. Beds are made everyday, and towels are changed. Housekeeper kept everything neat. I had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center not good enough , u can't have chat or meeting there. The first bus to fair is 8:30, really too late as there is quite long trip.

    Reception is very kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Grand King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Getting in and out of the hotel at night (when the shopping mall is closed).

    High class hotel. Very nice and clean rooms. Mong Kok is THE neighbourhood for shopping, local food stands, markets and from the hotel you walk straight into a huge shopping mall: MOKO.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Grand King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was great!

    Great staff, beautiful clean hotel. Excellent price and good location. Room was gorgeous and incredibly clean! Absolutely no complaints!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited capacity to entertain early check in and late check out. Was made to wait in lobby. In room dining menu needs some more continental, halal items and some dishes for kids.

    Pool is nice, rooms r clean and comfy, located at a busy part with good transport, staff is courteous, buffet breakfast was the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposit

    Royal Plaza is a truly 5 star hotel, the staff were excellent and it is at the ideal location. The only minor downfall is that they take a refundable deposit and it takes upto three weeks to get your money back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The buffet breakfast, although big and busy, wasn't as good quality or range as other hotels. Felt a bit like a high school cafeteria but as it is open to the public too, it probably is just a bit louder and busier than usual. The club level breakfast was limited but a lot quieter. The location is great in terms of being right on Mongkok East station but this line isn't as convenient to get around the city and onto HK island (a 15 min walk to Mongkok saved 3 transfer to get to HK island).

    The welcome and check-in was great. The club rooms were excellent - large size for HK rooms and also very well designed. The club lounge was great with evening service and a great view. The staff were very helpful and tried hard to meet any requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I would like to see lactose free milk available. Also breakfast to be available at 6 am to accommodate early tour pickup

    Club Floor facilites were wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets should have been changed since housekeeping is done. We’ve accidentally have stains on the bed and it wasn’t changed. But overall experience was good!

    All service staffs were polite and helpful! They can speak and understand simple English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool is too small for such a big hotel, but is heated and the lenght is about 35 meters. It is wonderful when it's not crowded.

    Good size room with a nice view, Nespresso coffee mashine is a plus. The Club room is an excellent choise. The breakfast at Scala restaurant is very good. The hotel is easy to get with the Express train from the airport till Kowloon station (300 HK$/ person or 150 for seniors, one way) and from the same station the shuttle K5, every 20 minutes and free of charge). In aprox. 50 minutes you are at the entrance of the hotel. The hotel provides a free shuttle (all day long) to the harbour where are the exclusive shops too. It was my husband's birthday and the manager sent us a gift (a very good cheese cake - thanks again!). The personel was smiling everytime.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location makes using the MRT a little difficult because you need to walk about 10 minutes to Prince Edward station. The Mongkok East station requires many out of the way stops.

    Many staff do not understand or speak English, but we managed just fine. My sincerest compliments to John, the concierge, who was a great help. Also, the hotel offers a free shuttle to Tsim Sha Sui, which is very convenient!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only large tea cups next to the coffee machine at breakfast. I asked for a small cup for espresso, and manager said "big glass is ok". Little weird in a 5* hotel.

    We were upgraded to suite, and it was really great. The hotel and room were modern, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was good. Internet was super fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave us a room full of cigarette smell. Complained and requested for a room change and they gave a “AIR PURIFIER”!!! Obviously they don’t understand customer service. Service is 2 stars but the hotel looks like 4 stars. Never apologised initially until I started raising my voice a bit to change our room.

    Value for money, relatively clean (2nd room), huge convenient mall integrated with the hotel, location is good. Family room is considered “roomy” for HK standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A short stay and busy so didn’t have a chance to use the facilities. Will return for another day before returning home so could give more info after second stay later

    Staff are courteous and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far, and not easy to go with kids.

    The rooms were clean, it was very good that we had a placewhere to play with kids! Convinient to choose ur food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our 2nd time that we stayed at RP. Booked 2 rooms this time & the rooms were spacious & comfortable. Check-in and check -out was fast. We had a pleasant surprise as the hotel gave us a complimentary birthday cake since it was our daughter’s birthday during our stay at RP. The breakfast spread was good too. Location was good with the shopping complex(MOKO) and the Mongkok East Station (MTR) within the same building. The ladies market is also nearby. We would stay at Royal Plaza again if we are in Hong Kong .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit small. Buffet breakfast was so so.

    Service was good and most staff spoke English. Location near old Hong Kong but far enough away so not affected by noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if you can have more choices for the buffet breakfast.

    Comfortable bed, cozy room, swimming pool, clean, friendly staff, I had a free 1 whole complimentary birthday cake, near Mongkok, walking distance from MTR and Moko Mall, free shuttle to Kowloon Station and Tsim Sha Tsui

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Plaza Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: