Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Veritas 3 stars

1143 Budapest, Mogyoródi Út 8, Hungary

#269 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 922 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good to write to hotel before coming. I have experience not to have room that I booked FIVE months ago... Need more than 30 minutes to argue with some hotel staff (he did not want us to find a room even I have VALID hotel reservation). Then ask to pay in advance without chance to see room No change towels in room each day. No soap or shower gel in toilet In four nights only once house cleaning servise clean room. Need to ask on reception always. Poor breakfast ...same in last 5 years

    Location, near Laszlo Pap Arena..very close.. parking.... not necessary to pay in hotel, a lot of parking place near hotel close to metro station More of the staff are great and will help you..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer was not working. Pillow a little bit too soft.The room was not very well soundprofed, I could hear other guests snoring in other rooms or speaking loudly in the corridor. Quartier does not offer so much.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. It is 300 meters walk to metro station. City center by metro is 15 minutes away. Room was big and clean. Wifi and tv were working fine. Easy to find as there is also a panel on the main road. Cheap price. You could also pay in euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is relatively expensive (10 euros per night) and i didn't get a receipt even i asked for it. It was said, they will know that i already paid :)

    If you go to Budapest for a concert in the Arena (for one or two nights) than it's a good choice. There are reviews here talking about dirty rooms and towels, I didn't experience any kind of dirtyness during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cosy room and friendy stuff. The hotel is 200m from the subway. I was surprised that Hungarians know English so well but they need be more kind to the guests (in pubs, restaurants, museums etc.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and nice rooms and good location. We've chosen this hotel because of being very close to Papp Laszlo Sportarena (and it's really close!), but it turned out to be more pleasant that we've expected. Out best regards to the staff, they were very nice and helpful with all the issues. Tasty breakfast and a nice terace where we could have out coffee and took out time relaxing in the evening. Public transportation facilities in the nearby (bus and subway to get easily to the city centre) and also easy to get from the airport. Definitely a place to come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty staircase,dirty tablecloth, had to ask for toilet paper many times but we still didn't get it

    parking places outside and in the garage,proximity to the metro, bust station and the stadium

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was not what it looked like on the internet, the toilet was dirty, and the shower didn't work properly, the towels were thin and needed replaced, there was a restaurant but they didn't have any meals in the evening and most of the time you could not get a coffee, the mini bar in the room was empty. Some of the staff were rude and unhelpful, I would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dirty and I complained downstairs but nothing done. Towels were hard and had a funny smell. Toilet was dirty. Breakfast was shocking The staff attitude was horrible No restaurant like was advertised so we had to go out for meals every night. Shower head was broken so couldn’t even have a nice shower

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dusty. Phone, mini-refrigirator, tv-remote control, hair dryer did not work. Water in the shower always made eyes and skin feel burning. In short, it was very unpleasant experience.

    Location near the metro station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 5 days at the hotel. The fridge was not working properly. It didn't cool our food so we kept it on the balcony. The safe was locked and we could not open it. There was very poor WiFi signal in the room. The maid only came the first two days to clean our room and take the trash out. When we arrived at the hotel, the guy at the reception told us that breakfast costs 5 euros. We ate the first 3 mornings and payed 5 euros each. On the evening of the 3rd day, they asked us to pay in advance 8 euros each for breakfast. We asked why do we have to pay 8 euros and not 5 as we did before and they agreed to let us pay 5. When we asked for a receipt, they told us that they can only issue one if we pay 8 euros. So we decided to not eat at the hotel for the rest of the days. We did not get a receipt for the first 3 days we ate there either. Would not recommend

    Breakfast was OK, comfortable bed. 30 min away from the city center by subway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Dinning room was too small. - Breakfast not worth 5 euros per person.

    - The new employee at the reception was very kind. - The hotel is a 3-minute walk from the arena.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from the center, but there is a tramp in the corner that takes you stright to downtown, or a metro station a few meters walk.!!

    hotel was good.!! rooms were nice and comfortable.!! stuff at the desk super friendly and helpfull must of them, they really helped us to give advise and information everytime we asked for.!! breaksfast was okay.!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is old. The room overall was clean however the towels are really old. The parking in front of the hotel is public, and if you don't move your car by 8 AM you receive a fine at 8.01 AM. Also had some misunderstandings with the payment, but clarified it shortly with the stuff.

    The stuff was very nice and the breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They're breakfast was ok, but the cheese was like plastic. The glasses and silverware didn't look clean. Our pillows had eyeliner and the bed just didn't feel clean. The balcony door was left open. So when we entered the room and turned on the light bugs started to fly in. We didn't know where they were all coming from. I opened the curtains and the door was open 2 inches. I tried shutting it, but it took awhile and a lot of effort to shut. The air conditioning worked enough, but it was broken I think. It never shut off. It just constantly ran and never got cold cold. It just blew enough air so that the room wasn't uncomfortable. Tv only had one channel, but I was able to get Netflix to work.

    The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleanliness, they didn't even attend to our room, horrible breakfast (found large egg shells in scrambled eggs and they mixed spoiled fruit with good fruit) the mini refrigerator and hair dryer in our room didn't work, it's definitely NOT a 3 star hotel.

    close to public transportation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really small, beds in line, not enough towels, no wi-fi in the 6th floor, the cleaning of the room was poor...

    Good breakfast, close to subway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C cables hanging from the wall, leaking if AC was on, no cleaning service for the room, very old and neglected hotel.

    Good location, near metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The room was not cleaned. It had dust on the floor and furniture, even a tuft of hair in a corner. -The bed had stains on it. -The bed lamps had their cords cut. -The door from the bathroom had stains on it and it was well affected by the moisture, same with the mirror shelf which was rusty. -Broken refrigerator and locked safe box. -Working AC but I preffered to sleep with an open window...God knows when was the last time they changed the filters. - After all of these things, even if there was some breakfast included, we lost interest. For this amount of money (70 euro), I expected more common sense. I don't want luxury, but don't defy me.

    parking place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    safe handle missing

    very good pricing friendly staff wifi good good sound insulation A/C lifts about 300m from metro line will come here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. For the guests the restorant was used only for breakfast. But for the stuff was working full. Because of arrival after 14:00 hour, we didn't want to go out to look for food, and have ask for a toast or anything als to eat. The asnwer was that restorant is closed. 2. In the entrance of parking is writen that the parking in the open area is 4,00 Euros and in underground 8,00 Euros. Although we used the open area they charget us 6,00 Euros per day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unusual for a hotel not to supply soap in your room. The cleanliness of our room was not very good. Used glasses were not changed, all that was changed was the bin, and bed was not always made.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast had little variety. Sandwiches and croissants were dry. Should implement cleaning daily or every second day at least.

    Breakfast was ok. Croissant and breads were dry, could have been better. They should have more variety. Beds were not so comfortable, making noise on every turn. Sofabed was good for children, but not for adults. There wasn´t cleaning everyday only on request.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and hotel are little bit outdated and it would be renovated.

    Location just few meters from Budapest Arena. Parking in hotel garage or parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor. The cutrains dropping off the rails. The white curtains needs changing. The beds not made even when we asked them to change the beds, it was not done. We had to demand it change the next day. The hotel food is not nice. Breakfast was not bad but need more added. More fresh juice needed instead of box juices. More fruits needed. And cakes would be nice. Much more variety need to be added to the breakfast menu. The hotel is in need of a revamp asap. Disabled room is not for any disabled person. It's too cramp. Not enough facilities and the bathroom stinks. It is uninhabitable. While these things are done it would be a lovely hotel. I love the staffs. They are brilliant at their job. They make you feel very welcome.

    The customer service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cthe breakfast doesn't have too many choices, Its ok. no soy milk which is pretty basic, terrible coffe machine. the room was ok, but sheets and the beds had stains on it. the fridge didn't work. they asked me at the reception if i want to to switch to a smaller room with no conpenstaion. I had to negotiate to get a lower price.

    the staff are very patient and helpful. after negotiation, they gave me a smaller room with a lower price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is the perfect choice if you are going to exhibitions in the HungExpo area. As a business trip accommodations, it meets all expectations. Metro Station is about 4 minutes walk away and Budapest's city-center is 4 stops away. Staff friendly, breakfast standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing keep up the good work!

    the bed was good, the location the food and the staffs are cooperative in showing direction, calling taxi, advising trip, and so on. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink was blocked and we couldn't use it at all because it was small and all the water remained there after first usage, when we told this to hotel staff he didn't seem to care very much. Also the shower cabin was broken and one of the glass walls almost fell on us. Wifi signal was very poor in the room.

    Location is good, parking is available but is not free, breakfast was good and diverse, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really really small and the shower in the bathroom was broken. The hotel did not provide any kind of slippers, which I would expect as granted in a 3-star hotel.

    The breakfast was decent and the public transport nearby was really convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for the money spent.

    I came to Budapest cause of the show in Budapest Sportarena, so if that's the reason for visit, this hotel is very close, 5 min walk. Room was big, clean, I had standard continental breakfast, wifi worked good, staff was helpful, guy at the reception desk recommended me the restaurant in the neighbourhood. Good value for the money spent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a minibar in the room, but it was empty. There was a telephone in the room, but no hotel phonebook, so I couldn't reach the front desk because I didn't know their number.

    The ONLY reason to stay in this hotel is if you are going to nearby Budapest Sportarena, as we did. In that case, location is PERFECT! Veritas is an OK, clean, no-thrills 3-star hotel, but it's overpriced if you are going there for any other reason then attending an event in Budapest Sportarena.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The décor was beginning to look very tired. Some paint and tlc would go along way to improve the looks of the interior.

    5min walk to the arena, metro and 10min walk to the shopping centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the bathroom, water havent gone down in shower tray. Asked information desk to fix it,,,the gentleman at the desk said ,,he will send housekeeper to fix it !! ,I said I think we need the plumber , he said HOUSEKEEPER WILL FIX IT,,ofcourse nothing happened,they haven.t even gave us other room,as we requested , extremly poor service !! Wifi ,,hmmm that is another story,,Unfortunatley we stayed for 6 nights,we paid full after the first night ,,,,what a mistake was that !!

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First night we had to sleep in a 3 single beds room although I booked a double bedroom (nobody warned me, I had to ask for the double). The rooms are not clean, only the sheets are changed. Don't expect that the blow-dryer will be working. No fridge. I wouldn't come back to this hotel even for a short stay.

    The hotel location is good. It's easy to get to the city centre or bus station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast, very big room with a/c, fridge, and smart tv in the room. Very helpfully staff. We stay for 5 nights, and everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price/value index. Good breakfast. Should make more clean in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a basic hotel.

    Location. Very close to the metro. 5 min to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad signal wifi in rooms 308 and 307

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wather on Bathroom was heart to room.

    Perfect Location. Super stuff. I welcome a lot private parking place and very close access to Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, excellent private parking, excellent breakfast included, metro near the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I recommend, a pleasant stay ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid parking

    Breakfast was great. Big choice. Good place, nearby metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Helpfull staff, location near Budapest Arena and metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was very good and not too expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing towels, toilet paper

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi

    Not bad hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far from city centre, needed a taxi.

    Friendly staff, 24/7 free coffee, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was clean & bright. And parking in garage was safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet is Terrible. Good working only in public area. Breakfast is same for a years.

    Close to my business location. Easy to access. Staff is OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dirtiest hotel i have ever stayed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not cleaned each day.

    The attitude of the staff was very positive and understanding.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All without personal. In room is not clean and very cold.

    Personal

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not open even thought it was advertised 07:00--22:00

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guys on reception cannot handle a rush hour on reception :)

    Near Budapest Arena, nice breakfast, clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were very hard

    Clean and cheap

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some plates in the room.

    Very good location, perfect for programs in the Papp László Arena. Quiet and comfortable, fine breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean, old furniture, broken shower

    Surprisingly there was a breakfast included. It was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the underground. Secure parking. Good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival bar and restaurant could have been open.

    Beds comfy Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect staff and proper combination of quality and price. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much working in the room: TV remote, phone and fridge, all out of function.

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet location. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was fully satisfied without additonal requirements. I go to the hotel repeatedly and the hotel keeps the standard in the long term.

    Location near the underground. Very good break fast.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact the internet signal was a mess and after saying at the reception they say they don't can't do anything. I had to work for my bussiness travel, i was not in vacation - They made me nervous and ask to find a solution , i said 3 variants and only because i was mad they accepted to change my room

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wi-fi in the hotel room worked really poor or not at all. The cleaning service just took the trash and didn't clean the room...

    It's very basic accomodation. It was ok for short stay in the busy season of NYE.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Property is a bit old. Shower wasn't going to be fixed very well and kept moving. Towels are really old and they need to get better towels!!

    Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Most of the room without fridge Most of the rooms without kettle for tea. The weather was very hot and the ircondition is not working and when we complain about that, we got a silly answer. They told us the ircondition is switched off between 11pm and 7 am (which is not stated in their site at booking.Com).So a lot of facilities are stated but in reality nothing exist. The site of this hotel should be reviewed to write the actual facility. No cleaning in thwhole 5 days.

    Breakfast,location near metro station

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lock of door of my room was nonfunctional. Lock never was locked because you could open the door WITHOUT magnetic card! Knowledge of english language of staff is so poor. Toilet was too uncomfortable. When you sit on toilet, there was no space for foots because of shower.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Couple

    Air-conditioning was not effective during very hot spells.

    The staff were always helpful and did their best to provide a shuttle service to Kreativ Dental - even though the hotel was not listed as one of the dentists' approved locations. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Metro system and tram/bus routes.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Wi-Fi was not working in the room, and downstairs, at breakfast it was very slow. You have a lot of parking spaces in front of the hotel, you don't have to pay for it.

    The bad was very confortable, and the breakfast was ok.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Veritas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: