Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Iceland hotel reviews
  3. North Iceland vacation rental reviews
  4. Akureyri vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Viking Cottages & Apartments

Reviews of Viking Cottages & Apartments

Kotabyggð 15-16, 601 Akureyri, Iceland

#18 of 50 vacation rentals in Akureyri

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.0

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.0

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was confusing what we exactly booked. There are 2 types of houses, we booked the one that is less modern, however from the pictures and descriptions it wasn't clear to me which one I booked.

    The view was amazing. Netflix was available to watch. We could use the hottub, which was nice experience.

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2020

    9.6
    VIP getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .

    Beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2020

    9.0
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just be aware of the road from the main road to the house. We got snowed in. No chance of getting out or leaving the place!

    Very wel taken after house. Everything is complete - works and all really clean

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. We loved it!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2020

    10
    Great base to explore the north
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot tub was a great touch filled up quickly, lovely a warm 15B was clean comfortable and ideal, very comfy beds after a day on the road couldn’t be happier

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2020

    9.2
    Beautiful cottage with amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We most liked the spacious cottage, it was quite big and the view was amazing. Also the interior of the cottage was beautiful and well maintained. Everything you needed was there. We had a wonderfull stay and I would recommend it to everybody!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2020

    10
    Absolute best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really enjoyed these extras: speaker, hot tube, gooseneck kettle!! 💕 Excellent value for money (January) beautiful view from the bedroom 15C cottage (night lights of Akureyri).

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2019

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View A
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like that the Main Door would not lock even tho we used the House key..... I also didnt liked that we had to clean the Drive way because there was too much snow and we got Stuck in the Driveway with a 4x4 SUV

    I liked the Bathroom it was really clean, the Jacuzzi Outside was a Bonus :) enjoyed the View and the hot water

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    It is clean, privacy, located beautifully on top of hill overlooking the city.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything =)

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2019

    10
    Great place, everything was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and cozy

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nada

    Loved everything about this place! The location, the cottage, the hot tub! Wish I had stayed longer!

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the design and layout. Great location, beautiful sky over Akureyri in the morning. The Hot tub was great!

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2019

    9.2
    Nice little cabin with excellent view of Akureyri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Again, stayed in the Cabin. Hot tub was in the back corner of the property and not properly cleaned. Trail back to tub was also unkempt. I'm sure there was a reason it couldn't be put on the main deck area which would have been amazing.

    Stayed in the cabin which is different than the cottages. Very cozy and cabin was well maintained. View of Akureyri was unbeatable.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2019

    9.2
    Nice spacious cottage, great deal for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was cold when we arrived: heating on before we arrived would have been nice. The hot tub was a bit disappointing: as we had the cottage so the hot tub wasn't like the other accommodations there... At first we thought it didn't have one but the instructions to use it were in the cottage so we were confused. We realised too late it was behind the house and that we had to fill it up ourselves so we didn't use it. It didn't look like the other ones we had had in other places. Also to reach it you had to walk through the high grass of the garden...It's ashame that it's not located by the front deck and ready to use when we arrive.

    Family of 3 adults, we had the cottage with 1 bedroom and sofa bed, this was our 5th night in Iceland. We had a little trouble finding it (a signpost at the top of the road would be helpful). We parked just outside. The cottage was very nice inside, spacious and clean, it even has a washing machine. Once the heating turned on it was lovely and warmed up very quickly. The shower was great and kitchen had everything we needed to cook with. Self check in and out was very easy. The location is good and it was good value for money. We would recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be better if the hot pot was at the terrace like in the other buildings

    Very stylish, clean, great apartment

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect location, lovely view and all the facilities that you’d need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect and facilities beyond expectations

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a bit compact

    It was well designed, the B & O audio system with the hot tub was a sooper combine

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No oven provided

    Fantastic position overlooking mountains, fjord and green valley

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    7.9
    Great place to stay during the week days for a vacation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that guests in Unit 15 (next to us), which they also manage, were partying till after 3 am in the morning on the Saturday of our stay. For a place that doesn’t allow parties that was a real let down. Recommend not booking on the weekend. The shower in the unit leaks and needs attention.

    Host was easy to work with and very responsive. The place was very clean and instructions for everything were very clear.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely, would definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minor things but the BBQ was really dirty and the outdoor table was broken.

    Really beautiful cottage. Loved the design of it, both inside and out. Beds were great and a lot of nice touches everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    10
    Lovely place to unwind and relax mid-roadtrip around Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tv screen did not manage to connect to the mini-computer (in Apt 15C) but we managed to connect it to our laptop anyway so wasn't really an issue.

    Wonderful apartment with great facilities, lovely view and very easy self-check in

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t appreciate the note saying we would get a €50 fine if we didn’t wash up, especially when the dishwasher and tabs did not work very well.

    Geothermal hot tub Great views of Akureyri Comfy bed Good bathroom/shower Kitchen well equipped Peaceful

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect stay in Akureyri

    Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in April 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: