1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Iceland hotel reviews
  3. North Iceland vacation rental reviews
  4. Akureyri vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Viking Cottages & Apartments

Reviews of Viking Cottages & Apartments

Kotabyggð 15-16, 601 Akureyri, Iceland

#16 of 46 vacation rentals in Akureyri

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.0

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2021

    9.0
    Cozy cottage with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Located on the other side of the fjord with amazing views, you can relax, take a dip in the hot tub, and grill vegetables outside (even if it snows). I loved the peacefulness. The cottage has everything you need (except a wine stopper ;)) feels like home.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2021

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only recommendation—it just has a small refrigerator. For long stays , that may be an issue, but was fine for us.

    Great location, beautiful views!! WOW 🎉🎉🎉 2 bedrooms with full/queen beds, upstairs living area with TV—great way to wind down after a busy day, a dip in hot tub and then a Netflix movie❤️. And THAT bathroom... fantastic!!! 10+++

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of cooking oil kind of surprised me; as an apartment they are not obliged to provide a guest with additional kitchen supplies, but since there was coffee, salt and pepper available, I thought that the oil would have been a nice and useful addition to the kitchen...

    A very nice little cottage with the most wonderful view of the fjord. Very serence place. The cottage is very cozy, I wish I could stay longer!

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2021

    9.0
    Cute modern cottage outside AK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have been cleaned a bit better Some of the appliances need an update, grill was not very clean and we needed to buy a lighter (which we left there) to light Steep ladder (though we knew about it) was not the most fun

    Nice location Great hot tub, we loved it! Super cute cottage Nice decorations

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2021

    10
    Perfect Apartment near to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    A great apartment with everything you need. Good bathroom and shower and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom doesn’t have a heating. Wine glasses were all different, none of them matched. Missing door mat. Road to the cottage is quite steep at the end and can get very slippery in winter.

    Newly built cottage with the great view over the fjord and Akureyri. Warm building with good functioning hot tub and grill on the terrace. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2021

    10
    Beautiful place and location ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -The apartament was cold when we arrived: heating on before our check-in would have been nice. -no paper towel. -wine glasses and glasses were different. There should be one type of glass.

    We had apartment 15b and it was great.Wonderful location, comfortable beds, beautiful design. Very good contact with owner despite the time of day and date (31.12) I recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real place for a third person (even a kid) - you have to use an extra bed, but no real place to put it other than the middle of the living room (and then you have no more living room...).

    We enjoy the hot tub, with a beautiful view of Akureyri, and auroras above our heads. The cottage is nice, cozy, well-equipped for 2 people.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing. When we will next time come to Akureyri, for sure we will want stay here again in Viking cottage.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We, me and my husband just loved loved our 2 days stay at these apartments! They are so beautifully decorated. Warm, woody and every furniture piece goes with the theme! The sleeping place/ bedroom was so cute upstairs and had a window facing the beautiful Akureyri at a distance. Whereas, downstairs your view is obstructed by trees and bushes. The hot tub was a luxury and I would say the kitchen too was equipped with modern installments. The washing machine made me really happy as I collected some laundry on our way! I had a bit difficult time dealing with the apartment temperature as it was uncomfortably warm when we got there. Had to open up windows to regulate the temperature. Overall I can safely recommend it to anyone looking forward to a comfortable homely stay near North capital of Iceland, Akureyri!

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2020

    10
    Great stay in a fantastic designer chalet with hot tub and fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View B
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub, the view and the design of the flat.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was confusing what we exactly booked. There are 2 types of houses, we booked the one that is less modern, however from the pictures and descriptions it wasn't clear to me which one I booked.

    The view was amazing. Netflix was available to watch. We could use the hottub, which was nice experience.

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2020

    9.6
    VIP getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .

    Beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2020

    9.0
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just be aware of the road from the main road to the house. We got snowed in. No chance of getting out or leaving the place!

    Very wel taken after house. Everything is complete - works and all really clean

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. We loved it!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2020

    10
    Great base to explore the north
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot tub was a great touch filled up quickly, lovely a warm 15B was clean comfortable and ideal, very comfy beds after a day on the road couldn’t be happier

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2020

    9.2
    Beautiful cottage with amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We most liked the spacious cottage, it was quite big and the view was amazing. Also the interior of the cottage was beautiful and well maintained. Everything you needed was there. We had a wonderfull stay and I would recommend it to everybody!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2020

    10
    Absolute best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really enjoyed these extras: speaker, hot tube, gooseneck kettle!! 💕 Excellent value for money (January) beautiful view from the bedroom 15C cottage (night lights of Akureyri).

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2019

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View A
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like that the Main Door would not lock even tho we used the House key..... I also didnt liked that we had to clean the Drive way because there was too much snow and we got Stuck in the Driveway with a 4x4 SUV

    I liked the Bathroom it was really clean, the Jacuzzi Outside was a Bonus :) enjoyed the View and the hot water

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    It is clean, privacy, located beautifully on top of hill overlooking the city.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything =)

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2019

    10
    Great place, everything was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and cozy

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nada

    Loved everything about this place! The location, the cottage, the hot tub! Wish I had stayed longer!

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the design and layout. Great location, beautiful sky over Akureyri in the morning. The Hot tub was great!

    Stayed in October 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: