Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lombardy hotel reviews
  4. Manerba del Garda hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Splendid Sole

Reviews of Hotel Splendid Sole This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Carducci 3, 25080 Manerba del Garda, Italy

#5 of 17 hotels in Manerba del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    5.8
    Unpleasant to say the least!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the management failed to tell me that they had the hotel full of football players, who drank themselves stupid until after 2 in the morning, shouted, banged on walls, urinated openly in the common areas, absolutely disgusting, and as a consequence I did not have a pleasant stay, even missed the breakfast included in the stay. Informed reception, they did not even blink at my complaint. The hotel was run by these guests, many of which behaved like hooligans. Since this is not an exception but this hotel hosts these groups all the time, I believe if was their duty to inform me. Wasted money and time.

    Great location and lovely rooms. Unfortunately, the management failed to tell me that they had the hotel full of football players, who drank themselves stupid until after 2 in the morning, shouted, banged on walls, urinated openly in the common areas, absolutely disgusting, and as a consequence I did not have a pleasant stay, even missed the breakfast included in the stay. Informed reception, they did not even blink at my complaint. The hotel was run by these guests, many of which behaved like hooligans. Since this is not an exception but this hotel hosts these groups all the time, I believe if was their duty to inform me. Wasted money and time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    8.8
    A Splendid Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    We had the newly refurbished Romantica suite. It was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant served good food. The hotel was very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were clean, staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was very busy, wasn’t enough sun loungers.

    Rooms were clean, staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did enjoy very much staying there , it is so relaxing and peaceful! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.1
    good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing around the hotel and far from Garda city

    good modernized room , and car parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    7.9
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had dinner one evening awful with a very limited menu

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    8.8
    Great outdoor pool area, free table tennis and table...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was good although I would have loved some tomatoes with the cold meat and cheese. A little more scrambled egg too as everytime I went to get some it was all gone.

    Great outdoor pool area, free table tennis and table football, basic bikes to borrow from the hotel. The indoor pool area looked great and in the winter months or in the evening this would be a real bonus.

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    7.1
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite dusty parking area. Average breakfast. The hotel overall looks is a bit outdated. Maybe not the place, if looking for privacy and quietness.

    Nice pool. Spacious triple room - with a bunk bed. Air conditioning a bit mild, but cooled the room even with +35C daily temperatures. Food was fine in the hotel restaurant. Very good pool area! Extra plus for flexibility in pool hours with our late arrival. Spacious free parking. The hotel organizes _a lot_ of common activities for the hotel customers during a week, something happening everyday: bbq parties, live music, bierfest and also yoga sessions and aquagym etc... The evening noise is not an issue in the back of the hotel building.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Splendid Sole Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: