Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Macau hotel reviews
  3. Macau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of City of Dreams - Morpheus

Reviews of City of Dreams - Morpheus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Estrada do Istmo Cotai, Macau, Macau

#15 of 71 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    I loved the bathroom especially the creative bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the bathroom especially the creative bathtub. Excellent blinds and decoration. The bed was very comfortable. The tablet was good too. It is extremely clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The western breakfast was average and unfortunately arrived at different time, toast came 10 minutes after eggs etc.

    The technology was excellent. Voyages restaurant was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    Very mordern hotel, Staff is very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    5 Star Hotel, 4 Star Management & Staff. I was a bit baffled at the elevators, touch screen no very smooth for up or down button. The hotel front staff also forgot to open permission for my card , I tried the card and pushing the button, It doesn't work :-(

    Very mordern hotel, Staff is very polite. Room is very comfortable with Dyson hairdryer,Frette linens and Hermes shower products.We were there for birthday celebration and received a Pierre Herme birthday cake and chocolate. A must try is the dinner at Voyages by Alain Ducasse .Absolutely love it ! :-)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.1
    Very creative and amazing artchitect design .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon check in , I have requested a staff (skinny china guy) who was standing in the lobby to help me and my friend to take the photo. We wanted to ask him to walk abit further for the view of the piere Hermès lounge , but he seems very unhappy and reluctant . He did not know how to use the phone camera , but just stand there without telling us . An hour of my check out , a lady called as they would charge me for the bowl , chopstick and knifes as I took out from room. In fact , those were collected together with in room dining. I would suggest the further clarification or investigation from the staff before call the guest and put on this accusation . Thanks

    The design of the hotel is excellent .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    Amazing design throughout the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at the lobby are a bit slow comparing to similar hotels. It took us at least 30 mins to check in, the staff looked a bit confused ALL THE TIME.

    Breakfast is really good; bed is comfy; the room is amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.3
    Not worth value for the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack 5-star standard service, front desk staff busy themselves with their own things without greeting the customer property and taking care of what’s most urgent at hand. Room service lacks flexibility.

    Restaurants at the property were great. Hotel service staff try hard to do well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    Smart System Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ​Morpheus - Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in and check out requires about 10 - 15 mins which is rather time consuming. Payment is rather confusing as my credit card was being charged a few times due to pre authorization and real payment. I really hope there is improvement at requesting payment . I was totally confused at their transactions and don't understand why they need the process of pre authorization of payment.

    Smart system of hotel using ipad to control light, window and room temperature, also smart system of toilet. Advance technology and sophisticated style of hotel including the room. Gorgeous swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Design of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small swimming pool Staff miscommunication Guests smoking inside lift

    Design of the hotel Comfortable bed Great breakfast Voyages offer vegetarian menu

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel
    • Couple
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in for 30mins because the room is beeing checking after cleaning but the staffs are very nice and arranged us to have a sit n the club area so we dont mind at all.

    The hotel is very mordern and well designed. Staffs are very helpful and polite. The room is comfortable with Dyson hairdryer and Hermes shower products. I got the hotel email one day before check in, you can let them know your room preference and specail request. We went to there for celebrating birthday so we got a Pierre Herme birthday cake and chocolate. We love it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    5.0
    The facilities and equipment are very modern and up to date,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service is very worse which is not acceptable. Half hour for check-in and check - out. All most of the staff are not focus on what they are doing, even welcome ambassador could not maintain the lobby well. To the front officers are even worse, they even not familiar with the check in system! The service are totally unacceptable.

    The facilities and equipment are very modern and up to date, but still many equipment with error.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    Super nice design hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super nice design hotel. Room is spacious. Staff are v friendy. Definately will visit again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    Overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in and out not so smart and takes long time!

    Overall! Impressed by the very stylish and modern design; and the smart room interface!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    5.4
    Beautiful hardware, disappointing software
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the staff was clueless.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    Touch screen doesn’t work sometimes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Touch screen doesn’t work sometimes

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Morpheus a must experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive

    World class fabulous architecture

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.8
    Ultra modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not included and charges mop500 per person.

    Clean, ultra modern, beautiful bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasn't comfortable.

    Almost everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Morpheus - Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nasty smell from toilet

    Breakfast and bed

    Stayed in August 2018

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!