Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beach House Dos Playas by Faranda Hotels 3 stars

Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 6.5, Hotel Zone, 77500 Cancún, Mexico

#112 of 161 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning isn't set on a schedule, some days 10am, others 4pm.

    Staff is great. Food excellent. This was my second time to this hotel and we chose it specifically for the amazing beach and the food. If you come here, bring goggles for swimming! There's fish near the "rocks" (coral)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of tThe reception staff seemed to be lacking in training for their job and could appear aloof or disinterested

    The meals were amazing as we stayed on an all inclusive basis , the restaurant and bar staff were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit older hotel however excellent staff and very delicious food. We took all inclusive and špenát there Christmas day and we really liked it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    They say they can speak English but they don’t. Got food poisoning from eating at the restaurant. The sheets on the bed they never changed until I took it off and put it on the floor (stayed 2 weeks). They forgot to replace the towels and toilet paper after half an attempt to clean the room every day so we had to phone and ask for towels. Didn’t clean the glasses in the bathroom. Mosquito net by window was broken all the mosquito’s could come in. Pillows & bed rock hard and uncomfortable.

    The entertainment staff was good, friendly, helpful and could actually speak English. The air con in the room worked well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a nice beach, rude service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Gardens however the pathways were of lava rock and hard to navigate

    Staff treated us like visiting Royalty!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good

    The beach access was nice even though it was small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a very nice place overall, good quality hotel for their value and I will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no English society activities.

    The location is good.  There are a Mexico restaurant in resort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfekt very nice and sweet and funny stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hair dryer was broken, the water heater was also not working

    Staffs are really enthusiastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard and most things were falling apart. Buffet was all dry and bland tasting and the staff not friendly.

    Room had AC.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was right near road very noisy.

    location to Beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person work in the counter in the nite this guy no to good

    There no have wifi in all areas only in the loby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception service poor (kind of rood) room service poor (not clean) too much security in the entrance (they ask your name again and again even you are going to the beach, its saturating)

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had a terrible experience in this hotel, at our arrival during check we were told that some rooms were being remodeled and we would stay in their other hotel laguna celuisma, it was further, this was one of our most expensive reservations in our trip and it wasn't worth it. The other hotel had no wifi, no parking, problems with water, was falling apart, the room was dirty and bad staff. We should've received half a refund for the inconvenience.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We asked for an early check in when making the reservation but the request was ignored. When we arrived, despite the fact that they had multiple people behind the desk, only one person was doing any work and it took much too long to get checked into our rooms. When we arrived at our rooms, three hours after arriving at the hotel, the first one had no linens on the beds and it was obvious that it had not been cleaned. The other two rooms, while having been serviced by housekeeping, were still dirty. (Trash still in the waste cans, floors hadn't been swept, burnt out light bulbs, smudged mirrors and tv screens etc. ). Air conditioners in all rooms were inadequately sized for the rooms and never chilled the rooms or removed the humidity from the air so everything remained damp. With all that said I would still say that the staff behind the desk (with the exception of the blond Russian woman) were extremely rude and gave the impression that they could care less about their clientele. What I can only assume was the manager (he went out of his way to not introduce himself) was the rudest of all. Never smiled or welcomed anyone entering the facility. Huge ego.

    Easily located. Nice locale.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My husband has a prostetic leg the whole resort was nearly impossible for him to maneuver they are in no way handicap friendly as a matter of fact if you need a walker or a wheelchair DO NOT GO THERE!!

    Location was great Staff was friendly Food was pretty good

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Resort was dated, the unlimited drinks are served in very small quantities, air conditioning in rooms was subpar, the rooms were very basic

    Good location, good beach, good price, staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were very basic. Not worth the price.

    I liked that it was on the beach and had a restaurant and bar

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Beach House Dos Playas by Faranda Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: