Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hallmark Leisure Hotel 2 stars

68, Jalan Portugis, Off Jalan Kubu, 75200 Melaka, Malaysia

#119 of 179 hotels in Melaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1488 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked two rooms (room 125 and 126) in Room 125 there was no DVD player but in Room 126 there was a DVD player. The beds were quite hard. the fridges in both rooms weren't cold enough. Limited TV channels and no news options in the tv channels selections. Breakfast was alright but limited selections. There was a room service menu but they don't serve lunch and dinner at all.

    The staff was Excellent! Friendly, helpful, and always have all the answers on where to go or where to eat as we were from KL and had never been to Melaka.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room should be more bigger, electrical power plug should add more for family usage, air conditioning should come with remote control for own adjustment.

    Hotel Receptionist, Buffets, waiting area and gave to face rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ~ The property a bit old ~ breakfast choices is limited ~ the space of the room is narrow

    ~ location ~ with parking area ~ the staffs are friendly especially in the café

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was not working. There’s ongoing construction nearby the hotel that can be quite noisy in the morning.

    location was great, just a short walk from jonker street. The room was spacious and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the AC in one of the rooms had no remote, and thus could not be turned on.

    Value for money. Clean. Big. Overall, good place to stay with family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very strict check-in time. The hotel really needs to change their carpets. My room and the corridor smells bad like cigarettes.

    Very close to the main street. Good hair drier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv channel signal gone very bad for unit 101. The sink tap wasnt even cemented for it to be fixed in position and water dripping down below.

    Can see into the parking lot and very near to the jonker walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff strictly not allowed us to check in early, even 10 mins earlier than normal check in time. The hotel is not well maintained, key card not functioning well, have to insert few times only can function, the minibar is not functioning, the bed is hard but the pillow is quite confy, the hanger in the toilet is broken, cant hang clothes at all. The tissue roll is wet.

    The room is small & clean, they provide toiletries & towels. It’s very near to Jonker Walk, just less than 5 mins walk, very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities. Air-conditioning, refrigerator and toilet flush in the room not working well.

    Ideal location. Walkable distance to Jonker walk and other attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The afternoon sun directly lighted the room, the air conditioner seems not enough. the first afternoon, the room were very hot

    Very clean, near to jonker street and other tourist places, comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was satisfied with what I saw in the pic. Well the air conditioning wasn’t really cooling enough. Lastly the breakfast very few selections may be about 3 selections. Overall my experience in the hotel was the worst

    The staffs are very nice and helpful. And it is just a walking distance to jonker walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not like shown in the pic. Too small and conjusted. There's sound of dog barking from behind the hotel the whole day, not able to sleep well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested for reserved car park for my 4 x 4, noone bother to keep space for me, i parked my loaded 4 x 4 road side, early morning i was waiting for someone vacant parking, i can park on site hotel

    Room nice, aircon very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When u enter for the 1st time, it has an unpleasant smell

    It's nearby the Melaka river, only 5 minutes walk from hotel. And it takes 20 minutes walk along the riverside to main attraction of historical places and the Menara Taming Sari.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nopeeee

    The room was complete with iron and iron board. The toilet was clean with modern design bathroom. The shower was awesome (I had really great time showering with perfect tempt.). The tv has lots of good channels. The breakfast set was awesome. Great food great place to stay! Thanks!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't provide enough towel and it effects us during check out because they not even know the amount of the towel they provide

    Nearest to jonker walk and Malacca town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for 💰 everything complete inside the room.. you name it.. hairdryer, iron, safe, mini refrigerator including chill drink in it.. You drink you pay.. will come again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 102 is old & dark, furniture & fittings is old & damage, flat screen tv wit only few channels available but is covered wit snow interference. air-cond is leaking water, called to fixed than later midnight it leak again & its getting worse! we have no choice but the bare wit it coa my kids have gone to sleep & it will awake them if the contractor comes to fix it again!! The most nightmare is no sound proofing at all, v can hear very clearly ppl talking & whenever there's car parking nearby. The room's window is facing main street so, all night long u will have deal with the rough sound of motorbikes & cars passing by. Worst ever hotel that i have stayed in & it claim to be 2 star??? comfortable wise is worst than a budget hotel! photos shown in booking.com is not correct & totally different! misleading info! Felt cheated by the photos. pls do something!! thank you.

    nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for a single bedroom and they gave me a twin bedroom which is odd because I was alone. The space was small and It was dimmed lights. I had no window in the room and I felt awkward. I couldnt sleep most of the time. I wasnt that happy about it to found out that its not up to my expectation. Definately would not stay there again as I have high expectation when I book hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chair from Room 120 is bit dirty. TV controller is bit hard to use..

    I stay in room 120 with 2 single bed, face with window side. Bed, lighting, shower room is perfect, just tv and chair got a bit problem...Other then that destination is perfect if you like to walk in Jonker street!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not good, when everyone try to access in, it was too slowly.

    The staffs were very friendly. They had buffet breakfast and it was good. The facilities were good also. They prepared everything in the room such as hair-dryer, iron, water heater. The location was near to the ancient town so we can walk around for exploring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One staff had a very unpleasant aura. No smile and looked annoyed at simple requests. Completely destroyed our first impression of the place. Room beside the main road so could hear cars driving constantly. Bed sheets dirty and had blood stains, had to request new ones.

    Location, right in the middle of old town. Walkable to Jonker street where all the attractions and food are. Manager was the best, he assisted our requests beyond his scope and should be commended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell in the hotel from lift go to hotel room is no good so smelly like someone smooking.

    The location easy to find, not really far from jonker street, only need around 5 or 7 minute walking. the place hotel so quite so its so comfort to stay .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked on my arrival deposit of 20RM and tourist tax of 10RM. They did not give the deposit back when I returned the key card. I only remembered afterwards. Staff were unfriendly. Poor breakfast and shower did not work. Wifi only worked in the lobby. Noisy as it was on the main road.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We genuinely felt it would have been more comfortable sleeping outside the hallway. Our room had trouble with the AC and we slept in sweat. Please fix the AC.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff is too lazy. I was at the counter very long time and there was no staff at the counter. After awhile I saw that staff sit at the sofa and playing with his phone . I feel very terrible service.

    Near to the attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is terrible. We had to buy a local sim card to get internet access instead. Hotel lobby and room floor were messy and unclean

    10 for location. Only 200m away from the jonker walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay in room 301 family suit. Room wall has trail of black ants, toilet smell, carpet very dirty(has to wear my slipper throughout my stay), dusty water boiler, dusty mirror table, dusty lower cabinet, dusty bed head board, noisy outside during night. Water flow from shower head is slow. Lazy & act blur face male recpetion Staff (no name tag). Local delight Breakfast, go enough to fill mornjng stomach.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    because parking just for a few cars, and i dont get parking.. so i park at that uncle restaurant.. then he make me pay rm15 for that parking.. so sad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet smells very bad..need to change..once we came out from the lift the bad smell from the carpet really strong..that's not a good welcome and can lead to bad impression to the hotel..fridge not cold..aircond very old..need a lot to upgrade..please change the smelly carpet.

    Facalities in the room very good..love the toilet bowl

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1) Parking space is very limited. (2) Family room suite was dirty and dusty . The bedsheets was dirty with stains around it . I even called the management to change the bedsheet because it was so dirty but they refuse since it was night and no room cleaning service at that hour . But, we just arrived to the room that time . We had to sleep In that bedsheet and they didn't give even give any respond to it the next morning . (2) The tv remote and the decoder was so dusty until we had to clean ourself. (3) The towels had some unpleasant smell . (4)The things in the room also looked old and not clean . The chair in the room also has stains on it and look dirty . ( refer to picture below) (5) The Bathroom was small . Overall it was not a very pleasant stay .

    It's is very near to Jonker Street and few other interesting places . Lots of shops/restaurants nearby . Walking distance to jonker street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very limited. DVD player not functioning well. TV had only 2 watchable channel.

    Clean and tidy. Bathroom well maintained. Simple and nice breakfast. Room was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu not so good. It will be nice if add more choice on main dish. Plus coffee it will be nice if using fresh milk.

    I like the location of the hotel. distance to other place such as jonker walk, river cruise station and bandar hilir only walk for 5 to 15 min.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blanket cover didn't change and admitted by the housekeeping that is hotel practice if the cover was no too dirty. There was a lot of hair on it and the housekeeping told me that it is normal to have hair on the bed. Carpet is too old and dirty. They provide water dispenser but the filter is so dirty and I not dare to drink. The housekeeping was so rude when ask to change the cover.

    Location is good and reception is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean and has good facilities . It has iron and iron board in each room which for me is very convenience for muslim people to iron their shawl .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was defective. Hotel staffs were quite rude and not attentive we have to go down to ask for assistance coz their phone was not working.

    I like the location of the hotel. It’s a walking distance to jonker street and other tourist spots.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking lot. Most pf the parking were reserved by others.

    Good location. 5mins walk away from jonker street. Can enjoy a quiet sleep yet convenient to reach jonker street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure if they change sheets. For that money can have cleaner hotel next to the river with nice view and more peaceful

    They didn't charge for extra hour, good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facility however its an issue with Melaka as mentioned above.

    We stayed here for only one night. The stay was nice not much problem. I read reviews after booking and some of them mentioned about the cleanliness. We found that the room and the bathroom were clean. The hotel is very close to the Jonker street, that is very convenient. Only problem we faced is the parking, however, that is issue with the Melaka in general not related to the hotel itself. The staff could have assisted better with parking but they did not.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircond in 219 didnt work well. Only blow air. It was 16 degree but not cold enough.

    The price itself. Nice hotel. Non smoking room available. We booked at 12 am. Checked in after.1:00am. Checked out 12noon. 10 hours stay and glad we found it that night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to upgrade their bathroom facilities and also need to add Tamil channels.. It can attract more Indian tourist to choose This hotel..

    It located in mid town. Very easy to visit our destination in less time.. We had some small uncomfortable situation but the house keeping help to solve it immediately.. Perfect place for stay n spend holiday with family. Valuable and best hotel in town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircond condition is not good. 1st room 228 aircond totally down. We change room. 2nd room 201 only 1 aircond but family room so take time to cold the room.

    Near to Joker Walk Street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I make the booking I have been call many times and confirm my room and all my booking details .I also request late check in. When the day reach I call again for confirm late check in.But in the end when I reach the office the staff like can't found my booking. I don't know whether is booking .com linking with them got problems or the hotel itself got problem. After that they give me room like replacements They request me to wait for them to do the room key ,the staff say the room key got problem . After that I enter the room the fridge is not function.I call the receiption The reception said they know the fridge is spoil. Can put in their lobby .Fine .after that I request and my booking clearly state I want a non smoking room but when I enter the room is disguisting got smoke smell.After that I found out the aircon is not function .ask the reception again to fix, I also approach to ask regard the room smoke smell,the staff answer our hotel not allow to take cigarette, or u are the one who smoke? I really disappointed I don't knw why I need to double confirm my room once I booking and before I check in .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choices of breakfast very limited. The hotel should provided variety of food because it charged RM12 per head for breakfast. It is expensive and not worth it with the little choices we had.

    It has a nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get access to the internet, and the toilet was stuck before we checked in, thus we didn't know and it made us uncomfortable.

    i like the fact that the hotel management has provided full details on safety and the exits available at the hotel, as well as the services offered to guests who need to travel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Melaka River Cruise Package - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv channel was totally bad...no signal and cant watch any channel at all... and even worst no sound proof in the room. You can hear people talking next door...door slammed.. room is totally different from what was shown in booking...and too small..... cant sleep at night due to noises comin from outside.. i have to canceled my booking and stayed at different hotel the next day....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected a little bit better room. The floor in the room wasn’t properly clean (not sure if they used a vacuum cleaner). Bathroom is quite small and shower is not separated so the toilette and things on one side of the washbasin all get wet when taking a shower. There is only the thick curtain so in order to have privacy in the room throughout the day we had to keep it closed. What is missing is another curtain that lets the light in the room but not that people from the opposite house can see you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space for parking very limited, cannot watch the tv when we stay there. When ask the staff they just simply said technian already repair the tv and network, another staff said technian already going back.

    Ur staff at the cafe is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Clean and comfortable, Breakfast, Rooms for 1,2,3,4+ guests by reasonable price, Good for budget traveling and for groups of friends or family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights. 1. WiFi didn’t work at all, very terrible. This annoyed us the most. If you care WiFi, don’t stay here! 2. Very noisy, there was a construction site next to our windows which created so much noise in the early mourning. Also, the mosque nearby would play loudspeaker at around 5am which would definitely wake everybody up. 3. No slipper, Tv was blurred 4. Room is small, no space to get around.

    It’s well-located, few minutes walk to Jonker walk street. Staffs were quite friendly and helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had no door Be careful with side road parking within the vicinity of the hotel, as there are no instructions to suggest we need a parking ticket to park, we therefore ended up with a parking fine. (30 ringit)

    Very polite and attentive staff Value for money Lots to do around the area Shopping mall across the mall (The Shore) Vending machines with a variety of things Hairdryer provided Great AC Private parking on site (cannot reserve-first come, first serve)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV could be better. Fridge not cold.

    Room was as expected. Very comfortable. Good location. Walking distance to Jonker Street. Big spacious room, bathroom. Worth the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't looked like in the pictures. The double room was tiny, had staines on the carpet, tv and fridge didn't work properly. Wouldn't have paid the full amount for this room...

    We booked our room in this hotel because there was a reduction in the price. The hotel is central and the staff was friendly. Easy to stay for one night- but wouldn't recommend to stay longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i asked for a morning call and the staff said can't sure if they can give me a call because of they having some problems with the hotel's phone. but nvm. and i should asked about the drinks inside the mini freezer. you should tell earlier that we have to pay if we drink it.

    the space of the room, bathroom is quite large. the facilities is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the bathroom was one giant shower. Drainage was ok though.

    The location was excellent. A short walk to the Main Street and a great Vegan friendly cafe nearby. Lots of eateries and famous landmarks nearby too. Mini fridge was useful. Staff friendly and organized a taxi for us. Nothing bad to say really.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    during registration : if they have a large group check in , please have also have dedicated staff on duty for that so that other staff can assist the others guests check in smoothly ensure the parking area are not taken by the visitors to Jonker Streets :)

    similar with my other trips here nothing much changing :) the restaurant assistants are friendly , keep up the good work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You should change the breakfast menu to more varieties :)

    the bathroom lock was damage and we can't close the door, can smell of the toilet while we sleeping others are ok :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy electric transformer all night (zzzzeeeen) One cockroach found in room 2016, and killed :) double room is small in size the corridor carpet needed change long time ago, but still some of its colors can be discovered if you look well aircon in room 219 not working well

    Location, reception staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not good. You should talk to TM enterprise about it. Being a bussiness traveller internet is quite crucial for me. If the wifi is bad i might consider other hotel.thank you.

    Most of all the price and the location in very strategically located. Surely will come again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was okay but the walls are quite thin. I can hear whatever next room are doing. I can hear them using the toilet, flushing the toilet, closing the door, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is outside the hotel's control but it is nearby the karaoke bars by the river. We visited during the weekend so many people were out singing karaoke, which was audible from the second floor of Hotel Hallmark Leisure.

    This hotel is well-situated only a few minutes away from Jonker Street, the Melaka River, a 7eleven and the major banks (for ATM purposes). I stayed with a friend and we got a twin room. It was a comfortable stay! All of the facilities worked and when asked to repair something, they get it done. Book online because it will be cheaper than done on the spot. They have a 24-hour reception in case you want to walk around peaceful Melaka.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Limited parking space and it is located in the busy area - It would be great if the hotel can provide mineral water bottle

    All facilities provided (i.e air-cond, shower, water-heater, hair-dryer) were in good condition

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not enough

    The hotel location and facilities were very good ! Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel right in the heart of Malacca. Food is delicous. Bathroom is clean. Room is clean and spacious. Easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone line for hotel breakdown. We saw the Walk-in rates overpriced. luckily we book with Booking.com

    Location but the Parking is in front of hotel and mixed with other building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room, had to take it at the lobby, phone didn't work n the plug didn't match with the power point so I didn't even use it.

    It's nice n cozy. A small room, nice bed, very near to jonker street!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small not as shown in pic. Got a bit of smell too. No parking available and the parking space in front of the hotel very congested.

    Walking distance to jonker street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. ..we are frustrated with the serviced.

    Actually me and my family are not happy staying at the hotel ...we paid service charge for nothing and we paid breakfast for nothing somemore the front deck staff asked to pay breakfast that we had paid..end up we don't have breakfast that been paid for..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking space, noise because constration just beside the hotel, bedsheet not clean, no signal for television.. Not recommend for those who are travelling with family and kids, with GF or scandal should be ok

    Nothing i like about this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle was rusty.Hot water container contains old tea bag with tea as not clean as i check in to the room.

    No parking space and was summon rm100 by MPMB as parked beside the hotel rd side.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was quite noisy at times-I had to complain to the receptionist one evening late on because the noise from the adjoining room was so loud,almost as if there was no soundproofing.Also-as is typical in Malaysia-there are a lot of add on taxes so you will never pay the price displayed at the front e.g tourist tax of 10 RM per night etc etc I paid a deposit of 30RM on arrival and only got 10 back as the rest was tourist tax(again!),this was not made clear at all.It all leaves a bad taste in the mouth .Booking.Com should make all owners clearly state the price to be paid at the front of the ad. not this deception that you will pay less.

    Location was good,near to China Town etc Plentiful hot water.Receptionist dealt promptly and efficiently with a noise complaint.Cleaners were very friendly-we often forget that without them there would be no hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the nearby mosque loudspeaker. Insufficient parking space. When parked in front of the hotel, sometimes difficult to reverse out as other cars were parked along the narrow driveway. The place is somewhat rundown with musky smell. The lobby looks disorganized. The breakfast is not very nice but the coffee is great. The staff at the cafe talked very loudly, making the whole cafe area like an office pantry.

    The bidet in the bathroom is good. Bathroom is clean and spacious. Beds are comfortable. The DVD player provided is a nice extra.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too small compared to the pictures and descriptions listed on booking.com

    The close proximity to Jonker Street is a big bonus and the check in is simple and hassle free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is very slow and the wifi inside our room is very poor.. Menu for our breakfast so boring bcos everyday we eat the same menu😑😑

    I only like the location...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am paying for family room without breakfast... I am dispointed with front desk hotel, telling me no breakfast..... suppose included in the early booking.

    near to riveside and jonker walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    from internet cant see breakfast included or no included so sundenly booking a hotel no included breakfast. Remember before i always booking accommodation with breakfast.

    Easy to traveler find the hotel, and 5 can walk to jonker street , this is my second time visit, friendly staffs and comfortable bed and good conditioner, overall was prefect for me, will come back again.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: