Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regent Warsaw Hotel 5 stars

Belwederska 23, Sródmiescie, 00-761 Warsaw, Poland

#62 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 696 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the check in nobody has informed that the sauna and the jacuzzi were closed for maintenance and that was one of the reasons i have chosen this hotel.

    Confortable bed and very good bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niet van toepassing

    Good experience staying at the Regent, the room was clean and had the correct facilities for supporting a business trip. The amenities were sufficient and the room service was timely performed. I would select this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the room with inside yard view.. and a bit of weird smell in the room.

    Amazing size of bathroom, well equipped, with music in it :) Nice, wide selection of breakfast. Nice city park very close for a walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In check-out morning the housekeeper tried to come to our room without knocking. I was sent out from the gym because of not wearing shoes. In the beginning there was only one bathrobe and no extra blankets in our room (but the good thing was that these were delivered immediately after our notice).

    Big cosy room, fast room service, excellent breakfast, nice automatic device to show if you wanted room service or to be not disturbed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation had been pre-paid through Bookings.com, which was unclear at check-in. Finally resolved, but the payment saga was repeated in the morning during check out. The reception staff were most apologetic though. A confusion about breakfast, not knowing what options are available at what price which lead to a lengthy discussion on leaving the breakfast room.

    Spacious rooms - a big plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was beyond wonderful and helpful. I was upgraded to a bigger room and it was incredible with an espresso machine and a langue! The breakfast was delicious and so varied. My favorite hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was so comfy and the pillows....just wow!! Only problem is I didn't want to get up!! The bathroom is massive with a huge shower and bath. Complimentary water went down a treat! Nothing was too much trouble fot the staff; evening supplying me with a travel adapt as I had forgotten mine!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems with the water in taps coming out brown and WiFi signal was not strong in the room. Some tv channels had bad signal also.

    Really close to bus links and a few nice places for food nearby.would recommend hyyge for breakfast over the road. Really near to large park as well which is a nice walk to the town centre if you are brave enough with the weather . Also very good gym and swim facilities .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout le bill was with huge mistakes, thé massage was charched 700 euros!!!! And a local phone call 5 euro per minute... and it tales Time for thé recepcionist to bélieve there was a problem!!! No Common sence

    Le confort et le petit dejeneur

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes the room smelled a bit like fried food. Also, the fact that you can't open the windows of the room.

    Great hotel. However, the room smelled a bit like fried food sometimes. It's a pity that you can't open the room's window to ventilate it a bit. Only the air conditioned can be used which, for me, is a small issue. Besides that, it's a great hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality of the food served during the breakfast. Old times are over :( However I have to stress that the service of the waiters was perfect - I think the best I have ever experienced in Poland.

    Location, very good and efficient service during the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needs renovation, stem sauna old, cold, worn out, finnish sauna too small. Area need more racks!!! We left our dressing gowns on the chair and when we returned from the sauna, we started to look for glasses from our gowns pockets and game out that somebody has put our gowns to another chair and we felt very bad as thiefs... :( . Very negative experience about all pool area just because of the lack of racks!!!!

    Good breakfast, staff, beautiful surroundings (park)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could do with being a little firmer.

    Very clean, great facilities and not to mention great location. We have a 1 year old and taking the little monster for walks in the wonderful park opposite was a real treat. Nice gym and well controlled temperature controlled pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like I mentioned , the mattress Could be a little more firmer. Some of the furniture now looks a little dated. .,

    The bed was nice but I would like them a little firmer. It’s a well designed hotel that also serves excellent food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always - breakfast experience during the weekend is really bad, as the dining area is small and hotel guests are very loud, shouting to eachothers, bringing crying kids, talking on the phones in the restaurant, including talking on loudspeaker. The property should implement a policy in whcich such customers are reminded to be quiet helping improve the comfort of other hotel guests. Furthermore, the light in hotel room was not sufficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not adjust the air conditioning without asking reception to do this for us.

    We stayed in a suit, both rooms were large well appointed with a comfortable bed. The room was facing a very busy road, however the sound proofing was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room could be better in terms of bandwith and often it was difficult to connect to. Lobby wifi was good even for streaming live video.

    The hotel is close to city centre with Lazienki park just next doors which is great for running and walking any time of the day. Staff is friendly and helpful, hotel is clean, offers underground parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 5 star hotel and I cannot unterstand how can you put someone in the smoking room although not booked! when I asked for the reason i was informed this is the only room with the King bed I have ordered...and no other rooms were available. Also they have preauthorisedmy crédit card. I paid with another one, but money on the first card is still blocked.. The hotel is clean, the breakfast really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked the room with the club access and it was lovely. we were only doing stopover after we just got married and we felt very spoiled by the hotel. Location is out of the centre but we chose it as it was right next tot the botanical gardens, therefore very recomendable. Lunch and breakfast was really enjoyable, especialy becoz the lovely staff working there. The evening reception staff was very friendly and helpfull as well, same as the in the club lounge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last month I gave them less than 7 points but on my way back chose Regent again. That is the answer. With some disadvantages for people traveling by car it is ideal. Will come back again next time)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 5 stars a little bit modest and too noisy. In a 5 star hotel room doors should close softly and not slam so the walls are shaking. They woke me up with these slams at 7 am(

    Very convenient for transit car travellers. Easy to access from E30 and A1.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception totally ignored all of my questions that I've sent ahead of time. And keep in mind that there is a Russian embassy and Russian cultural centre down the street, so you'll see some of their representatives around.

    restaurant service at night was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King
    • Stayed 1 night

    I appreciated the access to Regents club. Friendly and service minded staff. Very good quality of the food in the restaurant. Great spa and fitness center!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The SPA are is useless. There are just 3 sofas, 4 deck-chairs and several normal chairs around the swimming pool and NO ANY (!!!) hook on the wall. You should swim dressed with bath-robe when these several places are occupied (and they are always occupied since the gym and spa are open for side public). Situation in saunas is not much better: 5 hooks on walls and 5 desk-chairs

    Excellent breakfast. Hi-speed wi-fi. Well educated and hospital staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe renewal of carpet/refurbishing of furniture in the foyer?

    Very clean and spacious bedroom. Very good continental breakfast. Excellent service of Reception personnel! Friendly Restaurant and B3 Staff. Easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is above average but not fantastic.

    Extremely good staff and the facilities. location near to city center but need to use taxi in winter. Competitive price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking out we discovered our bill was 150 zł higher than expected. We told the staff about the mistake and expected them to believe us without having to produce a print out from booking.com but unfortunately the receptionist started coming up with strange explanations such as that we hadn't paid the full amount upfront etc. It took 30 mins and searching for my printed confirmation to get our money back. It felt unpleasant and wasted a lot of our precious time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to wait 20 minutes for a table at breakfast Incorrect room allocation between a group of friends although we specifically asked at check-in

    Large hotel Quality breakfast Swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inter connecting door (though not used) in bedroom allowed some noise from the other room

    All round everything, from the room to the swimming pool, breakfasts are sumptuous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could have been better but felt very safe in neighborhood

    Food and staff were wonderful. Pool was great as was breakfast. Not really hotel for kids. Safe neighborhood near bus stop

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited outside parking. Undergroud garage charges daily.

    Very quiet, comfortable beds with comforter covered only in clean white duvet cover changed daily! No nasty bed spread found in just about every hotel in the world!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast and the dinner were very good. The swimming pool was nice and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely bad quality and definitely no standard of 5 Star Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friend staff, nice breakfast, it is value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi in the mornings is an issue

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not so central as advertised

    Specious, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wife

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is to small for breakfasts but food is tasty.

    Spacious rooms and evening concert at the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the city center, although there are direct buses available

    Nice SPA facilities, large room with everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Place to be recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect for me

    Location, service quality, cleanliness, comfort, very good gym. Nice and beutiful lobby and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is really busy as it’s actually a club and not the hotels- pool always had classes

    Lovely room, great bed and shower Good spa Restaurant great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacy room, great choice for breakfast, tasty coffee, customer oriented staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym area.

    Great restaurant, dinner and breakfast were really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good hotel and restaurant with delicious food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff must be trained

    nice clean, comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i requested when i made the booking was not done. Even they did not know about it

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, good service, easy parking, clen and confortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    We had an up grate and was the best we ever had in a hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Breakfast / Bar and concierge facility for tourist info.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet is really nice and good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Good place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i have connected rooms but that was noisy and no privacy between the two rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, both food and sevice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Very professional staff and friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needs restreching in room number #374

    Food was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was royaal qua ruimte, kamers, lounge etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaning staff make enormous noise starting early in the morning. You hear it through the walls, when they clean the other rooms bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected short pool hours on 31st of december

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really comfy, gym facilities are superb and also the swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe was in the bathroom. Srsly.

    Good breakfast (although way too expensive for tge quality).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many windows overlooking my room I'm sorry to say

    Very very very beautiful hotel the best of the best

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress and Pillows way too soft

    Good Business Hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty rooms, carpet was loose and very dirty also bathroom not clean as you should expect. Cooperation at the reception is very poor!

    Goed ontbijt

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfortable and good size bedroom. good size pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better and better served.

    Front desk and Conciege

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty/ugly carpet by the enterance

    Free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Holmes Place Gym, very nice breakfast selection, proactive and curteous staff = great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value! Great location, helpful staff. Room service breakfast cost no more than going to their restaurant. Large swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 78 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Regent Warsaw Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: