Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pan Pacific Singapore 5 stars

7 Raffles Boulevard, Marina Square, Marina Bay, 039595 Singapore, Singapore

#22 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5668 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, great staff. Fantastic breakfast options. Great range of high end and moderate end eateries within short distance. Good location to key places to visit with short, 5 mins, walk to metro. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very expensive and so were the drinks. $18 for a beer was a bit much we never drank there we went to the bar out side. Couldn’t fault the hotel rooms though.

    The hotel was amazing it was in a very convenient spot. Close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Northing other than my honest recommendation for other intending guest.

    Every thing about the Hotel is excellent! Location, cleaness, nice location and above all the courtesy of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very difficult to complain about anything to be honest. Food and drinks are very expensive in the hotel, other than that no complaints.

    I would definitely recommend the Pan Pacific. It has what must be the best buffet breakfast at any hotel I have stayed at. the rooms are of excellent staff and the hotel has a beautiful layout. the cleanliness of the hotel is to be admired, the rooms are of a good size and its very hard to complain about anything, other than having to pay a ridiculous $18 for a pint of Guinness at the bar! there is quite a choice of hotels in the area, but having stayed here a short time ago, and at the Conrad Centennial, the Pan Pacific is streets ahead in so many categories.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In dining rooms service too long time to serve

    Its location near MRT Promenade (5 minutes). Also some shopping malls near this hotel. Foods also available in that mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location to Suntec Conference Centre and mall. Would recommend this hotel as location is great. MRT at Suntec. Many food places for all budgets in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggest they do a check on the mattress, as I was itching till I fell asleep.

    Was down in spore for a concert. The location is perfect as the Esplanade concert theatre was a 10 Min walk through the hotel, and the air conditioned malls. Was most comfortable and pleasant walk. Breakfast buffet was ample and provided a variety of foods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hotel was stunning, staff could not do enough to help you and the buffet breakfast the best and most extensive I've ever been too. Well situated to get to marina bay, gardens by the bay, suntec stadium, hawker markets, and 2 close train stations and a bus station for super cheap and easy access to the rest of the country. Brilliant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived our fridge was empty so we put a special bottle of wine in. When we got back after our day out the wine was sitting on the table room temperature. Felt they could at least put it in an ice bucket. We had a late checkout but got locked out of room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to fault.......

    Absolutely brilliant hotel, with modern clean aesthetic, from external to the internal atrium and lobby area. We had a balcony king suite, with nothing to fault. The bathroom and shower was particularly different. The hotel is located close to all public trains and bus transport, offering room views to the harbour. Immediately above the shopping center. The pool and spa facilities offer something for everyone and the Buffet Breakfast and other dining outlets offered something to treat every palate. On the whole was a great stay and will stay again next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Pacific Club King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely AMAZING! We stayed here for a week and had access to the club lounge which was fantastic value. The staff were very bubbly and accommodating and we were never left with an empty drink lol. Great location as it was walking distance from nearly everywhere. I would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of going to Singapore

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for drinks were expensive. We would have used the bar facilities more if prices were more affordable.

    Had a balcony which is worth every cent. Stunning views. So central to everything. Great location. Beautiful room and the foyer outstanding. Staff very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I checked in in the morning before going off to run errands for my boyfriend's party. When i checked back in, they gave me a room on the 6th floor despite my request to have a higher floor. When i requested to change, a staff (shall not name him because he eventually successfully listened to my request), kept saying that he "saw my request but there were no rooms available", which i found unacceptable because deluxe rooms arent only on the 6th, but on the 6-12 floor! After stating explicitly and explaining more that i meant a deluxe room on the higher floor, he successfully found one for me, for which i am immensely thankful for (especially since it wasn't 3pm yet) The remote control for the TV seemed to be spoiled? Perhaps a more detailed manual teaching how to use the television would be good

    When checking in, the staff were kind to assist. The housekeeping were prompt and amazing, they would really replenish everything. I left a few notes on the cupboard indicating that i did not want them to be touched and sure enough! nothing was touched that was ours, and everything was arranged nicely. I was also provided a room on a higher floor, but only upon request. Also managed to check in slightly earlier at around 130pm because there were rooms that were free and that had already been housekept by the staff there. The bell boy that sent my luggage up (as i checked in early) was so polite, and also helped me to move it into the room. Very respectful and good service! The check out process was also smooth, and a lady offered to check me out when i was waiting at the reception instead of the departure area. When a friend requested for a HDMI cable, they sent an engineer to help connect the laptop to the TV! And when we called to ask about the air con, they sent another engineer to help. Also received a complimentary birthday cake wishing my partner a happy birthday, and the staff- a young man- who sent it was so kind. Sorry i didnt take down your name!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink cost at the hotel expensive. Needs better music speaker in room . Sound through tv not loud enough to hear on balcony.

    Excellent breakfast choice, not sure why they have Brussel sprouts and carrots with the British cooked breakfast though! Room 2014 has a great view. Pool area very good and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Coffee machine not for all rooms. Swimming pool only to refresh, not for a swim.

    Great location. In the walking distance tourists sightseeing and restaurants. Metro in a 1-minute walk. Rooms are big and clean. Hotel infrastructure very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the hotel could provide earlier check in for red-eye flight people when order will be better. The staff is appreciated to suggest an upgrade for early check in with small charge. But if the hotel could also advise the upgrade option when we order will be helpful. It could help us to plan our trip more efficient. However, the staff at reception and front desk are excellent.

    The location is excellent. Near MRT. The road between MRT and hotel is easy to go through even in raining day. Staff attitude is also excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really great. Very good price in comparsion to what the hotel offers. I stayed in Marina Bay Sands for two times higher price and the Pan Pacific hotel was much better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfsst generally isn't included in the room rate, or it's very expensive at close to $40pp.

    Excellent staff and facilities and very accommodsting re late checkout and use of a day room for a pre-flight shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise around mid night on two nights that went on for a while from a nearby music venue. Probably Ok for young people as they would most likely be at this music venue, but I enjoy my sleep.

    Fantastic, comfortable, modern hotel in a great location. We enjoyed the convenience of this hotel to all that the city of Singapore has to offer. It is an amazing hotel with everything you could ask for to make you stay comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We upgraded to the harbour view suite and it was all worthwhile. The view was stunning especially at night time. The room was so spacious with super king size bed and pillows. It had an office table and a bar bench and stools. A mobile phone was provided with free local and international call to use during our stay. The curtains were all automated. The bathroom ensuite was awesome. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV is dated and small. There is a motion sensor in the room, and lights turn off automatically when there is no movement.

    The room is clean and comfortable. Near to shopping malls make it very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in time at 3pm is late for a hotel with over 700 rooms. More effort should be made to avail some rooms for earlier check-in to ensure better guest experience especially since many are travelling for business.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast is overpriced

    When you see this hotel from the outside it feels rather old, however once inside it looks modern and very well maintained, we booked a harbour studio, which are very comfortable, and spacious, not to mention the view over marina bay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is super old. Very basic amenities in room. When I brushed my teeth in the evening, The bristles of the toothbrush was falling out. Unbelievable they use such low quality toothbrush for 5 star hotel. It is dangerous for guests to use. I’m a frequently traveler for years. First time encountered such an issue for hotel amenities. Sounds prove is poor as I could hear people walking and talking on corridor on the floor.

    Great location to MRT and connected with malls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff around the pool weren't very good. The male staff never once came over while my friend and I were at the pool and asked if we wanted to order anything. One female staff couldn't understand any English and had to get another staff member to come over.

    the beds were comfy, the shower was great. Enjoyed the pool and good location for getting around Singapore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had very little storage that is needed if staying more than one night. Almost seemed targeted at the lone business traveler. Damaged linen used on bed. Housekeeping prevented us from returning to our room after breakfast to get ready to go out for the day as she was already making it up when we returned.

    Location, Staff, facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing breakfast choice whatever your cuisine preference is, go there hungry to make the most of it! If you get a top floor harbour view room fantastic view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ensuite was particularly comfortable in its size and comfort level, staff were very attentive and didn't mind having a laugh. the food was very good and choice was abundant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and perfectly equiped rooms - perfect and very friendly service (restaurant, cleaning staff, amenities staff) - amazing breakfast with so many options - well equiped gym - roof terrace pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is a bit outdated. Breakfast is boring, only few choices for Chinese turists and the taste is not very good. I will skip this hotel next time when I will travel to Singapore.

    location is perfect! I have a meeting at Suntec. the hotel is very near from the conference venue. Also, there are many restaurant and shopping malls (e.g., suntec, marina square) nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    This hotel is stunning. Our room was amazing, the views were superb and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The glass lifts are an extra bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Didn't like the thunderstorms but that isn't Pan Pacific's fault.

    The breakfast was probably the best we have EVER had we have travelled a lot. It was expensive however there were options to suit pretty much every nationality and the staff were superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room service tray was not collected promptly. I put the tray outside my room on Wednesday evening and it was still there when I checked out on Friday morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room cleaning service came knocking at my door at 8 pm though I've just checked in that afternoon. I thought that was really unnecessary especially at that hour.

    The bed was large and comfortable. Location is great, just 5 mins walk to the Promenande MRT station. I came for the sundown marathon held at the F1 pit stadium and it was only a 10 mins walk and not 20 mins as shown on google map.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was 2 joined together, but incredibly hard and uncomfortable. Just for hotel info, we were quoted $55 for a shuttle to the airport, it arrived on time, very comfortable and had a list of rates inside the door, again stating $55. When we arrived at the airport to hand over the $55 he said "no it was $67"!!! The extra being a service charge!! Not the hotels fault, but something to tell guests in future when they book with that shuttle company.

    Staff were great, location awesome, and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I appreciate the friendliness of the receptionist who attended to me. Shirlene was efficient and has made my check-in/check-out easy. The hotel room was also very clean and spacious and for what it's worth it was very excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit expensive for what it was. The buffet breakfast was almost $50pp, take the breakfast in the downstairs cafe for half the price. Nice hotel but seemed more for business than pleasure.

    The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to street food market, marina bay sands & other attractions. We had to pay extra but we had a room on the side with an amazing view of all the lights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only issue we had was the construction noise on the same side as our room. As we were jet lagged we tried to sleep during the day but it was so noisy. We contacted your reception and they were willing to move us to another room, we declined as the last thing we felt like doing was packing all our belongings up and moving.

    The staff in the Lobby Bar were so friendly and professional. They always were very helpful, pleasant and remembered our names. One staff member in particular was so lovely, her name was Tara.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our expectations regarding the meals in the restaurants Atrium and Edge have not been met .

    Great view to the Bay from the balcony, cosy room, nice Pool area with yummy Smoothies, top Service all over

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there should be a larger variety of fruits at breakfast buffet

    good location in walking distance to Marina Bay attractions. direct access to Marina Square mall with many restaurants. Great view from room (Marina Bay side Balcony room)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing negative to report as far as we are concerned

    Very nice, clean, well-equipped room; excellent bed and mattress; very friendly, helpful and professional staff (in its ENTIRETY, whatever their jobs/positions were). We really felt welcome and comfortable in this hotel during our entire stay, and even after check-out since they have a special FREE lounge (just next to the swimming pool and spa) with TV, coffee, tea, etc... for guests who want to spend more time at the hotel (before going to the airport for example)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pan Pacific continues to be our favourite retreat in Singapore as a stopover between Europe and Australia. The rooms are spacious, quiet and luxurious and we always feel completely at home. Breakfast is varied and of a great quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was not cleaned well, this was handled well but we had to relocate. Some staff (Discovery Desk) unfriendly and not up to 5Star standard (unresponsive and bad tempered when i tried to drop postcards there)

    Good location at the bay, nice interior, great breakfast, nice pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we thought came with the harbour view - the information was not clear enough during the booking process and the photos were of the harbour which was misleading on the room details page. Upon arrival I asked about the view to be told it will not overlook the harbour and I asked for a room with it. I was then asked to pay $80 a night extra to get this upgrade after she greeted and congratulated us on our honeymoon!! Showed us she really didnt care!! We respectfully declined and went to our room to find it was soo tiny and claustrophobic!! so I emailed again to see if they could something and then they took 24 hours to reply and to tell me that with just $20 I can upgrade which the lady at the reception deliberately with held the information of a cheaper option when I first requested it. I felt this was very cunning of the hotel and went to the lobby to talk to them and found a nice gentleman who in private told me that all bookings made directly through their websites get upgraded free and that through booking.com will get the unwanted rooms!! he asked me not to bother now and waste my money!! He said they could have easily helped me but they chose not to possible because Im Indian but he said they do that to all chinese customers and they are a chinese owned hotel!! The food at the breakfast was not great and was very greasy with very limited options and everything smelt like fish including the vast eating area. Never again Pan Pacific hope karma takes away to money off you ripped off me!!

    Nothing much to like about this hotel!! This is a way too overrated hotel compared to most hotels at this range that I have stayed around the world. They have one thing in mind thats Money and they dont have one one thing in mind which is Service! Just the lobby was a bit stylish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool is too shallow, simillar to a baby pool. top floor restaurant (with marina bay view) access only to the club members

    Location, Breakfast, restaurant in the first floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator too slow . The pool is definitely not a real pool . And it s under shadow . The club sandwich at the pool is a joke . Tomatoes not sliced , piece of chicken not sliced either .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We are happy to give this hotel a perfect 10 score.

    We absolutely loved this place and would definitely stay again. The hotel is very well run with very friendly staff, superb views, great food (especially if using the Pacific Club which is highly recommended), a really good location, a very comfy bed, and a real wow factor if staying in a room near the top with Marina Bay views. The swimming pool was excellent too, so no complaints and one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was seemed pretty old - it had one usb port and it didn't work. The change rooms in the pool area need a clean.

    We arrived at the hotel at 6am and were able to use a hospitality room for a shower before our room was ready. Breakfast was truly amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread at breakfast was stale!!! I wanted to order a salad at night and the waiting time was 45 minutes so I cancelled. Getting a taxi was surprisingly difficult! The room did not feel spotless, particularly the bathroom...needs a bit of a revamp perhaps. Although no male was involved in the booking, there was a greeting for Mr and Ms....care should be taken with titles

    The hotel staff were generally very good and the facilities were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • City Suite King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is not flexible enough. When we made reservations, I reserved the room for two people. My husband's flight arrived earlier but they don't allow him to check it. Booking should improve and add the partner's name to the reservation to avoid similar situation. When we checked in they don't provide Unionpay which is not normal for Singapore. But they just installed unionpay when we checked out. It was just in time.

    The bed in the room is super large and comfortable. The conceiege is very helpful and helped us booking restaurants. The in room lunch are super good. We ordered lamb rack and laksa for several days. It never failed us. The doorman are nice and humorous and helpful in getting us taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not find anything to dislike

    The rooms were spacious and the views were excellent. Lovely big bathroom and very comfortable beds with a choice of pillows if requested. Easy access to shopping Malls and trains therefore avoiding the heat outside. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee to be topped up in the morning would've been nice!

    Great rooms with amazing views! The beds were amazingly comfortable - the pool area is nice and relaxing. You can easily walk to the Marina Sands and other tourist locations around the area. The hotel looks beautiful inside unfortunately we didn't get to try any of the restaurants. They even left us a little cake to wish us Happy Anniversary which was a lovely touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gluten-free options for our kids were limited in all dining areas, but this seems to be Singapore-wide, not just the Pan Pacific hotel.

    Very comfortable good-sized room with everything we needed. Fantastic kid-friendly pool. Great selection for breakfast in the Edge restaurant (although the gluten-free bread was virtually inedible unfortunately), great service at the lobby bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The harbor view room due to its layout had a floor to ceiling glass window which when interacted with the aircon caused quite some condensation so did not have a clear view in the day when the temp difference between outside and the room interior was great. Not a big thing since you can always step out into the balcony to take in the view.

    The club access was the real deal, my family and i had a fabulous time, the view of the lounge was superb and had a very relaxing atmosphere, perfect for a staycation. There are two types of room, one was viewing the harbour view , which came with a small balcony and a very good night view. Another room was facing that of Conrad hotel . Kid enjoyed the swimming pool alot as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Club King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a meal which was meant to be a large bbq banquet but was very unenjoyable. It wasn't cheap so we expected better.

    The access to the Pan Pacific club giving lounge and separate check in was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a/c. a bit to cold even temp. about 25 C./ rain showers and drainage system maybe sluggish flow/ a bit high cost.

    Comfortable bed/ easy linked to Suntec good choice for exhibition fair/ electronic curtain blind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked through booking.com for a room with twin beds. Arrived at the property to be informed our booking was made for a king bed and to have twin beds would be additional money. We paid the money and then our room was on the 8th floor overlooking a construction site. Having arrived from London and feeling jet lagged, we were unable to sleep. Upon complaining, we were offer another room but without the balcony. I normally book through booking.com but will probably go directly through the hotel future.

    Great pool, very comfortable bed and the hotel is attached to a shopping centre making it super convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds in the Twin room were small as my guest were big size.

    Transfer service was good as we had many bags plus decoration stuff to carry. This is because we were celebrating my daughter's 21st birthday. I booked 1 City Suite King Room and 1 Panoramic King Room & 1 Panoramic Twin Room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pacific Skyline Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the Twin room were small as my guest were big size.

    Transfer service was good as we had many bags plus decoration stuff to carry. This is because we were celebrating my daughter's 21st birthday. I booked 1 City Suite King Room and 1 Panoramic King Room & 1 Panoramic Twin Room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Long waiting times at the lifts, the property looked tired. The price of coffee in the lounge was very over the top.

    friendly staff, efficient front desk. Concierge very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and staff are impeccable. Slight issue with cold food delivered at midnight which was quickly rectified. Wifi could be a bit faster but nothing to complain about. Hotel is ideally located for all the main malls and links to transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be great if you could get food at the downstairs bar 24/7.

    Very helpful staff who answered questions and organised cars etc for us. Checkout before conference finish was made really easy. Have to mention the fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very poor even though I called for them to fix it. They tried but it kept failing so I gave up!

    Location was perfect as it was next to the convention center which held the dental convention.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 5pm but my room was not ready. They offered me an upgrade but with small bed, which I didn’t like as I am tall and small Asian beds are not long enough for me. Then they offered me to wait for another hour for a suite with a big bag and free breakfast for three days. That was fair, although I would preferred my standard room with double bed in time. Suite was not clean. Even when I pointed that out for the cleaning person (oily smudges on doors, dust on the carpet), he didn’t clean it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive. True everywhere in Singapore though.

    Great beds. Room was spacious. Located close to Hop on Hop off bus line and underground train. Concierge service friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can not think of anything that I disliked.

    One of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff were great and helpful with a great knowledge of the area and surrounding attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Singapore as a base for your holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only reason why I didn't give this hotel a 10 rating is because of the elevators, you tend to wait a long time for them.

    It's a beautiful hotel which is conveniently connected to 2 shopping malls. The facilities and staff were amazing, I had a problem with the air conditioning and they solved it immediately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent dinner in Edge. Food quality and choices are excellent too. Don't miss the seafood, it's as fresh as it just come out from the sea. If you have meeting in the convention center, Pan Pacific is the first choice. It's just opposite to the centre and is connected by the bridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning here. It's not all brand spanking new--for example, the carpets near the lift definitely show signs of wear--but I didn't go there to sit indoors and stare at the walls and floor: I wanted a comfortable base from which to explore the city, and that's exactly what I got, so I would happily go back.

    Fantastic bed--I think it was 7ft wide. The 20th floor room had a large balcony with a great view. The hotel is difficult to find if you try walking, but it's an easy walk (though probably not with suitcases) from the Esplanade, City Hall, or Raffles Place MRT stations through the underground City Link shopping centre which leads directly into the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though there are 4 lifts to get to the rooms we seemed to wait ages every time which was quite annoying when you just want to start your day exploring!

    We found the Pan Pacific very reasonably priced for the location and Singapore in general. Hotel is very impressive inside and staff are very friendly and welcoming. We managed to check in an hour earlier than stated which was good!Room size and layout if very similar to other big hotels in the area and the balcony with the view of Marina Bay was an added bonus. Evening bbq buffet looked amazing and we wished we could have tried it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not too strong during our stay

    Overall satisfied with the service from check in to checking out. Extremely delighted to be invited as guest for the cocktail party chance to meet with the management staff. Our room is always clean and the hotel is very accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff on the first day was excellent, but on our second day's stay did not replenish milk in the refrigerator, and shifted the desk chair away from the desk and left it against the middle of the room window. I am assuming the two days were not done by the same staff, as the first day took a lot of care, and the second did not. Did not replace coat hangers back in the cupboard from the bathroom. The room felt like it was not completely cleaned on the second day. The hot water was not consistent and would become very hot, to almost scalding, then went cold, and as a result you have to keep adjusting the water tap setting.

    The Reception staff were excellent and very friendly as well as being very considerate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel had a funny smell mostly around the elevator lobby and on the upper floors. It was most noticeable after cleaners had done their rounds, so I suspect it had something to do with the cleaning agents they were using. We stayed for six nights and noticed it most days. Thankfully, we didn't notice the smell in our room. Additionally, the cocktails from the pool bar tasted a bit odd which was disappointing given the price.

    We were able to check-in three hours early. Our room had a great view of the city and pool (we had a standard Deluxe King Room). It is located in a great area with easy access to Marina Square, Suntec City, and Esplanade MRT station. Also, the window into the bathroom has a shutter if you prefer some privacy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing on which to fault this hotel. It comes up Trumps on every criteria. We had a stunning view that showed the many faces of Singapore taking in Cruisers and Tankers at anchor, Fantastic Buildings around the Marina Bay, The Singapore Flyer and historic locations too. Service was impeccable and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need updated. We were on the 21st floor and I found the room to be very tired and needing a complete face lift.

    Very good location with plenty to do nearby. Good transport links and lots of excellent shopping malls.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pan Pacific Singapore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: