1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Slovenia hotel reviews
  3. Divača hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Homestead Vrbin

Reviews of Homestead Vrbin

Kacice Pared, 25, 6215 Divača, Slovenia

#2 of 5 hotels in Divača

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 27 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in time is too late and check-out is too early in my opinion.

    Completely isolated and could relax in nature after the long driving. We walked around the neighbor village for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2021

    10
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Houselady was nice, the location is perfect for excursions and hiking! Just 1h from the Slovenian seaside!

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2020

    10
    Lovely homestay close to Skocjan Caves. Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My italian boyfriend would have preferred more choice of sweets at breakfast.

    Well located to visit the caves, excellent food. They have a restaurant and we loved it. The rooms are very new and clean. We went for a walk around the homestay and it was really nice, beautiful surroundings. Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2020

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything perfect! Nice room, nice breakfast, nice people!

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable bed. Extremley good breakfast and Very nice people.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2019

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, service pleasant, price/quality=perfect

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2019

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice and quiet place near to the Skocjan Caves.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2019

    9.6
    Could not be closer to Skocjan caves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, new establishment and room with air conditioning for a very good price. Nice owners who live on site. During the off season they are farmers so all the food was home grown. We had dinner there and they treated us very fairly. Plenty of parking. Could not be closer to Skocjan caves

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2019

    10
    Very good place to stay with excellent breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. A shame we had booked a hotel for the following night close to Postjna, otherwise we would have stay here for another night.

    Very close to the Skocjan caves. The breakfast is delicious. If you stay here take the chance to have dinner as well. They have seasonal products from their garden and they cook with love.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked it all. Might be handy for others to know there are steps to first floor rooms. All rooms appear to be on first floor.

    The staff family run accommodation were amazing and so helpful. Spoke good English and other languages.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2019

    10
    Great place to rest and enjoy the nature (and cooked meats)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Our room was clean and nice decorated with wood everywhere: beautiful and comfortable! Host is careful and make your stay enjoyable. The restaurant is cooking good meal with local products, that's very tasty. Breakfast is generous and the honey is wonderful: you can buy some if you want. Cooked meats are delicious and remarkable :-). What a pity they don't sell it to their guests :-) but they have only quantity for the restaurant (because it's handmade).

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2019

    10
    Fantastic attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The host is very nice

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Air conditioning, easy to find, great breakfast, good wifi, good shower

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tasty breakfast. Quiet place near highway. Very tasty local kitchen a also host very ni e. Recommended for all.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2019

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a good choice if you want to visit Škocjan caves, what we did. Otherwise, I am not sure about other places to visit around (but we did not search about them). We stayed at the Ivana room and had not any objections. The room and bathroom were clean. Everything was ok.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice welcome- lovely room - clean and comfortable- excellent evening meal in restaurant. Good breakfast with own eggs and local apricots

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkout was till 9:00, but the first tour starts only at 10:00. Excellent for bikers, hikers.

    Very nice, very new, close to Skocjan cave.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect place to visit the škocjan caves!! Clean, and the hostess was so amazing!! We had dinner and breakfast, both delicious. She even did laundry for us, which we were incredibly grateful for!! Can’t recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    A very pleasant 5 night stay. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The owner Irene was very, very helpful. Waiting up for our late arrival. Cooking for us in the evenings even though the restaurant was open.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2019

    9.5
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2019

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: