Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Slovenia hotel reviews
  3. Divača hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Homestead Vrbin

Reviews of Homestead Vrbin

Kacice Pared, 25, 6215 Divača, Slovenia

#4 of 10 hotels in Divača

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 18 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free Wifi

    8.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2023

    10
    Wonderful stay in the peacefull nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very cosy, very homey stay. Owner was wonderful, friendly. Food is home made from what they grow. We loved everything. Location is excellent, close to highway, local attractions - Skotcjan caves, Predjama and postoina and even coastal towns are reached easily. Kid loved hens and pigs on the farm. We highly recommend the place for stay!

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2023

    9.0
    Very nice place, we recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room fridge was a little bit small, but she helped us also in this point to freeze our ice-tanks.

    Very nice and helpfull landlady, she helped also to organise our holiday programs. Diner normally is not available between Monday-Friday, but she was very kind to serve some food even in that period. Food was very tasty as many components were home made at very high quality level. We recommend it also to family with childrens.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2023

    9.0
    I'd definitely recommend this homestead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Homelord was very nice and willing to help. Even though it was only possible to have diner in the restaurant from Friday to Sunday, we could have drinks every evening. The mattresses were rather hard, which is however something I like.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just great!

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2023

    9.0
    Great place and host. Value for money. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet location, no noise Central for sightseeing Slovenia, Italy and Croatia. Wonderful host, Irena, was most helpful and assisted with advice on costs for attractions we were looking to go to.

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious room, very new and clean. Very good breakfast with local products. 30 minutes walk to the caves.

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2023

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is in the middle of nowhere

    It is 5 minutes from Skojcan caves

    Stayed in April 2023

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The homestead Vrbin offers everything one needs to spend relaxing holidays. Irene is a wonderful host, always making sure that everything is perfect. The breakfast is made of products coming from the farm and we enjoyed two lovely dinners cooked by the family. The location is fantastic, allowing you to explore both the Slovenian Istria as well as the Karst region. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, large and varied breakfast and staff was very nice and friendly. The restaurant is very good, give it a try. Very close to the incredible Skocjan caves and other nice spots.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in time is too late and check-out is too early in my opinion.

    Completely isolated and could relax in nature after the long driving. We walked around the neighbor village for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2021

    10
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Houselady was nice, the location is perfect for excursions and hiking! Just 1h from the Slovenian seaside!

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2022

    5.0
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed 5 nights and the room was never cleaned and we had to ask for clean towels as neither those were changed

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2023

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2023

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2022

    10
    Great family-owned accomodation on a calm place. Nice hosts. Excellent local food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2022

Showing 1 - 18

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: