Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lipa 3 stars

Koroška ulica 14, Kranjska Gora, 4280 Kranjska Gora, Slovenia

#2 of 17 hotels in Kranjska Gora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely summer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a slight smell from the restaurant in the room every now and then, if you leave the windows open. Besides that, everything was fine.

    The room was really nice and had a beautiful view at the mountains and ski centre. We enjoyed reading on the balcony. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good, we enjoyed that they offered freshly made eggs of any kind and also fresh made coffee/tea. We also dined at the restaurant and it was very good. The staff is really friendly, the owner is nice and talkative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's further from the slopes than many places in town, but only a 5-10 minute walk and lockers are easy to obtain by the main lifts to avoid carrying equipment.

    Large, very comfortable room, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast. The on-site restaurant is great as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel, charming staff and a beautiful country
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We only stayed 7 days

    This was our first stay in Slovenia and we chose Kranjska Gora because for three members of our party this was a first time ski holiday. I booked a double room through bookings.com for my daughter and her partner who were travelling from Amsterdam, plus a package for my wife and myself through Crystal from the UK. This is a family run, small hotel of around 12 rooms, with a restaurant and pizzeria that is open to the public. The hotel has recently been refurbished both inside and out to a high standard. Our room # 8 was on the second floor, which was considerably better than most 3 star hotels I have stayed in. It came with a balcony, sizable en suite and a sofa which could convert to a bed if you were more than two people. It was my intention to change our half board tariff menu to al la carte. But having seen the set menu it was quite extensive and extremely filling. All their dishes were beautifully presented and the staff and owners were all charming. Stella and her husband, the proprietors, Renko in the restaurant and Spila, who cooks breakfast, are all a great asset to this business, in both their local knowledge and helpfulness. The Lipa Hotel and Kranjska Gora in general has a very Austrian feel with the added bonus, that Slovenians are I feel, more hospitable, speak clearer English and have a great sense of humour. This maybe be aided by the fact they live in such a beautiful country. If we didn't make it clear during our stay Stella and co, thanks for a great time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    As always amazing stay at Lipa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always amazing stay at Lipa! Cozy rooms and restaurant with the friendliest staff, willing to help you with anything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel great restaruant and excellent service. Located away from crowd but not too far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Providing some cloth hangers in the wardrobes would be handy

    The hotel manager Stella was exceptionally warm and helpfully throughout our stay. We will stay here again on our next trip!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to bus stop and close to village centre. Nice room. Bed was very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant very good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is 5 min walk from the center, but far enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment, which we rented, unfortunately does not have a view.

    The hotel is 5 min walk from the center, but far enough to be out of tourist traffic. Is has excellent views of the mountains from the restaurant and I assume some rooms. If your room is on the top floor, no worries, there is an elevator. The restaurant is excellent offering local specialties and creative cuisine. For breakfast I recommend crepes. The owner Stela has been personable and friendly during my two visits. Will come again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Modern, clean, and friendly, excellent food as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist that was on my check in was too informal when communicating with me he used a "pert tu" form even though I'm 45 (in all honesty he was addressing me in Serbian which is not his first language but Slovenian has the exact same rules). It could be because I was wearing a motorcycle gear, and people generally discriminate motorcyclists (but that is not a story for booking.com). Also, the receptionist did not explain that they actually have a garage (I found it out from the nice lady in the morning shift who asked me why I did not park my motorcycle in the garage free of charge). All other personnel in the hotel were great so I did not let this spoil my grading of the hotel.

    Beautiful hotel. Room was fantastic (I was upgraded to a suite free of charge). The design and quality of the materials in the room is top notch. Hotel restaurant is excellent, the chef is talented and creative, really liked my dinner there. Everyone was polite, friendly and helpful. Great hotel at a great price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Very pretty location and balcony has a wonderful view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c or fans makes for a stuffy room on a hot summer day. Window and door to the balcony work well to cool it down when it's cool outside but don't do much for air circulation when it's very hot.

    Very pretty location and balcony has a wonderful view of the mountains. The facility seemed newer, the beds were comfortable with lots of bedding/pillows (compared to average in Europe). Staff were very nice and the on site restaurant is open all day. Wifi worked well, lots of tv channels in English, large bathroom and bathtub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely holiday which I would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast was limited.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was pretty to look at and attractive inside and very clean. The bedroom was comfortable and our balcony was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Place To Stay in Kranjska Gora!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were too firm for me. I prefer a little softer mattress, but that's the only thing I can think of that wasn't a 10.

    Everything was excellent. The front desk service staff was friendly and very helpful; they gave great hiking suggestions. The breakfast was great, especially the omelets. We ate at the restaurant for dinner two of three nights during our stay because we enjoyed it so much. The menu was diverse and with excellent wine, food and service. Sitting outside under their fantastic umbrella was also very nice. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great staff, delicious food in a top hotel. Feel like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is perfect. Location is great, breakfast is spectacular and the restaurant has delicious food. Ideal as a hub to visit the area (hiking, biking, skiing,...). The owners and all staff was super nice and really helpfull. Carpark in front of the hotel, rooms with balcony, nice views to the mountains and really quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could be a tiny bit cheaper, but would pay the same amount again to stay there. The smell from the kitchen was very strong though, so could use a better ventilation.

    really large room, beautiful view from the balcony, large super clean bathroom, a lot of space for ski equipment, fridge, fantastic breakfast!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    A room with a view ( fabulous!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, fabulous room with beautiful view of the mountains, delicious breakfast , and it's has a wonderful restaurant as well , will definitely return

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    This hotel couldn't be more conveniently situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel couldn't be more conveniently situated. We got off the bus and there it was. Also at starting point for many hikes ...and near an excellent cake shop. What more do you want?!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    The location could not be more convenient, literally at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The additional bed could be more comfortable as it had some sort of a hard part in the middle.

    The location could not be more convenient, literally at the doorsteps of the old town. The rooms are clean and modern. The breakfast was delicious with a great choice of both sweet and savory options.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Lovely staff. Spacious comfortable room.Fabulous breakfast.Proximity to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.5
    location is great for trips in triglav;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    smell that comes from the restaurant

    location is great for trips in triglav; south austria and italy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Modern yet traditional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern yet traditional. Staff extremely friendly. Reasonably priced meal at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect t location. Excellent food and lovely people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Very nice view and balcony, comfy bed and nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view and balcony, comfy bed and nice bathroom. The breakfast was very good, lots of options provided. The welcome cookies were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location in the Julian Alps, friendly staff. Nice village/small town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    we will return to this hotel for sure .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    huge and comfortable rooms .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Would visit anytime again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Comfortable, modern, clean apartman. Spectacular location, very friendly staff. Would visit anytime again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The best place in slovenia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best breakfast in the world Welcoming and professional staff The best area in Slovenia for walking tours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast was delicious and staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious and staff were very helpful. Our room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great place to start hiking , close to bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast. Beautiful pension.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Krainska Gora is a nice place in the world itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing indeed.

    Krainska Gora is a nice place in the world itself. Beautiful room design. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic, fun, family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Friendly staff, lovely room, made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely amazing. Room was perfect, the bed was super comfy and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel,newly renovated rooms, good service,great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel,newly renovated rooms, good service,great breakfast with fresh pancakes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The room we had was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was large and comfortable. Food was excellent. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Great location, food and beds. Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast, good food in the evening, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Very good breakfast, comfortable beds, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, comfortable beds, very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Second stay at The Lipa for a skiing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lounge/bar area for residents.

    Second stay at The Lipa for a skiing holiday. The family always give a warm welcome. Rooms are extremely comfortable and well appointed. Very tastefully refurbished. The food is excellent - the best place to eat in Kranjska Gora and we've tried many. The garage has facilities for drying and storing ski equipment which is useful if you are skiing It's a shame there isn't a lounge/bar area for residents to use in the evening - the only thing lacking in an otherwise perfect small hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff at Pension Lipa were very friendly and nothing was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at Pension Lipa were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was immaculate and beautifully furnished. The breakfast buffet was good with a huge selection to choose from and the choice of a cooked breakfast or pancakes everyday. Nina who gave us our breakfast each morning couldn't have been more helpful. There was a large heated storage room for storing ski boots and equipment. We would definitely recommend Pension Lipa to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi or not wifi... This is the question...

    Perfect. Clean, big room, new bathroom, good location. Best restaraunt in the town. But it would be better to have breakfast upstairs at the veranda. Very hospitable owners. Best hotel we've met during our stay in Slovenia.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice 10 room pension with at good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi somewhat unstable on smartphone but fine on computer.

    Nice 10 room pension with at good restaurant. Had half pension and both breakfast and dinner was good. Restaurant seemed popular wuth the local slovenians.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The place, Kransjka Gora have lots of opportunities in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None.

    The place, Kransjka Gora have lots of opportunities in Summertime to stay 10 days at the same hotel as we did. Tourist Authority organised some evenings concerts for the tourists.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    - Great Location in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    - Great Location in the mountains - Clean rooms, spacious and comfortable - Enough choice of food (buffet) at breakfast and they provide you with fresh baked food (eggs, pancakes etc) from the kitchen every morning as well. - Very friendly staff and they can give information about the area - Discounts to nearby spa/sauna - the restaurant for diner is amazing! the food is wonderfull and so good! We can defenitely recommend this penzion. I would stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    easy walk to town, good breakfast and enjoyed dinner twice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room

    easy walk to town, good breakfast and enjoyed dinner twice in the restaurant. excellent new bathroom (although slightly date decor in room which didn't bother us). bus stop on your doorstep!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    9.6
    We loved staying at this cosy family run pension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved staying at this cosy family run pension. The food and service is excellent. Only 5 minutes walk from the ski slopes. Perfect for a Family Holiday.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.9
    Clean room and comfortable enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is good but few speak English and I rated not excellent since I think they should try to be more friendly. During my staying period, it was -12 to -8 degrees Celsius but the heating was not so warm and I always needed the blanket.

    Clean room and comfortable enough. I think the location is a bit far from the slopes but Granjska Gora is so small so it is not a problem. The staff kindly booked the shuttle for me to come and back from Ljubljana.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    Great value for money,hospitality of all team in the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great value for money,hospitality of all team in the hotel was top notch! Great place to stay if in Kranjska Gora.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    Frendly staff, very clean room, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Frendly staff, very clean room, excellent food....

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    6.3
    The room was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was cold. Summer bedspread on the bed. In the bathroom bath instead of a shower. Handle Shower destroyed - the water is leaking at the site.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Every bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every bit

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful area, nice and clean hotel with good staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is not wellness section

    Beautiful area, nice and clean hotel with good staf

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Our second stay at the Lipa and still as good as the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Our second stay at the Lipa and still as good as the first time. Good location, comfortable beds, friendly staff and great food

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful room, tea and coffee in room, tasty biscuits and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The older owners don't speak English. The restaurant is expensive.

    Beautiful room, tea and coffee in room, tasty biscuits and apples.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    10
    Great place, amazing staff, incredible cuisine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place, amazing staff, incredible cuisine! We absolutely loved our stay and hopefully come back again!

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    Everything, beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only poor wi fi

    Everything, beautiful scenery Extremely good food and drink

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just poor wifi. Conection

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.6
    excelent food at local restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    excelent food at local restaurant good location very clean big rooms

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: