Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ilayda

Ataturk Blv. No:46, 09430 Kusadası, Turkey

#3 of 65 hotels in Kusadası

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    first of all wow to the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had reserved 2 single beds room but we arrived and they said they don't have any.we had to sleep in a double. rooms are really small. but since we had no time to waste and out all the time, it didn't really bother.

    first of all wow to the breakfast. the roof view and also the amazing buffet was something you would love to wake up for! it really exceeds the expectation and even hotel itself. amazing daily fresh Turkish pastry.lots of cheese choices. fresh fruits every day. staff were great too.helped us a lot with public transportations. and the location is wonderful too. 3 different dolmus lines pass right in front of the hotel.and 2 others right across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff, knowledgeable about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful and friendly staff, knowledgeable about the area and helpful when organising tours etc. Very clean and tidy, safe for solo travellers and great restaurants very close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.7
    A dreamy breakfast on the top floor, with a beautiful view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located by a busy road, old furniture, The hotel needs a complete renovation, terrible noise from the road (in the time before the elections). Car parking on the street.

    A dreamy breakfast on the top floor, with a beautiful view ! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Location and lovely sea views .
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it

    Location and lovely sea views . Close to restaurants and shops . Delicious breakfast on terrace with awesome view . Friendly and helpful staff especially at reception desk .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Made it worth staying in kusadasi we would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were quite happy there was nothing we were uncomfortable with.

    It was centre of everything, very good value with sea view, breakfast is excellent with choices, staff is calm good mannered and happy and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, clean rooms and good breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, clean rooms and good breakfast with amazing view. The staff is courteous. We were upgraded to the sea view room that we really enjoyed. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.8
    Location was fantastic and the facilities and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a room with 2 single beds and the room was small and they kept trying to put 2 adult friends in the same bed.

    Location was fantastic and the facilities and staff were wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is perfect . And great value for money . It can get loud cause you hear everything from outside but we managed to sleep okay since the city is quite at night . Breakfast is average . The staff is very helpful and Ali from front desk gave us a lot of helpful suggestions .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.8
    Check room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The basic rooms are VERY small, which we did not expect given the description states it can fit 2 adults and a baby. Once the crib was in there, there was no room for our suitcases to go anywhere in the room. We had to pay a small fee to upgrade to a larger room.

    The location is great, you can walk to the shore, restaurants, shops, etc. We had rented a car and there was street parking in the front. If you get a room with a view, that's a plus too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Awesome rooftop breakfast views close to main strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One key card, and you have to put it in the slot so the electricity works. Annoying cus you can’t leave anything to charge while you’re away. No main light in my room, bed had a red light in the headboard which when turned on reminded me of the red light district in Amsterdam

    Hotel was super close to main strip, walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Reception was absolutely amazing and set me up with a tour of Ephesus and helped me park my car so I didn’t have to pay for parking. Rooftop breakfast was awesome, great view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is in the middle of everything, walking distance to the mall, restaurants run from the first floor of the hotel through the whole street. Views were amazing, of the sea and the hill town? Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was well stocked with a wide variety and also it is on the top floor, great views while you eat!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Beachfront Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle or coffee and tea, no English channels

    Clean, very central, amazing views from the breakfast area, super friendly and helpful staff, on the beachfront, not noisy, lots of restuarants within 5min walk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    Wonderful place, walking distance to the city center and an...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wonderful place, walking distance to the city center and an amazying view to the the port of Kusadasi. Perfect for solo travelers or couples. Cozy rooms with all the comforts. A place to return again and again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were uppgraded to a room with the sea view. the staff were very friendly and the room was spacious and clean. The view from the room was great and the hotel was near to the old city. I recommand.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    Everything about this hotel made my stay in Kusadasi a perfect one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The location is perfect! It has a great view of Kusadasi. A lot of restaurants and cafe nearby. Very close to the beach and parks. It is very safe to walk around the town anytime of the day. The hotel room is clean. The staff are very nice, always smiling. They also let me check out 1 day earlier without any charge. The breakfast is perfect! And the rooftop where you have your breakfast has a great view of the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.2
    Good location, close to the main street, with lots of places...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was tricky to park on the street next to the hotel (there was a big paid parking nearby though and it wasn't expensive) There was a smell of cigarettes in the room. As both of us are non-smokers it was unpleasant and the only thing we didn't like.

    Good location, close to the main street, with lots of places to eat or have a drink Fast enough Internet Breakfast was tasty with good variety of meals even for a vegetarian Room was specious and well decorated Staff was polite and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a budget room which has city view and the balcony is too small to sit. More expensive rooms do have a large balcony with seaview. Mosquito's are very aggressive at night, so be careful not to open the balcony door for too long. What I really missed in the room is a water-cooker to make tea or coffee. There was a filled minibar, but is was too small to place a large bottle of water inside. The electra only works when you are inside the room and put your card in the device.

    Room was comfortable, nice bed, good airco. The shower was a small cabin but the rainshower was really good (good waterpressure). Location is perfect! Just at the boulevard, very convenient. Towels, shampoo and showergel are provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfectly located along the beach in the heart of the tourist hub. Make sure to get a sea facing room to enjoy the splendid views! Beautiful breakfast on the hotel roof top Wonderful helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.2
    Room with a view ...amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room, I missed a coffee last thing at night and first thing in the morning.

    The view and location was amazing. The terrace for breakfast is on the roof so the view is breath-taking, see the cruise ships coming and going from the harbour and the daily boat trips leaving, the hustle and bustle of the promenade below you and the sheer exhilarating feeling it gives you just taking it all in. Just magical. The staff were very friendly especially Ali on reception and Ramazan the porter who took care of our very heavy bags . Nothing was too much trouble. Marvista restaurant and coffee bar lovely food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    8.8
    A lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Croissants at breakfast.Tea making facilities in the room would have been the icing on the cake.

    Loved our stay.Brilliant location would definitely reccomend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    We have been there beforeang as usual the hotel a s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To tell de he tryth nothing

    We have been there beforeang as usual the hotel a s excellent and the staff very professionnel. We always enjoy our stay and are always happy to come back The view on the sea and the (couchers de soleil are amazing Th bed is very confortableand the breAkfast escellent. The breakfast room is on a roof terrace and youhave a magnificent view on theport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.2
    Adorable place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist was very helpful with us. This trip was to celebrate my husband birthday, the receptionist offered us as a gift, a bedroom in front of the beach, and the view was amazing. We asked for our check out to be a little bit late, and the other receptionist allowed without extra charge. Everyday when we arrived at the hotel, we always saw a big smile. Adorable place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    9.6
    A lovely trip to Kussadasi .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was in an excellent position . Breakfast was lovely. Staff members very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Brilliant hotel to be based at for sightseeing. Excellent value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.2
    Convenience of location, very courteous staff, very adequate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room 304 was very small for 2 persons for a 2 week stay. To move to a larger room would have cost about 60% more on to our total cost for 14 days. Poor drawer space for clothes and no adequate space to store luggage. Constant traffic noise in the room day & night.

    Convenience of location, very courteous staff, very adequate breakfast, excellent menu in Mare Vista restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't get a room with a sea view - busy road in front of hotel and people leaving late-night bars are noisy. Don't get a room adjoining the property beside the hotel - loud music until 3.00 am! We stayed in room 108 - avoid this one

    Good location, roof-top restaurant, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent short stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited storage if you were staying longer

    Excellent central hotel for a few nights stay. Good and plentiful breakfast. Very clean and comfortable. All staff pleasant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    8.8
    Ilyada Beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was very very hard Had to ask for cups several times at breakfast.............

    room had sea view........close to town..........we know Kusadasi very well.Reception and friendliness excellent..........Marvista food was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    9.2
    highly recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is not that i didnt like it but the rooms are a bit small..

    perfect location / super-polite staff / clean premises / excellent breakfast on the roof top / lovely bay view / reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    7.5
    Short comfortable stay. Everything was good. Nothing to really complain about. 8/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in room so couldnt make tea or coffee. No complimentary water!

    Was upgraded to a bigger room on the 5th floor which was nice. Had lovely view of the sea & harbour.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    Everithing perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everithing 😄👍

    Everithing perfect. I did enjoy my mom too., really nice 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and Kusadasi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good, we enjoyed the breakfast and would recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent service, delicious breakfast, best sea view, in...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service, delicious breakfast, best sea view, in town center, very friendly and professional at the same time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Good value for money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and staff. Overall good value for money..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice view, kind stuff, comfortable, luxury, cleany, beautiful and practikal location...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.1
    Price was very reasonable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service in the hotel restaurant was particularly slow but the staff were very helpful

    Price was very reasonable. Room was clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The person at reception should be more helpful and knowledgable for nearby area

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    10
    Clean and tidy great staff x
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and tidy great staff x

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    9.2
    Location, value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    9.6
    Great location,great staff ,great views from the top terrace restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room on the small side

    Room had fantastic views of the sea / marina ,hotel in a great location,you are very central,lots of restaurants and bars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    8.8
    We stayed for 2 days at the end of our trip and had a great time enjoying the sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable with good side trips. Fantastic views from our sea facing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaint.

    Yes especially Ali at the front office. The location of the property. Views from our sea facing room were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.2
    Must book! Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything the staff amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    An excellent Hotel with a SPECTACULAR view of the seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room overlooked the seafront & we had SPECTACULAR views including a fantastic sunset 😄😄

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent range of breakfast time and polite staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.2
    the property was very well located, however the sound proof...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise from, the street, however he hotel was great.

    the property was very well located, however the sound proof quality of the windows was poor :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    10
    We have been several times and always enjoyed it Ali on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have been several times and always enjoyed it Ali on reception is so lovely and helpful we will be back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    7.5
    Receptionidt veru helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was not advised in advance sbout the electrical outage last day so it ruined my weekend :(

    Receptionidt veru helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    7.1
    The views of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The views of the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    8.8
    The best location in Kuşadası.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best location in Kuşadası. Great staff; always smiling and helpful. Ali Bey is the best!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    7.1
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not enough clean and very small room.

    Close to visit city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just front of Sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    7.9
    Quite fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfasts were very poor and the same everyday

    The staff was so kind and helpful in everything. Also location is very good- in the heart of city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    8.8
    Location + staff ( specially front desk manager mr ali )...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I suggest to use up roof as coffee for residents + rooms on sea view are noisy

    Location + staff ( specially front desk manager mr ali ) price + room size

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    10
    super nice manager gave us an upgrade to a spacious room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    super nice manager gave us an upgrade to a spacious room with a fantastic harbor view. breakfast is very good. the location is perfect. we enjoyed our two nights stay very much.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    10
    The room was quiet, comfortable, clean and with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was quiet, comfortable, clean and with a breathtakingly beautiful view. The staff was very friendly and allowed me to entertain my friends in the restaurant. I was impressed by the trustworthiness of the staff, a jacket I forgot in the closet had been returned. I will certainly be staying here again!

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2016

    9.2
    the breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the internet network "wifi" need to be checked regularly

    the breakfast was good the room with its view was fascinating the staff and the services were very good

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    10
    Perfect location, seaside, and extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast was just ok, but I'd still stay there in the future

    Perfect location, seaside, and extremely friendly staff. Modern look and excellent views

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    5.8
    the view was good and location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room smell of smoke, small and dated, no heating room was freezing cold, mini bar empty. breakfast terrible but for the price ok

    the view was good and location excellent

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No direct bus to Otogar. You should take a minbus or taxi. The local people don't speak much English. This may bring some problems.

    Good location. It just besides the sea. The staff upgraded my room to a dulex room for free. That was a wonderful experience. One window faces to the sea. We watched the beautiful sea when we were in beds in the evening. The other window faces to the city. We could see the beautiful lights and buildings. The top floor is a restaurant. It provided us good breakfast. We got a much better viewpoint to appreciate the scenery when we had breakfast. I would choose this hotel if I will visit kusadasi again.

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, very clean, ideal location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast could be better,

    Very helpful staff, very clean, ideal location with beautiful view, good hotel restaurant and many good restaurants close by, very central location.

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2015

    10
    Perfect location in front of the sea,near restaurants,beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi not very good.

    Perfect location in front of the sea,near restaurants,beach,shoppings and busses. Very nice views and good sleep. Very good breakfast in a wonderful restaurant.

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2015

    8.3
    The location and Reception staff were very helpful and went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Non-smoking rooms but ppl smoke in bathrooms as no smoke detector there...so smoke smell comes thru air vents in bathroom

    The location and Reception staff were very helpful and went out of their way to accomodate guests needs

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    10
    From the minute we arrived into the hotel we were met with...
    • Couple

    From the minute we arrived into the hotel we were met with wonderful hospitality . All the staff were so friendly, and the food in the restaurant is delicious. The bar staff too were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Ale the reservations manager really made us feel as if he was welcoming us to his own home. We had a lovely room with a superb view (thanks Ale ) He also helped us with our checking in on line and our transfer to the Airport. This hotel should have more than 2 stars!! We will definitely be back and would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Kusadassi.

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    8.3
    Great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room as very tiny and the bathroom was miniscule. We were up until 3 with the noise from the nightclub on the ground floor.

    Great location and view.

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    10
    Great hotel, nice restaurant with very good service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some stress from reception about buying ferry tickets to Samos. It's cheaper to buy them at the harbour.

    Great hotel, nice restaurant with very good service and really nice food :)

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2015

    6.3
    The location, view, and staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was difficult to access. You had to enter the login every 5 minutes to stay connected. The manager forgot to cancel a shuttle for airport transfer and took money for a taxi that never showed up and provides no refund. The hotel staff person had to provide a ride to the airport in his personal car which was out of his own kindness. He should not have had to do that.

    The location, view, and staff was amazing.

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    10
    Perfect location, lovely hotel will return soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location, lovely hotel will return soon! Great value for money. The pool is at another hotel but it is only a few doors down the road & is stunning with its rooftop view of the harbour. Bar Street is only a short walk away but far enough 2 not be distrubed if you are looking for quieter evenings. Staff here are also very friendy & helpful.

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    8.3
    Right on the beach road, 2 steps from the old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room and tiny bathroom. No space to move around and nowhere to open the luggage. Avoid low floors. We were staying in the first floor and we couldn't sleep because of the noise coming from next door bar-restaurant.

    Right on the beach road, 2 steps from the old town and bazaar. Nice room, clean but too small. Breathtaking view of the sunset and the beach from our balcony and from breakfast area on the rooftop.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful (with ferry tickets and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very helpful (with ferry tickets and in returning a rental car) and even upgraded us to a nicer room! The breakfast (and the view from breakfast were amazing). This is a fun town with lots of local color and this is the place to stay!

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2015

    10
    The situation is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Don't book the efes day tour with this hotel agency. It is expensive and not deserve that money. The tour is boring and plan too many shops for the travellers. I really regret to attend the tour.

    The situation is really good. It is valuable to book a sea view room in this hotel. The breakfast is abundant.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    10
    People either wanting a holiday Kusadasi itself or better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing was bad about the hotel and the comments below are purely made for the hotel to consider. 1st the lighting on the stairs is very poor and no handrails we found to be a problem other than that for me perfect .One other point the lighting in the bathroom.

    People either wanting a holiday Kusadasi itself or better still wanting a bass to visit all the incredible places around there would be hard put to find a better location The hotel is directly opposite the curse ships that are a part of Kusadasi itself .It's a very modern hotel with a very professional team run by very good management the manager Mr Ali is there to help with all your needs. Breakfast is as one experts in Turkey and therefore more than adequate to start the day . However the hotel restaurant is fantastic us as a group of friends living many years in Turkey can confirm that the quality and moreover the value cannot go unnoticed anyone in Kusadasi weather staying at the hotel or otherwise would do well to try it . We had a 5 nights stay there and would recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2015

    8.3
    We transferred as a family of 4 by road to Hotel Ilayda from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We transferred as a family of 4 by road to Hotel Ilayda from Bodrum ....A 2 and a half hour drive. Ali was at the reception on the 29th April 2015 and he set the tone for a really memorable stay. He organised a really good deal for us in a private car to go to Ephesus and the House of Virgin Mary. Our driver Ramzan was excellent. The rooms were spacious ,toilets and shower was clean and great views of the sea to top it all.Very good food at the ground floor restaurant. Ali also organised a tour of Pamukkale and Hierapolis at a discount and organised our transfer to Izmir. Great experience at a lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2015

    9.2
    Staff are really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are really friendly and helpful. The hotel's restaurant also had nice refreshing food with seaside views. Room very comfortable and central access.

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2015

    10
    The staff were so helpful and caring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were so helpful and caring! We had a 5am flight and therefore wouldn't be able to have our breakfast. The staff put together a take away breakfast box for us instead.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ilayda Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: