Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ 2 stars

100 International Boulevard, Elizabeth, NJ 07201, USA

#5 of 12 hotels in Elizabeth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1141 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Quite a pleasant surprise, very clean, spacious room, a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle sometimes doesn’t keep time, also the driver won’t drop you at your departure terminal, personally didn’t get dropped at my terminal coz a certain “pilot” had priority to be dropped at his terminal 😭... we are all customers!!!

    Quite a pleasant surprise, very clean, spacious room, a generous breakfast, a shopping mall just 3 minutes away, free shuttle to and fro Newark Airport. Ideal for Newark transit passengers, family vacations or anyone on business trip nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    It Was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t very clean. Dirty floor and bedspread. The breakfast area was blasting the TV and music at 7am, too loud.

    Location, nice lobby with a bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    This property is close to Newark Airport and they offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms. We discovered the air con wasn’t cooling in one room. They sent a technician promptly and he quickly determined the unit needed to be replaced. The staff then agreed to my request to change rooms and it turned out the new room was cleaner (no little hairs on the bathroom floor and countertop as I had seen in the original room.) They handled the problem with ease and professionalism. Thought the breakfast room was a little understaffed with regards to maintaining the replenishment of hot food items.

    This property is close to Newark Airport and they offered free shuttle service. :) Hotel gives a good first impression, but taking a closer look, I’d describe it as ‘rough on the edges.’ The Hotel is under some renovations so it seems things can only get better. Beds were comfortable! There’s a nearby outlet shopping mall and a few restaurants including iHop less than a five minute walk away. We opted to order Chinese food for delivery as the hotel had this particular restaurant’s menu available at the front desk. If we lived around there, that Chinese restaurant would have us as repeat customers. :) Excellent option!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    My favorite place to stay in Newark!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to attend a family funeral. However the comfort of my room eased my stress and allowed me to have a good night’s sleep. I was also very appreciative of happy hour!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    What about environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Environmental disaster! Breakfast was provided as part of our package - plates were polystyrene, cutlery plastic, no recycling of any type evident - this is unbelievable with current environmental concerns. Knowledge of environmental issues was worse than many much poorer countries. What has happened to education in the USA.

    Free shuttle to and from airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place. We loved it here. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved our stay. Staff were so accommodating. We used airport shuttle. They stored our luggage after check out until it was time to leave. Breakfast lady was so lovely, she helped us find kosher options and really went out of her way. The room was lovely and spacious, the cleaning lady so nice and did a super job. Check in staff are curteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    I'm surprised there's only that one restaurant nearby (Ruby Tuesdays). Where do all the guests eat?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet paper dispenser had already fallen off the wall and it was not repaired even though I requested it to be. Also, the hair dry was ready to fall off the wall (of room number 425, where I stayed for 2 nights)

    I like that my room had recently been renovated. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    This is my third stay at the hotel and I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is simple, not a lot of choice for vegetarians.

    Great location - close to Newark airport and a 5-minute walk to Jersey Gardens Mall. Convenient to have a free shuttle to and from the airport as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Our room was brand new (remodeled) and super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Goodness the doors are thin! You can hear everything going on in the hallway. Plus once the ac kicked off it was way to quiet... ( but our family prefers the old school AC that never turns off)

    Our room was brand new (remodeled) and super nice. The staff was extremely kind and the indoor pool was a huge bonus. I recommend the chili nachos for a nice late night snack.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only there for 8 hours so can only comment on the reception staff. Useless and rude! Obviously a phone customer is so much more important than the customer standing right in front of them. Won’t be recommending to anyone.

    The room was great. Bed was comfortable ..... when I eventually got in my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since our room was close to the elevator and ice machine, it was very noisy at night.

    Well located close to Jersey Gardens Outlet mall. The hotel has a free shuttle to and from Newark Liberty Airport. The rooms are big, clean and had been recently renovated. The free breakfast is a nice bonus...nothing special but does the job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness: pool was not clean, and the elevator floor was sticky and visually not clean the whole day

    Breakfast was good. And staff was very nice compared to other similar hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    OK place, great for overnight stay coming and going to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok.

    OK place, great for overnight stay coming and going to airport. Shuttle every 30 minutes, 24 hr. Breakfast had a decent variety. Bed and bath very good. Night shuttle driver not particularly friendly but everyone else was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Fortunately we didn’t come just for the cookies...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to reach deep to find something I didn’t like, I’m gonna have to go with the cookies... ;) They replaced the cookies at check in with Chips-ahoy. They have the correct display, but not the right cookies.

    Great remodel, property looks awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Big rooms, nice shower and towels, great pool and whirlpool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city but doable by Uber.

    Big rooms, nice shower and towels, great pool and whirlpool. Perfect shuttle to/from airport. They sell food for microwave at the lobby. Good breakfast with waffles and bf sandwiches to go. The mall is really a few steps from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Sort out your drivers as they are the hotels first impresion on mostly tired or customers in a rush
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel promised airport terminal drops and pick ups but in reality the driver was very rude and dropped us at a point from where we had to take the shuttle to our terminal of depature and that too just the two of us and an 18 month old baby in a pram plus 5 big bags 😠

    Rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and reliable shuttle direct to the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was a little “tired. “.

    Convenient and reliable shuttle direct to the property. Provided a simple breakfast to go when I needed to catch a plane before their breakfast service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were horrible. TV was bad... half of channels were not visible. Planes flying over til midnight.. starting again at 6:00 am; under construction nice

    Nice size room. Lots of towels. Clean. Toiletries nice. Management upgraded us to a jacuzzi room same price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    The Jacuzzi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an almost finished roll of toilet tissue in the bathroom and no extra. I had to call for another roll of bathroom tissue. The toilet was stopped up. I had to call for a plunger.

    The Jacuzzi!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for shoppers before leaving from Newark
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did not have gluten free options, only fruits/Yogurt. WiFi often did not have connectivity

    Great location for a shopper- Jersey Gardens mall is a 5 minute walk. Free transfer to Newark.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Good overnight stay between flights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff from shuttle drivers to staff at Reception. Room was spacious and well furnished. Breakfast was adequate and better than I had expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    This was a great stay once we got checked in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was extremely slow and all of the clerks were constantly on the phone.

    N/A -- had to leave the hotel before breakfast to catch a plane. The airport shuttle to the airport was as regular and dependable as clock work and the driver very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Ok for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk person was rude. Room needed serious upgrade. Carpet stained, wallpaper hanging off wall in bathroom, bedding old.

    The complimentary breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Not bad for the price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airport shuttle pickup from the airport was not exactly on schedule; was told shuttle arrives at 15 and 45 of every hour but arrived a little after midnight (around 12:05 am). Might have been more on schedule during "normal" hours?

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the materials they use for breakfast are non-recyclable. Also, the amount and quality of the breakfast is not the best. Room was not so clean (hairs in the bathroom)

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in room 918 was disgusting. The loudest shower in the world, it’s sounded like a tea kettle once it was finished boiling. The bathtub is permanently stained and the toilet had a crack in it. This was an “upgraded” room. Scary. 1/3 elevators was working. Awful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Undesirable and avoidable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. Heater, bathroom, tub, shower, closet, carpet, everything was bad. Breakfast items were limited. Very weak/non existent internet. Definitely No value for money, and it isnt cheap actually. The room and facilities are old and outdated. Avoid if possible.

    Bed was comfortable. Location is good. Rest everything is bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing hotel, good location
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located near the Jersey Gardens shopping mall. We ordered a king room and received an order confirmation for king's room. We arrived late and at reception we were not told about receiving a queen room. When we entered the room we were surprised to see two beds. Because the hotel has no more than a month's rooms, but the whole hotel is a queen's room. It is also said that a booking company has been notified and they have not made any updates about it. The hotel is undergoing renovations. This is not great at bocking. At eight in the morning we woke to the sound of knocking and drilling, We received a room on the third floor and most of the floor in the renovation, outside the hotel containers and repair accessories, dedicated Sea and carpenters working, very disappointing, noisy and uncomfortable. The American breakfast varied, the dining room crowded. we were very disappointed.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    May try other options next time!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They claimed online they would have shuttle at airport by 15 or 45 of every hour after midnight, however, we waited over 50minutes before they arrived. There is no speed dial number at the airport waiting point, as we did not have US phone, it took us so long to be able to contact the hotel & let them know we are waiting for the shuttle. Other hotel nearby them have shuttle shown up multi times before they arrived!

    Good room size & comfortable bed and clean. 5 minutes walk to the outlet was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    I will be back to this hotel again....wonderful for shopping and lesurie time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The morning staff was very rude to my oldest daughters that was there to celebrate their sisters birthday. They actually arrived early because booking.com gave them the option to pick the time they would like to come to the hotel, when they arrived at 11:00am the room was not ready and the staff told them that it would be a $75 additional charge if they would like to go to there room now, so my daughter where clearly upset and tried talking amongst each other; when the blond female staff member butted in the conversation and said "we reserve the rights to denied special request and we are obligated to have the room ready by 3:00pm" with much attitude and it made my daughters feel unwanted and disrespected. I feel that could have been handled in a more professional way. During our stay we asked the night staff gentleman about that policy and he stated that they could have informed the staff that the guest has arrived and the room could have been done as quickly as possible and he was extremely polite. Food: lots of option taste OK Room: The pillows where too small and the hotel did not have back up when requested TV: could use an up grade in service lots of fuzzy channels

    The Location was the best. I was there to celebrate my daughters birthday and go to the mall and it was right across the street. (TOTALLY THE BEST LOCATION). Breakfast had a lot of options but the food was not that good, the birthday girl loves vanilla yogurt and granola and was happy to see that it was available. The room was comfortable and clean; the pool was very nice as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Not satisfied with the customer service of the housekeeping department.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean when we checked in and not cleaned well each day. We asked housekeeping supervisor to have room cleaned after someone came in to work on the air/heat unit that stopped working and we came back that evening to a mess. Our room had not been touched. The staff did not offer to do anything about it either.

    Free breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Not satisfactory. Could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast for one. Not good at all. The room was very average. Continuous noise from the bathroom. A little better then a motel.

    Nothing in particular. No value for money. Location is plus point, walking distance to the Jersey garden malls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Good room service - the hair drier didn't work and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs $10/day + tax

    Good room service - the hair drier didn't work and the staff came to replace with a new one winthin 10 mins after we called the front desk. It's almost midnight and we were really appreciated with their speed as I wanted to go to bed asap after a long day road trip. Good complimentary breakfast with lots of space. But it's odd to see some residents coming on bare feet although a notice was posted at the door of the breakfast room reminding not to do so.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our short stay at the country inn and would consider stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon needed to be cooked more crispy.

    Location was perfect for trip itinerary. The staff were very friendly when we arrived. Also the room was clean and comfortable . Having free breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Had a good stay. Front desk was helpful and we did not wait long upon check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was ok, there is room to improve.. The way eggs were prepared was just fair.

    The bed was soft and very comfortable. The room temperature was very well regulated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard. We were traveling with family and asked for rooms close together if possible and our rooms were on opposite ends of the hotel and on different floors. The breakfast area was very crowded, however in their defense on that issue they are working on improvements. The bathtub was very narrow and difficult to shower in for me.

    The shuttle was nice and prompt for getting to and from the airport/train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel. Comfortable rooms, beautiful bathroom.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area to eat was not inviting. It was too small for all of the people that were there. Certain things needed to be replenished sooner. But I did see the signs saying there was a cafe under construction.

    The coffee was hot and fresh

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.0
    It was fine for our need .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By mistake it seemed that we booked two rooms. We need our room for Feb 8, 2018 . On Jan 31,2018 my wife tried to book a room around 10 o'clock at night ,she could not complete the transaction , close the computer went to bed ,during the night around 2.30 am . the transaction got completed. we did not know. On Feb 2 ,2018 , we booked the room . So we had two room not knowing . My point if the hotel was not sold out .they should have refunded the unused room . It was an honest mistake. Thank -you

    It was fine for our need . We were cruising .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lowest class hotel one can find Staff midset - customer do-it-yourself (idea of serviceminded is unknown) Breakfast is of lowest quality possible Rooms unattractive Worn down No visible maintenance done

    Reasonably close to airport Free shuttle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.8
    Never stay again. I hated being screwed over like this..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 3 usd per package per day for my deliveries to hotel. This never happened before. I kindly asked the hotel staff to reconsider and not to charge. They didnt even blink. I would never stay in this hotel again... room price was 108 usd. They took 30 usd for this so called “postal fee” ...

    Nothing...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Just a basic hotel, but great value for the money.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    $10 per day to park the car when you are ready paying for the hotel. Couldn't use the fridge because of heavy odor inside. Glad it was cold enough to store things in the car.

    Free Airport shuttle, value for the money. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Good Budget Stay near EWR
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was going through some renovations when I stayed there (Feb 2018), so some things obviously needed replacement or repair. The bed was a bit uncomfortable as well. But I think things will change once the renovations are complete.

    This is a good option for a short stay near Newark airport. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was good and the hotel itself is located right next to a big mall. Free airport shuttle was convenient and dependable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Our flights home were canceled so we stayed here.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is mediocre. We ended up going to the IHOP next door.

    Nice size rooms. Very convenient location to the airport. A free shuttle runs every 30 minutes to the airport. The staff are very welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a layover between flights
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very cold compared to the room. The WiFi signal in my room was poor.

    Staff was very professional. They answers quickly to my requests. The airport shuttle was very useful and it runs even during the night. The room was big and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi services in the room keep fluctuating. International guest like me was unaware of ; NJ state tax, Elizabeth Hotel Occupancy Tax, Municipal Hotel/NJ Hti.Occ. Tax, city of Elizabeth franchise Tax, Tourism .5% . These can double the advertised price.

    The Room facilities and the breakfast is worth the value for the money. Excellent bus service from the Airport at no cost. Close proximity to the Newark Airport is a plus for International guest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Not the best value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, it smelled after old sweat in my room. The room looked very used. Breakfast was a bit poor.

    Close to the airport and a nearby shoppingcenter, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Was fairly cheap, location worked..
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site..just a ruby tuesdays up the block..and I didn’t like paying for a damn parking spot 10 dollars a nite!! That is ridiculous! Parking lot was filled with Trucks, contractors trucks day and night!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in my room was all beat up. There was a piece in there...not sure what it was for but it looked like someone pulled it from the garage. All the furniture was old and had deep gouges in the feet. But most disturbing was the bathroom floor. There were hairs from someone else. Someone should do a better job of sweeping. Made me wonder if the rest of it was vacuumed.

    The staff was very nice. The bed was comfortable. The coffee was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    It was a very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was inappropriate behavior going on in the pool area so my 7 year old granddaughter was unable to enjoy the pool area and we specifically asked for an indoor pool since we all love to swim and we were not able to enjoy the pool

    Location staff the food everything was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.0
    A little better than staying in the airport overnight.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comforter lumpy. Frozen ice cream bad. Breakfast not early enough when need to catch 6 am shuttle. Taxes added 35% to the bill. No restaurant.

    Shuttle service predictable and on time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    Good for those who want to go shopping on the mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little bit old and the rooms need some refresh on style.

    The property is very near to the Mall and the airport so for you that aim to stay just a few days to go shopping its very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    It was comfortable and relaxing
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vender machines and the lil gym and I wish you could smoke in doors so when it’s cold out and the bathroom the toilet are loud

    Been near the mall and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall, I would say that my stay was good. I will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to ask for my original room to be changed because the bath tub had an aweful stain that could not be removed but looked like someone threw up. Another thing was that the shower curtain was torn up in more than 3 places and looked very old and frayed. I usually stay at the Marriott across the way and I feel that for the price of the room at your facility, we need to pay attention to little things like shower curtain.

    The staff was excellent, always smiling and were willing to help. They responded as soon as they were called and solved the problem right away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    It was a good experience but nothing out of the ordinary.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was slow. Another staff person would have been appropriate. The person on staff that night did a very good job. I didn't like the process, but like the person. We also missed the cookies that have been at other Country Inn properties.

    The shuttle from the airport, when it eventually arrived, was convenient. The room was okay but nothing special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place was very dated was like something from the 70s. Breakfast was terrible not just the food which was disgusting but all paper plates and plastic cutlery

    Location for my purposes was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Shuttle was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was cleaning super loud in the morning. They knocked like 3 times before check out time each morning I was there.

    Shuttle was great! Staff was accommodating and friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Great choice for stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unable to use the pool due to renovations.

    Bed, clean and spacious room, quietness, Location- mall next door, restaurants & EWR Airport nearby, friendly staff especially Danielle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was not thorough . Bathroom had hair still on counter and in tub, toilet base was still dirty. Room was not vacummed well. Nightstand not wiped down

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    good value for the area with short ride to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little dated

    Needs updating but i can see they are updating at the moment anyway its a clean hotel for a over night stay for the airport next morning . very good value for that area close to the mall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Good price and convenient to Newark airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because of the feature of indoor pool for my 5 year old. The Booking.com stated that there would be construction going on till beginning of December 2017. Since we were staying in January 2018 I did not see it as a problem. I did not read whole Country Inn conformation about the stay where they noted that construction would be going till mid January and pool closed. I read thoroughly info on Booking.com and did not expect anything not lining up. It was not a big deal, but after whole day flying my little one was ready to get some energy out in the pool. The internet seemed spotty in the room while I was trying to do online check in for our next fligh. You can hear planes flying over and noise from hallway. It is still good place to stay and good for the price, but after staying in hotels at the airports with soundproof rooms and high end everything we got spoiled. I would stay in this hotel again for one night stand.

    Convenient 10 minutes from Newark airport (traveling with 5 year old). Easy to use airport shuttle to/from airport that leaves every 30 minutes. Very good breakfast and friendly stuff. Clean and comfortable beds. Ruby Tuesday's restaurant next to the hotel for good dinner. Or they have microwave dinners at the reception. Great for us for one night stay between the flights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    It was Satifing
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no real arrear to sit and relax outside of my Hotel. Basic TV channels. Only had one Guest Computer and for the most part it was off line.

    Shuttle service daily breakfast the hotel was close to shopping and restaurants.it was very close to bus line. It also had a Gym!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel looks great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed and wasn’t mentioned until after the booking. Breakfast could offer more.

    The hotel looks great. The rooms are fabulous and clean from what we saw. It is in a great location for the mall and food as well as activities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Good Location to airport
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel at the last minute due to pending snow and an early morning flight. The price was right and we were only there for less than 12 hours. Not a bad hotel, just wouldn't stay there for a long stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value for the price ......
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, cleanliness

    Location is good and close to Jersey Garden mall, Reception was very helpful as Booking.com didn’t confirm our reservation with the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location for accessing nearby NJ attractions and reasonable distance to NYC attractions
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area seating is too crowded.

    Clean room, useful amenities (fridge, microwave, and safe). Tidy extensive appearance despite ongoing renovation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for your first/last days in NY - Close to the Airport and a Shopping Mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be better. Even if its included, we think there should be more options - not a big deal, but a point to be strengthened.

    Close to a big shopping mall (5 min walking distance) that we found everything we were looking for, friendly staff and big room and bathroom (good hot shower). I traveled with my grandma and they helped us in everything we asked for, from the room in the floor level to directions and transfers. Easy to get from Newark Airport with the transfer in P4. To get to airport, the driver drop us in our correct terminal, which was extremely helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport, and the next time we get back to NY we will definitely are going to spend our last days there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    For the price, accomodations were adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I realize there is a new breakfast room being constructed, so I'll be fair and reserve my opinion of that room. You need to separate the pork from the rest of the food being served. Extremely noisy neighbors on night 3 and 4, hardly any sleep. Security was no help. Needs new carpet in hallway of 7th floor and the rooms.

    The fact that the shuttle ran 24/7 was perfect! I had a really early flight out and didn't have to be concerned about making it through TSA. The aesthetics of the lobby was very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    The bed were so comfortable .
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s only one way to enter the hotel ... if you park in the back you have to walk around the whole building just to get in...

    The bed were so comfortable ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great with waffles and eggs and a nice assortment of decent foods. Indoor hot tub was a nice relaxing touch. Hotel was quiet and right near an outlet mall and movie theatre for entertainment. I enjoyed my stay. This was my second time staying here and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    I loved it. I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast. Bagels no cream cheese. I didn't like the eggs or ham. The wifi signal was weak. And the cable was good. Some chanmels were unbearable to see.

    The heated pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    It was a nice place overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the hotel is undergoing a renovation was a little disappointing. The room I got was pretty but on the small side. I expected a larger room.

    The hotel facility was at a good location. the breakfast was nice and filling. The room was very clean and the cleaning and kitchen staff were very nice. Overall the experience was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    The front desk staff was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been softer and the phone by the bed did not work. So I had to get up out of the bed to answer a call from the front desk.

    The front desk staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait to check in . It was kind of slow being that it was only one person checking everyone in but he handled him self accordingly

    The sheets were clean and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome. Really enjoyed the belgian waffles. Location was perfect, very close to the airport and the mall was walking distance from the hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Had a ball very safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good

    The was way beyond my expectations. Great place to stay free tea all day service was great and great staff . Breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: