1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Washington State hotel reviews
  4. Winthrop hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Methow River Lodge

Reviews of Methow River Lodge This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

110 White Avenue, Winthrop, WA 98862, United States of America

#3 of 10 hotels in Winthrop

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 453 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2021

    10
    We found this place on a whim and couldn’t have been more pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the location. The river view was beautiful and enjoyed having a balcony

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2021

    10
    The Methow River Lodge was everything I hoped for when I made the reservation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The little refrigerator didn't have any freezer space.

    Location was right on the Methow River, as expected. Rooms had rustic decor, but were modern. It was nice to have a sofa in the room for additional seating. The lodge was walking distance to town. The continental breakfast was unexpected, but great.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was great, breakfast was the best we've had on our trip, so far

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2021

    10
    Comfortable, clean, nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    What a pleasant place to stay! The front desk was very helpful-she gave us the name of a great place in town to have dinner and it was excellent! Rooms were clean; I especially liked the pine wood decor throughout our room. It was nice to have a patio out back with a view of the river! Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices! I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2021

    10
    10/10 would and will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Short walk into town and easy river access. Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A hotvtub would be nice😀

    Clean, comfy, on the River. Had all the amenities.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • River Front Double Queen Suite Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Light breakfast only available from 9 AM.

    New, clean, right on the water, coffee and breakfast on room patio with water view and grazing elk. Spacious comfortable room, helpful laundry facility, convenient to restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Comfy bed. Cute town. Unexpected continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2021

    10
    Would stay here again. Front desk person helpful, and easy check in after hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit better lighting. And pillows less large.

    Room is looking out into the river, very peaceful. Double pane windows kept noise from highway out. During the day it was nice to open the windows and the patio door for fresh air. Bed comfortable, good chairs out on Deck, easy walk to town.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to a wonderful trail crossing a pedestrian bridge. Beautiful setting and private outside patio.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2021

    9.0
    Quaint and cozy stay next to Methow river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is served at 9am which is quite late for travelers. By 9am, people who want to explore North Cascades should be in the trailheads, not having breakfast in hotels. Infact everything related to the office work also starts at 9 am, which is quite late.

    The location is quite close to good restaurants and the chic downtown. Also it's half an hour's drive from the North cascades viewpoints and famous trailheads in highway 20. You can see Methow river flowing from your own porch. you can also spend time right next to the river on benches. Deers occasionally come here as well.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location next to beautiful Winthrop, room super clean and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    River was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2021

    10
    Great setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beyond my expectation! Spacious room with a balcony (with chairs and table) overlooking the river. Every room faces the river. Not in the downtown area, but close proximity to everything. A little park and a walking trail / bridge right by. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms can do with some upgrades, blinds for the sliding doors and windows, some art or pictures on the walls, bedding can

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2021

    10
    I'll definitely stay here when I return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front Double Queen Suite Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was smoky because of a forest fire to the west.

    Nice river view from patio and room, which was spacious, air conditioned, and clean. The beds were fantastic! One of the best night's sleep I've had in awhile. Plenty of coffee and pleasant staff. I want to come back and try their cabins next time.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2021

    10
    Pleasantly surprised!
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved being upstairs & having a balcony to sit out on if it wasn’t so smoky due to surrounding fires.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Management provided exception service.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoke. I

    Fire cancelled. Road closed.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The desk did not always have someone there so when I had questions or needed something, I couldn’t always find someone.

    My room was incredibly clean! It was right near downtown Winthrop.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room. View location

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2021

    10
    Very calming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really!outside of the wild fires that dumped ash on my car, the stay was fantastic!

    The hotel on the River was fantastic! The sound of running water had a calming effect. What was exceptional was the condition of the rooms! Well kept, hot water, in abundance! This is a room to keep coming back too which I plan too!

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2021

    9.0
    Recommend, and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee maker in room didn't work; breakfast served too late (9 am)

    Great room and location, easy walk into town; loved having a little porch looking out onto the river.

    Stayed in June 2021

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!