1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Washington State hotel reviews
  4. Winthrop hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Methow River Lodge

Reviews of Methow River Lodge This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

110 White Avenue, Winthrop, WA 98862, United States of America

#3 of 10 hotels in Winthrop

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 553 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.0

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2022

    9.0
    Great place/location, only problem is breakfast not served until 9am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Included continental breakfast not served until 9am. So basically, I and many other guests did not have breakfast because we needed to hit the road.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2022

    10
    the staff was amazing, the property was clean & the rates were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    closeness to town, right on the river, & clean.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was 9-11, which is a bit late if you are trying to get an early start for a hike.

    better breakfast than expected! really nice location on the river. easy to walk to town. helpful hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2022

    8.0
    we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    carrying luggage upstairs. Road noise.

    Clean. walkable to town.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, friendly staff, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice clean rooms and a comfy bed in a scenic riverfront property that's walking distance to the town center.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast served a little to late for us.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is only from 9-11 am. It really should start earlier than 9 am especially when it's a self-serve continental breakfast spread which only requires putting out the items.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2022

    8.0
    Beautiful location! Super clean and comfortable room. Friendly front desk gentleman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    River front rooms, super comfy and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2022

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There really isn’t anything we dislike about this property. We usually stay here if it isn’t booked out.

    Great location and a great price compared to the surrounding hotels.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2022

    10
    Town of Winthrop is worth the visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was great! The room was very comfortable. Loved that we could walk right out on the patio and see the river. Loved the wild life that came to visit.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2022

    9.0
    the motel and town were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bathtub drain ran slow

    location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    clean

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2022

    9.0
    Really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was in a small space area

    It great to sit on the back deck and listen to the river

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2022

    8.0
    wonderful property. just needs bath update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    prefer walk in shower. tub slippery. toilet too low

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2022

    10
    Wonderful stay for our Winthrop and the North Cascades adventures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I spent two nights here and enjoyed our stay. The location on the Methow River was great and it was an easy walk into the town of Winthrop. The complimentary breakfast service began at 9:00am, so a bit later than we would have liked, but the food options were better than expected. The room was clean and spacious and we had no issues to report during our stay. It was great basecamp for our North Cascades NP adventure.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2022

    10
    We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all great!

    The location and view from our deck were great. We enjoyed the decor and appreciated the cleanliness. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The suggestion we got for dinner was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The relaxation & calm of being so close 2 the river!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2022

    9.0
    will plan to stay longer next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    comfort and location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2022

    10
    great for a time away in the beautiful Methow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very nice motel style establishment on the river. the sound of the water effectively muffled the traffic noise. good sized room, comfortable king bed, terrific pillows, great balcony facing the river.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2022

    10
    Relaxing and Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The property was better than I imagined. The property backs up to the river and a lawn with lawn furniture. In addition, our room had a patio, which was perfect to relax and enjoy a cocktail or breakfast. The room was very spacious, included breakfast and a very short walk into town using the multi-use path to shop and grab dinner. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2022

    10
    It
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out time. It could have been a little later.

    On river, clean, check in snd check out very easy. I have already sent the info to friends thst are booking.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    thank you for the extra fleece blanket

    the room stayed cool alllll day with just the fan on

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Additional charge for children on top of price listed on Booking.com.

    Location is perfect. Large room, well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2022

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!