Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Washington State hotel reviews
  4. Winthrop hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Methow River Lodge

Reviews of Methow River Lodge This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

110 White Avenue, Winthrop, WA 98862, United States of America

#4 of 11 hotels in Winthrop

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free Wifi

    7.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2024

    9.0
    Lovely place in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Wonderful location! Very nice room.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2024

    9.0
    An overall very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very pleasant facility within walking distance of Winthrop over a suspension bridge. The rooms were large, comfortable (including the beds), clean and a somewhat western theme with much wood. The rooms all have a view of the Methow River and being on the ground floor we had direct access to a lawn with picnic tables and hammocks. The breakfast was your "standard" American "continental" and not something to get excited about. May guess is that we will be repeat customers.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2024

    8.0
    We would stay again and bring our own food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The method of checking in and the breakfast that doesn't start until 9 am.

    What I liked most was the location on the river.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2024

    9.0
    A great option when visiting North Cascades National Park & Winthrop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    What was going on with breakfast? Wasn't available the morning after our stay...?

    Beautiful location by the river and adjacent to a lovely paved 1-mile trail into the adorable town of Winthrop. Rooms were nicely decorated in lodge style and very clean. Very reasonably priced for the location.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2024

    10
    Fantastic location on the river and close to the small village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front Double Queen Suite Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arrival we had problems with contacting the office that was closed in the afternoon. When we finally got the room’s number by message the room was dirty but the staff immedetaly chenaged the room and everything was fine

    The location, the room and the nature

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2024

    8.0
    Cute property and town. Bakery and Sherris sweet shop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The office closes early. So if you do a late check in no one is available to help with any questions or issues.

    Minimal breakfast options including waffles, bagels, juice, cereal, and fruit. Breakfast doesn't open until 9 so if you plan to leave early it won't be available.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2024

    8.0
    Will stay again, but some brighter lights and extra tp would make it excellent!
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting. We’ve stayed there a few times, super convenient location, but the lighting is terrible. super dim, hard to see what’s in your suitcase. And the light switch on the lamp was broken so I had to unplug it at night to turn it off. Also, ran out of tp.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2024

    10
    Great lodge, beautiful views, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wasn't able to find the breakfast hours. But they are 9-11am. So not really a bad thing just need better signage for that.

    Loved the easy check in online, room was cute, had a private balcony, and wildlife in the backyard

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2024

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front King Suite with Sofa Sleeper
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the breakfast is not served until 9am.

    The location - beautiful surroundings and nature. Staff were really friendly. Rooms are large with fresh and clean furniture and decore.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2024

    10
    Fantastic, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one issue and it wasn’t the property’s fault but very loud bridge cleaning nearby began at 7:00AM Sunday morning! Guaranteed no one at this hotel slept through that!

    Beautiful styled rustic wood design by a gently flowing river just outside the balcony door made for a perfect stay at this location. Quiet room with soft comfortable bed. A TV with all the channels working was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2024

    10
    Very nice place to stay. I like the kitchen and supplies provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River Front Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything.

    Very nice place to stay. A little noisy with kids running around screaming. No manager on site at night is a problem. The breakfast didn't start until 9:00 am, so I was already up and busy by then. I missed them.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2024

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River Front Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only spent a minute with the staff.

    location was great. Didn't get today there.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2024

    8.0
    Great location, big rooms, decent bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor was dirty in room. It didn't look dirty, but when we walked across it in bare feet, our feet were black on soles. Remedy- we wore flip flops in the room. Beds were OK, other than floors, the room was nice, big, updated and clean! Front desk person didn't have a lot of knowledge about outdoor activites.

    Location was excellent for activites we did. Could easily walk into town, get to Sun Mountain and being by river was so calming. Continental Breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it all

    Loved the view and the room

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2024

    8.0
    Nice, comfortable hotel near downtown Winthrop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple hotel in a great location on the river.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2024

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The rustic wood atmosphere and close walking distance to town amenities.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2024

    9.0
    Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front Double Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    9 a.m. start for breakfast was a little later then we would prefer

    proximity to downtown Winthrop, cross country and fat tire biking trails

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2024

    9.0
    It was very adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor was cold

    Great location Clean room

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2024

    10
    Wonderful location, cozy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got a little hot & stuffy in the room. Without area rug, hardwoods got cold on your feet in the morning.

    Location, coziness

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2023

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast started at 8:30 which was too late for us to catch before starting our day skiing. It would be super helpful if the room had a rug inside the entry door of rooms to not create puddles of water from trekking in snow!

    The lodge had a great location next to the river and close walking distance to town! It was very convenient for our stay. The room was a perfect size and very cozy.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2023

    8.0
    Good room with beatiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is a bit scarce and the room where it’s served is really small, we had to take our breakfast and went to the room to eat, there was no room for so many people.

    The room is spacious and comfortable. There’s a fridge, table with chairs and a terrace with river views. We saw a deer ! The location is also convenient.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2023

    10
    Came for Hockey tourney, and it was a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    Forgot there was breakfast. Also wasn't mentioned by the girl at check-in.

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2023

    8.0
    Nice comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Front One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice rooms and beautiful town

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2023

    8.0
    Good stay with a few exceptions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Front King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of pine sal in the room was overwhelmingly. Had to open the room up for a couple hours to kill the eye watering fumes.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Did all she could to get things in order after malfunctioning heat and locks at check in. Good bed, view of river was great and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2023

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!