Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. District of Columbia hotel reviews
  4. Washington, D.C. hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Reviews of Omni Shoreham Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2500 Calvert Street NW, Northwest, Washington, D.C., DC 20008, United States of America

#62 of 157 hotels in Washington, D.C.

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1022 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free Wifi

    10.0

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2024

    9.0
    Fancy, comfortable stay in a lovely area in DC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I needed support when I checked-out around 4am, but there was no staff at the lobby. Not sure if there is no 24-hour reception service, but that was an inconvenience. The elevators also take forever to be available, but thankfully I was in the second floor, and could use the stairs.

    The hotel overall is beautiful. Amazing lobby, pool area, rooms. My room as amazing, overlooking the main street, but really spacious and comfortable. The location was very convenient, close to restaurants and bars, and also very well connected via public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2024

    7.0
    Great location, staff were nice but a little disorganized
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff often didn’t come address issues they said they would fix, like a broken doorbell that kept randomly ringing, or missing blackout curtains in the room.

    Great location, great amenities (like the pool)

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2024

    9.0
    Great location - our daughters live in Woodly Park and Cleveland Park so your location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The choice of music for July 4 in the lobby was pretty corny and not to our taste. Sorry.

    Tai Chi on Saturday morning was a highlight The garden was lovely ... so nice to have a variety of spots to sit and breathe! Staff was very helpful! The pool was such a plus given the oppressive heat!

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2024

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Pool was great, restaurant was great, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is near the Woodley Park / Zoo Metro station, there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel had a great coffee and snack shop and the pool had a bar. The neighborhood is friendly and walkable. You can take the train anywhere and you are only a few stops from the Smithsonian Museums.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2024

    9.0
    wonderful hotel in an excellent location - near DC metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no breakfast included

    location, pool, outdoor patio and gardens, clean

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2024

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They have valet parking only and it is chargeable at $55 per night.

    The property is really close to all eateries, cafes and woodley park metro station. Plus it is beautiful large garden clean and has good cafe and good food to eat. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2024

    7.0
    It’s a nice hotel conveniently located, but I think it needs to up its game a bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Room 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When you first walked in the door, the doors looked like they needed cleaning, which was a bit of a distraction. I think the parking is a bit costly, however, perhaps that is to be expected in Washington DC. But the thing I found it most annoying was that they charge for Wi-Fi in this day and age.

    It was a good location in terms of visiting family. It was also close to restaurants and notably, the zoo, and the subway. The staff was friendly. My room was quiet and clean, though there was not a view to speak of. I like the pool area and I didn’t get a chance to visit the gardens, but I understand they were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2024

    8.0
    Visiting our son always makes us happy and you are vey close to him
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet didn't flush, just spun around

    location

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the pool and the poolside the bar. The lobby and the lawn behind the hotel were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2024

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Corners have crud, windows etc. Secondary cleaning areas need attention. This I believe is representative of the need for quick room cleaning/flip. For expensive rooms be better in this service as this can be considered insulting but I understand it as work pressure as everything else was thoroughly correct. Find a balance which is easier said than done.

    My daughter liked it. The staff was perfect and I don't say that easily. Professional, warm and courteous from the low wage workers to the managers. Bravo!

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2024

    9.0
    Good stay a little pricey for the place, felt could’ve got more value. Valet to expensive, but I un.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not ventilated

    N/A I did partake in the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2024

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some facelift should be done in some of the common areas.

    Old world style, like a grand lady. Roomy rooms.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2024

    9.0
    We had a wonderful time and the hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi could use a boost. We opted for the more expensive WiFi but my children are both college students taking online summer classes and they both had trouble connecting to Zoom and staying connected once on.

    Close to Metro and lovely area. Beautiful facilities.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2024

    7.0
    Decent Stat at the Omni.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unexpected costs. Didn't expect to get charged for using the pool.

    Comfortable room. No microwave though and the refrigerator was not very cold. Nice facility.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2024

    9.0
    Another nice stay in the District.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee shop is not large enough to handle large conferences with long lines of people wanting to purchase coffee in the morning.

    Location of the hotel was great. Close to zoo and National Cathedral. Metro stop right next door to use for transportation. Room was nice and large with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2024

    7.0
    Great neighborhood but not worth the extra money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pictures and description somewhat misleading. gardens not as extensive as they appear. room service was a short list of choices and our food was terrible. we had to have $100 a night for "incidentals" put on card, however the terrible room service was the only thing to choose from so money tied up for no reason. I also had to call them to release the money a week after checkout.

    location is great, able to walk down along rock creek park. pool was not over crowded, had a small gym that was 24/7.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2024

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Classic Suite - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice historic hotel. On beautiful grounds with forest behind it. Short walk to the National Zoo. Valet parking was fast and easy to get car out when we needed it. Good restaurants and CVS a couple blocks away. Rooms were spacious. Loved that we had a balcony. The pool was a plus, so was Morsel's, the Cafe. Great room service options. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2024

    9.0
    Granddaughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long wait for elevator

    Convince

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2024

    8.0
    Convenient and friendly. Does feel somewhat overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Room 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found a tick in the bath

    Location and amenities

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2024

    9.0
    We had a great time and wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long strand of hair in my bed sheets

    Restaurant was great. Room was very nice. Property was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The systems were down

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2024

    8.0
    Very pleasan, the bar area was great. My wife and I really enjoyed the complimentary wine drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eleveator need updated to handle the large crowds

    Room was very clean and the bed slept great

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2024

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a blind side - 55$ per night valet with no option to self park? That's bush-league.

    Room, Lobby, Overall Vibe

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2024

    7.0
    Comfortable place to stay but WiFi charge is annoying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charging for WiFi is a huge turnoff for a hotel in 2024

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2024

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: