1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Washington State hotel reviews
  4. Winthrop hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Winthrop Inn

Reviews of Winthrop Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

960 Highway 20, Winthrop, WA 98862, United States of America

#9 of 9 hotels in Winthrop

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 411 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.0

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.0

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2022

    7.0
    Property is a little rough around the edges, but attractive price reflects that, and it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower dripped loudly, could not stop the drip no matter how tightly the faucet was closed.

    Spacious room, fridge/microwave/tv/coffee maker with pods. Self check-in with door code texted before arrival.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2022

    7.0
    Not a bad place but not exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Keurig machine didn't work. No elevator. No grab rail in shower.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot tub was not functioning.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2022

    7.0
    Plans for this trip changed, without warning. The ease of reserving the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee maker.

    Easy to find and access. Parking was plentiful and close to entry. Bed was very comfortable. Had good sunlight on balcony, read until ~ 8:30 PM. Unit faced the HiWay, but no annoying vehicle sounds. Unit was clean and quiet. Coffee maker needs better instructions. Will stay again when visiting Winthrop.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2022

    6.0
    I would not stay again to the Winthrop Inn.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot a couple of chargers in the room. There were no power outlets next to the nightstand so I found a power strip next to the fridge. I plugged in my iPad and phone chargers there and the next morning, when I left, because I didnțt see them, I forgot them in my room. When I arrived back in Seattle I called the reception, Hanna answered, she went and looked for my chargers at "Lost and Found" and in the room. She didn't find them. So, I guess the housekeeping staff helped themselves to my equipment. That's a shame!

    The room was clean, the beds OK, and the bath was OK too. Not enough power outlets, especially at the vanity or next to the nightstand. Some hotels found a way to have power outlets and charging stations included with the nightstand lamps. It would be a great investment for a little money!

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2022

    7.0
    Adequate. The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pet Friendly - Single Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place was a little worn - the carpet in our room was stained and one of the chairs was very rickety.

    Check in was easy and quick. The keypad lock on the room was good - seems to be secure. Bathroom was clean and there was a lot of toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2022

    8.0
    Staff were pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could use some updating.

    Room was spacious. Shower was nice & HOT. We were able to store bikes on our balcony deck. I was able to get a document printed at the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2022

    7.0
    overall the room was clean and well kept, it’s an acceptable place to stay for a quick overnight trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Queen Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bed was very friendly, shower stall is small, hallway looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed in quite a while, outlets were not convenient for phone charging

    room was clean, its close to town, and easy to find it had a mini fridge and a microwave

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2022

    6.0
    did the job for an overnight stay while on the cascades loop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very tired decor, Wi-Fi didn’t work at all, walls were paper thin so you could hear your neighbours every word !

    good location and the room was spacious

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast and the fridge was loud everything else was good

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2022

    7.0
    great stay, friendly staff with good recommendations and great if your traveling with your furry family member
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    little bit of a smell in the room when I’d leave and come back, almost musty like. went away when I’d open the sliding glass door.

    nearby to town and trails. allowed my dog, friendly and helpful staff that had some great recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2022

    6.0
    Good value for two. Nice people. Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot tub was down. Not good after a day of skiing.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Pet Friendly - Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls were very thin. Could hear people walking around upstairs, could hear people talking...just very noisy

    Location was perfect for the balloon festival

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pet Friendly - Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty loud!

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    icy parking lot

    ease of booking and price!

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pet Friendly - Single Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the no-contact check-in, staff seemed to go out of their way (via signs on each door) to indicate they didn't care if you masked or were vaxxed in any public space.

    Dog friendly, easy location (though not walkable to main Winthrop, does have useful things like grocery right there). Solid room. Appreciated the no-contact check-in

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2022

    8.0
    A worthwhile stay in a comfortable room even with a few slight discomforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Entrance could have been plowed occasionally, had to unplug refrigerator at night because it is noisy.

    Good location, Comfortable bed, great value.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2022

    8.0
    Cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pet Friendly - Single Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are a bit thin and you can hear everything your neighbor does. Refrigerator is really loud going off and on all night

    Room was warm and cozy with a refrigerator. Bed was pretty comfy. They don’t use scented cleaning products which we really appreciate since one of us has asthma

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Winthrop Inn is an old hotel, but it is clean, has all the essentials, very welcoming staff. We travelled with three kids for hockey tournament in winter. Breakfast is not provided, but there is microwave and fridge in the room. There is a groceries stores right next to the hotel. A hill behind the hotel next to the river, for snow sledding fun.

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2021

    6.0
    Very warm and cozy, basic necessities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear right through the walls. Shower curtain too short. Water all over floor. No maid service, which was fine took my own trash out etc.

    Had the basic necessities.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2021

    8.0
    Nice dog friendly stay in Winthrop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pet Friendly - Single Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit dated and the lampshades’ inner layer was cracking or missing

    The room was very clean and a good size. It was a bit dated but met our needs while traveling with a dog. It had a large grass area down to the river to easily walk your dog as necessary. Staff gave a good dinner recommendation and check out was very easy

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2021

    8.0
    Good value and great locatoin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice room and great location to get to North Cascades hiking. Also appreciated the kurig with plenty of k-cups!

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2021

    7.0
    A nice stay overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is dated.

    The room was pleasant and met our needs. Close to a super market and gas station.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like other reviews said, the fridge is truly loud and woke me up a few times in the night when I had earplugs in. There is a odd smell in the room that might be old cigarette smoke covered up and this might deter me from booking here again. The outlets are a bit old, so the circuit breaker trips if you plug something in while using the microwave and you lose power. The outlets don't support the weight of a large Apple charger. I would say if you can split a nicer hotel with a friend for $70/night each person, it's a better value than Winthrop Inn ($70/night for the room). But if you're alone or can't pay too much, then this place suits your needs just fine.

    The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The microwave and fridge are usable. The hotel is right next to the Thriftway which is convenient. It is not too noisy (soundproofing of the room isn't great) and neighbors were pretty considerate so it's a good place to crash and sleep.

    Stayed in October 2021

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: