Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Washington State hotel reviews
  4. Winthrop hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Winthrop Inn

Reviews of Winthrop Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

960 Highway 20, Winthrop, WA 98862, United States of America

#11 of 11 hotels in Winthrop

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 479 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.0

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2024

    6.0
    Basic amenities, basic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pet Friendly - Single Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated interior, green carpet, duck wallpaper.

    Nice setting, on the outskirts of town but walkable to the grocery store and pizza restaurant. Good parking.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2024

    7.0
    I felt I got value for the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was on the small size - good thing I'm a sma person.

    The room was as advertised and I slept well with the mattress and pillows provided.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2024

    8.0
    Quote and enjoyable. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated carpet but to be expected, hard for seasonal hotels to spend lots of money on upgrades. Happy, as we have been to Winthrop many times, and I would say, what I was expecting or a bit better.

    Early in season, but everything was nice. They had shortened hours but this was Okay with us as we don’t generally bother staff for every little thing. Certainly better than a lot of the reviews.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2024

    8.0
    Overniter in clean & quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pet Friendly - Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Off season remodel/repair in progress. Our shower dripped, bathroom floor wet & one of lamps broken. Otherwise stay was very comfortable.

    Price, convenience, ease of checkin, staff greeting.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2024

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pet Friendly - Single Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower dripped none stop

    Location

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2023

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pet Friendly - Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast isn't available until 9:00 am.

    Everything works, lots of pillows on the beds, good location. The hotel has an easy self checkin process. There was a fairly large fridge in the room and also a microwave.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2023

    6.0
    It was a place to stay that wasn't as expensive as others in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no front desk person after 6pm and never did see any breakfast that was advertised

    Location

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2023

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pet Friendly - Single Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very outdated. Carpet was dirty and rolling up in several places. Shower drain was broken and had a huge hole in it.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2023

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No screen on windows and lots of bugs dead in sink.

    Great location and nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2023

    7.0
    great place! I would definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Pet Friendly - Single Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    my only complaint was the bad luck of having noisy people in the room above me. they woke me up several times moving furniture? packing bags? moving around a lot.

    Clean, convenient, dog friendly, affordable. comfortable bed. hot shower.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2023

    8.0
    My Room Was Clean and Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The exterior of the hotel is in bad repair, and the interior halls need painting. The locks on the doors are a unique number system I'd never seen before so I had to ask how to use them. Due to a lack of staff, the included breakfast did not start until 9 am and I couldn't wait that long.

    My room was updated and very clean. The hotel was quiet. And a rare luxury, reading lamps on both sides of the bed.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2023

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one in the office. You got a code for the room. Breakfast wasn’t until 9am and most people left before that. There was no one in the office to check in or out

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment

    Quiet, parking

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2023

    8.0
    It was a comfortable place and worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom wasn't too clean. There were dead bugs all over the ceiling.

    Beds were comfortable, the room was a good size. Nice to have a little table and chairs.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really liked the smooth check-in and check-out procedure. No need to step into office, they shared the code over SMS. Worked great with our schedule.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2023

    6.0
    Winthrop Wanderings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pet Friendly - Single Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms and appliances could use updating. Maybe let the duck wallpaper borders go. The dark green carpet did have a few obvious potty stains, but again, it was expected in a pet friendly room. However, it did not stink. My only real concern was that the outside doors leading to the rooms are not locked or have any type of controlled entry.

    The Winthrop Inn was very quiet. Pet friendly, large area for our dog to wander (on leash). Grocery store was close. Our room was as expected for a pet friendly room. Did not find any dog hair not belonging to ours. 😁 Air conditioner worked great, plenty of hot water. Keuirg was clean, microwave and fridge clean. Towels clean. Bedding clean, no stains or tears. Check in was smooth, staff was friendly. WI-FI was good.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2023

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sliding door had no locking mechanism. Never saw any staff. Office closed so receipt left in an envelope taped to door. Pool broken.

    Near grocery store. Not far from town. Clean enough. Coffee. Fridge. Microwave.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2023

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was not up and running. Minimal available outlets in the room. Bugs were in the hallways.

    Comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2023

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was closed wanted to cool off after a hot day riding motorcycle

    Clean comfortable rooms and bed

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2023

    6.0
    The room was clean and had what I would expect. The facility is aged and needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was so bad we drove an hour away and bought a mattress topper.

    conveniently located.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2023

    8.0
    A Nice Value Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could have been cleaner — but you can’t knock the price.

    This hotel is a great value if you are on a budget! The staff was so nice.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2023

    6.0
    quite adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Pet Friendly - Single Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    late breakfast opeing

    it was quiet and easy to park

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2023

    6.0
    I don't think I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pet Friendly - Single Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old structure that is in the process of being upgraded but it isn't there yet. The swimming pool was derelict and unusable, half of the free bicycles were in various kinds of not working. The room had wall paper falling off and the aging air-conditioner made so much noise that we unplugged it at night. I was disappointed with the breakfast offering as well as there were few items to choose from.

    The Inn is located in a very nice part of the town. It was quiet and there was plenty of parking. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good night sleep.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2023

    7.0
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pet Friendly - Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This review is hidden because it doesn't meet our guidelines.

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: