ItalyHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Italy

  • Hotel Antiche Figure

    Venice, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Comfortable, clean, quiet hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Location perfect for central train station, and bus station for shuttle service to Marco Polo airport. Also for waterbus services.

    January 16, 2017
    Teresa United Kingdom
  • San Max Hotel

    Catania, Italy

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • +

      It was very clean staff very helpfull and close to all ameties

    January 16, 2017
    Ryan Malta
  • Hotel Mignon

    Milan, Italy

    Average Review Score: 8
    • +

      Clean

    • -

      when I entered the room, smell was bad and was too cold. so I asked for the reception, could you control the warm. but they answered, no way to control. so I had stayed being too cold. Pressure of water in shower booth was not good.

    January 16, 2017
    혜진 South Korea
  • Lagoon Apartment

    Venice, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Fabbiano was absolutely lovely and his friendly help and communication were great.

    • -

      Better cooking facilities would have been good - limited work surface and limited pans/cooking equipment/tableware (very few glasses)

    January 16, 2017
    AH, United Kingdom
  • Il Focolare

    Treviso, Italy

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • +

      Hotel good, Breakfast excellent. Location excellent if you enjoy being close to bars and restaurants.

    • -

      Hotel quite noisy. If you want an early night then maybe take some earplugs especially at weekends.

    January 16, 2017
    Teresa United Kingdom
  • Residence Theresia- Tailor Made Stay

    Trieste, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The position is excellent, between the bus and the railway station and the city center.

    • -

      The apartment is missing the little things, such as slippers, maybe a toaster and basic spices in the kitchen.

    January 16, 2017
    Goran Serbia
  • Hotel Verona Rome

    Rome, Italy

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • +

      Excellent location. Great service, breakfast and help whenever we asked. Also the room equipment was great and all areas were clean and tidy.

    • -

      The room had some issues (we asked for a double bed but we got two joined single beds, two sockets were broken) but after we complained about it they moved us to another room.

    January 16, 2017
    Giannis Greece
  • Casa Balmes

    Lecce, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Excellent breakfast

    • -

      Strada d'ingresso dissestata

    January 16, 2017
    Pasquale Italy
  • B&B Duomo di Firenze

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Location cannot be more perfect. Friendly and helpful host. Comfortable room. Good continental breakfast. Overall excellent value.

    • -

      Not much. Maybe nitpicking a bit here, but the double bed seemed to actually be 2 single mattresses stuck to each other. Other than that everything was fine, especially considering the price paid.

    January 16, 2017
    Ryan Malta
  • Poggio Hotel

    Arenzano, Italy

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Recently renovated, nice modern room, felt like it was brand new! Impressed with the indoor pool and hot tub. Good value for money.

    • -

      Wi-fi was slow

    January 16, 2017
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Italy by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Pietra Campana

    Orvieto, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Amazing location with views straight over to Orvieto. Very well appointed suite with massive bedrooms and impressive bathroom area. We were made to feel so welcome and the kids loved playing with the dogs. We had a lovely time in Orvieto and are so pleased we stayed, lots and o see and do in the area...wish we stayed longer. Breakfast was awesome with the best eggs we have had in Italy. Everything was fresh, homemade and delicious. Thank you so much for welcoming us into your home!!!

    October 30, 2016
    Nathan New Zealand
  • Residenza Luce

    Amalfi, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Literally EVERYTHING! Staffs were all kind and welcoming. They were so helping with everything from restaurant suggestions to bus schedule to Ravello. The breakfast was at the top terrace and we could enjoy it with a beautiful view of Duomo in front of us. The bed was comfy and clean. The room floor tiles were so pretty that I couldn't help taking pics of them. The stay here made my first trip to Amalfi more than perfect. Plus the young staff looks real like Amanda Seyfried ;)

    • -

      There is only one thing to be noticed. There are quite a few stairs to walk up to the lobby. If you have big and heavy luggages, you will have to get your muscles work out little bit. (But this place is worth it, and staffs are always willing to help you carry them.)

    November 22, 2016
    Jy South Korea
  • Villa Magia

    Positano, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything especially the kindness of the staff of the house

    • -

      Nothing

    December 31, 2016
    jean Portugal
  • Appia Antica Resort

    Rome, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Beautiful house with a lovely extended garden; very welcoming hosts who are eager to share their knowledge of the area and bring guests together over a glass of prosecco. Beautiful collection of modern art within the house. Very convenient location close to Ciampino airport. Highly recommended.

    • -

      It was exactly as recommended in previous reviews.

    September 11, 2016
    Andrew United States of America
  • Lady Capulet Apartments

    Verona, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Facilities were awesome - this apartment was less expensive than the 5-star hotels we stayed in, but so much more roomy, so much more comfortable. Loved the free muffins, too!

    • -

      The entrance was a bit odd (through a garage), and the address was a bit confusing to find.

    September 22, 2016
    Jorg United States of America
  • Guest Apartment Margherita

    Lucca, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Our hosts were charming and helpful. The B&B was beautifully decorated, and in an interesting historic building. The location was ideal. We enjoyed Margherita's delicious breakfasts. We would stay here again, and will happily recommend Guest Apartment Margherita to friends.

    October 12, 2016
    Joanne Canada
  • Casa de' Coronari

    Rome, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The owners were so fun to talk to, and so helpful with everything. The hotel is small, and on a walk street filled with antique shops, half a block from Plaza Navonna. It is sleek and modern inside an old building, combining comfort with authenticity. Couldn't have been happier with our choice!

    • -

      Nothing. It was simply wonderful!

    October 26, 2016
    Sheila United States of America
  • Casa Agnese

    Alba, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Alberto is the best! Extremely helpful for touring and dining ideas

    October 29, 2016
    Laura United States of America
  • Castello La Leccia

    Castellina in Chianti, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Modern restoration of a Tuscan villa. Francesco has assembled a wonderful team. Sumptuous breakfast, large enough grounds to enjoy a hike before indulging in their wines.

    November 1, 2016
    steve United States of America
  • B&B Il Marchese Del Grillo

    Sulmona, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Rooms were so well decorated and comfortable. This B & B gets an excellent for attention to detail! Breakfast was varied and very good, with freshly made coffee. Marta is a wonderful host and a font of information on the area.

    • -

      Nothing

    November 10, 2016
    Kathryn United States of America
  • B&B Dell'Olio

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      We were virtually in the shadow of the Duomo. Alessandro was extremely helpful. Our room had everything we could ask for, and our daily rate was less than many hotels outside of town. Breakfast was perfect and extremely close.

    • -

      We didn't have an issue, but extremely light sleepers might have minor trouble with noise, being in such a prime location.

    November 19, 2016
    Paul United States of America
  • Buca Di Bacco

    Positano, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Wonderful location, great views and a very pleasant and helpful staff.

    November 22, 2016
    Richard United States of America
  • Bed&Breakfast Tirano

    Tirano, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Bruno was a great host, and the apartments were beatifuly decorated! Delicious breakfast as well.

    November 23, 2016
    Daniela United States of America
  • San Giuliano Inn

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The staff was probably the nicest and most helpful I've experienced when staying somewhere. The location is awesome, 2 blocks from the Duomo. The room was a good size and the high ceilings were also very cool.

    • -

      Literally Nothing

    November 25, 2016
    Charles United States of America
  • Villa Antica Macina

    Positano, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      I am a frequent traveler and I can safely say that Villa Antica Macina is truly a slice of heaven. Amalia is an amazing host and my daughters and I fell in love with the truly amazing view, the beautiful, clean apartment, Amalia, Nocele and our amazing donkey porter! The food was amazing and Amalia did everything imaginable to make our stay remarkable in every way. I chose Amalia's place because we wanted to hike the Pathway of the Gods and it truly is steps away from her door. But, I had no idea how fortuitous that choice would prove to be! I will definitely return one day, and plan to stay much longer next time!!

    November 29, 2016
    Julie United States of America
  • Hotel Moresco

    Venice, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Absolutely a perfect stay!!! The food was awesome. The service from the staff was amazing. So helpful and so wonderful. They made our stay in Venice a fantastic experience. They were so helpful in arranging transportation and logistics.

    • -

      Can't imagine anything at all that could have made our stay any better.

    December 1, 2016
    CHARLES United States of America
  • La Maison du Sage

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Special place, seems like you stay in a home of a rich italian and we loved the location, close enough to everything but away from the crowd

    • -

      The breakfast room and the breakfast but i am not into breakfast.

    December 5, 2016
    annette United States of America
  • La Casa di Zuecca

    Monterosso al Mare, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Stefano was great. Very small B&B, very centrally located in Monterosso. It was a short walk (about 10 minutes) to the train station. From the train station it is extremely easy to visit the other towns of Cinque Terre. Highly recommend staying in Monterosso and absolutely loved casa di zuecca. Had a nice breakfast in the morning. Amazing bathroom (best shower i had in 2 week stay in Europe) very clean, great wifi, and central control to heat and or AC.

    • -

      I prefer a very soft mattress, the one we had during our stay was a tad firm for my preference but my boyfriend liked it!

    December 5, 2016
    Kyrsti United States of America
  • Stanze del David Place

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Danielle was superb as a host, assisting my wife and I with all requests as well as information pertaining to the areas of interest nearby. Our room was immaculate with all of the modern necessities of life, and a bed we didn't want to get out of!

    December 19, 2016
    RAYMOND Italy
  • Domus Verdiana

    Ragalna, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      everything was very well , we really liked the displays left by the father . and the tranquility of the area

    • -

      directions from booking com

    December 23, 2016
    Kenneth Malta
  • Cavalieri Palace Luxury Residences

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Carlo & the rest of staff are so accommodating & friendly.

    • -

      Nothing

    December 24, 2016
    Rosario United States of America
  • Erice Pietre Antiche

    Erice, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Massimo pointed us to some great restaurants and was very helpful.

    December 30, 2016
    Beth United States of America
  • Hotel Spadai

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Overall is great! Excellant location, just a min walk to Duomo and good restaurants around.

    January 4, 2017
    Evelyn Singapore
  • Hotel David

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Everything about Hotel David was wonderful! I'm already planning another trip..... The BEST hotel !

    January 4, 2017
    Mary United States of America
  • Lambruschini 69

    Fiumicino, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      It's a good option for those who transit over night at Roma airport. The host provides transfer from/to the airport and the cost is included in the room rate.

    January 5, 2017
    Lawrence Sweden
  • Maison Blanche Taormina

    Taormina, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      This was easily our favorite B&B on our 12-day trip through Italy. Francesco is a wonderful host! He offered to do everything he could to make our stay more enjoyable. We rented two of the four rooms and each one had a beautiful balcony with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The rooms had automated black out shades and everything else you would ever need. We looked forward to breakfast each morning as Francesco made us eggs to order and served a delicious assortment of homemade cakes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, croissants, ham, cheese, and any type of coffee we wanted. We only stayed for three nights, but felt like we could have stayed forever. Perhaps one of my favorite things about the B&B was how easy it was to walk into Taormina or to Isola Bella down below. We didn't use our car once while we stayed at the B&B. We'll definitely be back!

    January 6, 2017
    David United States of America
  • Casa Masoli

    Ravenna, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The room eas absolutely fantastic. I really appreciated the large bathroom.

    • -

      Maybe a major effort on the breakfast could be done.

    January 6, 2017
    Marco Italy
  • M Club De Luxe B&B

    Ravenna, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Nicely appointed! Big bathtub! Great location! Helpful staff!

    January 7, 2017
    kelly United States of America
  • Hotel Artemide

    Rome, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Superb clean and new hotel. Perfect location, walking distance to many attractions, very friendly staff and and the breakfast was amazing and fresh.

    January 12, 2017
    Tharindu Sri Lanka
  • Deko Rome

    Rome, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The staff of Deko provided great recommendations

    • -

      Nothing significant to say here – I would have liked an extra towel. I had two at the beginning of my stay and then only one at the end

    November 13, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Italy by All Reviewers

  • Ca' Dei Coci B&B

    San Martino Buon Albergo, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Excellent place to stay in beautiful Verona countryside!!!! We felt at home and enjoyed the company of the family.

    • -

      Having to leave!

    June 26, 2016
    Shana Germany
  • Zeno Suites

    San Zeno di Montagna, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything!!! Wonderful experience from A to Z - great suite with lovely bathroom and shower. Breakfast was absolutely perfect. Hospitality was super kind and welcoming. We spent 4 nights there and it was an amazing vacation.

    • -

      Nothing

    October 18, 2016
    gili Israel
  • B&B Fonte Cugno

    Gualdo Tadino, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Mauricio and Maribella were so welcoming and even loving in their greeting.

    • -

      Nothing!

    June 4, 2015
    Michael United States of America
  • Bed and Breakfast Casa Mosole

    Malcesine, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything , the owner is so so great, the breakfast amazing, the room is atmospheric and wonderful

    November 7, 2016
    David Israel
  • La Casa Dei Nonni

    Matera, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Everything, Pasquale is a great person and he makes you feel like home from check in to check out. Kitchen is fully loaded with everything from breakfast to dinner, he makes sure you get to live and try almost every local food from Matera, he gives you a great introduction to history of Matera and places to visit (he was a guide in his school years). If you come to Matera you have to book in this place. 100% guaranteed

    • -

      In the center of Matera, great location. House is newly furnished.

    November 14, 2016
    Douglas Italy
  • Appia Antica Resort

    Rome, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Beautiful house with a lovely extended garden; very welcoming hosts who are eager to share their knowledge of the area and bring guests together over a glass of prosecco. Beautiful collection of modern art within the house. Very convenient location close to Ciampino airport. Highly recommended.

    • -

      It was exactly as recommended in previous reviews.

    September 11, 2016
    Andrew United States of America
  • Residence Itaca

    Castellammare del Golfo, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Location is great, central, overlooking the sea and there is a small pebbly beach with clear waters just in front, which is very convenient. There are around 5-6 restaurants just behind the hotel, and you can reach the charming port in 5 minutes by foot, which is another good place to dine. The rooms are good sized, kitchen well equipped, everything looks new and clean. The last floor terrace is perfect to enjoy a bottle of wine at sunset. Breakfast is amazing, buffet style. Everything is fresh and every day they surprise you with something new (i loved the days when they had canolo or casatele, or the spinach tart, yummy). Staff is very helpful (i think is run by the owners, which is why they put so much interest in making your stay great), always smiling, provided us with a lot of information and suggestions on what to see/where to go, and we got a discount card since they have partnerships with restaurants and different shops.

    September 15, 2016
    Alin Switzerland
  • Al Castello Da Annamaria

    Beverino, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Amazing. Stop looking elsewhere and just stay here. You won't find anywhere better.

    September 22, 2016
    James Australia
  • Il Sasso e la Seta

    Matera, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Luciana, first of all, is a truly fantastic host: helpful, warm, welcoming, attentive, fun, friendly and interesting. You feel more treated like a friend than like a guest, and we could have hardly wanted anything more than we received. The location is outstanding, in the heart of the Sassi and with a breathtaking view. The Sassi tourist area goes totally silent at night and traffic is not allowed, which makes it perfectly quiet for a good sleep. The room is furnished and decorated with warmth and care for details, a very enjoyable place to be. The breakfast - prepared by Luciana in her own kitchen - is another highlight of the stay, both for the variety and taste of what she will prepare for you and for how it is presented.

    September 25, 2016
    Pietro Italy
  • Il Vicolo Residence

    Verona, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Mathias is a very genial host, ultra modern suite in a renovated ancient building. 10 minute walk to center, pjust park the car and leave it there.

    September 28, 2016
    Pete_L United States of America
  • Ischia Blu Resort

    Ischia, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      This apartment is spotless. We should have stayed for a week.. .....no wait.......a month!!!!

    September 30, 2016
    Sandra Canada
  • Casa Ferri

    Matera, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      The best location in Matera. 360 degree view. Historic property. Gorgeous in every way. Very friendly and helpful owners. There is a reason that this property currently has 158 reviews, all of them perfect. It is fantastic.

    October 6, 2016
    Michael United States of America
  • A Casa Mia

    Spoleto, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Roberta and her husband are extraordinary. They really care about your experience and go the extra distance to make it special. For example, they serve you an amazing "snack" upon arrival -- it's more like a meal!

    October 7, 2016
    Wendy United States of America
  • Guest Apartment Margherita

    Lucca, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Our hosts were charming and helpful. The B&B was beautifully decorated, and in an interesting historic building. The location was ideal. We enjoyed Margherita's delicious breakfasts. We would stay here again, and will happily recommend Guest Apartment Margherita to friends.

    October 12, 2016
    Joanne Canada
  • Agriturismo Arco di Sole

    Alberobello, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Very clean and quiet. Excellent breakfast.

    • -

      Fortunately we had a GPS otherwise it would have been hopeless. There could have been some local maps to guide us to restaurants and sites to see.

    October 14, 2016
    Frank Canada
  • La Vedetta Bed and Breakfast

    Castelvetro di Modena, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      location is fantastic, handsome staff, great personal service

    October 15, 2016
    Ronnie Switzerland
  • Residenza Teatro Antico

    Todi, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      What an extraordinary breakfast!

    • -

      Room's only window was looking onto side street. There was a lamp outside of the window which was brighten up the room. Pillow was not so comfortable.

    October 17, 2016
    Jan Switzerland
  • Casa Agnese

    Alba, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Alberto is the best! Extremely helpful for touring and dining ideas

    October 29, 2016
    Laura United States of America
  • Town House Cavour

    Reggio di Calabria, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Giuseppi, the perfect host, treated us royally! His Town House location was great. It was impeccably clean with a modern design and an elegant taste in decor as well as in appointments. He spared no expense in this comfortable, very high tech facility! I would strongly suggest this facility to anyone traveling to Reggio! Carolina

    October 30, 2016
    JOHN United States of America
  • B&B Il Marchese Del Grillo

    Sulmona, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Rooms were so well decorated and comfortable. This B & B gets an excellent for attention to detail! Breakfast was varied and very good, with freshly made coffee. Marta is a wonderful host and a font of information on the area.

    • -

      Nothing

    November 10, 2016
    Kathryn United States of America
  • Il Tempo Ritrovato

    Matera, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The location was perfect for exploring the historical area of Matera. There are a couple local artisan shops just across the street, and all the churches and museums are only a few minutes' walk. Tina was very nice and even provided a few local products and some pastries, juice and milk for our breakfast. The apartment was comfortable, warm and beautifully decorated.

    • -

      Nothing. It was perfect!

    November 28, 2016
    Christopher United States of America
  • Villa Antica Macina

    Positano, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      I am a frequent traveler and I can safely say that Villa Antica Macina is truly a slice of heaven. Amalia is an amazing host and my daughters and I fell in love with the truly amazing view, the beautiful, clean apartment, Amalia, Nocele and our amazing donkey porter! The food was amazing and Amalia did everything imaginable to make our stay remarkable in every way. I chose Amalia's place because we wanted to hike the Pathway of the Gods and it truly is steps away from her door. But, I had no idea how fortuitous that choice would prove to be! I will definitely return one day, and plan to stay much longer next time!!

    November 29, 2016
    Julie United States of America
  • Casacolarusso

    Massa Lubrense, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Relaxing house and comfy rooms. Very nice breakfast. The host Gaetano is really helpful with what you may need.

    December 7, 2016
    Yin-Chi Taiwan
  • Casa Roma Luxury Apartment

    Rome, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      First and foremost Clara (the owner) was fantastic. She personally greeted us at the apartment (and with a bottle of wine) and bid us farewell. She stocked the refrigerator with drinks, etc. She also quickly responded to all emails and texts and was sweet enough to remind us of a holiday that came up during our stay (eight nights(. The apartment is large, attractive and well appointed. It is deserving of its high rating and I would gladly return.

    • -

      Nothing could have been better.

    December 20, 2016
    Scott United States of America
  • B&B A Piazza del Gesù

    Viterbo, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Beautiful room with lovely view over Viterbo. Our room was beautifully designed and all the extras including Bose and SkyTv were appreciated. We also loved the welcome aperitivo.

    December 28, 2016
    Janet Australia
  • Villa Marinella

    Ischia, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Really the BEST B&B I've ever stayed in. The owner Andrea is friendly and helpful. The place is located between Port Ischia and Port Casamicciola, so he sent a taxi to fetch his guests... so hassle free arrival! The room is impeccable and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast: Giogiana prepares according to your preference, and she's adorable and attentive! Two thumbs up~ I would highly recommend this B&B to anybody - it's so beyond B&B 😉

    • -

      Doesn't sound real, but really, no complaints

    January 3, 2017
    Winnie Hong Kong
  • Residenza Ca' Brighella

    Venice, Italy

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Fabulous location....right in the heart of Venice. Comfortable living area and bedrooms7. Very nice welcome from Stefano.

    July 22, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • La Casa di Alessio

    Lecce, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      This B&B is wonderful and Daniele was so incredibly kind and helpful.

    • -

      There are some bars below the location that can get a bit loud on some nights.

    October 27, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Casa Il Gufo e la Pupa

    Matera, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9