United States of AmericaHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in the United States

Highly Rated Hotels in the United States by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Farrell House Lodge

    Sandusky, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Very unique and relaxing.

    • -

      No reception available. Only emergency contacts.

    October 26, 2016
    Ehab Saudi Arabia
  • Bell in the Woods

    Seward, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Incredibly fabulous breakfasts; Friendly and warm hosts

    September 8, 2016
    Ramesh United States of America
  • Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast

    Butte, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The food was fantastic and breakfast was served at your time preference . The scones and coffee delivered to your suite were extra yummy! The best part were the hosts Glenn and Jane. They made the stay the most fun we ever had at a B&B ! Lot's of laughs😂 They also will get you pointed in whatever direction you choose to explore Butte . Definitely will go back if we ever have the chance .

    September 28, 2016
    Wayne United States of America
  • Juneberry Lodge

    Homer, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Wonderful. Clean, quiet, books, view, breakfast. Hosts were wonderful.

    September 30, 2016
    mary United States of America
  • Pettigru Place Bed & Breakfast

    Greenville, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The room I booked was apparently the smallest in the house but I thought it was the perfect size and had all the necessities. The room and house were beautifully decorated for fall. The staff were friendly and courteous. The freshly baked cookies near the coffee machine were the perfect touch. I plan to go back!

    • -

      I liked everything!

    October 10, 2016
    Traveler United States of America
  • Phoenix House B&B

    Toquerville, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Such great attention to detail. I stayed here with my husband and my parents and we were all so pleased! Beautiful house, awesome shower, comfy beds, and absolutely delicious food!

    October 18, 2016
    Lauren United States of America
  • Meritage Meadows Inn

    Redmond, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The owners were really great and had thought of most everything you might want/need as a guest and made it readily available. The location is beautiful and feels secluded, yet it is convenient to good restaurants and scenic drives.

    October 30, 2016
    CM United States of America
  • Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast

    Columbus, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The room was cozy and gorgeous. I showed my in-town relatives and they will surely tell locals about this BNB

    • -

      Sharing the breakfast meal with others would have been more fun.

    December 1, 2016
    Carole United States of America
  • Amish View Inn & Suites

    Bird in Hand, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      the 4 of us were very pleased & happy. the front desk was always very pleasant . we had a show to get to by 2:00 and since our room was not occupied they allowed us to check in early so we could be settled in & didn't have to worry about it after our long day & night out !!

    • -

      Nothing that the four of us could say

    December 5, 2016
    linda United States of America
  • Revere Guest House

    Provincetown, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The place was amazing and your couldn't ask for nicer inn keepers. If you are going to Provincetown, this is the place to stay.

    • -

      Nothing. Perfect in every way.

    December 5, 2016
    Kevin United States of America
  • SEVEN - Shelter Island - Hampton

    Shelter Island, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Place is immaculate, with fun friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Atmosphere was terrific

    • -

      Nothing

    December 12, 2016
    Michael United States of America
  • Bybee's Historic Inn

    Jacksonville, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Beautiful property. It would be nice to sit out on the porch in the summer...Room 105 could have been rearranged a little better. Shower was too big and bathroom too small...

    • -

      Thought it was closer to town...Probably didn't read the info on it..

    December 20, 2016
    Lynne United States of America
  • BlancNoir

    Baltimore, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Fantastic from the comfort to the cleanliness and everything in between. Hosts were fantastic. Will definitely return.

    December 21, 2016
    Joseph United States of America
  • Granite Hills Inn

    Leavenworth, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The breakfast in the morning was amazing every day :) it was all homemade and perfectly prepared .

    December 22, 2016
    Matthew United States of America
  • The Burford House Inn

    Iowa City, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Owner couldn't have been more gracious. Great breakfast.

    December 22, 2016
    Robert United States of America
  • Boston Yacht Haven

    Boston, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The location was wonderful -right on the waterfront. A beautiful room! Very nice that the water taxi comes right to the door from the airport - can't beat that! The staff is fantastic and very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, etc.

    • -

      Some parts of the main shared area smelled a bit strong of Lysol (I'm sensitive) but it was very clean and a wonderful place to look out at the waterfront. Would love to come back in warmer weather when it's more comfortable to walk the town.

    December 30, 2016
    Marian United States of America
  • North Lodge on Oakland Bed and Breakfast

    Asheville, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Breakfast was wonderful. Innkeepers were attentive and considerate. Great place to stay and centrally located

    January 1, 2017
    Roxie United States of America
  • EJ Bowman House Bed & Breakfast

    Lancaster, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast home and the E J Bowman House exceeded our expectations!! Scott & Diane were so warm and welcoming and their home is absolutely beautiful!! We had a wonderful time during our stay and each morning enjoyed amazing breakfasts!! We felt so comfortable & at home there. Looking forward to returning in the near future!!

    January 3, 2017
    Maria United States of America
  • Kenai Peninsula Suites

    Homer, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything! The facility, the view, the location etc. Terrific!

    • -

      Nothing at all!

    January 9, 2017
    yao United States of America
  • Morris Inn at Notre Dame

    South Bend, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Nice facility in wonderful location for the purpose of this trip. Staff was wonderful

    January 9, 2017
    Kevin United States of America
  • Mansion Inn Lake Stevens

    Lake Stevens, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The entire property was beautiful. Tracy and Rod are wonderful and make you feel right at home.

    • -

      There is not a thing I did not like or enjoy about the Mansion Inn.

    January 9, 2017
    Erica United States of America
  • Sinclair Inn Bed & Breakfast

    Jericho, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The owners were wonderful and breakfast was 5 star. Best we've had anywhere

    January 13, 2017
    Susan United States of America
  • Cottage Inn & Spa

    Sonoma, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      THE STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO BE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE FOUNTAIN/FIREPIT WAS SO RELAXING AND WE LOVED THE BREAKFAST.

    • -

      NOTHING

    January 13, 2017
    WILLIAM United States of America
  • The Inn at Christmas Place

    Pigeon Forge, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The decor, the lights, the rooms were beautiful. The manager was so very kind!!!

    • -

      The beds were so uncomfortable that I couldn't sleep unless I slept across the foot of the bed. It was awful! Felt like I was sleeping with my head laying downhill. And the pillows were uncomfortable too.

    January 13, 2017
    Michele United States of America
  • French Quarter Inn

    Charleston, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • J Patrick House Bed and Breakfast Inn

    Cambria, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The room was very comfortable, breakfast was amazing. They have put a lot of thought into little details that make it feel like you are visiting a dear relative.

    January 16, 2017
    Kathleen United States of America
  • Hillcrest Inn Bed & Breakfast

    Niagara Falls, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Our stay was wonderful! The owners are the nicest people. The house was beautifully decorated and the breakfast was out of this world! We will definitely be staying here again! On top of the wonderful amenities and service you are within walking distance of the falls. The Hillcrest Inn is purely exquisite!

    January 16, 2017
    Stanley United States of America
  • The Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly

    South Lake Tahoe, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Beautiful lodge, meticulously clean, with amazing hospitality! Felt like our own personal lodge, not a hotel feel at all. Can't wait to go back!

    January 16, 2017
    Dana United States of America
  • Hotel Seacrest

    Fort Lauderdale, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Location

    • -

      Needed something to sit on in the living room besides the sofa. Needed more seating to watch TV.

    January 6, 2017
    Anonymous United States of America
  • La Maison Hotel

    Palm Springs, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The managers were welcoming and helpful right from the moment they met you at the door. Checkin was a breeze, checkout was hassle-free. They encouraged interaction with the other guests at this boutique property. It was obvious the property was well-cared for. Details were not excluded--the pool and spa sparkled, the landscaping was trim and neat (the courtyard lighting was spirited, etc,) the outdoor fireplace added a coziness, the bikes were in good operation, even the no extra cost coffee/latte/cappaccino maker was virtually spotless.

    • -

      Although the bathroom was beautifully remodeled and upgraded from its 1950's original, the bedroom of the standard king would benefit from the same thoughtful touch.

    January 15, 2017
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in the United States by All Reviewers

  • Kohanaiki Estate

    Kailua-Kona, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything was great. The host, the room, the breakfast, the Internet, the view, ....... Best place I have ever been and will definitely return when I am in the area again.

    • -

      Nothing not to like.

    October 21, 2016
    Thomas Denmark
  • Farrell House Lodge

    Sandusky, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Very unique and relaxing.

    • -

      No reception available. Only emergency contacts.

    October 26, 2016
    Ehab Saudi Arabia
  • Bell in the Woods

    Seward, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Incredibly fabulous breakfasts; Friendly and warm hosts

    September 8, 2016
    Ramesh United States of America
  • Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast

    Butte, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The food was fantastic and breakfast was served at your time preference . The scones and coffee delivered to your suite were extra yummy! The best part were the hosts Glenn and Jane. They made the stay the most fun we ever had at a B&B ! Lot's of laughs😂 They also will get you pointed in whatever direction you choose to explore Butte . Definitely will go back if we ever have the chance .

    September 28, 2016
    Wayne United States of America
  • Phoenix House B&B

    Toquerville, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Such great attention to detail. I stayed here with my husband and my parents and we were all so pleased! Beautiful house, awesome shower, comfy beds, and absolutely delicious food!

    October 18, 2016
    Lauren United States of America
  • Meritage Meadows Inn

    Redmond, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The owners were really great and had thought of most everything you might want/need as a guest and made it readily available. The location is beautiful and feels secluded, yet it is convenient to good restaurants and scenic drives.

    October 30, 2016
    CM United States of America
  • Red Tail Ranch

    Groveland, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Rooms were comfortable and beatifully decorated. Breakfasts were outstanding and the hosts made us feel welcomed, like we were staying in our own home.

    • -

      Everything was wonderful

    October 30, 2016
    suzeann United States of America
  • Hobble Inn

    Stowe, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Mary, the owner, was such a friendly lady. She was very personable and gave us great tips on what to see and do in Stowe. She told us the history of her home. She served French toast waffles with maple syrup for breakfast along with bacon and fresh fruit, and it was delightful. My husband asked for eggs, and she made him 3 lovely fried eggs cheerfully. We sat at her breakfast bar in the kitchen instead of the dining room, which made for a very casual setting. She asked us if we would like to use her washer/dryer, and we gratefully accepted. The bed was comfortable with fresh linens. Hobble Inn is in a great location in the historic part of town, and is a stone's throw away from the lovely Sunset Rock hike/view.

    • -

      The queen's room, which we had, was located on the second floor, along with the owner's bedroom. The room was cute, but had slanted ceilings, causing us to hit our heads on several occasions, even though I am only 5 ft. tall. It did not appear to be air conditioned. We opened a small window located by the floor and that helped circulate the air somewhat. A fan would have been nice. The room was hard to get to because the stairway had a chair lift and not much walking space. My husband struggled to get our luggage up. I used the chair lift as I have back issues. We used the lift to transport our larger luggage downstairs, and that was a little easier. The room is advertised as having a private bath; however, the bath is not in the room. It is the hall bathroom used by the owner when not rented, and it felt a little awkward to use, because you never knew if the owner would be up and walking about or not. The toiletries were not fresh, and we had to use an already used bar of soap to shower and there were several bottles of very used shampoos in the shower.

    October 30, 2016
    Suzanne United States of America
  • Sandstone Street Bed and Breakfast

    Llano, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Bed was super comfortable with excellent sheets food was awesome

    October 31, 2016
    Nathan United States of America
  • Benchmark Inn

    Provincetown, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      I liked the cleanliness and the location was perfect . The owners Dan and Daniel were so friendly. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the area.

    • -

      The parking was tight and had to leave the keys. Can use your car if you needed to just had let one of them know so they can move others. A little tight the parking but still the system works well. The room was clean and had everything you needed. My only complaint would be it needed a chair for me to sit down in the room for there was only one for my husband.

    November 1, 2016
    Kerry United States of America
  • Hawaii, Ocean View Hilo Bay

    Hilo, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      This was a wonderful place it was was quiet which was welcomed difference from the resort we were at. The breakfast was amazing the view was perfect our hosts were great!

    November 15, 2016
    Kimberly United States of America
  • Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast

    Columbus, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The room was cozy and gorgeous. I showed my in-town relatives and they will surely tell locals about this BNB

    • -

      Sharing the breakfast meal with others would have been more fun.

    December 1, 2016
    Carole United States of America
  • Stonehurst Place

    Atlanta, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Very beautiful setting and wonderfully decorated to feel comfortable but elegant. A couple of things like no soap and no hot water in the morning were a bit tough but the breakfast was delicious although a few less sweet foods would be helpful.

    • -

      Too many sweets offered for snacks and breakfast. Difficulty getting in touch midafternoon. Lack of hot water in the morning in the shower and no soap available.

    December 8, 2016
    Barbara United States of America
  • SEVEN - Shelter Island - Hampton

    Shelter Island, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Place is immaculate, with fun friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Atmosphere was terrific

    • -

      Nothing

    December 12, 2016
    Michael United States of America
  • Bybee's Historic Inn

    Jacksonville, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Beautiful property. It would be nice to sit out on the porch in the summer...Room 105 could have been rearranged a little better. Shower was too big and bathroom too small...

    • -

      Thought it was closer to town...Probably didn't read the info on it..

    December 20, 2016
    Lynne United States of America
  • BlancNoir

    Baltimore, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Fantastic from the comfort to the cleanliness and everything in between. Hosts were fantastic. Will definitely return.

    December 21, 2016
    Joseph United States of America
  • The Burford House Inn

    Iowa City, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Owner couldn't have been more gracious. Great breakfast.

    December 22, 2016
    Robert United States of America
  • Little Paradise Hotel

    Palm Springs, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Friendly staff, clean rooms, loved the kitchen and shower room!

    December 24, 2016
    Park United States of America
  • Selby Ave Guest House

    Los Angeles, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      I've stayed at Selby guest house before and I was very pleased with my stay, and now for the second time my thoughts about this place hasn't changed.

    December 26, 2016
    Jennifer United States of America
  • EJ Bowman House Bed & Breakfast

    Lancaster, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast home and the E J Bowman House exceeded our expectations!! Scott & Diane were so warm and welcoming and their home is absolutely beautiful!! We had a wonderful time during our stay and each morning enjoyed amazing breakfasts!! We felt so comfortable & at home there. Looking forward to returning in the near future!!

    January 3, 2017
    Maria United States of America
  • Kenai Peninsula Suites

    Homer, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything! The facility, the view, the location etc. Terrific!

    • -

      Nothing at all!

    January 9, 2017
    yao United States of America
  • Morris Inn at Notre Dame

    South Bend, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Nice facility in wonderful location for the purpose of this trip. Staff was wonderful

    January 9, 2017
    Kevin United States of America
  • Mansion Inn Lake Stevens

    Lake Stevens, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The entire property was beautiful. Tracy and Rod are wonderful and make you feel right at home.

    • -

      There is not a thing I did not like or enjoy about the Mansion Inn.

    January 9, 2017
    Erica United States of America
  • Sinclair Inn Bed & Breakfast

    Jericho, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The owners were wonderful and breakfast was 5 star. Best we've had anywhere

    January 13, 2017
    Susan United States of America
  • Cottage Inn & Spa

    Sonoma, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      THE STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO BE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE FOUNTAIN/FIREPIT WAS SO RELAXING AND WE LOVED THE BREAKFAST.

    • -

      NOTHING

    January 13, 2017
    WILLIAM United States of America
  • The Inn at Christmas Place

    Pigeon Forge, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The decor, the lights, the rooms were beautiful. The manager was so very kind!!!

    • -

      The beds were so uncomfortable that I couldn't sleep unless I slept across the foot of the bed. It was awful! Felt like I was sleeping with my head laying downhill. And the pillows were uncomfortable too.

    January 13, 2017
    Michele United States of America
  • J Patrick House Bed and Breakfast Inn

    Cambria, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The room was very comfortable, breakfast was amazing. They have put a lot of thought into little details that make it feel like you are visiting a dear relative.

    January 16, 2017
    Kathleen United States of America
  • The Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly

    South Lake Tahoe, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Beautiful lodge, meticulously clean, with amazing hospitality! Felt like our own personal lodge, not a hotel feel at all. Can't wait to go back!

    January 16, 2017
    Dana United States of America
  • Thomas Shepherd Inn

    Shepherdstown, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The gourmet breakfasts were "over the top" It was clear alot of thought and energy was involved. The facilities were gorgeous,tons of antiques,my dream bathroom,bedroom well appointed and very comfortable. The flashlight came in very handy

    • -

      The bird not so much

    November 26, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • La Maison Hotel

    Palm Springs, United States of America

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The managers were welcoming and helpful right from the moment they met you at the door. Checkin was a breeze, checkout was hassle-free. They encouraged interaction with the other guests at this boutique property. It was obvious the property was well-cared for. Details were not excluded--the pool and spa sparkled, the landscaping was trim and neat (the courtyard lighting was spirited, etc,) the outdoor fireplace added a coziness, the bikes were in good operation, even the no extra cost coffee/latte/cappaccino maker was virtually spotless.

    • -

      Although the bathroom was beautifully remodeled and upgraded from its 1950's original, the bedroom of the standard king would benefit from the same thoughtful touch.

    January 15, 2017
    Anonymous United States of America