Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Lozenetz Hotel 3 stars

23, Sveti Naum Blvd, Lozenets, 1421 Sofia, Bulgaria

#79 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1458 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was fantastic & the area of the hotel was close to the metro station "European Union". The room was very clean with every day cleaning services, the bed extra comfy and the breakfast was really nice! Highly recommended, I'd definitely book that room again if I will travel again in Sofia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, would definitely stay again at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much water leaking from the shower cabin. Patchy WiFi.

    Great location, walking distance from the city center plus good connection to everything else. Very friendly and helpful staff, good size rooms, comfortable and clean, generous breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good, but not as it should be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not "Lost and found" service - in case you forget something in the room, you have to speak with various staff members and wait few days for response. I've worked for Best Western hotels in Florida, USA, and I know they have a very good and strict standards about visitors forgotten property, which obviously are not in place in Bulgaria yet... Hopefully soon there will be an update and the standards through out the Best Western hotels chain will be the same.

    We stayed many times, and I will recommend this hotel to all.Money for value is perfect, location is great, over all good place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location and very good hotel and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise "airport shuttle" but they didn't have available even though a requested it many days before

    Perfect location and very good hotel and the breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really nice. Very nice rooms, very comfortable beds and amazing breakfast. The staff were really helpful with a problem we had and the location is quite good. There is only a very pleasant 20mins walk to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    The atmosphere of the hotel, good quality and enough varied...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too hot: weather has been particularly warm for the period (about 30 degrees of maximum in april!) but the heater was still working, warming a little (but really inappropriately) !! We advised the reception, but they told us nothing was possible to do !

    The atmosphere of the hotel, good quality and enough varied breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    i would choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more water for breakfast, there was queue for water and they did not refill it efficiently enough

    breakfast was above 3 star hotel, room was comfy, bathroom big and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Very good place for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are extremely small. It didn`t look like that from the photos we saw. There is no air-conditioning at the property or if there is one, it wasn`t working. There was no air in the room or the corridors.

    The location is great. The hotel is near the National Palace of Culture, a big shopping mall and also close to a metro station. The sleeping quality is very good. There is abundant breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable - AC would've been nice though :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't functioning in my room (402). Reception seemed not to know about it, though I read a google review from a couple of weeks ago commenting on the same issue in the same room - and they'd also installed a standing fan, so someone must have known about it. Appreciated the fan though, as the south-facing room got hot during the day and stayed warm at night...kept fan on at night, which made it a little difficult to sleep with the sound.

    Breakfast was decent and reasonably plentiful (very good the morning I went at 730, had run out of a few things the morning I went at 915). Bed very comfortable. Room size fine. Receptionists pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15- 20 minute walk to Centre, full parking so try to find around and there is the green zone.

    Good breakfast, clean room and very very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.8
    small crap for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner did not work in room 402. Rooms in general are very tiny and small. Only one small old elevator, no bar. At breakfast they can't make cappuccino or latte, only regular coffee with cold milk ))) Price for the first night $45, which is okay for that place, BUT for the second night they wanted to charge $100.

    price for the first night $45, BUT for the second night they wanted $100

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing customer experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a massage and the receptionist didn’t warn me about the outrageous price - 80lv for a back massage, which is 3 tines the average for the same service elsewhere which is fine but customers need to know upfront so that they can decide if they want it or not. I would have not paid that much money for it! Also the massage was the worst massage I have ever had, so it was not even worth it! Really disappointing! Th

    The room was spacious, clean and with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    A bit off the city center - but still a great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit too soft to my taste but then, I'm just used to harder mattresses. The reception staff were amazingly helpful though. A few 23/7 convenience shops nearby including a pharmacy and a tobacco shop, and a large shopping center just a short walk away, near the EU metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Short stay in Sofia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really Nice staff , very professionnal , i was upgrated so i thank the young woman at the reception, easy to park , supermarket not far , i recommand the place also good breakfast , 2 métro stations to be downtown

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    The room was very clean with a comfortable bed and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking should be free, the reception staff did not speak English too well.

    The room was very clean with a comfortable bed and breakfast was delicious, including great coffee. Quiet and nice neighbourhood, close to a metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    very comfy and loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were really helpful and the lady at reception was really smiley and helpful. Spoke English as well. Really good breakfast choice. We also got upgraded for free and the bed was soooooo comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    we can stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok.

    Breakfast was very good. you can find everything as you like. Hotel location was ok. It is close to one shopping mall and also you can find some good restaurant and pubs next to the hotel. Thank you to stuff they were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been woke up at 9:00 AM when one of the clerk started the vacuum in the corridor. I came very late at the hotel due to my flight delay, I expected to sleep more than 5 hours.

    Excellent price-quality ratio. People speak english, are easy going and helpful on many matters. The breakfast is really good too with many choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Spacious and comfortable rooms with everything that you could need. Tasty breakfast included every morning at no extra cost. Very easy access to the metro station and good location not far from the city center. I would definitely come back. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    good hotel, recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the mall, 5 minutes walk. we booked two rooms, one of them was very large, the other quite the opposite, very small and not by the spec we ordered on booking. the lady at the desktop offered a different room, still not large as mentioned in the order but big enough. the staying was pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was weak at some moments in time.

    Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Top floor apartment is lovely -stylish, spacious, clean, offering 3-direction panoramic view to Vitosha mountain and Sofia city top centre highlights. Delicious, variable breakfast buffet. Close and well-connected to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price could be cheaper

    Great location near to metro station (metro European union) , nice clean and modern room, pleasant breakfast, very polite staff which offered us take away breakfast in our early check out in the morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location near to metro station (metro European union) ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price could be cheaper

    Great location near to metro station (metro European union) , nice clean and modern room, pleasant breakfast, very polite staff which offered us take away breakfast in our early check out in the morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exclude breakfast from package and improve breakfast experience with meals prepended when ordered/pre-ordered. Schedule staff lift usage.

    Professional reception. Excellent location. Clean, tidy and hassle free stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast with us (because we leave the hotel at night) they gave food just for 2 persons. But we were with baby and most of food was not for baby ( croissant with chocolate, chocolate biscuit, orange juice, water, apple) . Only apple and water are ok for my son. so I was little bit dissapointed.

    Workers in the hotel were super cute and helpful. I like breakfast here, especially pakhlova :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit disappointing. And overall the place needs a refresh. Also, the balcony door didn't close well, but it was hot enough in the room, so it didn't matter much.

    Good value for money. Clean room, very tasty and varied breakfast, very nice staff, good location and generally a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    A spacious room, a very nice bathroom and an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception was somehow apprehensive. They asked to see my credit card at check-in and check-out, and acted like they were suspicious. This made us feel uneasy.

    A spacious room, a very nice bathroom and an excellent breakfast. A very pleasant stay all in all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Just Ok. You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is old and most of the staff are very grumpy and unfriendly, especially the restaurant crew. Communist attitudes are still evident here even though it says Best Western on the door. Shower is lousy, small nozzle with not enough pressure.

    Comfortable western bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Amazing room, very comfortable bed and very clean | The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating is on a "hot-air-blowing" system, very noisy / old - The room was always warm en cosy, though.

    Amazing room, very comfortable bed and very clean | The breakfast was amazing, from traditional Bulgarian cold cuts, pastries, tapenades, etc. to English and continental: juices, yogurt, cereals,...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Cosy hotel close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing not good, you can hear people talking or watching tv...it can wake you up late evening or early in the morning

    Great value, hotel is quite small, rooms are cozy and bed is comfortable. 20 min walk to center or 3 minutes to metro station then 6-8 minutes metro. Minibar is well furnished with a refill every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    while i was sleeping there was an insect in my bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    house keepers room was next to me, so every morning from 6 o'clock they were talking very loud and wake me up

    while i was sleeping there was an insect in my bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    Given the volue of the night stay I would not book anymore in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was very strange odour when you enter the hotel. The room was dark, not enough light. It was not clean. There were dark and dirty spots on the carpet. The water pressure from the shower was very poor I could barely wash my body. And we were on the first floor. I can't even imagine what would be on higher floors.

    The location is ok. Very near to the city centre. However, there is no parking space. We could park in front of the hotel, but we had to remove the vehicle from the street after 7 o'clock in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Best Choice in Sofia
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Very kind and polite staff. Close to metro station 3-4 min. by step. Very clean (pillows, bath, etc...) breakfast was excellent especially for Turkish customers. Wifi was working very well in the whole of hotel. There is a good restaurant 2-3 min. away by step named Stambolov. If i come to Sofia again i definitely stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff at the hotel were very good, but I must say that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system needs to be managed better, it was very hot inside the room.

    The staff at the hotel were very good, but I must say that Vanina, the girl at the reception desk was the light of the day! She was always ready to help and very friendly! Thanks Vanina!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    -Good breakfast, especially lyutenitsa and baklava :) All...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Underground parking is undersized and a bit overpriced. -The cleaning lady came rather late one day (~4:30 pm or so), but nonetheless eventually came and did a good job. -Wanted to order a taxi to the hotel in one evening, but that didn't work out too well. Apparently taxis don't have a habit of coming in time (or at all) during rush hour. Not the hotel staff's fault though. They did everything they could. Was a bit late because of this, but no big deal.

    -Good breakfast, especially lyutenitsa and baklava :) All dishes are on a relatively small table, because of the restaurant's small size, but it's actually quite diverse. -Quiet room, view on residential neighborhood. -Good location, close to the center and less than 5 minutes from the European Union metro station. -Good value for the money I payed. -Helpful staff. Receptionists all spoke English well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice and pratical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and easy elevator. They charge at the end of the stay. The contention for Electric are deep. None.

    The stuff was nice and very helpful. Breakfast was good. Even for parking they found us a creative solution. We loved the location, not in the middle of the noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    My favourite part about my stay was the service I received...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My favourite part about my stay was the service I received from the receptionists. They are all extremely helpful, polite and added extra value to my experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor was dirty, with stains, it wasn't clean up during 5 days stay. Bad condition of bed linen - cover ripped, bedsheet with stains. Doors in shower cabin was brokered

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed. Near metro, shopping centre. Till heart of the city only 2 metro stops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for my needs.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff spoke good English, Breakfast was more than sufficient. Room is cleaned every day and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Overall very good stay and will book when I return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Good value and easy to get to - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was the same thing everyday which can be a bit boring if you are there for a few days.

    The hotel is a few minutes walk away from European Union metro station and close to a shopping mall. Comfortable bed. We were in a large, clean and spacious room. 24 hour reception which allows you to leave your room key so you don't have to carry it with you all of the time. Free tourist map available from reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Average Stay. Expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price, it all comes down to price. I think its too expensive for what you get. The rooms are incredibly dated in style. The carpet was new but the bathroom was an ordinary one with very little amenities and it looked like a normal bathroom you'd find in an ordinary house.

    The staff was incredibly nice and they changed the room as the first room had the smell of cigarettes. I was upgraded to a suite. The staff is very well mannered and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.6
    The breakfast was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working I could not stay in the room when I reported the issue to the staff I have told “we know, we will try to do something” and nothing happened

    The breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.3
    After a working day, this is not what you expect to find.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was super-hot. No possibility to use air conditioning. There was a cooling fan but falling into pieces. To access the internet, I always had to call the reception to restart the wi-fi because it wasn't working. Breakfast: table cloths quite dirty. The last day, I saw a coakroach in my room.

    Only the television

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is too close to city centre and metro station.
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is too close to city centre and metro station. Rooms are clean and hotel is warm enough. The gentleman at the reception who made our check in was very helpfull. We would like to thank him for his helps as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location and very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon was not so good but the staff provided a fan which helped.

    The hotel is situated very near to the metro which is easy to use and cheap. The bedroom (204) was large with a huge balcony overlooking the road. Once the windows were closed you could not hear the traffic. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows thick and cosy. The toiletries in the bathroom were of good quality. We went to Nessebar and came back to the hotel on our return journey and were allocated room 201 which was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet. We were able to keep the balcony door open all night. The evening meals were delicious and I particularly enjoyed the steak with sauce. There was a good selection of wine to choose from. The breakfast which is included in your price was more than adequate and with quality. Choices of meats, cheese, salads, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, eggs and some hot choices. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff were all very kind and helpful. Their language skills were also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work on heating. But staff were prepared to provide blow heaters if required.

    Although they have a car park which you need to pay for, the staff let you park out front where it’s free!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Location is ok if you want to take metro or taxis. Otherwise stay closer to Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not good at all. Raw food served and there was dirt in my meal. The breakfast is mediocre. I wouldn't recommend eatting at the restaurant. It was a let down. Shower leaks everywhere. Too far from tourist attractions. Not walking distance as stated in other reviews.

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Good shower pressure and loads of hot water. Quiet hotel. Polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    I liked the distance from the airport which was convenient,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness could be improved and in my room you couldnt see anything outside.

    I liked the distance from the airport which was convenient, a 10-15 minutes ride, and the breakfast was very good , with a variety of things. Also the bed was comfy and the noise on the 5th floor was very little.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Small friendly hotel close to subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff, arranged a taxi to the airport and also provided useful information about the city itself. Rooms need some renovation but in the end it was value for money. If you like to travel by subway location is great, only a few hundred meter away from James Bourchier station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Close to subway, two stops till old center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation is not the best. The carpet in the whole room has huge stains. Parking is a problem. Pillows not my favorites. TV image not so clear.

    Close to subway, two stops till old center. Comfortable mattresses. The staff is ok, they really did the best, however is a 3* hotel so don't expect too much. We stay just for one night..so can't tell more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Not five star but very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really say anything I didn't like.

    Comfortable bed, big pillows, room was clean. Staff always ready to supply that little extra. Nice dark block out curtains. Quiet aircontitioning. Shower always hot and good water supply. The metro is five minutes walk then two stops to the main part of Sofia. Easy to go to the airport by train and is quicker than by car. They even have little biscuits at the desk. The breakfast has a good variety of foods with lots of fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioner in the room was poor and did not cool the room and even dripped all over the carpet in the room. We book the room we parking and paid on the first day, however 3 times there were no parking spots for our vehicle and we had to block others cars. All time that we staid in the hotel there was reserved empty parking space that no body used.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Customer service,excellent value and will be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought the customer service on both the front desk and all the staff associated with the restaurant were excellent. This is only the second time I have used Best Western hotels, the other one was in Malmo and feel you get excellent value for money. Put simple felt valued and appreciated this. Oh and one last thing I drink far to much coffee so a kettle etc in room gets a big thumbs up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. The parking space is awful. It is in the basement of the hotel. Very small! It was overbooked so we had to double park most of the time. You need to go to the reception every time in order to come in or out, so they would push the button that opens the door. The door has no movement sensors, so one time it closed on the roof of our car on the last day while we were driving out of there. 2. The breakfast is the same each day, don't expect any variety. 3. The elevator is very old and very slow. Be prepared to use the stairs if you can. 4. The shower cabin is leaking so there is a pool on the floor every time. 5. Air conditioner is very poor and the temperature can't be adjusted.

    The staff was very nice and polite. The room has been cleaned nicely every time. The food was always fresh although the menu hadn't changed even once. WiFi was quite decent. There is a medium sized mall in about 300 meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like.

    Good location, close to metro station with easy access to the airport. Close to the centre of Sophia. Comfortable clean rooms and good choice of breakfast. Very helpful staff. Would recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    A good choice for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was surprisingly poor!

    Location is good with a Subway near by and a small Shopping Mall. Facility is old but well maintained. Staff is nice, competent and helpful. WiFi is ok, nothing special. In general good choice for a business trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location! Comfortable room, friendly staff, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price could be a bit lower, in a perfect world :-)

    Excellent location in a quiet and beatiful neighbourhood, Lozenets (probably the nicest one in Sofia and just 15min walking distance from the absolute center). Cleand and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. The breakfast in excellent! Totally recommendable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    3.8
    no air con in summer on a noisy street = lack of sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditioning was broken for several days. At the height of summer! It either was a big problem or no serious efforts were made to repair it. The staffs lax replies point to the latter. Since very few rooms are on the back of the building, opening the windows brought in a lot of noise from the busy road outside. But even with the windows closed, the room to the side of the building was noisy. For two people with luggage, the room would also be too small. Bus and underground stop are also a bit of a walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    All fine except an innundated bathroom every morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bathroom in room104 need a major overhaul. The shower curtain is shorter than the showertub edge so all water runs out; plus the drain is at the highest point of the bathroom floor so water can't run out. Needs fixing!

    Breakfast is great! Staff friendly and flexible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Good choice for little money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor and the breakfast hall was not clean.

    The girl in the reception was really helpfule with marking on map with us and talked good english.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel; clean, tidy, good breakfast, 24 hour shop close to hotel and the staff were very friendly. Location is good, 5 minute walk from the metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    2.5
    It was easy to cancel the booking after two nights us being...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, when we arrived we got a very small room, even so we booked 22 sq. m double comfort room. It took me 15 mins to persuade the manager to call the hotel owner in order to give us the room we booked and paid for. Secondly, next day they started renovation work in the hotel: fixing ventilation system from 9 am in the morning in a very loud way just next to our room. In general, the hotel was quite dirty and facilities are quite old. It is not four stars hotel and paying more than 50 euros per night here is literally a double price compared to what you can get in Sofia for this money.

    It was easy to cancel the booking after two nights us being unsatisfied with a kind of service we got. Originally we booked the place for four nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon system wasn't working and there was no notice of that. I found a fan working in the room, but that was hardly making any difference. At the end I had the window open (the good old way to cool a room). However, having the window open when travelling with kids is not a good idea and the street noise was annoying, so it wasn't exactly a relaxing night. I got an explanation and an excuse from the manager in the morning. Hopefully, the aircon will be fixed the next time I stay there.

    Good room, friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Clean and good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    The location and the bed are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort room stated to be 22 sq meters on Booking turned out to be 3x3 room n107. Breakfast is a set of randome edibles looking like remainings. Coffee included in the breakfast is not good.

    The location and the bed are good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    No air con in the height of summer :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was broken for both nights of my stay (and staff was not very apologetic about it, so it seemed to be a long term problem). The property is in a busy road; leaving the window open at night was therefore also less than optimal. But even with the window closed, a lot of noise came through. Also note that the water bottles with the hotel logo and compliments on them in the minibar are not complementary but cost 3 leva. Amenities are also limited, only shampoo in the shower...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is excellent quality with a lot of choices: all fresh and delicious. The beds are very comfortable. The wifi internet is excellent. The staff is kind and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing missing from my room was an air-conditioning system, it had a fan and a machine that, once turned on, only produced warm air, which can be a problem during the hot summer nights.

    Very nice hotel, i would recommend it for a short stay in Sofia. It's a 2 minute walking distance from the Metro station European Union, just 2 stops from the city centre. Also during off peak hours the airport (via taxi) is just 15 minutes away. The twin room had almost everything you needed, from the mini fridge, the nice bed and the tv with more than 100 cable channels, to the nicely equipped bathroom and a fairly large balcony. I ordered in for dinner, my meal came in less than 15 minutes and it was very tasty. The staff spoke excellent English, and at check out, since my flight was leaving very early in the morning they prepared a nice breakfast for me to take away. I would definitely book there again, in a few months time when i revisit Sofia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    Good hotel, but very dirty carpets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alloccated room smelt cigarettes and carpet was absolutely disgustingly dirty and smelly. Overnight I had an allergy reaction to a possible bugs in the carpet. Next day they offered to change the room. 2 other rooms didn't smell,but carpets were also very dirty. The rest of the stay was ok. Strong recommendation to a hotel management to get all rooms professionally cleaned.

    Friendly staff. Not very far from metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible value for money,the room was smelling very, very badly some kind of humidity and very cheap parfume.The air-conditioning system was absolutely dirty with terrible smell.

    Excellent lokation, good choice for breakfast,very spacious bed's.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Cheap hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reading the other reviews, it looks like I have stayed in a very different hotel. The hotel is old and my room was smelling of cigarettes - even if stated Non Smoking room which was very unpleasant. I wouldn't stay there again and wouldn't recommend it. But if you are on a budget, this hotel is definitely cheap.

    The staff was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Not fancy, not romantic but pretty decent Hotel.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a big mall close to the place but otherwise there is nothing, so you will have to take the Metro. Nobody can change any money. All you get from the ATM is 50 Lev but people will even struggle to change for a 20. So its difficult to take that metro with tickets for 1,60 Lev… or Taxi which is like 5 Lev to the center. All the carpets are pretty worn out also the furniture has passed its best time but it is clean and the shower works well. This is a good place for vacations but not for a romantic holiday.

    Location is close to Metro station European Union and therefore only 2 station to the centrum. The Metro directly connects to the Airport. Breakfast is OK but nothing special. Dinner I cannot say. First day we arrived after 10 PM it was closed, 2. day we have been on a wedding. 3. day without any prior announcement the restaurant was reserved for a privat party.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Awesome staff, very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The complimentary fruits were a little moldy but I did appreciate the gesture. The lighting in the outside garden wasn't much, so if one eats late dinner they eat in the dark.

    Arriving around 2:30 am, I was very nicely greeted by David on reception. Dragomir helped me print my boarding pass for online checkin the next day. Very professional and polite staff. The room was exactly like the pictures, very comfortable and clean. Kettle and instant coffee and tea. Great bed! There was a complimentary small bottle of wine and a plate of fruits waiting for me. Nice breakfast. Awesome location, minutes walk from the metro station. The restaurant has a nice outside garden. Generally very happy with my stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place to the hotel is a little bit expensive (8 euro/day) if you want to park inside the underground garage. Outside the hotel aren't many places of parking.

    The breakfast was various and very good. It contains different fruits, cookies and appetizers. The room was very clean. It is forbiden to smoke inside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good impression
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in perfekt condition. WiFi was good and there was also hot water and coffee for free. I also got breakfast (small bag with croissants and watter) at 4 AM, which is perfekt for travellers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    VERY nice and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception girl gave me information about the trains but she later called to my mobile to inform me she found even better solution for my trip. Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Lozenetz Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: